Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 12, 2013
I'm getting tired of some KOA campgrounds not having what they advertise. When I checked into this park I asked how to use the WIFI and I was told it was temporarily out of service. The pool? Under repairs. When is the nightly Close Encouters movie shown? The meeting room is closed, but you can rent the movie from us. I considered demanding a discount, but didn't. Great location, otherwise.
Jun 11, 2013
Post. View was great. Site was nice size. Location with towers great. Neg. advertised wagon ride around tower did not have. Pool was never opened. Restaurant closed. Needed fixing up. Not your typical Koa.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Devils tower KOA was Not well kept, No WI-FI, Pool Not Opened..
Jun 10, 2013
Internet wasn't working, restaurant wasn't open and pool was not open. Disappointed because this KOA was sold on having the restaurant showing the movie 'close encounters' which we were looking forward to as a unique experience. The location was the only thing it really had going for it on our stay.
Jun 10, 2013
Will like it even more when they resume showing the movie on the big screen tv. but it is a great place to camp. thank you for loaning us the DVD
Jun 10, 2013
This KOA has gone down hill in the last year. Pool closed, WI-FI broken, restaurant closed for remodel during the summer???? Weeds, grass needs mowed looks bad. The whole stay was a joke!!!!
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
No wi-fi pool or restraunt, but they are working on them, Very Friendly and great view with a nice gun friendly bar in town
Jun 08, 2013
Pool and restaurant where closed. No notice prior to checkin Grounds in disarray. Renovation under way. Much better several years ago.
Jun 07, 2013
There was no WiFi service, all the roads and RV sites were muddy with just a little gravel that looked like it was put down years ago-we could not step out of our RV without getting muddy/dirty. Dog poop was in a bag that remained uncollected the entire 3 days we stayed(ick!!)The grass was above ankle high where there was grass. The people in the office were very nice.
Jun 06, 2013
We were disappointed in this KOA. It clearly says "yes we have a pool!" On their website but it was an out of service disaster. Also, WiFi was also down. Sites were muddy.
Jun 06, 2013
Very gracious hosts and over accommodating. Beautiful view of Devils Tower. Very clean campground.
Jun 06, 2013
Nothing that was on the website was at the park. The restaurant was torn down and was in the process of being rebuilt. The camp site was just a mass of weeds (not groomed as advertised). They no longer showed the movie at night. Their website needs to be updated to reflect this. I will not be going back to that particular park anytime soon. I was totally disappointed with the site.
Jun 05, 2013
I believed the description about their place. If they don't have things they advertise, they should tell you. The restaurant was closed, (they did tell me this), they no longer have hayrides, or show the movie. They had no wifi, no cable or television signal. The pool was not open (I understand that) but it was stacked with "junk", the grass was not cut. They only thing good was the location.
Jun 05, 2013
The new washroom by the office is wonderful, but the ladies washroom by the laundry was terrible! Water leaks from the sink drain or tap, and when I flushed the end toilet a geyser shot sideways from the base of the tank, all over the wall and me. But renovations seem in progress, so hopefully a new bathroom is planned.
Jun 03, 2013
Overgrown sites. No hayrides, petting zoo or wifi as advertised. Restaurant was closed. Office staff did not know how to direct me to site. Location was fantastic but not maintained.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Untended grounds. Restroom needs updating. LOUD music until 11 pm spoiled whole sense of being beneath Devil's Tower.
Jun 01, 2013
May 31, 2013
May 31, 2013
When we called to make our reservation we were not told the WiFi did not work, the Pool was torn up, and the store was not open yet. Cigarette butts in our campsite BBQ....Staff was nice, which is about all we can say good about this KOA.
May 30, 2013
Beautiful Scenery. Could not get Wifi to work though. But overall it was great
May 30, 2013
This campground is not maintained and appealing to the eye. The land is one large seeding dandelion patch. Don't come with pets as they are not allowed on hiking trails. Other than the 40 min walk around the Tower, there is not much to do. The KOA workers are very friendly !
May 30, 2013
We were only there one night. Everyone was very courteous and helpful. The site was clean and also the facilities.
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
The restuarant wasn't open at all during the weekend we stayed, Also the store was scheduled to be open tioll 9:00pm but closed at 5:00pm. We also had our doubts whether the bathrooms had been cleaned at all during our stay. Lastly there was only one night where there was a fire in the community fire pit, with guests suppling the wood. Sure hope it gets worked out, we enjoy the area.
May 28, 2013
Website said there was horseback riding & hay rides. They were doing neither. Also, the pool & cafe were under construction. Website also said there was nightly showings of Close Encounters of the Third Kind. There wasn't. Highly disappointed.
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
The park grounds looked unkept. Restaurant was closed for renovation. Some showers lacked hot water and bugs had moved in to the shower pans. Pool was closed...too early in season? View of Devils Tower from our site was awesome, as was proximity to Devils Tower entrance. Reviews online and the cost for this campground made us expect more than we found here.
May 27, 2013
Awesome KOA. Great views. Nice people.
May 27, 2013
We had a perfect view of Devils Tower which is awesome. we had plenty of room at our sight. Bathrooms and laundry rooms kept nice and clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. It is a very beautiful campground.
May 26, 2013
We loved sitting at out campsite watching the climbers on the Tower. We were disappointed that the office closed earlier than stated - we walked up for ice cream to find the doors shut.
May 26, 2013
May 25, 2013
Great location and decent campsites. Bathrooms were just OK - didn't use the shower because it didn't look that appealing.
May 24, 2013
May 23, 2013
This was the only KOA that told us we paid in season rate and gave us a refund. I reserved this online and was not told the restaurant was under construction, this really sucked, wasn"t their fault was the online booking.
May 23, 2013
we loved being there, however should have been told about the out of control burn that happened one and a half weeks before our arrival, heavy smoke smell, no birds or other animals at the tower, Indian cerimonial items all burned up. Not very attractive (we came to see and walk around the tower. No Wifi, no cable, that's why our trip was shortened by two days.
May 23, 2013
Times stated on the office door were not met and posting of slot numbers were not correct.
May 22, 2013
Needs work. Sewer line clogged and not working. Poor pad site, step out into a field. Great location but really needs pad work
May 21, 2013
Very nice place , beautiful view. Shouldsell fishing licenses.
May 20, 2013
Wi-Fi not working. No recycling bins available. Friendly & helpful staff.
May 19, 2013
Very good receptionist with great advice on surrounding attractions.
May 16, 2013
May 16, 2013
Advertised dinner available, restaurant not even built. Equipment is out back. Laundry had no lights and the machines malfunctioned. Not bad except no place to get change. Showers had one with light and the others the no lights, there but don't work. Beautiful setting but it is bigger than the people running it. People are very friendly and do anything for you. Be ready to be self sufficient.
May 15, 2013
The weather was beautiful and the stay was very relaxing. We appreciated the fact that they let us extend our leave time by a couple of hours so we could relax a little longer.
May 14, 2013
Very poor, no TV and no internet, facilities going down hill, they need a corporate inspection for compliance or lack of.
May 08, 2013
Friendly staff that went over and above their duties to be helpful. Very knowledgable about the area. The view of the devils tower is wonderful.
May 01, 2013
We were treated very fairly. We look forward to another stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.