Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 13 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 11, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, nice gift shop.
Jun 11, 2016
We paid for a full hookup but were without water for several hours over 2 day and were without power overnight and and half of the next day. Communication was poor between the staff and no one seemed to know statu of things when ask except it's out and they're working I it. Not even partial refund offered. Things happen but not happy with how communication was handled. Had to buy water.
Jun 10, 2016
They had water electric problem which caused sewer problems for 3 days. Put a damper on our trip. We reserved our spot and put in an area with no trees while area with trees remained empty.
Jun 10, 2016
Employees were great. Camp ground ran out of water twice and electricity. Owner should put money in exisiting well pump instead of camping expansions. Well pump has needed replaced for years. Very poor experience.
Jun 10, 2016
Nice campground with a wonderful view of Devils Tower and just outside the entrance.
Jun 10, 2016
Not provided services paid for. Management not responsive to adjustment. I understand problems but I should get some adjustment for no water at site. Makes it very unpleasant
Jun 09, 2016
Great views, difficult to get into, water & power were off a long time. I won't be back.
Jun 09, 2016
Sewer at my trailer over flowed. Showers/restrooms could have been cleaner. The shower was Luke warm. Dogs were allowed to be loose. Very dusty roads. The staff were pleasant and helpful.
Jun 08, 2016
The campground facility is very nice. We would have preferred if the playground was more centrally located for our kids, but we understand its location for passerbys to Devils Tower. Showers were on the cold side, but we liked the separate family stalls. The view of Devils Tower was beautiful.
Jun 08, 2016
This is a wonderfully designed and maintained campground. It was our first KOA campground and we couldn't have been happier. It was awesome to eat dinner with Devils Tower as the backdrop. They show "Close Encounters of the Third Kind" every night out on the patio.
Jun 08, 2016
The sewer system was full and the odor permeated the area where we were camped. The children in the site next to us came with their cereal boxes and asked if they could eat breakfast in ou RV because theirs smelled so bad.😒
Jun 08, 2016
we had a pleasant stay, sites were easy to back into, grass areas surrounding and well kept. Only minor problem was that shower closest to our site was out of order. Over all great site with pleasant management.
Jun 08, 2016
Great campground right under Devils Tower. They have a very well-stocked store with food, alcohol, and crafts/souvenirs. There is also a restaurant and the breakfast was great.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
My only small complaint was the lack of hot water in the shower. Wasn't that way the last time we stayed.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Average campground with great potential to be an outstanding campground. Paving or packing main roads throughout the grounds with heaving gravel would greatly reduce the dirt and dust we were force to contend with. Daily rate is too high when comparing this campground and its amenities with like campgrounds.
Jun 06, 2016
Very convenient, clean and friendly staff. Would definitely stay again. Wife was good; no cable and no TV through the aerial but with a view like this who cares! You're right under the tower. Nice level spots. Not close to freeways, etc., so very quiet. There's a store and restaurant run by the KOA here - do not try the restaurant across the street! There's even a post office here! Love it!
Jun 06, 2016
Average for the price. No view from the site as listed. Only one shower house. Otherwise good, but have to say average for the price paid.
Jun 05, 2016
They charged me extra eight dollars when we showed up! Cold showers ..
Jun 05, 2016
Friendly staff, great campsites, terrific views and Close Encounters of the Third Kind is great!
Jun 04, 2016
Quiet and comfortable
Jun 04, 2016
Loved the movie showing. Restaurant was pretty mediocre. Pool was not heated. Woman at check in seemed hostile and put out any time you asked a question. Location great. Nice playground.
Jun 03, 2016
Great staff and overall nice grounds. The area I stayed (83) needs some work on the weeds. They make it rough on the allergies and not inviting to sit outside.
Jun 03, 2016
Right at entrance to Devils Tower National Park with Tower looming over the campground...doesn't get any better! Sites well maintained, good amenities, and friendly staff!
Jun 03, 2016
Poor value for the large nightly cost. I guess your just paying for the view? Shower Facilities at our end of the campground where still under construction. Grounds keeper sprayed my new RV with dust and rocks with his ride on mower. No need to get that close to camping sites while folks are there. Office staff were very friendly and accomondating, First experience with a KOA, not the best.
Jun 03, 2016
Wonderful view of the tower. Nice clean park.
Jun 02, 2016
Had a great time!
Jun 02, 2016
Nice campground; good activities for the kids! Will be booking again!
Jun 02, 2016
Very nice and friendly
Jun 01, 2016
Great Views and friendly people
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great stay, the help was friendly and we will return again.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
other than the unexpected hole to step in, it is a good improvement over our previous two visits.
May 31, 2016
Great place to stay.
May 31, 2016
Nice, clean, great view of Devel Tower. Thank you
May 31, 2016
Great view but management allowed dogs to run wild and unleashed; therefore dogs were leaving their business on our site.
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
No hot water in only 4 showers for entire KOA ( Memorial Day weekend). No water at dump station.
May 29, 2016
The place is a bit rough even considering the season is just beginning. Too much junk lying around. The prices in the store are ridiculously high.
May 27, 2016
Our favorite for this trip! Great staff,beautiful location. Plan to return in August with our grandkids.
May 26, 2016
Really crowded in tight, and the restrooms and showers have been overused.
May 25, 2016
Great location.
May 25, 2016
Great campground adjacent to the national monument. Can't beat the view!
May 24, 2016
Would be 5 stars but the hot water in the shower was COLD!
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
Friendly, enjoyable time!
May 23, 2016
Devils Tower is right outside your door. Nowhere closer. One of our favorites from this years vacation that included 21 States.
May 23, 2016
Great view, great potential but cafe was not open, laundry bathroom and showers in the front were not open, which is where most of campers were. The grass was at least 6" deep. A cup of coffee at the office $2.50 and it was cold. I paid full price for poor service. It is a beautiful setting and would be great if it was taken care of and everything advertised was open.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy