Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
The showers are individual rooms, male or female. Look damp and dirty. Genl Bathroom rundown. Paper towel holder was gone, roll on sink ledge. Only plus is its location next to Devil's Tower.
Aug 25, 2015
We were greeted by a lovely couple who set us up with a heated cabin since it was going to be a cool evening. We had a wonderful stay in a most beautiful venue.
Aug 24, 2015
Went to tent camp, arrived late, they offered an upgrade to a cabin due to cold weather, best choice for us, beautiful place and friendly staff, we will be back for a longer stay, first time at a KOA and we were very happy.
Aug 22, 2015
A very nice campground, clean and well kept. The staff were all kind, courteous and accommodating.
Aug 18, 2015
Great location. Needs some fixing up in bathrooms and showers. Pool was great!
Aug 17, 2015
one of the best we have stayed in.
Aug 16, 2015
This KOA is one of our favorites, however we had the misfortune of coming during the biker rally. We stayed in a camping cabin, would have liked a deluxe, but made due. It was loud with bikes and people talking. It was also a bit far to the bathrooms from the camping cabins and the bathroom down there could stand some upkeep and door locks fixed. LOVED the hayride!
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed in two neighboring cabins backing up to the river. The air conditioning was much appreciated. The walk to the bathroom was very long, dark and wet. The staff was great and let us return our firewood when it rained. Convenience to the Devil's Tower entrance was unbelievable!
Aug 16, 2015
Couldn't pick a better view than Devils Tower. The cabins are great just get there early on hot days so you can get air flowing through.
Aug 15, 2015
We rented a cabin which was on the river with great views of devils tower. Nice laundry area but the bathrooms need cleaned more often. The pool was more than adequate. Staff were helpful and informative.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Glad this wasn't the first KOA we went to or probably wouldn't want to try others.
Aug 11, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you for the enjoyable stay.
Aug 10, 2015
i enjoyed my stay at devils tower koa , the service was top notch ....
Aug 08, 2015
thank you for everything.this is the best place to stay when visiting the Black Hills of South Dakota during the Motorcycle Ralley we will stay at Devils Tower KOA again next year.. The staff was wonderful.. Thanks again
Aug 08, 2015
Right next to devil's tower
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
had some stopped up toilets and was not happy about how late the cafe opened up. Otherwise, a great place, clean and quiet.
Aug 05, 2015
Not very good maintaince of the lower mens rest room area. Doors are misaligned and will not lock. One toilet not flushing correctly. Sign to hold lever down until all flushed. No paper towels and no toilet paper in one stall. Only excusses at front desk.
Aug 03, 2015
You can't beat the view, but this KOA was average. Bathhouse was outdated and dirty and we had to call the office at 9pm because of tenters cursing and screaming at each other. They did send someone right out to monitor it. I guess that kind of clouded our camping experience.
Aug 03, 2015
Bathrooms by the cabins were not as clean as I would have liked. Cabin was advertised to be on the bank of the Belle Fouche river but couldn't see or hear it.
Aug 02, 2015
Formidable ! Propre, joli, au pied de Devil tower.
Aug 02, 2015
This KOA was the perfect place to stay for a trip to see Devil's Tower. We stayed in a cabin, which was clean, spacious and in a beautiful location right outside the gates of the national monument park. My kids loved watching Close Encounters of the Third Kind with Devils Tower in the background. I highly recommend.
Jul 30, 2015
It was a wonderful campground! Very clean & a friendly staff. They played the movie "Close Encounters of the Third kind" in the evening!! It was an amazing view of the "tower". We will be back!!
Jul 29, 2015
Great location. The bathroom is terrible. You nned to fix things snd update. There is no excuse for a bathroom like that. A lot of septic smell around. Cabin was nice. Campsite was nice. View was great.
Jul 29, 2015
Location = 10 Store = 9 Cabin maintenance and cleanliness = 5 Men's shower & restroom facilities = 2 (maybe) They were filthy and unusable. If you have that many guests, have two daily shifts for cleaning the restrooms.
Jul 29, 2015
Great experience, roomy cabin accommodations on the river, awesome unobstructed views. Staff was friendly and helpful with my flat tire.
Jul 29, 2015
Our family of 4 had a great time! Everyone was friendly, our cabin was clean and had a beautiful view of Devil's Tower. The hayride and movie topped off the night! We had a wonderful time and would recommend this highly.
Jul 27, 2015
The location was wonderful!! Nice amenities. Free WiFi was very welcomed with kids along. Didn't get to try the pool. The bathrooms and shower were the only two blemishes. I think both could stand an update. Would still recommend to anyone to stay there.
Jul 27, 2015
I loved everything about the campground. The view is absolutely amazing and so worth the long drive! I'd have to say that the only disappointment I had was the restaurant, the service was terrible and not just for us but for the other customers as well (upon observation). I have all ready recommended friends/family to stay at this KOA. I wish now that I would have booked more than one night.
Jul 27, 2015
Cabin was clean and well maintained. Bath and showers facilities were also clean and in good working order. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 26, 2015
The campground is in a good location. The restaurant food was lackluster; they served an "open-face roast beef sandwich," which only included toast topped with roast beef and onions. Where were the mashed potatoes and gravy? Also, the showers did not have warm water, no matter the time of day. Some of the showers were missing curtains or mildewed. Some of the staff were unfriendly.
Jul 25, 2015
Great experience! Thank you for the clean cabin and laundry room! Had trouble getting warm showers.
Jul 25, 2015
The campground was beautiful! The bathrooms and showers weren't the cleanest though.
Jul 24, 2015
Would have been kinder with the rating if there had not been so many tent campers. 300 people with their tents! right outside our Kamping Kabin. We were packed tight in there!! Not enjoyable at all!
Jul 24, 2015
Large but still beautiful and peaceful campground. Cabins on the river very pretty. Food and restaurant was good and went beyond the usual burgers. Stay was spoilt by getting no sleep - no AC and plastic covers on mattresses made it hot and uncomfortable. Also no laundry detergent on sale. Disaster for travellers! In summary would recommend for RVs, not for cabins.
Jul 23, 2015
A lovely place right at the foot of the tower.
Jul 23, 2015
Location and views were awesome. Cabins were very nice.
Jul 21, 2015
They are too cheap to fix simple little things that make a big difference, such as the lock on the shower door or the spring on the screen door to the cabin.
Jul 21, 2015
Our first time and it was great. Staff was very nice. Hay ride was awesome. Wish cabin had a ceiling fan but we always bring one just incase. Keep up the good work.
Jul 20, 2015
Bathroom soap dispenser was broken. My son almost got stuck in the shower stall due to broken lock.
Jul 20, 2015
The view here is immaculate! We had no idea what to expect, but our family of 5, all kids 6 and under, loved it here. From the playground to the pool, the daily evening viewing of Close Encounters to the spacing between Kabins. We will absolutely stay here again and appreciated the closeness to the Tower.
Jul 20, 2015
Great cabin and locations. Only thing is I wish we knew for the cabin we had to bring our own sheets/blankets, but we made it work.
Jul 18, 2015
Cabin was great, showers and restrooms clean. Hayrack ride start was over half an hour late. People in the next cabin over were extremely noisy well past midnight.
Jul 18, 2015
Great views of the Tower from Cabin 5!
Jul 18, 2015
We were with Tour de Wyoming
Jul 17, 2015
one of the best we stayed in on our ten day eight koa's trip, beautiful location, great pool, and store, and campground
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Great view of Devils Tower. Very convenient. ET at night is great family fun.
Jul 15, 2015
Devil's Tower is our family's favorite destination and we've been to a few other great National Parks and Monuments over the years. Cattle Kate's has THE best coffee and the kids have a blast at the campground.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.