Devils Tower KOA

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395


60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 27, 2015
Second year in a row I've stayed and will likely make it 3 next year. Mary at the reception desk is super, love her. Staff is excellent & honest. Left about $30 behind in the cabin & it eas turned in...Mary called me personally to let me know.
Jun 25, 2015
The pool was very dirty with pine needles and dirt floating around. Was disappointed with the hay wagon ride not going. The bathrooms were a little too far from the kamping kabins to feel safe going at night. Maybe even some porta potties a little closer for night use?
Jun 24, 2015
This was a lovely KOA on the banks of the Belle Fourche river at the base of Devil's Tower. The view was amazing! Loved being able to watch the movie looking up at the tower. Very nice!
Jun 23, 2015
Loved the view and how much space there was. We had a nice private space.
Jun 21, 2015
Rented a small cabin w/o bathroom was great for the night even better when we had a thunderstorm come thru.
Jun 21, 2015
Screen door on cabin did not close properly and we ended up with about a million bugs at night. Pool was cold and full of debris. Staff was friendly and all around it was a decent place to stay. restaurant was disappointing.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
This KOA is an absolute gem of a place. Incredible setting and very organised campground, perfect for tents. we were in a cabin and had an incredible view over the red hills and river - perfect! One of the best places weve stayed in!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Loved the view, staff extremely nice. Food at cafe could be improved, everything from a box, frozen, pre-prepared :(
Jun 12, 2015
Cabin was good. The shower could use some updating? Men's toilets had issues? Love the view o Devil's Tower. KOA hosts were friendly and helpful.
Jun 10, 2015
beautiful grounds, awesome to be right by the river, my only complaint was the showers were cold
Jun 02, 2015
It is a beautiful place to stay. The cabins are way pricey.
May 27, 2015
Great stop for an EV, allowed us to charge for $10 while we stayed in a nice clean cabin.
May 26, 2015
May 25, 2015
very nice.
May 24, 2015
Beautiful view. Wish the food would have been ready
May 21, 2015
Best location possible for Devil's Tower. Wonderful staff. Cabins are in great shape with great heaters.
May 16, 2015
The staff was welcoming and friendly, AMAZING location, and can't wait to go back!
May 15, 2015
Second time I've stayed at the Devil's Tower KOA and not my last vist!
May 04, 2015
No picnic tables at our cabin. Beds were like sleeping on a rock.


Mattresses are new (less than one week) as per KOA requirements.
Mar 09, 2015
great place to go camping.lots to see & do. great cabins, store, post office,outdoor movies, firepit, hiking. everyone is very helpful & friendly. loved every minute of it. looking forward to returning for a longer stay!
Nov 18, 2014
Door know fell off cabin and owner was at a class reunion at eh campground and would'nt fix it until the next day leaving us and our cabin unsecured. Restaurant shows opn when making a reservation but upon arrival is was closed. Staff was dishonest and said they just lost staff because they returned to school but other staff and local restaurants said it's never open because owner doesn't open it
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
This was my first stay with KOA in a cabin. When I booked online and on my documentation, it was not made clear that linen and blankets are not provided. As a result I spent a cold and uncomfortable night. Please make it clear that linen and blankets are not provided in future. Another suggestion is that hiring linen and blankets could be an option at KOA campgrounds.
Oct 03, 2014
way, Way, WAY overpriced. Strong odor of sewage/septic....nauseating.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We have stayed at a number of camping cabins and this one ranks low on the list. There was no heater and no transition step from the ground to the front porch. The front door fit very poorly in its opening and allowed the cold blowing wind into the cabin. While the women's bathroom was clean the sink area was splotched with paint or some white material and overall blah. Not happy campers!
Sep 26, 2014
We stayed in a camping cabin. The cabin needed some maintenance but was clean. Washrooms and showers were dated but clean. The location was excellent for sightseeing at the Tower as the gates to the park are right there. Step out of your cabin and the view of the tower was visible from anywhere in the camp grounds.
Sep 24, 2014
We love this koa !! Please turn the fans off when showing the movie right next to them.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Good campground with good facilities...& the cabin was simple but very nice. Highlight: watching 'Close encounters of the 3rd kind' with Devil's Tower in the background...
Sep 11, 2014
After entering the beautiful welcome area, we were given Cabin 303. First, we had to carry everything from a parking lot. There was no heater in the cabin and it was filthy. Luckily, we had our own heater. You could see through the walls, and a huge gap under the door. No window in the restroom door, kept it very cold. Had to slog through 4" of snow, this
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Very nice cabin and facility. Keep up the good work!
Sep 03, 2014
Beautiful setting and well kept. We stayed in a cabin and it was clean. Bathrooms and showers were clean as well. Great place and I will definitely come back!
Sep 02, 2014
On the plus side- restaurant food was good/great and we were able to switch from tent side to cabin hours before arriving. Downside- movie (Close Encounters) was on a TV screen and barely audible, told we could check in after 1 pm and at 330 pm cabin still not ready. Shower facility so-so
Sep 02, 2014
The Devils Tower KOA is absolutely awesome =0)
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Kamper cabin nice and clean, view spectacular, guitar player around group campfire fun. However, bathrooms partially renovated (I think), pool closed do to being cleaned, and cafe closed due to end of seasons (but not given advance notice of it).
Aug 29, 2014
I am going back next year.
Aug 26, 2014
Location was fantastic, and the campground was spacious. We found the bathrooms extremely far from the cabins. The potted flowers were beautiful. Otherwise, the place seemed rundown and needed remodeling. The restaurant service was poor as was the food.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
The check in hosts were outstanding and very helpful! The cabin I stayed in was great. Had a good time and would definitely stay there again.
Aug 21, 2014
Deserves a negative star. If this had been the first KOA I had stayed at it would have been my last. NEVER STAY HERE! While the grounds were beautiful and clean, the restrooms were the worst I have ever seen. Dirty, in disrepair, and downright nasty. There were broken windows(appeared to have been that way a while), broken commodes, doors that would not shut. Appeared not to ever be cleaned!!!
Aug 20, 2014
Restroom facilities for camping cabin campers were sub-par. This is the 2nd visit to this KOA where the movie wouldn't play correctly because of technical difficulties (sound). 5 Stars on the setting however, it's beautiful!
Aug 16, 2014
KK was ok, but no fan. Liked its location, but bathrooms were about 1/2 block away, and apparently had some remodeling started, but not finished and water was running into a bucket and overflowing across the floor during all 3 days. probably would not stay here again, especially for the price. Also, restaurant did not seem to be ready for the Sturgis event and people. Coffee area was not worki
Aug 16, 2014
Filthy showers and bathrooms, no running water two days during the week, restaurant closed very early with no notice and closed to campground paying patrons so someone could have a private party. trash on ground all over campground. someone deficated right next to the cabin I was renting. charged $70.+ per night for a cabin and had to put up with all of this. I will NOT be using KOA again.
Aug 16, 2014

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy