Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Plenty of space, beautiful setting, congenial and accommodating hosts.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Nice park. Clean and well kept. Personnel were friendly. Awesome location if you are visiting Devil's Tower.
Jun 24, 2013
Very nice campground at the base of Devil's Tower, with awesome views of the monument. Very friendly staff, very spacious sites with good shade if wanted. Enjoyed our short stay very much.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
We were put into the wrong site (we're a 45') and the campground map wasn't accurate
Jun 23, 2013
The grounds were a mess. The grass had not been cut in what appeared to be quite a while. The site's were horrible and we were unable to use the pool. They offered no discounts for that and the only reason we chose this KOA was how close it was to Devil's Tower. Not worth it, frankly it was an overpriced dump.
Jun 23, 2013
Charged premium price and the pool was closed! Wouldn't accept our KOA $10 value card points reward. Turned off the water at 8 AM.
Jun 22, 2013
Staff is the worst I have seen
Jun 21, 2013
KOA dropped the ball on this one. Had to get out and break limbs out of the way just to get into our spot, after dragging a picnic table out of the way! Limbs were still on the slide. During the night, noticed that the RV was not level - jacks sunk into the soft ground. And there was an unoccupied fifth wheel to the starboard side with weeds almost 2 ft high. Won't be staying here again!
Jun 21, 2013
A friend gave this place a glowing review. When I made reservations I was not told that the movie would be inside or the café and pool were closed. I was eaten alive by mosquitoes. I was disappointed. This place has no off leash dog area. On the bright side, it was clean and the staff was friendly.
Jun 20, 2013
Why didn't they tell me that their restaurant and pool were closed when I made the reservation. The staff is a bunch of amateurs. Great view but everything else is lousy.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Had a great stay and loved the campground. No biggie, but only issue I had in comparison to other KOA campgrounds, was that the trailer/rv sites were a little closer to one another. Friendly staff, great amenities and beautiful scenery. Was my favorite KOA thus far.
Jun 19, 2013
pool not working laundry very dirty full of mosquito in laundry room. trash can broken lid and smelly. not worth the money
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Rude staff. Pool and restaurant closed for renovations. Couldn't those have been done during off season? Paid $55 for water and electric site. Said there was a petting area of animals and found empty stalls with 2 hogs. Could tell this was once nice as it looked to have horse riding. Now just an overpriced lot. Very disappointing.
Jun 19, 2013
As advertised; views of Devils Tower from every campsite. Neither pool nor restaurant were open yet so they provided discounted site fees. This will be a 5 star once everything is open and running. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 19, 2013
great campsite! enjoyed our stay
Jun 18, 2013
Beautiful location!!!!! Great staff everything was so clean.
Jun 18, 2013
This was an ok KOA but the sites themselves were not all that great but location to the Tower was wonderful and made up for any issues with the site. Laundry left some to desire but the 3 machines and dryers worked. We were going to go to the movie but got there and realized that the tv in our 5th wheel was bigger than the one they were using. We Loved Devils Tower so no real complaints!
Jun 18, 2013
Very handy place to stay while visiting the Tower. Could use more shade trees.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Have always loved this campground..but our reservation and check in experience were HORRIBLE. Lost one eof our parties resevation, overcharged us & cost us over an hour of time in ths process.
Jun 18, 2013
Grass needed cutting. Bathrooms need upgrading.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Great location, but the facility was not up and running -- pool not open, restaurant not open, store not stocked. Bathrooms/showers need updated.
Jun 17, 2013
Check in disorganized, internet very poor, restaurant and pool not open, bathhouse fair, roads dusty...only plus is the scenery...for the price this campground should be 5 stars
Jun 17, 2013
KOA charges a top rate jet most campgrounds off much less then top sites. Most I have been to have gravel or just dirt sites. lawns are not well cared for. I don't know how the restrooms were as we never use them. To attract big rigs like my wife and I use, either the rates must come down or the sites need to be better with large pull thrus so for example a 40' motorhome pulling a car can fit.
Jun 17, 2013
Did not stay there yet. Central reservations messed up the dates. Very disappointing.
Jun 16, 2013
We were there the 2nd week in June. The pool was closed for repair, the restaurant was closed and 1 bath house was closed. These projects should have been before tourist season. Also it's 25 miles from our exit on I-90, not one sign telling which way to go. None on I-90, none down the 26 miles of highway. Just hope hour are going the right way. Great view and access to Devils Tower.
Jun 16, 2013
CLEAN WELL KEPT. SUPER HOSPITABLE. VERY VERY NICE COURTEOUS HELPFUL STAFF. WORTH THE $$$
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Perfect location to visit Devils Tower. Host was great about changing our site for a better view. Cafe was not open so they gave everyone a discount on camping fee. Would highly recommend.
Jun 15, 2013
Seems stuck in time and needs some maintenance.
Jun 15, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. A shame the tent spots had some of the best view sites though. But that is typical at any campground I figure.
Jun 15, 2013
Very nice campgrounds, clean and maintained. Great location. Next to national park.
Jun 14, 2013
The grounds really need some upkeep.The girl who registered us, did not know what she was doing. We arrived at 10:30and she said we couldnt check in until 1. Since we were miles from anywhere,we had to go to the store across the street to get lunch because your restaurant was closed. When we came back at 12:30 a young man checked us in and informed we could have gone in at 10:30 . I loved devi
Jun 14, 2013
Beautiful Location. View of Devil's Tower, wonderful. Short drive to trail around the tower's base. Staff was NOT friendly & poorly trained. WiFi - were told campers say it doesn't work, maybe we can use the WiFi of the store across the street. Nightly showing of movie Close Encounters - told that was seasonal; stayed night before Memorial Day. Don't advertise things on website if not available.
Jun 13, 2013
Can't see devils tower from any of the sewer sights (website said this was best sight to view tower and most expensive. Trees completely block views from all sewer sites). Pool closed in June (website did not state this). Close encounters movie not shown at night (as stated in website). Gave me 15% off. Wish I would have been told all of this when making reservations.
Jun 13, 2013
Very nice campground in the shadow of Devil's Tower!
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
First of all the pool was advertised as heated, when we arrived the pool was not working and we were unformed by a worker the pool broke down last year. False advertising. The place was the highest price we paid this year for one nights stay. We were disappointed because of the facilities and are surprised they can keep the name KOA.
Jun 12, 2013
We didn't stay. We checked in and left. I thought it was bullshit that the pool was closed and no one told us until AFTER we checked in...I wished that I knew about the refund policy. Guy there was SUPER crabby too.
Jun 12, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.