Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
Location was perfect!! Comfortable cabin and friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2017
Amazing view of Devils Tower. Cabin 5 was incredible and the staff was very helpful. Would recommend highly.
Aug 17, 2017
We came to visit from Montana. The KOA was very nice and well kept. All the employees were very helpful and all of them were very nice. We had an amazing view of Devils Tower from our cabin. We will definitely come and visit again soon.
Aug 17, 2017
This campground has beautiful scenery and is very quiet since it is a long ways from an interstate. The people who worked there were very friendly and helpful
Aug 16, 2017
It was a short stay. I liked the shower rooms.
Aug 16, 2017
Great place! Not everyone right on top of each other. Fantastic view.
Aug 16, 2017
Very happy better than some motels. Higher than expectations. The view was great.
Aug 15, 2017
Stayed in a Cabin but the shower and restroom facilities are a pretty good distance away.
Aug 15, 2017
Large, quiet camp ground. You can not beat the views from this campground! Staff were friendly and helpful. Cabins were clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 14, 2017
This KOA was awesome The View was incredible
Aug 14, 2017
Watched Close Encounters, walked around the Tower. The only thing I would do is update the movie equipment. One of the speakers was blown and the screen was small. And the film stopped twice. For not a lot of money you could make that a very good movie experience. You advertise it a bunch, make it live up to the hype! The setting, with the tower behind, is magical and perfect.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
A very nice KOA. The view of Devils Tower is just fantastic.
Aug 12, 2017
It was just my grandson and myself. He is not an outdoors and social skilled child. He wants to come back to this KOA. He enjoyed it more than hiking around Devil's Tower itself. The restrooms and showers are amazing for a KOA.
Aug 11, 2017
Beautiful camp ground The cabins need A/C! Or at least a ceiling fan. It was very warm that evening we checked in and no breeze the cabin was very hot until about midnight. Loved the rest the bathrooms updated nice and clean.
Aug 09, 2017
Have stayed here several times, always a great experience
Aug 05, 2017
Bathrooms were clean and updated. Cabin had excellent views of Devils Tower.
Aug 04, 2017
Fabuloso!
Aug 01, 2017
Such a lovely stay. The stars were amazing. The staff was fantastic and the bed was comfortable.
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean and beautiful place to stay . Easy to get to and drive in and around the KOA.
Jul 30, 2017
Clean bathrooms, nice personnel, pool. right below Devils Tower. Hopefully, we'll return in the future.
Jul 29, 2017
The campground was very clean. Easily the nicest showers we had on our trip. There wasn't any hot water in the shower so I took a star off. Minus the hot water it was very lovely. I'll be back again before too long I hope.
Jul 29, 2017
well maintained campground, friendly staff, great location
Jul 26, 2017
The campground was full and they only had one working bathroom, which we were not told about when we made the reservation. We had 5 people in a 4 person cabin and were charged extra for a "tent" site. I normally would not have been upset about the extra fee but I am paying for the convenience of a shower/bathroom and there was only the one working. Employees ignored me when I checked in and out.
Jul 25, 2017
bathroms and restroms news but not functionnal not clim in caban not enought bathrooms and restrooms for the camping
Jul 24, 2017
Camera Club came to Devils Tower. The staff gave us great advice on where to photograph the tower from and we're very helpful.
Jul 24, 2017
Easy online reservation. Very friendly staff. Check in was a breeze and a very beautiful view.
Jul 23, 2017
The cabin was very nice along with the convenient location.
Jul 22, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA many times Facilities are great and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2017
Only problem was I could not leave early. No place to leave cabin key. Maybe you could make the night slot wider so key can fit, or make the ring smaller so it fits existing slot.
Jul 21, 2017
The only thing and I was unsatisfied with that there is no AC in the cabin otherwise I had an awesome stay
Jul 21, 2017
We were arriving late, but the office had the cabin key, a map, and all needed materials waiting for us outside the office door. This was much appreciated after a day-long drive! The facilities were also incredibly clean and the staff very, very friendly and helpful! Thank you so much, Devils Tower KOA!!!
Jul 16, 2017
Great location and view from cabins. Great camp store. Enjoyed our visit
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Great views, we enjoyed our stay
Jul 15, 2017
Great KOA for your visit to the tower. Right around the corner. Store and resturant are amazing. Deadwood and Stugus easy to get to from here. Highly recommended.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Clean and friendly.
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly hosts and staff, lots of amenities, and the location to Devil's Tower can't be beat! Clean facilities and grounds. The on-site restaurant was excellent for lunch! Pool was quite cold but the day was very hot so it felt great.
Jul 12, 2017
Beautiful setting. Bathrooms will look nice once finished. Would recommend putting A/C in cabins or at least a ceiling fan since it gets pretty hot. Enjoyed the Forth of July festivities and fireworks. Appreciated the amount of space between cabins!
Jul 11, 2017
The cabins aren't assembled well. The matresses are all stained. The bathroom remodeling that is being done during peak season, updates colors not quality or cleanliness of facilities. Map of highlighted cabin and parking tag did not match the cabin key received. Charged additional "sales tax" since I booked through KOA app. It's a great location, but the campground does not meet koa standards.
Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed the campground but not the cabin. It was 100 degrees when we arrived and there was no AC or fan in the cabin. All of the other cabins we had stayed in on our trip had AC or a fan. The cabin had no shade so it was baking in the sun all day. could not leave screen door open because moths could get in under. Awesome setting and close encounters movie at night was cool. Sold liquor!
Jul 10, 2017
Pick a different time to work on the showers and bathrooms.
Jul 09, 2017
Overall, we enjoy staying at this KOA and have several times. However, this time was not as great. Despite it being peak season several things were under construction (better done in the months they are closed?), bathrooms were backed up and without TP several times, and we discovered that the KOA store (with KOA prices on everything) cannot take KOA gift cards. Not our best visit
Jul 09, 2017
Everything was so nice and clean. Staff was so nice and friendly!
Jul 07, 2017
Beautiful views of Devils Tower. Remodeling bathrooms, they look great. Wonderful stay, will gladly come back again. Bonus, Independence Day there were fireworks. So awesome.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Would have been 5 stars - except that the showers were cold! The reception women was FABULOUS - she was from TX, but I can't remember her name. We loved her!
Jul 06, 2017
Clean cabin and a very helpful and friendly staff!
Jul 05, 2017
Loved the location and the views. The movie and activities were amazing. I think the hayride could be described a little more accurately since there was no hay and it was pulled by a tractor. Beautiful views but not exactly something for the kids as a hayride would describe.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals