Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2016
Reception woman was 'snotty' as we arrived early but guy was nice. No cable or 'air' TV channels. Restaurant was Closed! Otherwise, OK, and very convenient to Devils Tower.
Sep 02, 2016
Incredible setting. Wish I could have stayed longer. Lots of space. It was so awesome.
Sep 02, 2016
Great service and great location. Very spacial grounds and you cant beat staring at Devils Tower all day
Sep 02, 2016
Great location and wonderful KOA. Only improvement I would suggest is to heat the pool...it was way to chilly even on a warm and sunny day. Other than that we would highly recommend this KOA!
Sep 02, 2016
Devils Tower is the attraction. The campground is very nice. With great amenities.
Sep 02, 2016
Great scenery!
Sep 02, 2016
This KOA was amazing. From the friendly staff to the screening of Close Encounters, we enjoyed it all. The only c I m plaintiff I have is that the bathrooms and showers were pretty gross.
Sep 01, 2016
How can you beat the view of Devil's Tower from your RV?
Sep 01, 2016
Location was great. The facilities were not as nice as the other KOA campgrounds on our trip
Sep 01, 2016
Great Place to stay. We wish we had stayed longer.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
The staff was great
Sep 01, 2016
Great location and beautiful grounds.
Sep 01, 2016
Enjoyed the beautiful surroundings and comfortable accomodations
Sep 01, 2016
Perfect in every way. Staff were helpful and vertical friendly my site faced the tower and was great. So quiet at night Not a sound.definitely going back thanks for everything
Sep 01, 2016
My husband and I had a relatively good night at KOA, but the tenting area was very exposed, so when it got windy in the night, we were awakened by the sound of our tent being blown around. Also, there is a burn ban, so we couldn't make our dinner. We were not made aware of this beforehand.
Sep 01, 2016
Great location! Very clean restrooms and showers. Glad they play up the Devils Tower Close Encounters theme.
Aug 31, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Having the view of Devils Tower right from our campsite was awesome. Showing Close Encounters of the Third Kind was a very nice touch.
Aug 31, 2016
Great location and view of Devils Tower
Aug 31, 2016
Great place excellent view of devils tower!
Aug 31, 2016
Wonderful campground and great place to stay
Aug 30, 2016
great campground. ample sites. great view of devils tower. baths need some work. add fans to laundries.
Aug 30, 2016
Good location to monument. Friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2016
This was our second stay here, we just love the views of Devils Tower and its also great that it's just a short drive to the Tower. The kids love the park. The sites were fine, a little close together for our taste but the campground is clean and well kept.
Aug 30, 2016
Great scenery - can walk to stores. Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 30, 2016
Great clean and in good working order. thanks
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice park would have liked to have cable tv but enjoyed the Internet
Aug 29, 2016
Loved the location. Things are a bit expensive but worth it over all.
Aug 29, 2016
Great place for location and service
Aug 29, 2016
Other than the burn ban and water being shut off for a time our stay was excellent.
Aug 29, 2016
Best KOA I have ever stayed in!
Aug 28, 2016
It was a beautiful sight but would've been nice to know about the fire ban that's been in effect for two months as there are no dining options remotely close:)
Aug 28, 2016
Nice level campsites and store. We enjoyed the pool after visiting Devil's Tower.
Aug 28, 2016
A nice, quiet campground that is in the shadow of Devils Tower. A little muddy in our spot, but we were near the bathrooms and laundry. A beautiful campground.
Aug 28, 2016
Really enjoyed viewing Close Encounters movie in the shadow of the Tower!!! The amazing thunder and lightening show was a special enhancement!!!!!!! Wonderful park with outstanding facilities at the entrance to Devil's Tower!!!! Wasn't able to find recycling container (but haven't seen them at any of the KOAs we've been staying in --- that would be our only "negative"!!)
Aug 27, 2016
What a view!
Aug 27, 2016
Clean, friendly. Great gift shop & pool. Obviously the location can't be beat at the bottom of Devils Tower. Fantastic stay!
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Lovely, large tent camping area. Beautiful surroundings, and absolutely quiet overnight. Lots of stuff in the store if you need it. Showers could use a little TLC.
Aug 26, 2016
Spectacular! Right at the base of the tower. Clean sites, decent wi-fi, beautiful scenery. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 26, 2016
Friendly stuff. Great site and really good wifi which was very important to us. Laundry facilities were clean and a reasonable price
Aug 26, 2016
Paid attention to reservation request.
Aug 26, 2016
Only thing I would change is the shower area, more hooks for clothing and larger seat for sitting. I was traveling with a sprained foot and it was difficult to maneuver around and sit on the tiny bench in shower stall #9.
Aug 25, 2016
Was just overnight, but the campground was excellent and the views were incredible.
Aug 25, 2016
Nice little park right at the entrance to Devils Tower Monument.
Aug 25, 2016
Great place to stay with great amenities. Had a great view of Devil's Tower from our campsite. Very convenient location. Needed to do laundry when we were there. Machines were well used and one was leaking, but they got the job done.
Aug 25, 2016
Everything was clean, was central to our stay in the Black Hills. The staff were helpful and very curtious
Aug 25, 2016
Needed blocking to get level. Trees need trimming along narrow roads for big rigs. Generally neat and clean, looks nice. There is a dog park that was behind my site, but I never saw it used. There is a lot of wildlife in the area and there is a lot of scat in the grass all over the property. Wild or pet, it needs to be cleaned up. Office workers were great. Stayed 1 night in 40' motorhome.
Aug 24, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals