Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 13 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 09, 2016
No issues and site was easy to get to. We would stay here again.
Sep 09, 2016
As a former earth science teacher, having a campsite with a clear view of devils tower was an awesome experience. The facilities are well maintained and the managershake were friendly. Even my little dog Penelope enjoyed the dog park. I
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Loved the movie
Sep 08, 2016
Poor policies
Sep 07, 2016
Great views of Devils Tower, friendly staff.
Sep 07, 2016
Electric service and wifi great. Showers not so much. They have a great location, but need to take better care of the bathrooms and showers.
Sep 06, 2016
Really enjoy this KOA
Sep 06, 2016
Beautiful views. Nice sites. Bathroom and showers are well kept. Staff was very friendly.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Excellent location. Very clean facilities and friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2016
This is our 3rd visit to your campground this summer. I grew up about 14 miles from the tower and revisiting it has been a real treat for me.love the RV spots under the trees!We have hiked the 3 trails you have to offer. Each one very special. We will be back.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Fantastic. Thanks again.
Sep 05, 2016
Very clean, nice pool and grounds. Well stocked store and friendly staff. Very convenient location to visit the park. Movie showing screen was surprisingly bright and clear with excellent surround-sound system! "Hay" ride souls have been called a wagon ride (no hay) could have been better if the driver told you more about the history, was still fun though. Very nice stay!
Sep 05, 2016
Great staff and amenities. Enjoyed the visit especially the hay ride driver from New York. Nice pool. The tower is amazing and the stars brilliant. Just go there.
Sep 05, 2016
Bathrooms were dirty out of toilet paper. Items like the pancake mix on the store self was over a year expired. Positive was nice camping spots
Sep 04, 2016
Beautiful park, a bit pricey, but that's normal for KOA. A bit cheaper since we had a back-in with no sewer. Great view of the Tower and really nice people working there!
Sep 04, 2016
Beautiful area right outside the gate to the park. The room between RV sites was a little tighter than we'd have liked, but the view and ambiance of the park definitely made up for that. Staff seemed friendly and courteous, making sure that we had all the info we needed about the facilities when we checked in. Definitely would recommend to friends and family travelling in the area.
Sep 03, 2016
We had a very nice site with a beautiful view of Devils Tower. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The restrooms and shower facilities were clean and convenient. Great location right at the Entrance station to Devils Tower.
Sep 03, 2016
Right on top of the entrance to Devil's Tower. Beautiful picture to take. Lots of wildlife! Buy GAS before you get there!
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Loved the grassy campsite. Our puppies enjoyed the off leash pen.
Sep 02, 2016
Reception woman was 'snotty' as we arrived early but guy was nice. No cable or 'air' TV channels. Restaurant was Closed! Otherwise, OK, and very convenient to Devils Tower.
Sep 02, 2016
Great location and wonderful KOA. Only improvement I would suggest is to heat the pool...it was way to chilly even on a warm and sunny day. Other than that we would highly recommend this KOA!
Sep 02, 2016
Devils Tower is the attraction. The campground is very nice. With great amenities.
Sep 02, 2016
Great scenery!
Sep 01, 2016
How can you beat the view of Devil's Tower from your RV?
Sep 01, 2016
Great Place to stay. We wish we had stayed longer.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Great location and beautiful grounds.
Sep 01, 2016
Perfect in every way. Staff were helpful and vertical friendly my site faced the tower and was great. So quiet at night Not a sound.definitely going back thanks for everything
Sep 01, 2016
Great location! Very clean restrooms and showers. Glad they play up the Devils Tower Close Encounters theme.
Aug 31, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Having the view of Devils Tower right from our campsite was awesome. Showing Close Encounters of the Third Kind was a very nice touch.
Aug 31, 2016
Great place excellent view of devils tower!
Aug 31, 2016
Wonderful campground and great place to stay
Aug 30, 2016
great campground. ample sites. great view of devils tower. baths need some work. add fans to laundries.
Aug 30, 2016
Good location to monument. Friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2016
This was our second stay here, we just love the views of Devils Tower and its also great that it's just a short drive to the Tower. The kids love the park. The sites were fine, a little close together for our taste but the campground is clean and well kept.
Aug 30, 2016
Great scenery - can walk to stores. Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 30, 2016
Great clean and in good working order. thanks
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice park would have liked to have cable tv but enjoyed the Internet
Aug 29, 2016
Great place for location and service
Aug 29, 2016
Best KOA I have ever stayed in!
Aug 28, 2016
Nice level campsites and store. We enjoyed the pool after visiting Devil's Tower.
Aug 28, 2016
A nice, quiet campground that is in the shadow of Devils Tower. A little muddy in our spot, but we were near the bathrooms and laundry. A beautiful campground.
Aug 28, 2016
Really enjoyed viewing Close Encounters movie in the shadow of the Tower!!! The amazing thunder and lightening show was a special enhancement!!!!!!! Wonderful park with outstanding facilities at the entrance to Devil's Tower!!!! Wasn't able to find recycling container (but haven't seen them at any of the KOAs we've been staying in --- that would be our only "negative"!!)
Aug 27, 2016
What a view!
Aug 27, 2016
Clean, friendly. Great gift shop & pool. Obviously the location can't be beat at the bottom of Devils Tower. Fantastic stay!
Aug 26, 2016
Spectacular! Right at the base of the tower. Clean sites, decent wi-fi, beautiful scenery. Would definitely stay again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy