Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA many times Facilities are great and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2017
Only problem was I could not leave early. No place to leave cabin key. Maybe you could make the night slot wider so key can fit, or make the ring smaller so it fits existing slot.
Jul 21, 2017
The only thing and I was unsatisfied with that there is no AC in the cabin otherwise I had an awesome stay
Jul 21, 2017
We were arriving late, but the office had the cabin key, a map, and all needed materials waiting for us outside the office door. This was much appreciated after a day-long drive! The facilities were also incredibly clean and the staff very, very friendly and helpful! Thank you so much, Devils Tower KOA!!!
Jul 16, 2017
Great location and view from cabins. Great camp store. Enjoyed our visit
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Great views, we enjoyed our stay
Jul 15, 2017
Great KOA for your visit to the tower. Right around the corner. Store and resturant are amazing. Deadwood and Stugus easy to get to from here. Highly recommended.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Clean and friendly.
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly hosts and staff, lots of amenities, and the location to Devil's Tower can't be beat! Clean facilities and grounds. The on-site restaurant was excellent for lunch! Pool was quite cold but the day was very hot so it felt great.
Jul 12, 2017
Beautiful setting. Bathrooms will look nice once finished. Would recommend putting A/C in cabins or at least a ceiling fan since it gets pretty hot. Enjoyed the Forth of July festivities and fireworks. Appreciated the amount of space between cabins!
Jul 11, 2017
The cabins aren't assembled well. The matresses are all stained. The bathroom remodeling that is being done during peak season, updates colors not quality or cleanliness of facilities. Map of highlighted cabin and parking tag did not match the cabin key received. Charged additional "sales tax" since I booked through KOA app. It's a great location, but the campground does not meet koa standards.
Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed the campground but not the cabin. It was 100 degrees when we arrived and there was no AC or fan in the cabin. All of the other cabins we had stayed in on our trip had AC or a fan. The cabin had no shade so it was baking in the sun all day. could not leave screen door open because moths could get in under. Awesome setting and close encounters movie at night was cool. Sold liquor!
Jul 10, 2017
Pick a different time to work on the showers and bathrooms.
Jul 09, 2017
Overall, we enjoy staying at this KOA and have several times. However, this time was not as great. Despite it being peak season several things were under construction (better done in the months they are closed?), bathrooms were backed up and without TP several times, and we discovered that the KOA store (with KOA prices on everything) cannot take KOA gift cards. Not our best visit
Jul 09, 2017
Everything was so nice and clean. Staff was so nice and friendly!
Jul 07, 2017
Beautiful views of Devils Tower. Remodeling bathrooms, they look great. Wonderful stay, will gladly come back again. Bonus, Independence Day there were fireworks. So awesome.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Would have been 5 stars - except that the showers were cold! The reception women was FABULOUS - she was from TX, but I can't remember her name. We loved her!
Jul 06, 2017
Clean cabin and a very helpful and friendly staff!
Jul 05, 2017
Loved the location and the views. The movie and activities were amazing. I think the hayride could be described a little more accurately since there was no hay and it was pulled by a tractor. Beautiful views but not exactly something for the kids as a hayride would describe.
Jul 05, 2017
Love the view. Staff was great. & close Encounters every night!!
Jul 04, 2017
we have a 2year old and a 4 year old and we stayed in the cabins and it was beautiful. the staff was awesome, the food and other services were great as well. honestly, nothing bad to say! if your going to stay around devils tower, this is your place.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
bathroom in lower area did not have hot water. Lock on cabin door did not work properly, electrical outlet in poor location (was at bottom of floor near door),
Jun 26, 2017
It was wonderful all employees were very kind and helpful. Cabin was very clean and you stepped out on the porch to view Devils tower right in front of you. Will definitely stay there again and recommend to all.
Jun 26, 2017
Amazing!
Jun 25, 2017
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Cabins are great! Grounds are well kept. A bit tricky to navigate in the dark.
Jun 20, 2017
Gorgeous! Loved everything about it!!!!
Jun 20, 2017
Need additional restrooms closer to cabins.
Jun 20, 2017
Bathrooms far away from some sites and insufficient. At some points only one stall available for men in all campground. Similarly only five showers available for all guests. Should have found better ways to handle the remodeling project of bathrooms. Otherwise a lovely koa. Movie night delightful. Great places for fireplaces and playing ball.
Jun 17, 2017
Back bathrooms were closed! This was a very very long walk up to the one open bathroom. Only 2 washers and driers for the whole campground because of the bath situation too. BUT if the bathroom were open it would have been lovely. Friendly staff. Movie shown on smallish screen for being an outdoor theatre space but it was ok.
Jun 17, 2017
Very clean and updated showers and bathrooms. Clean and cute cabins with a view of Devils Tower and the sunset. Grounds well maintained. Friendly staff. Very impressed with KOA and will definitely stay again! Thank you!
Jun 14, 2017
Pleasant staff, clean campground. Amazing view/location.
Jun 14, 2017
Beautiful campground in the shadow of Devil's Tower. Clean cabin, and great views from all over the ranch via the hayride. Highly recommended!
Jun 10, 2017
The closest bathrooms to our cabins were closed, so it was a big event whenever someone needed to use the bathroom as we had to walk all the way across the camp.
Jun 08, 2017
Overall, a great KOA. However my only complaint across the KOA board are the prices. Why stay in a cabin without linens when a hotel room is the same price. I prefer the cabin but really way too much.
Jun 07, 2017
Le cadre magnifique du camping fait oublier le prix un peu élevé pour la prestation.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
Beautiful location, great price! Would have like the 2nd shower house and pool opened, but we would definitely come back!
May 30, 2017
Great hosts, easy set up. Grass by cabins needed to be mowed though, and it was unfortunate that the bathrooms nearest the cabins were closed for the season. Was a huge inconvenience to walk all the way from the cabins to the bathrooms nearest the KOA lodge. Bathrooms should have been repaired prior to start of the busy summer season.
May 30, 2017
We decided to take a last-minute one day vacation and stay in a cabin for $84...on Memorial Day weekend....when we arrived at 1pm check-in...their cafe was not open to the public, second set of bathroom was still under construction, pool wasn't open for the season, and instead of eating in the cafe like we planned we spent $70 on supplies for sandwiches, drinks and snacks to take back to the cabi

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Café and pool are not advertised to open until June 1--this is in the KOA catalog and our general advertising
May 30, 2017
No Heat in the Cabins.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have 3 cabins with heat--the rest are advertised with no heat.
May 29, 2017
Beautiful campground with a spectacular view! Loved it!
May 29, 2017
Beautiful place and very friendly staff. Loved our stay
May 19, 2017
Wonderful place. Great view of Devils Tower. Very clean. Very helpful and friendly staff. We will definitely be back and recommend to others!
Nov 11, 2016
Can't wait to return!
Oct 10, 2016
Excellent location with great hosts. The cabin was just right.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals