Devils Tower KOA

Open May 13 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
Nice location to Devils Tower and great views. Nice people at counter to check in and helpful. Sites are crushed granite and level. Only complaint was strong smell of sewage around campground. Could not figure out where it was coming from. I think the bathrooms nearest the tent area. Other than that a very beautiful location.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
The park is nice but they had serious sewer issues. The sewers were backing and running all over the grounds and under trailers. Apparently they had been having issues for 2 months and never mentioned that fact when we checked in. Asked for a refund and was told someone would come and talked to us but no one did. I still want a refund.
Aug 01, 2016
We stayed at quite a few KOA's during our recent trip to Yellowstone and yours was our favorite. Loved the nightly movie and the hay ride. It was interesting to see a working farm. Nice and peacfull and appreciated you had a restaurant onsite for those nights you just don't want to cook.
Aug 01, 2016
We just finished a 21 day road trip and stayed at at least 11 different KOA's 10 different states across the south and west. Devil's Tower KOA was by far the best experience that we had of all the KOA's we stayed. The wagon ride around the ranch was magnificent and the close encounters movie was icing on the cake. Great gift shop and although we didn't get to eat in the restaurant the mean you
Aug 01, 2016
We only had time for a one-night stay, but we greatly enjoyed the park, the café, and the view of Devil's Tower.
Aug 01, 2016
DTKOA was great! Loved the evening movie showing. Showers were clean and good size. Laundry was expensive. Great pool and playground for the kids. Perfect views of Devils Tower. Would be nice to have more treed sites for shade in the heat. Great store and nice service!
Aug 01, 2016
This place was amazing and out view was stellar! Wonderful experience!
Aug 01, 2016
Not enough restrooms and showers not that nice. Too much money!
Aug 01, 2016
Overall, it is a decent place. New showers are super nice. Nice pool. Wifi has great signal but slow to use. Not a great value for the amount I paid, and not every site has shade. Not disappointed, not complaining, just facts. I would stay again, but would not be my first pick.
Jul 31, 2016
Great location; nicest pool of any KOA we stayed at. Very friendly staff, and the added extras of the hayride and Close Encounters outdoor movie was really novel. Only complaint would be the condition of the showers. By evening they were pretty gross, particularly covered with the red dust tracked in on everyone's shoes. In spite of this, however, I would definitely recommend staying there.
Jul 31, 2016
Had a wonderful one night stay. We took the "hay" ride around the back of the tower and saw lots of deer. Watched the movie outdoors. The store is very large and the KOA staff is great. Can't say the same for the restaurant staff.
Jul 31, 2016
The 7 for recommend to friends is because it's really close to the tower. The overall 3 stars is because like many other RV Parks that promise free wifi, it's very spotty and extremely slow and the showers while clean are not very nice.
Jul 30, 2016
Great location and loved the hayride and movie. No fires are allowed but was a god site anyway.
Jul 30, 2016
The only thing I would change is a restaurant with more selection other than just burgers- a pasta , chicken etc. also continue to replace dead trees for shaded camp spots.
Jul 30, 2016
We stayed at site 9 and the view was beyond beautiful. The kids loved the pool and seeing "Close Encounters of the Third Kind" with Devils Tower in the background was a once in a life time experience!
Jul 30, 2016
Very nice and an unbelievable view being right at the base of the tower. Well worth the drive from Virginia and can't wait to come back and stay longer. Highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Incredible setting with view of Tower. Restaurant was overpriced and mediocre at best.
Jul 30, 2016
Great views of Devils Tower and close to hiking trials.
Jul 29, 2016
Excellent views of the tower. Great pool, good playground, everything you would expect from a great KOA.
Jul 29, 2016
the campground was pretty nice, our spot had a slight sewer smell that we couldn't figure out. Wagon ride was worth the $6
Jul 29, 2016
Great campground at a great location.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
none
Jul 28, 2016
The campground is nice and clean. Store is great, too. Loved watching "Close Encounters of the Third Kind" on the deck/patio. Our only complaints are that the ice Cream in the camp store is a bit overpriced and they were having trouble with the bathrooms while we were there. Overall a nice campground, I would stay there again. Great location for visiting Devil's Tower.
Jul 28, 2016
Friendly staff, great location right next to Devils Tower. The store is convenient and well stocked.
Jul 28, 2016
Staff was very nice. Parking for registration could be marked better, a little confusing when you pull in. Part of the campground is very nice, not the part we were parked in (no trees, very little grass). Waitress in café could use a motivational speech.
Jul 28, 2016
this place was missing something just wasn't what we would call a KOA. Need more showers& employees were rude!
Jul 28, 2016
What a pleasure it was to stay at our 1st KOA. A beautiful location and very friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2016
This KOA offers beautiful views of the tower. This facility was also very clean and well kept
Jul 27, 2016
Driveways need to be wider. Wifi was terrible😣. With today's technology there is no excuse.
Jul 27, 2016
Very friendly staff, wonderful clean $ spacious sites and you can't beat location & views. Love that they play movie "Close encounters of third kind"
Jul 26, 2016
Nice campground in a great location. Both sites we had though we littered with cigarette Butta and someone's dirty shirt. Would have been nice if had been cleaned before we arrived.
Jul 26, 2016
Wonder full
Jul 26, 2016
The cleaniest KOA we´ve been to (we have been on a roadtrip for a month, so are able to compare with a bunch of them). Great service and site.
Jul 26, 2016
No cable TV was a disappointment. Cool movie each night.
Jul 26, 2016
Staff was helpful getting us a nicer spot for our stay and also helped find another spot when we had an issue with our camper that we were unable to address in the current spot. Awesome location
Jul 26, 2016
well maintained and pleasant people
Jul 25, 2016
I found it odd that they do not honor the KOA member discount and asked for money when we got there.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice location, sites ok. NOT management fault at all but dog poop all over the place. We travel with two big dogs, always pick up after them. Apparently many people staying here do not, too bad
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was friendly, as close as you can get to camping next to the Devils Tower. Magnificent Creation!
Jul 25, 2016
The burn ban was a huge bummer as we had planned to cook our meals with a fire or to use a charcoal grill, which was also not allowed. There were also problems with the bathroom and one of the major restrooms was closed during our stay. While some staff were friendly, others were not.
Jul 25, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 25, 2016
great
Jul 25, 2016
View of Tower was great. Deer in campground was added surprise. Washrooms in need of renovation and they need more based on what we saw. We used the KOA as base for Black Hills activities.
Jul 25, 2016
The hosts were accommodating for us and the sites with the tower views were amazing. It was a great experience to stay at the campground. Make sure you take the hay ride and watch CE3 with the tower in the background!
Jul 25, 2016
Liked it
Jul 24, 2016
Charged an extra 12.00 on a prepaid reservation :/ Movie wasn't playing due to a private party :/ Great views! Overnite stay.
Jul 24, 2016
The bathrooms did not work. One bathroom available with one stall due to septic issues. The one working bathroom was clogged up half the time too. We paid a lot of money to pee outside. I want my money back.
Jul 24, 2016
Thanks
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals