Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 13 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2016
This KOA has the most amazing views you can imagine. Devil's Tower is RIGHT THERE! I sat looking out the window at a spectacular lightening storm over the Tower. Beautiful!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
We had a great time during our two day stay at DT KOA. The staff was very friendly and worked hard to ensure our stay was a good one.
Aug 04, 2016
Our view was disappointing as we overlooked the maintenance shed. The row we were on(site 087) would be much better facing the Devil's Tower vs. the shed or the open field. Although we did not have children with us the playground was outstanding and full of children the two days we were there. Kudos also on the dog park and store.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
So nice there we decided to stay another day and glad we did! Such nice helpful staff gave us a great view spot of Devils Tower.
Aug 04, 2016
Loved it!
Aug 04, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we've ever stayed in. Cattle Kates had good food with decent prices.Clean bathrooms & showers, great heated pool, awesome playground. It doesn't hurt that Devils Tower is your backdrop.
Aug 03, 2016
I was very disappointed with this campground. From the very little shade on our site to the eextremely dirty pool not to mention the table cloth hanging instead of a bathroom stall door. The showers were ok. But everything was way overpriced including the laundry. You even laughed when we expected the wifi you advertise to work. Very disappointed with our stay. You are taking advantage of campers
Aug 03, 2016
GREAT view of Devil's Tower, quiet, next to river (no access), con-sewage smell at laundry room
Aug 03, 2016
Great location with fantastic view of the tower. I was assigned a terrific shaded site - though many didn't have shade. It was fun watching Close Encounters of the Third Kind with my daughter and many other fellow campers.
Aug 03, 2016
Staff seemed burned out and of no help. Did not show us to our campsite. No picnic table at site so staff told us to find one. We took our grandson to see Close Encounters and the gentleman that came to the outdoor theater just open up a door to a 60" TV screen and started the movie no interaction at all with the group that was there to see the-movie. Made a point to tell us new showers no hooks.
Aug 03, 2016
The Devil's Tower campground was clean, easy to drive through, and easy to use the hookups. The staff was very friendly, and the shop had anything we needed. Great view of Devil's tower from every site.
Aug 03, 2016
This was a nice campground, clean bathrooms and small, but clean pool area. It was very close to Devil's Tower with a great view. The only disappointment was that they cancelled the hay ride both days we were there.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice location. WiFi was spotty at best. Needs to be upgraded if it is going to be listed as an amenity. Also would it willya to put a couple of hooks in the shower rooms.
Aug 02, 2016
beautiful view, excellent cabins, friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the pool, the movie and especially the view. The staff was quite kind and helpful
Aug 02, 2016
Great place with friendly people. Love it!! :-)
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Nice location to Devils Tower and great views. Nice people at counter to check in and helpful. Sites are crushed granite and level. Only complaint was strong smell of sewage around campground. Could not figure out where it was coming from. I think the bathrooms nearest the tent area. Other than that a very beautiful location.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
The park is nice but they had serious sewer issues. The sewers were backing and running all over the grounds and under trailers. Apparently they had been having issues for 2 months and never mentioned that fact when we checked in. Asked for a refund and was told someone would come and talked to us but no one did. I still want a refund.
Aug 01, 2016
What an amazing location!
Aug 01, 2016
We stayed at quite a few KOA's during our recent trip to Yellowstone and yours was our favorite. Loved the nightly movie and the hay ride. It was interesting to see a working farm. Nice and peacfull and appreciated you had a restaurant onsite for those nights you just don't want to cook.
Aug 01, 2016
We just finished a 21 day road trip and stayed at at least 11 different KOA's 10 different states across the south and west. Devil's Tower KOA was by far the best experience that we had of all the KOA's we stayed. The wagon ride around the ranch was magnificent and the close encounters movie was icing on the cake. Great gift shop and although we didn't get to eat in the restaurant the mean you
Aug 01, 2016
We only had time for a one-night stay, but we greatly enjoyed the park, the café, and the view of Devil's Tower.
Aug 01, 2016
Perfect location! Helpful staff and fascinating history. Clean and comfy!!
Aug 01, 2016
Loved being at the base of Devil's Tower! Great views! The campground was well kept. Really enjoyed the hay-ride. Only drawback was it was quite a walk for our little ones to go from the cabins to the playground, pool, store, etc., especially in the summer heat.
Aug 01, 2016
DTKOA was great! Loved the evening movie showing. Showers were clean and good size. Laundry was expensive. Great pool and playground for the kids. Perfect views of Devils Tower. Would be nice to have more treed sites for shade in the heat. Great store and nice service!
Aug 01, 2016
This place was amazing and out view was stellar! Wonderful experience!
Aug 01, 2016
Not enough restrooms and showers not that nice. Too much money!
Aug 01, 2016
Overall, it is a decent place. New showers are super nice. Nice pool. Wifi has great signal but slow to use. Not a great value for the amount I paid, and not every site has shade. Not disappointed, not complaining, just facts. I would stay again, but would not be my first pick.
Jul 31, 2016
Great location; nicest pool of any KOA we stayed at. Very friendly staff, and the added extras of the hayride and Close Encounters outdoor movie was really novel. Only complaint would be the condition of the showers. By evening they were pretty gross, particularly covered with the red dust tracked in on everyone's shoes. In spite of this, however, I would definitely recommend staying there.
Jul 31, 2016
Had a wonderful one night stay. We took the "hay" ride around the back of the tower and saw lots of deer. Watched the movie outdoors. The store is very large and the KOA staff is great. Can't say the same for the restaurant staff.
Jul 31, 2016
The 7 for recommend to friends is because it's really close to the tower. The overall 3 stars is because like many other RV Parks that promise free wifi, it's very spotty and extremely slow and the showers while clean are not very nice.
Jul 30, 2016
Great location and loved the hayride and movie. No fires are allowed but was a god site anyway.
Jul 30, 2016
The only thing I would change is a restaurant with more selection other than just burgers- a pasta , chicken etc. also continue to replace dead trees for shaded camp spots.
Jul 30, 2016
We timed it right with great weather and a fantastic view right out our cabin door. The peace and quiet at night was wonderful.
Jul 30, 2016
We stayed at site 9 and the view was beyond beautiful. The kids loved the pool and seeing "Close Encounters of the Third Kind" with Devils Tower in the background was a once in a life time experience!
Jul 30, 2016
Very nice and an unbelievable view being right at the base of the tower. Well worth the drive from Virginia and can't wait to come back and stay longer. Highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Incredible setting with view of Tower. Restaurant was overpriced and mediocre at best.
Jul 30, 2016
Great views of Devils Tower and close to hiking trials.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Excellent views of the tower. Great pool, good playground, everything you would expect from a great KOA.
Jul 29, 2016
It was great, but waking up at 8am to find that 2 of the 3 toilet stalls (in the back) were out of toilet paper was really irritating & did not make a good impression. Also, it would be nice to have a shelter of some sort (nothing fancy) to be able to watch the movie in during the rain.
Jul 29, 2016
Greatest view from any KOA campsite I've ever been. I have visited this site several times growing up and this time I brought my daughters. The hospitality is always fantastic and the movie never fails. One of the best places for star gazing for sure!!
Jul 29, 2016
the campground was pretty nice, our spot had a slight sewer smell that we couldn't figure out. Wagon ride was worth the $6
Jul 29, 2016
Great campground at a great location.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
none
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy