Devils Tower KOA

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 02, 2015
Formidable ! Propre, joli, au pied de Devil tower.
Aug 02, 2015
This KOA was the perfect place to stay for a trip to see Devil's Tower. We stayed in a cabin, which was clean, spacious and in a beautiful location right outside the gates of the national monument park. My kids loved watching Close Encounters of the Third Kind with Devils Tower in the background. I highly recommend.
Jul 30, 2015
It was a wonderful campground! Very clean & a friendly staff. They played the movie "Close Encounters of the Third kind" in the evening!! It was an amazing view of the "tower". We will be back!!
Jul 29, 2015
Great location. The bathroom is terrible. You nned to fix things snd update. There is no excuse for a bathroom like that. A lot of septic smell around. Cabin was nice. Campsite was nice. View was great.
Jul 29, 2015
Location = 10 Store = 9 Cabin maintenance and cleanliness = 5 Men's shower & restroom facilities = 2 (maybe) They were filthy and unusable. If you have that many guests, have two daily shifts for cleaning the restrooms.
Jul 29, 2015
Great experience, roomy cabin accommodations on the river, awesome unobstructed views. Staff was friendly and helpful with my flat tire.
Jul 29, 2015
Our family of 4 had a great time! Everyone was friendly, our cabin was clean and had a beautiful view of Devil's Tower. The hayride and movie topped off the night! We had a wonderful time and would recommend this highly.
Jul 27, 2015
The location was wonderful!! Nice amenities. Free WiFi was very welcomed with kids along. Didn't get to try the pool. The bathrooms and shower were the only two blemishes. I think both could stand an update. Would still recommend to anyone to stay there.
Jul 27, 2015
I loved everything about the campground. The view is absolutely amazing and so worth the long drive! I'd have to say that the only disappointment I had was the restaurant, the service was terrible and not just for us but for the other customers as well (upon observation). I have all ready recommended friends/family to stay at this KOA. I wish now that I would have booked more than one night.
Jul 27, 2015
Cabin was clean and well maintained. Bath and showers facilities were also clean and in good working order. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 26, 2015
The campground is in a good location. The restaurant food was lackluster; they served an "open-face roast beef sandwich," which only included toast topped with roast beef and onions. Where were the mashed potatoes and gravy? Also, the showers did not have warm water, no matter the time of day. Some of the showers were missing curtains or mildewed. Some of the staff were unfriendly.
Jul 25, 2015
Great experience! Thank you for the clean cabin and laundry room! Had trouble getting warm showers.
Jul 25, 2015
The campground was beautiful! The bathrooms and showers weren't the cleanest though.
Jul 24, 2015
Would have been kinder with the rating if there had not been so many tent campers. 300 people with their tents! right outside our Kamping Kabin. We were packed tight in there!! Not enjoyable at all!
Jul 24, 2015
Large but still beautiful and peaceful campground. Cabins on the river very pretty. Food and restaurant was good and went beyond the usual burgers. Stay was spoilt by getting no sleep - no AC and plastic covers on mattresses made it hot and uncomfortable. Also no laundry detergent on sale. Disaster for travellers! In summary would recommend for RVs, not for cabins.
Jul 23, 2015
A lovely place right at the foot of the tower.
Jul 23, 2015
Location and views were awesome. Cabins were very nice.
Jul 21, 2015
They are too cheap to fix simple little things that make a big difference, such as the lock on the shower door or the spring on the screen door to the cabin.
Jul 21, 2015
Our first time and it was great. Staff was very nice. Hay ride was awesome. Wish cabin had a ceiling fan but we always bring one just incase. Keep up the good work.
Jul 20, 2015
Bathroom soap dispenser was broken. My son almost got stuck in the shower stall due to broken lock.
Jul 20, 2015
The view here is immaculate! We had no idea what to expect, but our family of 5, all kids 6 and under, loved it here. From the playground to the pool, the daily evening viewing of Close Encounters to the spacing between Kabins. We will absolutely stay here again and appreciated the closeness to the Tower.
Jul 20, 2015
Great cabin and locations. Only thing is I wish we knew for the cabin we had to bring our own sheets/blankets, but we made it work.
Jul 18, 2015
Cabin was great, showers and restrooms clean. Hayrack ride start was over half an hour late. People in the next cabin over were extremely noisy well past midnight.
Jul 18, 2015
Great views of the Tower from Cabin 5!
Jul 18, 2015
We were with Tour de Wyoming
Jul 17, 2015
one of the best we stayed in on our ten day eight koa's trip, beautiful location, great pool, and store, and campground
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Great view of Devils Tower. Very convenient. ET at night is great family fun.
Jul 15, 2015
Devil's Tower is our family's favorite destination and we've been to a few other great National Parks and Monuments over the years. Cattle Kate's has THE best coffee and the kids have a blast at the campground.
Jul 15, 2015
You can't beat the view! We stayed in a cabin it was nestled away from everything else. Bathrooms not so clean. Pool looked nice at first, but as we went to go use it we found out the filter had been off for a few days, YUCK! Not sure how they missed that one. If the pool was clean I would've given it a better rating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry for the pool--We had a child hit the emergency shutoff and then his father tried to restart the pump and backflushed sand from the filter into the pool causing us to close it and pump it out.
Jul 14, 2015
Nice cabins. One of the better KOA's I have stayed at. But shower was cold.
Jul 13, 2015
Bathrooms need to be cleaned and up kept better/ more frequently. One shower had no shower head. Mens bathroom was out of toilet paper a few times. Great location to Devils Tower.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
The showing of Close Encounters is a great idea, but the tv screen could be a bit bigger. Not familiar with KOA I rented a cabin and didn't bring my own bed linens. The lady at check-in helped me out and lent me all I needed, for no extra charge. Very grateful for that. Great value for money!
Jul 11, 2015
Loved it.
Jul 09, 2015
The most beautiful place!
Jul 09, 2015
Stayed in a cabin, Sat on porch swing and looked at Devils Tower, Slept like babies. Watched Close Encounters with the real Towers in background. Great time.
Jul 09, 2015
This KOA is fantastic. Suoer clean and quiet with lots of amenities! Couldn't have enjoyed it more!
Jul 09, 2015
We love the view and overall comfort of this campground. We were traveling for four weeks and stayed at many KOA's this was by far one of the nicest.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Very nice stay at the camp ground. The restaurant needs some help though.
Jul 08, 2015
Stayed in a wonderful cabin on the river. Fabulous fireworks show on the 4th. Ate at the restaurant -- great food. Friendly people working there! Five Stars!!!
Jul 08, 2015
The stay was fine but I was a little disappointed that the movie had been cancelled due to weather. One of the main reasons that I wanted to stay there. They need to have a movie inside for bad weather times.
Jul 07, 2015
kabin had yellow jackets flying all around front porch.
Jul 07, 2015
Showers and bathroom where old,outdated and dirty also, there where no hot water. Restaurant food was really bad. Not worth the money.
Jul 05, 2015
many bees in cabin, unfriendly, unhappy staff, under-maintainanced bathrooms beautiful view
Jul 04, 2015
Beautiful campground at the base of the tower. Restrooms are in need of an update. No air in cabins
Jul 03, 2015
Great Location. Beautiful grounds. Nice people. Bathrooms need serious attention. Stall doors don't lock. Toilets flush challenged. Overall bathroom condition poor. Lack of toilet paper.
Jul 03, 2015
Park was clean well kept and very accommodating. The view of Devils Tower was spectacular! Our cabin was right on the river and the beds where very comfortable. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Jun 30, 2015
Great place. Good pricing. Cabin was clean and great. Best view of any KOA. The turret and more stars than I have ever seen. Will be back again soon.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps