Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2013
Pool was not available but did enjoy the campground. Wish KOA would not charge extra for "kids" (13y & 16y) even though we only have one unit in which all of us are staying. Hard for a family to enjoy time together when kids are an extra charge.
Jul 23, 2013
Great place, decent facilities. Excelent view of DT!
Jul 23, 2013
Wonderful Place, Friendly Staff, Everything was organized and clean. Delivered more than expect. The only issue is that it could have better water pressure. This is always a big problem in campgrounds.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
good value for services!
Jul 22, 2013
Location way awesome, but advertising is an issue.At check-in, was told they have a petting zoo, but there are no animals, and their restaurant was closed on July 4th week?
Jul 22, 2013
Great place, great people and very well located
Jul 22, 2013
The view from every site is spectacular. Even better than from within Devils Tower Park. Sunset Hayride was beautiful. Fenced dog area is why we will choose KOA again and again! Only negative is the need for glass recycling.
Jul 21, 2013
Absolutely wonderful! This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at! So relaxing and beautiful! It is also super close to Devil's Tower!
Jul 21, 2013
At first we were assigned a small campsite and asked to move. We found out that our new campsite was cheaper from another guest. It would have been nice to be told that by staff. The hayride does not live up to staff recommendation. Our new campsite was nice and shady. The bathrooms were clean.
Jul 21, 2013
Great site in the shade at the entrance to the monument. Don't even think about buying a copy of the movie ($35-40).
Jul 21, 2013
Grass needed mow, dining area needed to be finish,our site did not have a sewer cap on it. Camping there , I just did'nt see the value. Don
Jul 20, 2013
We loved staying here. Can't beat the location, lots of showers, nice gift shop and trading post...and great people working there. Even the maintenance people riding by would wave, smile and nod there heads. The grounds are well kept, loved the smell of sage as I was walking around the campground. We would stay here again!
Jul 20, 2013
Yard needed mowed. Was way too high and made for an ugly campsite
Jul 20, 2013
Very nice camp ground, friendly staff, only thing is they clean their restrooms at 8:00A.M. a little earlier????
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Beautiful location, right at the park entrance. Nice size sites.
Jul 19, 2013
Very enjoyable! Showing the movie "Close Encounters of the Third Kind" nightly is a nice touch.
Jul 19, 2013
Nothing outstanding, just a nice stay.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Great campground with view of tower.
Jul 18, 2013
2nd time there and as good as always. Highly recommend. The setting is stunning.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
This was a really nice campground with Devils Tower in the background while we ate lunch at our campsite. It was a little tight with a 37' rig and tow vehicle but otherwise was great to stay so close for our trip to the first national monument.
Jul 17, 2013
disappointed in the pool not available. Was a great place, an enjoyable stay. Really good staff!
Jul 17, 2013
i was very dissapointed in this camp ground after paying for 2 days i over heard the other hostess tell a camper that the pool and resturant was closed I feerl that they should have told me as I had 2 teenagers and they wanted to swim i ask for a refund as we would not be staying a second night and they said they could not as it was already in the computor but i bet they rented out the spot
Jul 17, 2013
great
Jul 17, 2013
Trees along entry and exit roads need to be trimmed.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Perfect location if you want to spend the day at Devils Tower. Campground was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 16, 2013
Just a beautiful campground and so close to the National Monument.
Jul 16, 2013
The grounds were unkept and the bathrooms were dirty.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
A beautiful attraction with a lovely campground to go with it. Very convenient and the staff was great.
Jul 16, 2013
Great location. Enjoyed the nightly movie and the pool. Great selection in the store. Bath houses not so nice.
Jul 16, 2013
Great location...literally outside the park entrance.
Jul 16, 2013
At check-in, front desk had lost our reservation. By the time it was all straightened out, we lost our preferred parking area to another camper. Many trees need to be trimmed for big rig access. Site was not level and ground/gravel base was very soft. Showers were not clean. No shower curtains or hooks to hang clothes. Shower head was jammed into a corner. Great location and elec. power.
Jul 15, 2013
A normaly KOA. that is a good Campground. Thanks for Staying, Sven
Jul 15, 2013
Bathrooms are getting a little "tired" and the grass could be cut more regularly but overall I was very happy with my 13 day stay! The staff and the pool are great!
Jul 15, 2013
Friendly staff, stayed 2 nights, didn't see any fireworks like other reviews stated. Being so remote with no T Mobile or Verizon coverage, you are dependent on the campgrounds wifi & it wasn't working. With bad weather coming in, you couldn't get any information. I had a nice WIDE pull-thru site(40 foot towing). Showers need a make-over, campground overall was attractive with a good store.
Jul 15, 2013
Good campground, very well situated near the "Devils Tower" nice and friendly team.
Jul 15, 2013
While the pool was closed for repairs during our stay, the views of Devils Tower and canyons that adjoin the grounds were amazing. I would certainly recommend this camp ground to anyone visiting the area and would have given 5 stars if the bath houses were updated.
Jul 14, 2013
Bad showers, no ventilation! Wifi not working in RV. No campfires allowed. Nice location and nice campstore.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Bathrooms were dirty, lots of bugs. Spotlight shining on camper off & on all night. Sight was crappy for$50 night. Made me like state & national parks better.
Jul 14, 2013
Great location but dirty and dusty. Women's restroom had a leak and the floor was covered with globs of mud. Extremely slow personnel at check in.
Jul 14, 2013
Rep confused when we arrived, had asked for lots together, they had promised same, but seemed not aware on arrival; showers very dirty, dead bugs, dirty shower curtain, no fan, no air, sauna-like AFTER shower; few trees; would suggest office keep nearby medical resource info on file, needed info regarding nearest urgent care; rep had to search phonebook; overall poor experience..not usual for KOA

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.