Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
What a great attitude by all the workers. You see them in the gift shop, in the bathroom, on the grounds, helping with firewood... they're all in it together. We even had a difficult time with our key getting in to our cabin, and the guy on the lawnmower came running over with a smile and showed us how to unlock it. Thank you KOA, for making our first trip to Devils Tower AMAZING.
Jul 26, 2013
We did get to the campground late, but had no trouble with the check in after hours. Waking up and seeing Devil's Tower standing over us was amazing. We loved the view and the cabins were clean and comfortable!
Jul 26, 2013
The views surrounding the campsite are 5 stars!!!!!!!! We stayed in a cabin and unlike other sites had no AC which worried us for it was in the 90s when we arrived but the night proved to be cool, so no issues. The only downfall was there was no Internet connection at the cabins due to how far they were from the main office and the washrooms were over run by a large tenting group that arrived.
Jul 25, 2013
Beautiful views. Upsetting that we were not told the cafe was not open due to remodeling. Why would you do that at peak season. Pool was dirty and then drained and was being filled with garden hoses the day we were leaving, would have been very upset if we would have been arriving to see that. Free wifi was non existant
Jul 25, 2013
What an awesome view from our cabin!!!!!
Jul 25, 2013
Great location, clean facilities, nice playground for the kids.
Jul 25, 2013
Lovely views of Devil's Tower! Peaceful campground & Kabins on Belle Fourche are picturesque. And importantly, the bathrooms were clean.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Although the location is great, the bathrooms were very dirty and they say that all the cabins have a great view of Devils Tower, it is not true. Our cabins view was completely blocked by a large tree and it was very disappointing. When I went to the office to ask about a few things I did not feel very welcome.
Jul 24, 2013
This KOA was special. Staff was awesome and the facilities were great. Only drawback-no restaurant as referred to in the book. Under re-construction at the time.
Jul 23, 2013
Enjoyable
Jul 23, 2013
staff not helpful, camp set up unhandy cabin not clean
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Beautiful site, having breath-taking views of devil's tower. Cabins=clean, site=quiet and peaceful. Disappointed the pool wasn't in working order. It did not feel that the staff knew much about the stuff around them as they told us it didn't cost to get in to see the tower. Having firewood everyday would be helpful, they ran out at 7p every night. Overall, good stay, just the little things.
Jul 20, 2013
This is the most beautiful setting I have ever seen, and the people were very nice and helpful. The view of Devil's Tower is phenomemal right from the cabins.
Jul 20, 2013
Friendly staff, clean washrooms, great scenery
Jul 19, 2013
The grounds are nice and the view is great. The bathrooms were fair and they had septic issues, but everything worked. I would surely go back again.
Jul 16, 2013
We stayed in a Kabin - really needed air conditioning or at least to be opened up during the day. By the time we got there in the evening it was a hot box! Also, would have liked to have known ahead of time that the restaurant was closed for renovation.
Jul 16, 2013
The front desk was very welcoming and friendly. The campground was clean and nicely kept. It was awesome to have Devils Tower right out your window!!! The workers were very kind and helpful. A great KOA
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
We had a great time. Everyone was pleasant and friendly. We were a little disappointed that the café was under construction. We will be back.
Jul 12, 2013
Had a great time. Staff was helpful and friendly. Very clean. Awesome place to stay
Jul 12, 2013
Awesome campground, ample space and wonderful staff. Loved this campground.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Great location; great views; nice & quiet. Plus you get to see THE MOVIE that made it all famous. We really enjoyed ourselves here.
Jul 08, 2013
very good
Jul 08, 2013
This is a beautiful campground at the base of Devils Tower, right outside of the park. Nice friendly staff. We were fairly disappointed when we got there and they told us that the pool was closed due to needing some tile work. The kids were very bummed. A little of advanced notice would have been appreciated. Having access to a pool is half the reason we go to KOA's. No pool = major bummer
Jul 08, 2013
The location was fantastic. We loved the fireworks! We enjoyed the cabin. The only problem was that we were told to bring "linens" not "bedding." So we showed up with only sheets, not pillows and blankets. That was a drag.
Jul 08, 2013
Excellent Facilities. Helpful staff. A must stay destination for my future travels.
Jul 07, 2013
the campground is very nice with a spectacular location and friendly staff, we were a bit disappointed however to find the pool closed for some retiling - this should have been done before the busy season started also at about 6pm on Sat eve we wen to buy firewood and were told they were out- out of firewood early on a Sat eve? poor planning by the management.
Jul 06, 2013
No surprises, a great campsite with a great view!
Jul 05, 2013
The wagon ride was a great value. The cabin was cleaner than other places. the location was perfect for what we wanted to do.
Jul 02, 2013
We love that this KOA is right by a national landmark. The people are super friendly and accommodating. We would highly recommend this place to everyone!
Jul 02, 2013
The only issue we encountered while there was one of the womens toilets was clogged and was reported to the office and the next morning it was still clogged. This is a great KOA and we really enjoy staying here. The rates are pretty expensive as you can stay in a motel for the same price as a Kamping Kabin.
Jul 01, 2013
When we checked in, we were informed the pool was closed and the restaurant was undergoing renovation, I was offered $6 as a refund, what a joke! No wifi svc at the cabin location; no mention on reservation page that linens weren't included, it was imbedded in a long paragraph on the amenities description, but not mentioned at all on the reservation page!
Jun 29, 2013
The restaurant and pool were in the process of renovation, but we were given a discount because of it. Otherwise the campground is topnotch!
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Bummer about the pool & cafe being closed!!! Awesome location.
Jun 27, 2013
Evening program was a good choice and staff was accommadating.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Checked in late, and found a key and map waiting at the entrance. Gorgeous site!! The cabin was clean and quite charming.
Jun 19, 2013
The veiw of Devils Tower from camp ground is fantastic. The grounds and cabin were clean and well kept. The staff friendly and helpful. At the moment there restaurant is closed and under remodel. They gave a discount for that.
Jun 17, 2013
Courteous staff. Very helpful. Enjoyed the Kabin! Thanks, Dan
Jun 15, 2013
Cabins were great. Nice and clean. We were however disappointed that we were not notified that the pool and restaurant were closed.It would have helped us plan better to know this ahead of time and the rates should have been adjusted. When I checked out at the end of our stay, the staff didn't seem to care that we were not pleased with the situation.
Jun 14, 2013
They were just opening for the season so a little confusing. Kabin was great ate supper looking at Devils Tower. Great Location!!
Jun 12, 2013
Arrived after 11 hour hot drive with 9 year old. So looking forward to pool. Pool closed, restaurant closed, no evening movie, no wi-fi. They said they were working on it.
Jun 10, 2013
No water in the pool, no restaurant a bummer. BUT views are great, staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 10, 2013
Beautiful campground with plenty of space on cabin lots. Really enjoyed the view and space for kids to play by the cabin. The only drawback was the mattresses were very thin.
Jun 07, 2013
Clean, friendly, things were in working order, amazing view, but many of amenities were not available (no pool, wifi, restaurant, movie). We were given 15% refund and a free loaner of the movie, but it would have been nice to get an email or other contact so we could have been prepared for the changes in plan.
Jun 01, 2013
We really liked the river front cabins. The view was beautiful! The park was clean and the staff were friendly. We hope to come back here next year!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.