Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at your campground, hopefully we can stay there again someday.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Already recommended it to fellow koa campers at our next destination! The only thing i would have to complain a out is the dump station. Needs to be paved so it can be hosed down for sanitation. Other than that it is a great park with a wonderful view. Thanks so much!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
I could not even connect to the wi-fi. It is terrible.
Jul 30, 2014
This campground was beautiful being in the shadow of the Devils Tower. They had a nice but small pool, a great playground for kids. Office and store were very nice. Only complaints were they needed to mow the grass in the two sites they put us in. Was too tall. And the laundry room was dirty. Definately would stay again though.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
RIGHT at the entrance to DT!!! Dirt and grass, but maintained well. Pullthru site was large enough for 40 footer plus tow. Nice folks.
Jul 30, 2014
Excellent location, sites are great, pool was clean, showers were decent. The movie would have been awesome if we could hear it. I can't believe that WiFi is even advertised since it was non existent.
Jul 29, 2014
Perfect location. Beautiful campground and friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2014
Loved our stay at the KOA, the only downside was the availability of washers and dryers, not enough for the facility size.
Jul 29, 2014
Not a better place to camp near Devil's Tower! 5 minutes to the park visitor's center. Great view of Tower from most sites. The ample tent area is the best we have seen at any KOA so far. Finally, the grounds are well kept and green (hard to do well in the parched West). Minor issues: no mirrors in some bathrooms, pool cloudy & no bug repellent sold in store despite lots of mosquitoes.
Jul 29, 2014
Beautiful park, lots of grass and shade. Good food at the cafe and wonderful views of Devils tower.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
As far as I know this is the only campground in the area so the choices are very limited. I try to stay at KOAs in my travels as I like that I know what to expect from them. I would say this is my least favorite KOA. The desk staff was was very helpful and friendly. The grounds staff were ok. I did not care for my site. This is most likely just me more than the campground.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
playground for our granchild to play at and swimming pool.
Jul 28, 2014
Two ays with a light out in one of the showers. Had up to six waiting and one that couldn't be used. Cleaning crew should have taken care of. Couldn't watch movie as advertised but understand it was storm damage. Overall was a good experience.
Jul 27, 2014
Convenient location right outside the entrance to Devils Tower.
Jul 26, 2014
Clean and quiet. Friendly staff. Nice sized sites with great view of Devils Tower.
Jul 26, 2014
They were more than happy to move my site when I requested a quieter spot. I was only able to stay one night and wish it could have been longer!
Jul 25, 2014
Loved this campground.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
A great spot - right under the Devil's Tower - what a view!
Jul 24, 2014
Great place to stay, beautiful camp ground very clean well taken care of staff very friendly. Thank you
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Outstanding in every way..
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
perfect location.
Jul 23, 2014
Loved it, great KOA, I would stay again and have already told other people about it. We loved the movie they play at night, what a great touch, the family loved it.
Jul 23, 2014
One of the good ones, I only wish that all the camp sites would face Devils Tower, what a view to wake up to. Thanks Mike
Jul 22, 2014
We spent our time at your KOA attending a family reunion nearby. Loved walking around Devil's Tower and your campground was quiet, clean, and helpful in every way.
Jul 22, 2014
Beautiful view every morning, great opportunities for entertainment, great gift store with necessities available. Restaurant was very good. Loved it!
Jul 22, 2014
Beautiful location. Sites roomy and well maintained.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Dirty, aging bathroom. The "big" movie night was poorly done, need a better system and a person to stay with the movie and run it for the guests. The pool was a gong show, the "rules" being broken so badly ie. running, jumping, smoking etc. Not enjoyable. Beautiful view of the tower. Nice store. Camp K-9 far and displaced from the campground.
Jul 21, 2014
I've been going to this campground for several years, now and it has fallen into a poor state. The bath and toilet facilities are horrible. Noone cleaned them during the whole time I was there.
Jul 21, 2014
Placement of dumpsters creates fly problem.
Jul 21, 2014
Very quite and great grounds
Jul 21, 2014
Nice place to camp to see Devils Tower.
Jul 20, 2014
Clean facility, friendly staff. Fabulous location, could see Davils Tower from our window! Dramatic thunderstorm the night we were there! Or was it aliens?
Jul 20, 2014
The staff was pretty good some a little rough around the edges but good. Tip: Finish your restroom renovations BEFORE your busy season. Tip 2: Treat for ANTS for goodness sake. Great location though and wed come back.
Jul 20, 2014
I stayed in a 5th wheel. The view of devils tower is amazing. The site was nice a spacious. They have a fenced in dog walk, nice gift shop and had a great breakfast at the restaurant. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
The pet area was in poor shape. It needed to be mowed, the collection can emptied, the gate needed to be fixed. I tried to go for a swim in the pool, but was full dead small black bugs, mosquitoes and the water was extremely cloudy too. One of the Mens restrooms had the only urinal not connected to water to able to flush it. People still used it, which caused the restroom to "Smell Bad".
Jul 19, 2014
Fix your plumbing. Did not enjoy getting splash back from both the urinals.
Jul 19, 2014
Pool was out of order and it would have been nice to have been told that when we called in to reserve a site. A discount should have been given as well.
Jul 19, 2014
Great shady spots, nice trees, big pool but was a little cool for heated but once we got in & moving it was ok. I asked when we booked. & then called back 2 make sure heated b/c we stayed here over cheaper places b/c pool. Didn't bother kids, they were fine w /water temp. Showers nice & clean, plenty of h2o pressure.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.