Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 04, 2017
we have a 2year old and a 4 year old and we stayed in the cabins and it was beautiful. the staff was awesome, the food and other services were great as well. honestly, nothing bad to say! if your going to stay around devils tower, this is your place.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
bathroom in lower area did not have hot water. Lock on cabin door did not work properly, electrical outlet in poor location (was at bottom of floor near door),
Jun 26, 2017
It was wonderful all employees were very kind and helpful. Cabin was very clean and you stepped out on the porch to view Devils tower right in front of you. Will definitely stay there again and recommend to all.
Jun 26, 2017
Amazing!
Jun 25, 2017
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Cabins are great! Grounds are well kept. A bit tricky to navigate in the dark.
Jun 20, 2017
Gorgeous! Loved everything about it!!!!
Jun 20, 2017
Need additional restrooms closer to cabins.
Jun 20, 2017
Bathrooms far away from some sites and insufficient. At some points only one stall available for men in all campground. Similarly only five showers available for all guests. Should have found better ways to handle the remodeling project of bathrooms. Otherwise a lovely koa. Movie night delightful. Great places for fireplaces and playing ball.
Jun 17, 2017
Back bathrooms were closed! This was a very very long walk up to the one open bathroom. Only 2 washers and driers for the whole campground because of the bath situation too. BUT if the bathroom were open it would have been lovely. Friendly staff. Movie shown on smallish screen for being an outdoor theatre space but it was ok.
Jun 17, 2017
Very clean and updated showers and bathrooms. Clean and cute cabins with a view of Devils Tower and the sunset. Grounds well maintained. Friendly staff. Very impressed with KOA and will definitely stay again! Thank you!
Jun 14, 2017
Pleasant staff, clean campground. Amazing view/location.
Jun 14, 2017
Beautiful campground in the shadow of Devil's Tower. Clean cabin, and great views from all over the ranch via the hayride. Highly recommended!
Jun 10, 2017
The closest bathrooms to our cabins were closed, so it was a big event whenever someone needed to use the bathroom as we had to walk all the way across the camp.
Jun 08, 2017
Overall, a great KOA. However my only complaint across the KOA board are the prices. Why stay in a cabin without linens when a hotel room is the same price. I prefer the cabin but really way too much.
Jun 07, 2017
Le cadre magnifique du camping fait oublier le prix un peu élevé pour la prestation.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
Beautiful location, great price! Would have like the 2nd shower house and pool opened, but we would definitely come back!
May 30, 2017
Great hosts, easy set up. Grass by cabins needed to be mowed though, and it was unfortunate that the bathrooms nearest the cabins were closed for the season. Was a huge inconvenience to walk all the way from the cabins to the bathrooms nearest the KOA lodge. Bathrooms should have been repaired prior to start of the busy summer season.
May 30, 2017
We decided to take a last-minute one day vacation and stay in a cabin for $84...on Memorial Day weekend....when we arrived at 1pm check-in...their cafe was not open to the public, second set of bathroom was still under construction, pool wasn't open for the season, and instead of eating in the cafe like we planned we spent $70 on supplies for sandwiches, drinks and snacks to take back to the cabi

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Café and pool are not advertised to open until June 1--this is in the KOA catalog and our general advertising
May 30, 2017
No Heat in the Cabins.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have 3 cabins with heat--the rest are advertised with no heat.
May 29, 2017
Beautiful campground with a spectacular view! Loved it!
May 29, 2017
Beautiful place and very friendly staff. Loved our stay
May 19, 2017
Wonderful place. Great view of Devils Tower. Very clean. Very helpful and friendly staff. We will definitely be back and recommend to others!
Nov 11, 2016
Can't wait to return!
Oct 10, 2016
Excellent location with great hosts. The cabin was just right.
Oct 06, 2016
Great sky, comfortable cabin. Deer roam the camp and countyside.
Oct 05, 2016
Bathrooms need some love. Sewer smell near door. Expected movie to be on a canvas, tv too small. Would like to be asked about cabin location preference if applicable. Love love loved our stay!!!! Amazing location! What a view! What quiet retreat! Love! Will be back! Need real mattress though.
Oct 02, 2016
Wonderful facilities. Friendly staff. Everything accessible.
Sep 26, 2016
Wow, this KOA is right next to Devil's Tower. The cabins are nice and warm with amazing views. Staff is super friendly.
Sep 24, 2016
great location,awesome views, clean and comfortable cabin
Sep 21, 2016
Great family fun especially enjoyed watching close encounters of the third kind
Sep 21, 2016
I have probably stayed at the Devil's Tower 15 times over the years. Always love it - we stay in the Kamper Kabins. Employees are great, facilities are clean.
Sep 20, 2016
Such a beautiful location, you can not beat the view.
Sep 17, 2016
We loved the location and our cabin!
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
very beautiful campground,cabin was nice, but lights in several showers not working,no complimentary coffee at the office, I thought all koa's had that.
Sep 12, 2016
Bedbugs in kabin 1. Staff didnt seem concerned. Tenting is probably okay.
Sep 11, 2016
Need more working stalls in the restrooms.
Sep 10, 2016
cabin and grounds were pleasant and clean. The showers were in awful condition. Showers were cleaned but very run down.
Sep 09, 2016
unbelievable view, nice cabin, shower was not good cleaned but warm water was good, breakfast only at weekend
Sep 07, 2016
Cabin #3 beds( all 3) squeaked every time. As we came in late, it was dark and the sprinklers are on , we thought they were on timers but no, come to find out the morning, just have to turn off the faucet. Needless to say, we didn't sleep at all that good.
Sep 06, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins and the bed was one of the most comfortable KOA beds we've slept in this year. After the 3 mile hike around Devils Tower, the bed was much needed. The bathrooms and particularly the showers were not so great as they were dark and not well vented. But the staff was friendly and watching Close Encounters of the Third Kind at the base was pretty great-even if it rained!
Sep 02, 2016
Great service and great location. Very spacial grounds and you cant beat staring at Devils Tower all day
Sep 01, 2016
Location was great. The facilities were not as nice as the other KOA campgrounds on our trip
Sep 01, 2016
Enjoyed the beautiful surroundings and comfortable accomodations
Aug 29, 2016
Loved the location. Things are a bit expensive but worth it over all.
Aug 28, 2016
It was a beautiful sight but would've been nice to know about the fire ban that's been in effect for two months as there are no dining options remotely close:)
Aug 24, 2016
We had such a good time!! We're not normally campers but we loved our little cabin! It was beautiful out, right next to Devil's Tower and the staff was wonderful! The best part was watching Close Encounters outside! Thanks for the great family experience!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals