Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 02, 2015
Very friendly hosts and very clean. Beautiful location.
Jun 02, 2015
Bathrooms & laundry are old & need updating. Love the location to the park for accessing Devils Tower. Staff is very nice & helpful. When we were there, the cafe was not open, even though they were supposed to open June 1st. The swimming pool wasn't open, thought the weather wasn't cooperating with their work schedule.
Jun 01, 2015
The facility was in great condition, the staff were friendly and very helpful. I feel the rates are a little high especially where the pool wasn't open yet and some of the lodge area was not open.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Fabulous view. Spacious and comfortable.
Jun 01, 2015
A walk down memory lane. Our last visit to Devil's Tower was 40 years ago on our honeymoon.
May 31, 2015
Nice campground. Devils Tower is right outside your window.
May 30, 2015
A little under developed than I expected from a KOA, but all that is background noise compaired to the setting and spectacular view of the monument. The employees were very pleasant and accommodating. Would stay here again.
May 29, 2015
Overall good stay. Roads and sites need gravel. Lots of mud during our stay
May 29, 2015
Great view of Devils Tower, friendly staff, and very quiet.
May 29, 2015
Great views of the tower,campsite was nice with some trees and grass. Everyone was very helpful at check in. A 4 star in out book.
May 26, 2015
Great location, great view of the tower and surrounding red rocks. Friendly and helpful staff. Bathrooms were small dirty and only one Men's room was open. Worse KOA bathroom I've ever been at. Hopefully just an early/opening season hiccup.
May 26, 2015
They weren't all up and running with all the amenities being early in the season. But besides that it was really nice
May 26, 2015
Great view. Nice people
May 26, 2015
Great site, great service, unbeatable view. A little expensive however.
May 26, 2015
What a beautiful place. Campground had only opened a few weeks before our stay. The hosts were still getting the campground prepared for the season. was a very nice KOA. Would stay again. Will do it when a little warmer. Awesome. 😎
May 26, 2015
Good campground except toilet paper machine was difficult to use
May 26, 2015
Great location, nice staff. Unmatched view and nice shade. Thanks!
May 25, 2015
loved my 2 day stay!
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
Located directly at the base of devils tower, wake with your morning coffee to spectacular views
May 24, 2015
Staff is fantastic and the Views are amazing. Loved our time there.
May 23, 2015
Love camping right under Devil's Tower
May 21, 2015
The location under Devil's Tower is amazing. Just can't beat it. Amenities are very good and plenty of showers with warm water!
May 21, 2015
Great location with a wonderful view of Devil's Tower. Would have liked heat in shower. Glass door on toilet room was strange.
May 20, 2015
Ok. No picnic tables, not many extras at all.
May 16, 2015
The location is wonderful and the gift shop is nice. Unfortunately the campground is in poor maintenance. The grass wasn't mowed, the roads were rutted and muddy, there were no amenities at campsites - no picnic tables, etc. Next time we'll stay at the national park campground.
May 13, 2015
We loved it! Wish we could've stayed longer :)
May 09, 2015
May 08, 2015
This camp ground is beautiful.
Nov 01, 2014
I downgraded this KOA because it was advertised as having a restaurant but it was closed for the season, in September. The staff was helpful and courteous and there was a great gift shop. However the food selection was very limited. No TV or internet service which was understandable due to the location, but still disappointing. The location was great, in the foothills of Devil's Tower - wow.
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Camp ground check was good..staff was very helpful. The camp ground was clean and seemed to be kept up very well. This KOA is at the base of Devils Tower and all sites have some view of the Tower. Also the sites were level and not too close together which is two factors that I, for one, really appreciate. The only negative may be that there is no Wifi and no cable TV or over air reception.
Oct 13, 2014
great campsite
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
the showing of close encounters on a warm fall night with the tower behind the screen was magic for us.
Oct 11, 2014
third times we've stayed in the campground. the view of Devil's Tower is just awesome! Only thing I was disappointed with was it was too late in the season to watch Close Encounters!!!
Oct 10, 2014
Very little happening because it was off season but staying there gave me a great picture of Devils' Tower with the full moon just over it and somewhat to the left as I looked at it.
Oct 05, 2014
No KOA any closer to a National Monument than this one! Spacious grounds and amazing view of Devils Tower
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Wish we had more time there; if we are ever close again, we will stay longer!
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Great spot! Perfect view of the Tower and I was pleased to have access to the river. The store had a couple of items I needed, too, which was convenient. The check in gal was pleasant.
Oct 01, 2014
Very clean and cool location. The office staff is not very friendly but ok. They promote showing "their" movie-Close Encounters... each evening but stick to a strict schedule of dusk (@8:30) to watch it. Dusk is not at 8:30 PM @ end of August. It was past dark already. Anyway, by that time it got rained out. If you promote a movie, arrangements should be made for a cover overhead in case of rain
Oct 01, 2014
Very clean and welcoming
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Really liked the community bonfire. Having the Devil's Tower right next door was a plus for us.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.