Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
Tracy was an excellent help. She was able to move us to a spot that had a grill and a great view of the tower. My only complaint would be to instill grills at all of our sites and put a bench or shelf in the shower stalls. Thanks for making our stay nice. M. Patton
Jul 05, 2017
Outstanding views, well maintained grounds and sites friendly,well informed staff
Jul 05, 2017
wish the pool was open later then 9- it was still day light
Jul 05, 2017
This is one of our favorite places to stay!
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice showers
Jul 04, 2017
Nice clean campground. Easy to get in and out with bug rig.
Jul 04, 2017
The 1st night we got there we were going to go swimming but the pool was ice cold. The 2nd day-after I told them about it it was still ice cold. There are no firings and the one that we could have used across from us they had let A-tent camper set up camp right in front of. So no fire!!
Jul 04, 2017
Clean, pretty, walkable to devils tower, nice store, quiet.
Jul 04, 2017
Great staff, it's a bit busy, but a great stay, very accommodating and friendly. Staff went beyond just their normal job duties, they really care.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Spool good. Great site very clean great views. Special movie for free. Owners are very helpful
Jul 03, 2017
Very nice - lots of trees & shade. Food was great- showers were the best we've come across on this road trip- staff was very kind & helpful. Loved the location! Hoping to come back one day!
Jul 03, 2017
Pool was freezing cold!
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Amazing location, friendly people, fun campground activities.
Jul 03, 2017
The only thing that was not good was the pool was way to cold and was advertised as heated pool. But lets be real, its not Syria and we didn't have to doge bullets. So its a small complaint in the scheme of things.
Jul 02, 2017
Nice staff, nice bathrooms & showers. Not much privacy between sites.
Jul 02, 2017
This is an amazing camp ground as Devils Tower is right there! simply spectacular. Nice store and a restaurant. On the night we were there the pool was out of order and the one set of showers were not working. movie was shown on a tv and hard to see. The bathrooms were okay a little worse for wear. Private showers did not all have a seats but good hot water. nice community fire.
Jul 02, 2017
Great park. Some spots with views of Devils Tower. Others a bit obscured due to trees. Restaurant on site. They show Close Encounters of the Third Kind every night. Clean nice facilities.
Jul 02, 2017
Great location. Loved that they run the movie Close Encounters every night.
Jul 02, 2017
Devil's Tower KOA was extremely well kept, the staff was cheerful and ready to help.. I can't imagine what else they could have offered or done to make our stay more enjoyable.. We have stayed here in the past and will certainly stay here again...
Jul 02, 2017
Wifi could have been better, but a really nice place overall..
Jul 02, 2017
Really nice rv park. Only complaint is that the wifi did not work well
Jul 01, 2017
Easy parking, great location next to DT entrance. Great movie at night.
Jul 01, 2017
Very nice campground. Friendly staff and a great location.
Jul 01, 2017
Some staff not very knowledgable about general area
Jul 01, 2017
Nice place would stay again.
Jul 01, 2017
We can't thank these guys enough!!! I saw a few negative reviews online on customer service, but that couldn't be further from the truth. We had two delays and they switched our days with no questions asked since they still had availability. Then we rolled in late so asked for an extension if they could and granted it since their next camper was coming in until later. On top of it ladies!
Jul 01, 2017
nice, clean place movie fun pool freezing cold
Jun 30, 2017
Great site, great location, however we weren't informed that kids above 5 years of age pay 5 USD extra per kid per night- that ends up quite expensive for families with bigger Kids. Laundry and drying was also quite expensive at 2 bucks a load.
Jun 30, 2017
The staff was more than friendly, the grounds were clean and in great shape, and not enough can be said about the view. From our spot, we had a clear view of Devils Tower. BTW, did I mention the Bison Burgers we had for lunch? Delicious.
Jun 29, 2017
Inquired about hay ride, was told there needed to be 5 riders. My wife and 3 kids showed up 14 minutes early, no one showed. We inquired again and was told we needed 6, their KOA info even said 5 needed. Thinking they didn't want to have to do the hay ride! Kids were disappointed!!!!
Jun 29, 2017
Wonderful park. Best staff in all the parks we have encountered from Seattle to Florida! Great store and food at the restaurant was very good. Sites with a view are the best, but there are views everywhere. Setting is awesome - Nice walk through the park. Thanks again to all the staff who helped us during our stay!
Jun 29, 2017
We had a great time. The Kampground was clean and comfortable.
Jun 29, 2017
great views of the tower, good clean and spacious showers
Jun 29, 2017
Loved the location. Really enjoyed the movie, hadn't seen it in probably 30+ years. Great internet.
Jun 29, 2017
Pool states that it opens at 9. My children were turned away at 9 and told that chemicals had just been put in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry-- State regulations are very strict for water quality. There is a waiting period before entry after adding chemicals to the pool. If it was closed it was for safety reasons.
Jun 28, 2017
The registration ladies were awesome!
Jun 28, 2017
Great facility. Bathrooms are being updated, which is nice. Nice grassy area. Close Encounters movie at night was THE BEST!
Jun 28, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. Awesome view of Devil's Tower. I would highly recommend.
Jun 28, 2017
Paid for premium view site, that had no view because of giant cottonwood trees. No picnic table on our site had to get our own from another site. No fire pit. Staff was friendly but SLOW! Bathrooms just OK!
Jun 28, 2017
Lots to do, things to see and places to go to. The KOA is an excellent place to stay, we'll be back again. Please note tho, internet access is very weak. Otherwise, lots of fun!
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Great campground! Beautiful location, good facilities, great camp store and excellent staff.
Jun 27, 2017
Clean, quiet, all amenities available. Beautiful setting. Friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean restrooms and showers. The park was clean and spaces were very roomy. Kids had a blast at the playground. The cafe has a limited menu but food was good, prices were decent and they didn't hike them up considering they're pretty much your only option unless you travel 30 minutes away.
Jun 27, 2017
This was a clean, comfortable camp ground. We had a very nice stay here and would return.
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly staff, cool night-time hayride, awesome view. Disappointed no recycling.
Jun 27, 2017
Very clean, store was awesome. Wifi way too slow. The view was awesome. Staff not very friendly but helpful
Jun 27, 2017
Great view! uncluttered, clean and accomodating. The setting was very "Wyoming"
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy