Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Oct 29, 2013
Amazing location; amazing service!
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Location was very nice. The lack of any concern by the owner and lack of response after the severe snowstorm that hit the campground left an extremely unpleasant feeling about the stay. They did at least not charge us for the extra 2 days we had to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There was concern by all. With over 2 feet of snow and no power or water to over 1000 businesses and residences-there was little anyone could do. The storm was forecast and all campers were told it might be wise to leave.
Oct 08, 2013
Location is spectacular. We were caught in a big storm losing power and running water. These things can happen but the lack of interest by the owners in our safety and happiness was breathtaking. They plowed one road so they could get out and created berms that trapped us all. They went to town for lunch and left the patrons alone to move branches, plow roads and scavenge water. We won't be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

They were told when they checked in that a large storm was coming and it would be best not to stay. There was over two feet of snow-we could not reach them for 1 1/2 days. There was over 1000 homes and businesses without water and power. They chose to stay another day when we plowed the roads.
Oct 04, 2013
Need to work on showers and get rid of bees.
Oct 01, 2013
I think the rates are too high. This was the most $$ in all our stays in KOA with the lease amount of amenities. My dog got fleas there too.
Oct 01, 2013
We mostly stay at KOAs everywhere we travel. We are most always pleased with the price and accomodations. However, at devil's tower we think we were overcharged and the presentation of grounds and hospitality was nothing to write home about. It was O.K. don't get me wrong but not for the price compared to other similar KOAs. The badlands didn't overcharge and they were great-sorry!
Sep 30, 2013
Very nice campground with great views. Cons: The milk in the store was 6 days past due and they were still selling it. There was no one able to do propane fills for our entire four day stay.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
We had a beautiful site. It looked up at Devil's Tower. Our weather was not very nice or we would have had more to do.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Either someone stole my Coleman camp chair or an employee picked it up thinking it was abandoned. If anyone ever comes across a blue Coleman camp chair minus the bag, please send it to me! Other than the missing chair my stay was great. Friendly informative staff and a clean campground!
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
This was the best place I've stayed. Clean, organized, nice green grass, great view and clean facilities. Dave Sutter
Sep 24, 2013
We loved the setting and staff, but one of the restrooms was teeming with hornets and flies.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Should have been told that there was no Verizon service. Also no public access to phone. Nice view of Devil's Tower.
Sep 23, 2013
While we very much enjoy staying in most KOA campgrounds, we cannot recommend this one. After collecting our $60, this campground blasted campers with extremely loud music from a wedding party until nearly midnight. Apparently a 10pm quiet time does not apply to the owners who double-booked this facility and subjected their unsuspecting paying campers to 7 hours of amplified noise.
Sep 23, 2013
restrooms and showers were horrible way too much money restaurants in showers not enough for the a number of people there

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This comment does not make sense.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Wow - camping in the shade of Devil's Tower. Nice levels sites with a few trees available. Only negative was the showers - not all that clean and no real ventilation.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
The staff was friendly and helpful and the park was clean and neat even though there had been a hail storm shortly before our arrival.
Sep 21, 2013
Very nice campground. Nice to have the convenience store. Very friendly staff. Can't hardlyget closer to Devils Tower. Minor complaint: no one checked out trailer running his loud generator all night.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
So near the National Monument you can hike to most of the trails from the KOA. Excellent views of the RV tower from our site too.
Sep 19, 2013
the campground was very clean, very helpful and considerate staff. and now to the view! unbelievable how close devils tower appears! have moved this KOA to the top of my RV camping list
Sep 19, 2013
I loved the location and the staff but the bathrooms were dirty. Very unusual for a KOA
Sep 18, 2013
The park was OK. It was good gravel roads and the site spacing was adequate. The restrooms were very poor and need to be burnt to the ground and start over. The new ones should be designed by someone who actually has to one.
Sep 18, 2013
Really a nice campground, and a great view, and nice people. However, the toilets rock side-to-side. The showers are private and pretty big, but the shower heads are very old and don't work well, and in general needs work in the showers.
Sep 18, 2013
Incredibly close to Devil"s Tower, providing great photos. A huge store!
Sep 18, 2013
Location good, facilities adequate. Gentleman at front desk very unhelpful...took our money and gave no information about basics such as location of showers. Poor customer service skills.
Sep 17, 2013
I think the fee should be lowered after Labor Day. The pool was closed, so was the restaurant and other amenities as well. Beautiful location, trees and grass. Love the fenced dog run.
Sep 17, 2013
Bathrooms are in need of major updating. The scenery is beautiful.
Sep 16, 2013
Great location, and friendly service. Sits at the base of Devils Tower. The restrooms need a complete makeover!
Sep 16, 2013
I love it here. It is the second time we have stayed here. Everyone is very friendly and the view is spectacular.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
great staff very helpfull.could not ask for a better location to devils tower
Sep 15, 2013
The camping sites were very comfortable and spacious.
Sep 15, 2013
All was good...has been a while since we were there..and were pleasantly surprised to find it much cleaner than before. Thanks for accommodating us when we wanted to move over one spot to view the tower. My husband had to help an neighbor back in, though, as it was beginning to get dark, and no one was there to help this poor guy out. But all else was good. Too bad about the private golf course
Sep 15, 2013
Nice campground but WAY too expensive. KOA is about to price itself out of the market.
Sep 15, 2013
Facilities and environment were great for camping. The Wireless Internet Service is poor, the only reason I don't gie them a 5 star rating.
Sep 15, 2013
Spacey sites, friendly hosts, great location with an incredible view. Shortcomings: very shaky WiFi. This KOA should definitely have its bathrooms remodeled.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Everything was way too expensive. $8 for two small ice cream cones! OMG!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not charge this for ice cream. The complaint is about the store across the road.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.