Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 13 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 31, 2016
Clean, fun, safe.
May 31, 2016
I spent May 27 - May 30 (Memorial Day) at Devils Tower KOA. I want to start by thanking the owners and staff for providing a wonderful experience in an amazing location. Every part of our vacation was just made that much better by all their efforts. I can't recommend staying here strongly enough. Thank you all and we'll certainly be back!
May 31, 2016
Fun, Friendly, and we loved the little cabin that we stayed in!
May 31, 2016
Clean KOA. Helpful staff. Fantastic location! A+
May 30, 2016
Great environment. At night no light, so you see a lot of stars, but you need to carry a lamp with you. The restrooms where not so clean as we would aspect from a koa campground. The film in the evening was nice!
May 29, 2016
Great views of the tower and the river. Staff friendly. No heat or A/C in cabins. Showers near cabins had Luke warm water.
May 26, 2016
It was perfect!
May 25, 2016
The only good thing about this KOA is the view of the tower. The staff was unfriendly, bathrooms were totally outdated, no hot water for showers in the morning, and poor lighting from the cabins to the bathroom. Worst KOA ever.
May 24, 2016
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Great location. Stayed during first open weekend weekend of the season. Cabins did not have curtains, so we had to improvise a privacy screen from other guests. Many amenities of campground not yet open during our visit.
Feb 06, 2016
The Devils Tower KOA was a wonderful place to stay. The cabin beside the river was clean and quiet. The view of Devils Tower was impressive. The kids loved the hayride.
Oct 09, 2015
We love this KOA. It is our 7th time we have stayed at DT KOA. How many KOA's have such a view, and are a movie location.
Oct 06, 2015
Great location and manager lent us a fan to use in our cabin. The setting of our cabin was absolutely beautiful. The bathrooms definitely need updating. Dumpsters either needs to be relocated or emptied more often. The stench wafting over the campground was overwhelming causing us to leave the next morning as soon as possible.
Oct 04, 2015
Lovely clean camp cabin with awesome view of the Devils tower. Be prepared to walk or drive to pool, office and store as the cabins are a long way out. Great playground and friendly helpful staff.
Sep 30, 2015
our stay was late season,but we found our service was great
Sep 29, 2015
Loved the area, just what we needed for a relaxed stay. Also the hayride (minus the hay, so it was actually a trailer ride) was quite enjoyable seeing Devil's Tower from places we could not go ourselves plus the abundance of wildlife seen.
Sep 29, 2015
Great view of Devils Tower!
Sep 29, 2015
The cabin was clean and cozy. Very quiet. Nice people.
Sep 28, 2015
Our visit to the KOA was a good experience overall. We are early risers as were many of the campers we saw. Just wish there would have been somewhere to get an early coffee or other needs.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Gorgeous location!
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Dirty unpleasant and not well maintained but the surrounding scenery was beautiful
Sep 14, 2015
Mary was a welcoming presence after a long day on the road. And the camping cabins were a nice respite after 6 nights in a tent.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Had a great time!! Nice view of the stars at night. Friendly staff!!! Setup the Ham radio and made a lot of contacts. Will return again.
Sep 14, 2015
I really loved the place but I was also really bummed out that I could not eat dinner when I arrived or have breakfast in the morning when I left.
Sep 12, 2015
The cabin needed a little maintenance
Sep 09, 2015
The view is breath taking. It just cannot be beat. The facilities for the area for people using the camping cabins and tents is below par.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Great place, except the movie stopped twice so everybody went to bed.
Sep 08, 2015
Il faudrait faire un ménage plus fréquent dans les toilettes et les rénover également. Pour ce qui est du reste tout était OK.
Sep 08, 2015
Loved the campgound. The people running it are AWESOME!!! We WILL be back!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great cabin, which made for an excellent adventure at Devils Tower! Have already recommended it!
Aug 31, 2015
Loved the hayride. Friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2015
the lower showers are in desparate need of cleaning! They were pretty gross, which surprised me because the bathrooms were quite nice. A can of bleach a bit of elbow grease and a hose would go a long way, and then I would rate this koa great.
Aug 31, 2015
Location met expectationsRestrooms and showers coukd be updated. Some paint and new fixtures would go a long way.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy