Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Aug 26, 2014
Location was fantastic, and the campground was spacious. We found the bathrooms extremely far from the cabins. The potted flowers were beautiful. Otherwise, the place seemed rundown and needed remodeling. The restaurant service was poor as was the food.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
The check in hosts were outstanding and very helpful! The cabin I stayed in was great. Had a good time and would definitely stay there again.
Aug 21, 2014
Deserves a negative star. If this had been the first KOA I had stayed at it would have been my last. NEVER STAY HERE! While the grounds were beautiful and clean, the restrooms were the worst I have ever seen. Dirty, in disrepair, and downright nasty. There were broken windows(appeared to have been that way a while), broken commodes, doors that would not shut. Appeared not to ever be cleaned!!!
Aug 20, 2014
Restroom facilities for camping cabin campers were sub-par. This is the 2nd visit to this KOA where the movie wouldn't play correctly because of technical difficulties (sound). 5 Stars on the setting however, it's beautiful!
Aug 16, 2014
KK was ok, but no fan. Liked its location, but bathrooms were about 1/2 block away, and apparently had some remodeling started, but not finished and water was running into a bucket and overflowing across the floor during all 3 days. probably would not stay here again, especially for the price. Also, restaurant did not seem to be ready for the Sturgis event and people. Coffee area was not worki
Aug 16, 2014
Filthy showers and bathrooms, no running water two days during the week, restaurant closed very early with no notice and closed to campground paying patrons so someone could have a private party. trash on ground all over campground. someone deficated right next to the cabin I was renting. charged $70.+ per night for a cabin and had to put up with all of this. I will NOT be using KOA again.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Beautiful
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Due to inclimate weather(on motorcycle) we did not make it, so I wasted 90.00 I called but could not get a refund..
Aug 12, 2014
Beautiful setting! Clean cabins. Bathrooms and showers were ok.
Aug 12, 2014
Clean, great location, staff very nice
Aug 11, 2014
This KOA has an awesome location and added so much to our road trip! The only thing I'd complain about is that all of the water was off in the morning and the office was closed for another hour and a half. We wanted to get on the road, so we had to stop by black hills university gym in spearfish to shower. Everything besides that was great! Cute little cafe :)
Aug 10, 2014
Restrooms and laundry too far from Kamping Kabins. Laundry was dirty and3 of the machines NOT working. Even the pop machine outside the laundry was not working. YOU need to do better!!!! We will stay elsewhere next time.
Aug 10, 2014
Pool was too cold to swim in. Kabin was hot. Staff was friendly. Wish the cafe stayed open past 6:30.
Aug 09, 2014
The maintenance of the building's and infrastructure has fallen off in the last few years, the cabin we rented was full of spiders and bugs, we had to go and get spray from the office, the showers are just nasty the walls are orange and not cleaned properly also the showers are not well lighted with some having light bulbs out and not working, the mens restroom is no better, we will not go back.
Aug 07, 2014
Great location and surrounded by beautiful landscapes. Unfortunately, the facilities were a bit run down. Shower houses were dirty and the water was turned off when we tried them early in the morning. Both pop machines at the shower houses ate our money. Otherwise, we were satisfied with our stay. Air conditioners in the cabins would be nice.
Aug 07, 2014
We had stayed at this KOA many years ago and it was basically the same. The site has lots of trash cans apread around which is nice and keeps things clean. It was bike week at Sturgis so we had lots of company, but everyone was pleasant and we enjoyed our stay in the shadow of Devils Tower.
Aug 06, 2014
I liked the view and the Staff was Great. Liked the movie while looking at the Tower in the background.
Aug 06, 2014
Very nice! Clean comfortable cabin. Excellent location! Nice views of Devil's Tower. Relaxed atmosphere. Would like to have spent another night!
Aug 04, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
The people were polite and friendly, and I never felt like the camp was anything less than safe, no matter what hour of the day.
Jul 31, 2014
Location is great. Cabin was satisfactory. Bathrooms and showers were not very good.
Jul 30, 2014
Noisy, bathrooms plugged up. Cabin was good.
Jul 30, 2014
There was a bit of a language barrier with some of the staff but otherwise a friendly place. The weather was a little off putting for tenting but the cabins were clean and comfortable. Wonderful views of Devil's Tower!
Jul 30, 2014
We read the campground had hay rides nightly but they did not. Quiet, clean. Everyone was accommodating!
Jul 29, 2014
Gorgeous setting. Horrible wifi, shouldn't advertise they have it. Leave the technology at home and it's great. Details aren't there like a poorly painted bathroom (splatters all over the counter) and our cabin porch swing chain that rubs against the window. There also isn't a food prep area like many other KOA locations. Best feature is the location and space.
Jul 28, 2014
spent 2 night and we were in the rustic cabins.they were very clean and pleasant. We would return. the bathrooms were a little disappointing but "do-able"
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Great location. WiFi needs to be improved
Jul 25, 2014
Wonderful view and great campground. It would be great to have mirrors and tp dispensers in bathrooms.
Jul 22, 2014
Bathrooms are very poor. Vehicle speeds through campground not controlled or enforced. The location is the only thing that keeps this KOA alive.
Jul 21, 2014
Workers were very polite and helpful. The cabin was clean as were the grounds, but this place does need some tlc. First, buy out the farm that's next door to eliminate the fly problem. They were all over in the cafe, landing on food, etc. Gross. Lastly, invest in real wifi, not something that can only support 5 campers at a time. You have a great location, leverage it, don't just 'make do'.
Jul 19, 2014
The cabins were clean, but in need of repair. The bathrooms back by the cabins are in deep need of help. A simple thing like soap and paper towel dispenser would help. There was also a leak under the women's bathroom sinks and it was clear that staff was aware because of the 5 gallon bucket. You could not beat the view though.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Location and view are phenomenal, cabin was far from restrooms and braced with aircraft cable but with the river curling lazily behind it. You pay for location. Movie was awesome.
Jul 17, 2014
We love the Devils Tower KOA! Would have appreciated knowing the extra $13 charge per cabin was not included in my original reservation fee. paying this extra for 6 cabins was a big chunk of change. Please be more informative with your customers. Other KOA's did not do this. I may think twice before renting from this KOA because of this. Love the KOA, just not happy with feeling scammed.
Jul 15, 2014
Amazing view! Great facilities. My kids especially enjoyed the variety of the playground area.
Jul 11, 2014
We stayed in a Kabin. The beds were horrible to sleep on and the bunk bed sounded like it was going to crash down when my 10 year old slept on it. The bathroom counters were stained with paint and there was a bucket under the sink that was overflowing with water. There was no soap in the bathroom either day I was there. The view was amazing, and the staff were ok.
Jul 10, 2014
Love it there! Have visited many times and definitely will again! Ron E.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Had a great time and the cabins were awesome! The view from these cabins couldn't be beat :)
Jul 05, 2014
Beautiful location but not up to KOA standards. Stayed in basic cabin - smoke detector did not work, men's bathroom out of order, women's bathroom (2/3 stalls backed up or filthy, 2/3 washers working, 2/3 dryers working, WIFI unavailable-had to walk to trading post to use their WIFI. Our family loves KOA-this one just did not live up to the "normal" friendly standard we have come to accept.
Jul 04, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Poor male bathroom facilities as most stools and urinals were out of order. The advertised restaurant on site was closed for a party and no alternative available. Cabin fine.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.