Devils Tower KOA

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395


60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 09, 2015
We love this KOA. It is our 7th time we have stayed at DT KOA. How many KOA's have such a view, and are a movie location.
Oct 06, 2015
Great location and manager lent us a fan to use in our cabin. The setting of our cabin was absolutely beautiful. The bathrooms definitely need updating. Dumpsters either needs to be relocated or emptied more often. The stench wafting over the campground was overwhelming causing us to leave the next morning as soon as possible.
Oct 04, 2015
Lovely clean camp cabin with awesome view of the Devils tower. Be prepared to walk or drive to pool, office and store as the cabins are a long way out. Great playground and friendly helpful staff.
Sep 30, 2015
our stay was late season,but we found our service was great
Sep 29, 2015
Loved the area, just what we needed for a relaxed stay. Also the hayride (minus the hay, so it was actually a trailer ride) was quite enjoyable seeing Devil's Tower from places we could not go ourselves plus the abundance of wildlife seen.
Sep 29, 2015
Great view of Devils Tower!
Sep 29, 2015
The cabin was clean and cozy. Very quiet. Nice people.
Sep 28, 2015
Our visit to the KOA was a good experience overall. We are early risers as were many of the campers we saw. Just wish there would have been somewhere to get an early coffee or other needs.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Gorgeous location!
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Dirty unpleasant and not well maintained but the surrounding scenery was beautiful
Sep 14, 2015
Mary was a welcoming presence after a long day on the road. And the camping cabins were a nice respite after 6 nights in a tent.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Had a great time!! Nice view of the stars at night. Friendly staff!!! Setup the Ham radio and made a lot of contacts. Will return again.
Sep 14, 2015
I really loved the place but I was also really bummed out that I could not eat dinner when I arrived or have breakfast in the morning when I left.
Sep 12, 2015
The cabin needed a little maintenance
Sep 09, 2015
The view is breath taking. It just cannot be beat. The facilities for the area for people using the camping cabins and tents is below par.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Great place, except the movie stopped twice so everybody went to bed.
Sep 08, 2015
Il faudrait faire un ménage plus fréquent dans les toilettes et les rénover également. Pour ce qui est du reste tout était OK.
Sep 08, 2015
Loved the campgound. The people running it are AWESOME!!! We WILL be back!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great cabin, which made for an excellent adventure at Devils Tower! Have already recommended it!
Aug 31, 2015
Loved the hayride. Friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2015
the lower showers are in desparate need of cleaning! They were pretty gross, which surprised me because the bathrooms were quite nice. A can of bleach a bit of elbow grease and a hose would go a long way, and then I would rate this koa great.
Aug 31, 2015
Location met expectationsRestrooms and showers coukd be updated. Some paint and new fixtures would go a long way.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Restrooms needs to be remodelled. Otherwise really nice place. Not fully open breakfast and no dinner
Aug 25, 2015
The showers are individual rooms, male or female. Look damp and dirty. Genl Bathroom rundown. Paper towel holder was gone, roll on sink ledge. Only plus is its location next to Devil's Tower.
Aug 25, 2015
We were greeted by a lovely couple who set us up with a heated cabin since it was going to be a cool evening. We had a wonderful stay in a most beautiful venue.
Aug 24, 2015
Went to tent camp, arrived late, they offered an upgrade to a cabin due to cold weather, best choice for us, beautiful place and friendly staff, we will be back for a longer stay, first time at a KOA and we were very happy.
Aug 22, 2015
A very nice campground, clean and well kept. The staff were all kind, courteous and accommodating.
Aug 18, 2015
Great location. Needs some fixing up in bathrooms and showers. Pool was great!
Aug 17, 2015
one of the best we have stayed in.
Aug 16, 2015
This KOA is one of our favorites, however we had the misfortune of coming during the biker rally. We stayed in a camping cabin, would have liked a deluxe, but made due. It was loud with bikes and people talking. It was also a bit far to the bathrooms from the camping cabins and the bathroom down there could stand some upkeep and door locks fixed. LOVED the hayride!
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed in two neighboring cabins backing up to the river. The air conditioning was much appreciated. The walk to the bathroom was very long, dark and wet. The staff was great and let us return our firewood when it rained. Convenience to the Devil's Tower entrance was unbelievable!
Aug 16, 2015
Couldn't pick a better view than Devils Tower. The cabins are great just get there early on hot days so you can get air flowing through.
Aug 15, 2015
We rented a cabin which was on the river with great views of devils tower. Nice laundry area but the bathrooms need cleaned more often. The pool was more than adequate. Staff were helpful and informative.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Glad this wasn't the first KOA we went to or probably wouldn't want to try others.
Aug 11, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you for the enjoyable stay.
Aug 10, 2015
i enjoyed my stay at devils tower koa , the service was top notch ....
Aug 08, 2015
thank you for everything.this is the best place to stay when visiting the Black Hills of South Dakota during the Motorcycle Ralley we will stay at Devils Tower KOA again next year.. The staff was wonderful.. Thanks again
Aug 08, 2015
Right next to devil's tower
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
had some stopped up toilets and was not happy about how late the cafe opened up. Otherwise, a great place, clean and quiet.
Aug 05, 2015
Not very good maintaince of the lower mens rest room area. Doors are misaligned and will not lock. One toilet not flushing correctly. Sign to hold lever down until all flushed. No paper towels and no toilet paper in one stall. Only excusses at front desk.
Aug 03, 2015
You can't beat the view, but this KOA was average. Bathhouse was outdated and dirty and we had to call the office at 9pm because of tenters cursing and screaming at each other. They did send someone right out to monitor it. I guess that kind of clouded our camping experience.
Aug 03, 2015
Bathrooms by the cabins were not as clean as I would have liked. Cabin was advertised to be on the bank of the Belle Fouche river but couldn't see or hear it.
Aug 02, 2015
Formidable ! Propre, joli, au pied de Devil tower.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy