Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 16, 2015
Great view of Devils Tower. Very convenient. ET at night is great family fun.
Jul 15, 2015
Devil's Tower is our family's favorite destination and we've been to a few other great National Parks and Monuments over the years. Cattle Kate's has THE best coffee and the kids have a blast at the campground.
Jul 15, 2015
You can't beat the view! We stayed in a cabin it was nestled away from everything else. Bathrooms not so clean. Pool looked nice at first, but as we went to go use it we found out the filter had been off for a few days, YUCK! Not sure how they missed that one. If the pool was clean I would've given it a better rating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry for the pool--We had a child hit the emergency shutoff and then his father tried to restart the pump and backflushed sand from the filter into the pool causing us to close it and pump it out.
Jul 14, 2015
Nice cabins. One of the better KOA's I have stayed at. But shower was cold.
Jul 13, 2015
Bathrooms need to be cleaned and up kept better/ more frequently. One shower had no shower head. Mens bathroom was out of toilet paper a few times. Great location to Devils Tower.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
The showing of Close Encounters is a great idea, but the tv screen could be a bit bigger. Not familiar with KOA I rented a cabin and didn't bring my own bed linens. The lady at check-in helped me out and lent me all I needed, for no extra charge. Very grateful for that. Great value for money!
Jul 11, 2015
Loved it.
Jul 09, 2015
The most beautiful place!
Jul 09, 2015
Stayed in a cabin, Sat on porch swing and looked at Devils Tower, Slept like babies. Watched Close Encounters with the real Towers in background. Great time.
Jul 09, 2015
This KOA is fantastic. Suoer clean and quiet with lots of amenities! Couldn't have enjoyed it more!
Jul 09, 2015
We love the view and overall comfort of this campground. We were traveling for four weeks and stayed at many KOA's this was by far one of the nicest.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Very nice stay at the camp ground. The restaurant needs some help though.
Jul 08, 2015
Stayed in a wonderful cabin on the river. Fabulous fireworks show on the 4th. Ate at the restaurant -- great food. Friendly people working there! Five Stars!!!
Jul 08, 2015
The stay was fine but I was a little disappointed that the movie had been cancelled due to weather. One of the main reasons that I wanted to stay there. They need to have a movie inside for bad weather times.
Jul 07, 2015
kabin had yellow jackets flying all around front porch.
Jul 07, 2015
Showers and bathroom where old,outdated and dirty also, there where no hot water. Restaurant food was really bad. Not worth the money.
Jul 05, 2015
many bees in cabin, unfriendly, unhappy staff, under-maintainanced bathrooms beautiful view
Jul 04, 2015
Beautiful campground at the base of the tower. Restrooms are in need of an update. No air in cabins
Jul 03, 2015
Great Location. Beautiful grounds. Nice people. Bathrooms need serious attention. Stall doors don't lock. Toilets flush challenged. Overall bathroom condition poor. Lack of toilet paper.
Jul 03, 2015
Park was clean well kept and very accommodating. The view of Devils Tower was spectacular! Our cabin was right on the river and the beds where very comfortable. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Jun 30, 2015
Great place. Good pricing. Cabin was clean and great. Best view of any KOA. The turret and more stars than I have ever seen. Will be back again soon.
Jun 27, 2015
Bathrooms were dirty also there were no paper towel holders in then. The paper towels were put on the wet soapy counters. Of 3 different Koas we stayed at this week this one was by far the worst.
Jun 27, 2015
Second year in a row I've stayed and will likely make it 3 next year. Mary at the reception desk is super, love her. Staff is excellent & honest. Left about $30 behind in the cabin & it eas turned in...Mary called me personally to let me know.
Jun 25, 2015
The pool was very dirty with pine needles and dirt floating around. Was disappointed with the hay wagon ride not going. The bathrooms were a little too far from the kamping kabins to feel safe going at night. Maybe even some porta potties a little closer for night use?
Jun 24, 2015
This was a lovely KOA on the banks of the Belle Fourche river at the base of Devil's Tower. The view was amazing! Loved being able to watch the movie looking up at the tower. Very nice!
Jun 23, 2015
Loved the view and how much space there was. We had a nice private space.
Jun 21, 2015
Rented a small cabin w/o bathroom was great for the night even better when we had a thunderstorm come thru.
Jun 21, 2015
Screen door on cabin did not close properly and we ended up with about a million bugs at night. Pool was cold and full of debris. Staff was friendly and all around it was a decent place to stay. restaurant was disappointing.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
This KOA is an absolute gem of a place. Incredible setting and very organised campground, perfect for tents. we were in a cabin and had an incredible view over the red hills and river - perfect! One of the best places weve stayed in!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Loved the view, staff extremely nice. Food at cafe could be improved, everything from a box, frozen, pre-prepared :(
Jun 12, 2015
Cabin was good. The shower could use some updating? Men's toilets had issues? Love the view o Devil's Tower. KOA hosts were friendly and helpful.
Jun 10, 2015
beautiful grounds, awesome to be right by the river, my only complaint was the showers were cold
Jun 02, 2015
It is a beautiful place to stay. The cabins are way pricey.
May 27, 2015
Great stop for an EV, allowed us to charge for $10 while we stayed in a nice clean cabin.
May 26, 2015
May 25, 2015
very nice.
May 24, 2015
Beautiful view. Wish the food would have been ready
May 21, 2015
Best location possible for Devil's Tower. Wonderful staff. Cabins are in great shape with great heaters.
May 16, 2015
The staff was welcoming and friendly, AMAZING location, and can't wait to go back!
May 15, 2015
Second time I've stayed at the Devil's Tower KOA and not my last vist!
May 04, 2015
No picnic tables at our cabin. Beds were like sleeping on a rock.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Mattresses are new (less than one week) as per KOA requirements.
Mar 09, 2015
great place to go camping.lots to see & do. great cabins, store, post office,outdoor movies, firepit, hiking. everyone is very helpful & friendly. loved every minute of it. looking forward to returning for a longer stay!
Nov 18, 2014
Door know fell off cabin and owner was at a class reunion at eh campground and would'nt fix it until the next day leaving us and our cabin unsecured. Restaurant shows opn when making a reservation but upon arrival is was closed. Staff was dishonest and said they just lost staff because they returned to school but other staff and local restaurants said it's never open because owner doesn't open it
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
This was my first stay with KOA in a cabin. When I booked online and on my documentation, it was not made clear that linen and blankets are not provided. As a result I spent a cold and uncomfortable night. Please make it clear that linen and blankets are not provided in future. Another suggestion is that hiring linen and blankets could be an option at KOA campgrounds.
Oct 03, 2014
way, Way, WAY overpriced. Strong odor of sewage/septic....nauseating.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.