Devils Tower KOA

Open May 13 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2016
The campground facility is very nice. We would have preferred if the playground was more centrally located for our kids, but we understand its location for passerbys to Devils Tower. Showers were on the cold side, but we liked the separate family stalls. The view of Devils Tower was beautiful.
Jun 08, 2016
This is a wonderfully designed and maintained campground. It was our first KOA campground and we couldn't have been happier. It was awesome to eat dinner with Devils Tower as the backdrop. They show "Close Encounters of the Third Kind" every night out on the patio.
Jun 08, 2016
The sewer system was full and the odor permeated the area where we were camped. The children in the site next to us came with their cereal boxes and asked if they could eat breakfast in ou RV because theirs smelled so bad.😒
Jun 08, 2016
we had a pleasant stay, sites were easy to back into, grass areas surrounding and well kept. Only minor problem was that shower closest to our site was out of order. Over all great site with pleasant management.
Jun 08, 2016
Great campground right under Devils Tower. They have a very well-stocked store with food, alcohol, and crafts/souvenirs. There is also a restaurant and the breakfast was great.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
My only small complaint was the lack of hot water in the shower. Wasn't that way the last time we stayed.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Average campground with great potential to be an outstanding campground. Paving or packing main roads throughout the grounds with heaving gravel would greatly reduce the dirt and dust we were force to contend with. Daily rate is too high when comparing this campground and its amenities with like campgrounds.
Jun 06, 2016
Very convenient, clean and friendly staff. Would definitely stay again. Wife was good; no cable and no TV through the aerial but with a view like this who cares! You're right under the tower. Nice level spots. Not close to freeways, etc., so very quiet. There's a store and restaurant run by the KOA here - do not try the restaurant across the street! There's even a post office here! Love it!
Jun 06, 2016
I decided to stay at this KOA because of all the amenities offered. Our family was highly disappointed and fell this KOA fell short of our expectations in every area except for the view. Our cabin wasn't cleaned out. The showers are controlled and the water is cold. Rental bike tires were flat, junk all over one part of campground.This would be awesome with more maintenance heated pool/hotshower
Jun 06, 2016
Average for the price. No view from the site as listed. Only one shower house. Otherwise good, but have to say average for the price paid.
Jun 05, 2016
They charged me extra eight dollars when we showed up! Cold showers ..
Jun 05, 2016
Friendly staff, great campsites, terrific views and Close Encounters of the Third Kind is great!
Jun 04, 2016
We were climbing the tower during our visit and the staff was extremely helpful when the weather dictated some flexibility in our scheduleing. We were able to change our arrival date and upgrade to a cabin.
Jun 04, 2016
Quiet and comfortable
Jun 04, 2016
Loved the movie showing. Restaurant was pretty mediocre. Pool was not heated. Woman at check in seemed hostile and put out any time you asked a question. Location great. Nice playground.
Jun 03, 2016
Great staff and overall nice grounds. The area I stayed (83) needs some work on the weeds. They make it rough on the allergies and not inviting to sit outside.
Jun 03, 2016
Right at entrance to Devils Tower National Park with Tower looming over the campground...doesn't get any better! Sites well maintained, good amenities, and friendly staff!
Jun 03, 2016
Poor value for the large nightly cost. I guess your just paying for the view? Shower Facilities at our end of the campground where still under construction. Grounds keeper sprayed my new RV with dust and rocks with his ride on mower. No need to get that close to camping sites while folks are there. Office staff were very friendly and accomondating, First experience with a KOA, not the best.
Jun 03, 2016
Wonderful view of the tower. Nice clean park.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Great location, nice hosts, showers did not have enough hot water (no other showers were being used at the time).
Jun 02, 2016
Had a great time!
Jun 02, 2016
Nice campground; good activities for the kids! Will be booking again!
Jun 02, 2016
Fantastic! Loved the opportunity to watch Close Encounters next to Devils Tower. Beautiful campground, hopefully we can stay again.
Jun 02, 2016
Very nice and friendly
Jun 01, 2016
We stayed in a cabin the Sat & Sun nights before Memorial Day, 2016. The campgrounds were clean, family friendly and socially active. The bathrooms and showers were clean and well maintained. The employees were very friendly and helpful. I had only 1 negative and that was the extremely weak coffee for $2.50; really not in keeping with the rest of the experience!
Jun 01, 2016
Great Views and friendly people
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great stay, the help was friendly and we will return again.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
The shower was clean and reasonably warm, the bathrooms were clean, and the view from the tent site was amazing!
Jun 01, 2016
other than the unexpected hole to step in, it is a good improvement over our previous two visits.
May 31, 2016
Clean, fun, safe.
May 31, 2016
Enjoyed the premium cabin. Great location. Loved the fire pit and deck. Only issue was lots of kids under 12 that were not surprised by adults/guardian. I'd recommend a life guard. I had two toddlers in the pool and kids were just running around, diving and splashing everywhere. Other than that, had a fun Memorial Day weekend. Tell the maintenance guy thanks for filling up my flat tire as well!
May 31, 2016
Great place to stay.
May 31, 2016
I spent May 27 - May 30 (Memorial Day) at Devils Tower KOA. I want to start by thanking the owners and staff for providing a wonderful experience in an amazing location. Every part of our vacation was just made that much better by all their efforts. I can't recommend staying here strongly enough. Thank you all and we'll certainly be back!
May 31, 2016
Fun, Friendly, and we loved the little cabin that we stayed in!
May 31, 2016
A cozy, quiet place with the best backdrop imaginable!
May 31, 2016
Nice, clean, great view of Devel Tower. Thank you
May 31, 2016
Great view but management allowed dogs to run wild and unleashed; therefore dogs were leaving their business on our site.
May 31, 2016
Clean KOA. Helpful staff. Fantastic location! A+
May 31, 2016
Devils Tower KOA is beautiful. It would have been better if we had a fire ring

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There over 30 fire rings on the lower campground. They have not been full this year. There is a 2 large community fire pits as well..
May 30, 2016
Great environment. At night no light, so you see a lot of stars, but you need to carry a lamp with you. The restrooms where not so clean as we would aspect from a koa campground. The film in the evening was nice!
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
No hot water in only 4 showers for entire KOA ( Memorial Day weekend). No water at dump station.
May 29, 2016
Great views of the tower and the river. Staff friendly. No heat or A/C in cabins. Showers near cabins had Luke warm water.
May 29, 2016
The place is a bit rough even considering the season is just beginning. Too much junk lying around. The prices in the store are ridiculously high.
May 27, 2016
Our favorite for this trip! Great staff,beautiful location. Plan to return in August with our grandkids.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals