Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
It was clean and organized. The staff was friendly and helpful. Great experience.
Jul 20, 2015
Great cabin and locations. Only thing is I wish we knew for the cabin we had to bring our own sheets/blankets, but we made it work.
Jul 20, 2015
Clean and friendly
Jul 20, 2015
Very friendly people, loved the location. The campground was clean, gift shop had nice inventory that was displayed well. We at in the restaurant and enjoyed the food. Thank you for a good stay.
Jul 20, 2015
Showers at rear of property need to be upgraded and temperature of water raised. Septic needs work as it stinks right in camping area!
Jul 19, 2015
Enjoyed our two day stay.
Jul 19, 2015
Our tent site was nice, good facilities, friendly staff. I like the idea of the movie but to loud and to late when not attending. A little to loud overall.
Jul 19, 2015
great spot even at last minute great trees would stay again thanks
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Beautiful location but thats where it ends. There was a constant sewer odor and the "potable water" smelled like sulfur. The bathroom door locks were broken. Overall its like many KOAs priced the high and doesnt meet expectations. We used to love KOAs but over the padt few years we have quit staying with them because they are overpriced and dissapointing.
Jul 19, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The campground was very clean and well-maintained. The view of Devils Tower was perfect!
Jul 19, 2015
loved this koa...everything u would want is right there :) Also they really try to have additional activities that no one else offers
Jul 19, 2015
Nice but no laundry soap for washing clothes. We were on an extended trip and was counting on the use of the laundry room. Campground was in a very pretty setting.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Laundry soap is always available at the kampstore. I am sorry we don't have dispenser in the laundry rooms.
Jul 18, 2015
Great view. Cabin was nice. Bring your own food. Prices expensive at camp
Jul 18, 2015
This was another great night. I've been at Devils Tower KOA before and knew I'd have a good stay.
Jul 18, 2015
Our site was nicely shaded, but the ground could have been more level as other sites on other side of us. The laundry facility closest to the office needs to be up dated. The hay ride was enjoyable, but needs to be offered closer to dusk in order to view more wild life. The movie was a nice touch.
Jul 18, 2015
need to clean the shower rooms a little better. A lot of dirt on the floors.
Jul 18, 2015
Cabin was great, showers and restrooms clean. Hayrack ride start was over half an hour late. People in the next cabin over were extremely noisy well past midnight.
Jul 18, 2015
Great views of the Tower from Cabin 5!
Jul 18, 2015
We were with Tour de Wyoming
Jul 18, 2015
Had a good time found hosts very helpful and enjoyed the impromptu entertainment.
Jul 18, 2015
The laundry facilities were rundown with just a few machines working. We couldn't use the sewer hookup because it sat slightly up on a bank, higher than our black tank. Our site 69 was badly pitted from RV stabilizers and caused a badly twisted ankle incident.
Jul 18, 2015
Great place to stay!! Beautiful scenery all around and friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2015
one of the best we stayed in on our ten day eight koa's trip, beautiful location, great pool, and store, and campground
Jul 17, 2015
The camp's location is superb if your goal is to visit the Tower. This stop was one of 22 different stops we made in a 7 week trip.From a customer service perspective it was our worst experience. We dealt with two different couples in the office/store. One couple when we arrived late in the afternoon and one couple next morning. They were older, grumpy and not friendly or helpful.
Jul 17, 2015
Nice KOA. The bathhouses do need updating, but they were clean especially considering it was the 4th of July weekend and not a single spot was empty. They put on a great BBQ, fireworks show and kareoke on the 4th. All staff were very polite and helpful in all occasions.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Super Nice Area. Can be a bit dusty.
Jul 17, 2015
only stayed one night and it was raining but everything was clean and the staff was very helpful.
Jul 17, 2015
Amazing the staff is excellent.the pool and playground was nice. The scenery amazing. The only problem was that the showers weren't that clean.
Jul 16, 2015
we could not have asked for a better location and more beautiful scenery!! As an added bonus, we were here on the 4th of July...and all 6 people in our party agreed that the fireworks show you put on were the best we had each ever witnessed...THEY WERE SPECTACULAR. What an added bonus we had not expected! THANK YOU!
Jul 16, 2015
Great view of Devils Tower. Very convenient. ET at night is great family fun.
Jul 16, 2015
we had a nice time.... tent camping sites were very pretty.
Jul 16, 2015
We loved staying at this KOA. All of the staff were super friendly. The hay ride was amazing. Ample bathroom/shower facilities. The view of Devils tower is by far the most exciting! The didn't even charge us extra for the rain and lightning storm! :)
Jul 15, 2015
Devil's Tower is our family's favorite destination and we've been to a few other great National Parks and Monuments over the years. Cattle Kate's has THE best coffee and the kids have a blast at the campground.
Jul 15, 2015
The sun was hot! Each sight needs a form of shade! If trees can't grow, then build shelters over the tables please.
Jul 15, 2015
Showers were not clean. Wifi was unreliable. Employees were very helpful. Great view of the tower.
Jul 15, 2015
Very convenient to Devils Tower National Monument (right at the entrance.)Great views of the tower from the campground. Check-in staff was very friendly, one stayed after her end of shift time to clear up a backlog of arriving campers. Pool was out of service when we first arrived due to a problem but was back open later that day. It was very cold due to fresh water and heater propane was empty
Jul 15, 2015
Excellent location and very close to NFS
Jul 15, 2015
Wish we could have stayed more than one night. We visited the National Park, but missed the hayride. Kate's Cafe was a BIG plus!
Jul 15, 2015
You can't beat the view! We stayed in a cabin it was nestled away from everything else. Bathrooms not so clean. Pool looked nice at first, but as we went to go use it we found out the filter had been off for a few days, YUCK! Not sure how they missed that one. If the pool was clean I would've given it a better rating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry for the pool--We had a child hit the emergency shutoff and then his father tried to restart the pump and backflushed sand from the filter into the pool causing us to close it and pump it out.
Jul 14, 2015
Nice cabins. One of the better KOA's I have stayed at. But shower was cold.
Jul 14, 2015
Return here regularly.
Jul 14, 2015
This was our first KOA stay so let me say you sure have set the bar pretty high for others to follow! Great place great stay and great view of the tower! Thanks for a great stay!!!
Jul 14, 2015
Great time awsome hosts We will be back
Jul 14, 2015
The greatest view in the morning, beyond belief.
Jul 14, 2015
Kampground was great. The only concern was the bathrooms/showers. The hot water was not very hot. In the men's bathroom, neither of the stall doors latch and I didn't realize that there was no toilet paper until after I used the bathroom.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
I made a reservation online and apparently they don't take reservations so I had to pay twice. Beautiful place though!
Jul 14, 2015
Bathrooms small for size of park & # of people. Dirty and out of TP in the AM. But... this was the only place in town. Kind of pricey for what you get, but the WiFi was good.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.