Devils Tower KOA

Open May 13 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395


60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
beautiful view, excellent cabins, friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2016
Loved being at the base of Devil's Tower! Great views! The campground was well kept. Really enjoyed the hay-ride. Only drawback was it was quite a walk for our little ones to go from the cabins to the playground, pool, store, etc., especially in the summer heat.
Jul 30, 2016
We timed it right with great weather and a fantastic view right out our cabin door. The peace and quiet at night was wonderful.
Jul 28, 2016
Beautiful settimg Lots of shade. Nice playground
Jul 27, 2016
We were just not happy with this KOA. We were so far away from the pool, restrooms, etc. Though it's not the KOA's fault it didn't help that we couldn't have a campfire.
Jul 27, 2016
Absolutely loved the location of this campground along with the service. Our camping cabin was clean and in a good location. Thank you!
Jul 26, 2016
We had a great time. Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Jul 26, 2016
It was late when we got in Bathrooms was clean very quite .
Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful setting. Spotless bathrooms. Wonderful staff. A pleasure to stay there.
Jul 25, 2016
This KOA is in a great location and has a lot of amenities. It was, however (by far) the warmest location we stayed at and the first KOA without air conditioning in the cabins. It was 100F out during the day so the cabin didn't cool off until almost 1am. Also... They need to be cleaned better.
Jul 25, 2016
For the first KOA that we have ever stayed at it seemed nice. Glad we had a cabin instead if a tent.
Jul 25, 2016
Stay was great people were friendly and the hay ride was well worth taking
Jul 24, 2016
Stayed only one night on our way to Yellowstone. We booked a camping cabin, which was smaller than ones I've stayed in at other KOAs. The restaurant is excellent and you can't beat the location next right to Devils Tower.
Jul 24, 2016
This was my first stay at a KOA and I was very impressed. AMAZING view of the tower. The staff was super friendly and the cabins were perfect. We watched "Close Encounters" and went on the wagon ride. We also enjoyed the pool. My only beef: A couple of group campsites (they were travel companies) did not respect the quiet hours at night and in the morning. Showed no awareness of those around them.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Nice owner, area, clean restroom and shower room.
Jul 21, 2016
awesome place. loved the movie
Jul 19, 2016
The Devil's Tower KOA is very nice. My wife and I loved seeing the tower from the campground. The cabin wasn't bad. I think shower area could be improved. I noticed clothes hooks were missing from the wall. I also recommend putting air conditioning units in cabins.
Jul 18, 2016
Very helpful staff. Guests were nice people. Camp ground was clean and quiet. Would stay here again.
Jul 18, 2016
Great. Can not get closer to Devils Tower. Cabins are next to the river.
Jul 15, 2016
Only improvement wold be A/C in the Kamping Kabins.
Jul 15, 2016
Excellent stay. Staff wrestling terrific. Facilities top notch.
Jul 12, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA, and it won't be our last. The view was incredible, the bathrooms and showers were clean, and everyone was friendly!
Jul 10, 2016
Kamping Kabins were clean, staff was friendly
Jul 09, 2016
It was a perfect place when visiting Devil's Tower.
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful location, awe some views and very clean! Wish they had more cabins with restrooms!
Jul 04, 2016
Nice view of Devils Tower from our campsite. Campground was clean and quiet.
Jul 04, 2016
We stayed in a cabin that was in a peaceful setting. Beautiful views all around. The bunk bed was noisy every time the kids moved, but overall a very nice place to stay. Cabins are a little far away from the bathrooms, if that is a concern for you.
Jul 03, 2016
We enjoyed all our stay the camp provided entertainment and wanted amenities
Jul 02, 2016
Very nice staff, great cabin! Great stay!!
Jul 01, 2016
The cabins were very nice, the location is great, it is too bad that the weather caused us not to be able to have an open fire, but what can you do about that.
Jun 30, 2016
This was a nice KOA. I was, however, very disappointed because the KOA website led me to believe that I was renting an air conditioned camping Cabin which turned out to be incorrect.
Jun 30, 2016
Watching Close Encounters outside at the base of Devils Tower was fantastic! It was a wonderful surprise & we completely enjoyed the unique experience.
Jun 28, 2016
The location was beautiful but unfortunately the weather was extremely HOT. Our cabin had no air conditioning in it so we had to keep all the windows and door open hoping to catch a breeze. The bugs were terrible and we had an extremely lousy night with very little sleep.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
It was an outstanding stay!Very beautiful peaceful place! We didn't want to leave!
Jun 23, 2016
stayed in cabin 2 nights, tent 2 nights. Cabins could use a ceiling fan. Plenty of room for more cabins without obstructing views or taking too much tent space
Jun 22, 2016
Great KOA! Beautiful location, and of course, its proximity to Devils Tower couldn't be better. (The next closest campground was two minutes inside the park.) my family of four--two adults and two teenage boys--were perfectly comfortable. It was hot that day, but we stayed cool in the cabin which had 2 windows for breeze. Very nice front! The showing of Close Encounters was a superb touch.
Jun 22, 2016
Great environment with the staff, excellent location, tranquil setting, but food was only so/so. Would definitely book with them again, but would be better prepared with my own meal options.
Jun 20, 2016
people were nice, and accommodating. Cafe sucked. Chips came with everything, and there were no substitutions allowed. Store prices were high.
Jun 20, 2016
Rented a cabin, cute and cozy. Quiet night, slept well. A little far to the bathrooms.
Jun 20, 2016
Great location. Showers a bit dirty. Suggest adding teepee's.
Jun 19, 2016
Very quiet at night. Clean restrooms and showers.
Jun 15, 2016
Wonderful site. Booked a tent slot but due to rain they upgraded us to an cabin.
Jun 13, 2016
The view and location made up for the dirty bathrooms and poor conditions in cabin...
Jun 10, 2016
Will be back again! Very fun and relaxing.
Jun 06, 2016
I decided to stay at this KOA because of all the amenities offered. Our family was highly disappointed and fell this KOA fell short of our expectations in every area except for the view. Our cabin wasn't cleaned out. The showers are controlled and the water is cold. Rental bike tires were flat, junk all over one part of campground.This would be awesome with more maintenance heated pool/hotshower
Jun 04, 2016
We were climbing the tower during our visit and the staff was extremely helpful when the weather dictated some flexibility in our scheduleing. We were able to change our arrival date and upgrade to a cabin.
Jun 01, 2016
We stayed in a cabin the Sat & Sun nights before Memorial Day, 2016. The campgrounds were clean, family friendly and socially active. The bathrooms and showers were clean and well maintained. The employees were very friendly and helpful. I had only 1 negative and that was the extremely weak coffee for $2.50; really not in keeping with the rest of the experience!
May 31, 2016
Clean, fun, safe.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy