Devils Tower KOA

Open May 13 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Excellent views of the tower. Great pool, good playground, everything you would expect from a great KOA.
Jul 29, 2016
It was great, but waking up at 8am to find that 2 of the 3 toilet stalls (in the back) were out of toilet paper was really irritating & did not make a good impression. Also, it would be nice to have a shelter of some sort (nothing fancy) to be able to watch the movie in during the rain.
Jul 29, 2016
Greatest view from any KOA campsite I've ever been. I have visited this site several times growing up and this time I brought my daughters. The hospitality is always fantastic and the movie never fails. One of the best places for star gazing for sure!!
Jul 29, 2016
the campground was pretty nice, our spot had a slight sewer smell that we couldn't figure out. Wagon ride was worth the $6
Jul 29, 2016
Great campground at a great location.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
none
Jul 28, 2016
The campground is nice and clean. Store is great, too. Loved watching "Close Encounters of the Third Kind" on the deck/patio. Our only complaints are that the ice Cream in the camp store is a bit overpriced and they were having trouble with the bathrooms while we were there. Overall a nice campground, I would stay there again. Great location for visiting Devil's Tower.
Jul 28, 2016
Friendly staff, great location right next to Devils Tower. The store is convenient and well stocked.
Jul 28, 2016
Second time staying there. I really like it.
Jul 28, 2016
Staff was very nice. Parking for registration could be marked better, a little confusing when you pull in. Part of the campground is very nice, not the part we were parked in (no trees, very little grass). Waitress in café could use a motivational speech.
Jul 28, 2016
Great location Great view Great restaurant and gift shop I will be back
Jul 28, 2016
Beautiful settimg Lots of shade. Nice playground
Jul 28, 2016
this place was missing something just wasn't what we would call a KOA. Need more showers& employees were rude!
Jul 28, 2016
What a pleasure it was to stay at our 1st KOA. A beautiful location and very friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2016
This KOA offers beautiful views of the tower. This facility was also very clean and well kept
Jul 27, 2016
We were just not happy with this KOA. We were so far away from the pool, restrooms, etc. Though it's not the KOA's fault it didn't help that we couldn't have a campfire.
Jul 27, 2016
Absolutely loved the location of this campground along with the service. Our camping cabin was clean and in a good location. Thank you!
Jul 27, 2016
Hayride, movie, the tent site and view of Devils tower was AMAZING. We had a great stay. The pool looked nice. The only thing is one of the bathroom shower rooms NEEDS UPGRADING. It was filthy and disgusting, old and bugs everywhere. Besides the bathroom, we had a great stay
Jul 27, 2016
Driveways need to be wider. Wifi was terrible😣. With today's technology there is no excuse.
Jul 27, 2016
We enjoyed camping it was our first time we stayed in Custer first at the KOA there and we liked it a little better. I think cause it seemed smaller.
Jul 27, 2016
Very friendly staff, wonderful clean $ spacious sites and you can't beat location & views. Love that they play movie "Close encounters of third kind"
Jul 26, 2016
Nice campground in a great location. Both sites we had though we littered with cigarette Butta and someone's dirty shirt. Would have been nice if had been cleaned before we arrived.
Jul 26, 2016
Wonder full
Jul 26, 2016
The cleaniest KOA we´ve been to (we have been on a roadtrip for a month, so are able to compare with a bunch of them). Great service and site.
Jul 26, 2016
No cable TV was a disappointment. Cool movie each night.
Jul 26, 2016
hay ride and the view of devils tower were great-only wish the grill at the deluxe cabin was cleaner or newer, over all a great trip
Jul 26, 2016
We had a great time. Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Jul 26, 2016
Almost every bathroom was out of order at some point during our stay, my mentally handicapped MALE nephew was harassed by a FEMALE member of your staff for showering in a shower that was loosely intended for handicapped people, and when my sister mentioned the idea of a partial refund being appropriate, she looked at her as if she was insane. So no, won't be staying there or any other KOA ever.
Jul 26, 2016
Staff was helpful getting us a nicer spot for our stay and also helped find another spot when we had an issue with our camper that we were unable to address in the current spot. Awesome location
Jul 26, 2016
well maintained and pleasant people
Jul 26, 2016
We had a great stay.
Jul 26, 2016
It was late when we got in Bathrooms was clean very quite .
Jul 26, 2016
We have stayed here 3 times. Great view. Love the movie in the evening.
Jul 25, 2016
I found it odd that they do not honor the KOA member discount and asked for money when we got there.
Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful setting. Spotless bathrooms. Wonderful staff. A pleasure to stay there.
Jul 25, 2016
Loved this campground! Large level grassed tent sites, amazing vistas and friendly staff. This site was one of our favorites in our three week trip to South Dakota.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice location, sites ok. NOT management fault at all but dog poop all over the place. We travel with two big dogs, always pick up after them. Apparently many people staying here do not, too bad
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was friendly, as close as you can get to camping next to the Devils Tower. Magnificent Creation!
Jul 25, 2016
The burn ban was a huge bummer as we had planned to cook our meals with a fire or to use a charcoal grill, which was also not allowed. There were also problems with the bathroom and one of the major restrooms was closed during our stay. While some staff were friendly, others were not.
Jul 25, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 25, 2016
Great stay. Would give 5 stars but for the septic near the restrooms giving off a foul odor at times.
Jul 25, 2016
It was nice to camp right at the base of Devil's Tower. The facilities were clean and though we were only there for 12 hours, the grounds seemed nice.
Jul 25, 2016
At check in we wish we would have been told about the bathrooms being out of order and told that we had to use the office or pool bathrooms. Instead we had to walk all over looking for a bathroom to use. Then, I had to call the office to see what was going on, the signs just said Closed. The pool was disgusting and the chemicals were off, it was so cloudy you couldn't see 6" under the surface.
Jul 25, 2016
great
Jul 25, 2016
View of Tower was great. Deer in campground was added surprise. Washrooms in need of renovation and they need more based on what we saw. We used the KOA as base for Black Hills activities.
Jul 25, 2016
The hosts were accommodating for us and the sites with the tower views were amazing. It was a great experience to stay at the campground. Make sure you take the hay ride and watch CE3 with the tower in the background!
Jul 25, 2016
Liked it
Jul 25, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy