Devils Tower KOA

Open May 13 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay here. The viewing of Close Encounters that they do nightly, really adds to the culture of the park.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Perfect for Devils Tower
Jul 08, 2016
We had a very nice stay at the Devils Tower KOA over the 4th of July weekend. It is always very relaxing and enjoyable there.
Jul 08, 2016
It was an easy check in. Everything was clean. Fun watching Close Encounters with the Devils Tower there in the background.
Jul 08, 2016
One of the most wonderful locations for an RV park. However, people leaving their large dogs tied-up unattended for what seemed to be to long. I think the KOA management should have been there to stop all the noise and remove these irresponsible people. Dog lovers too.
Jul 08, 2016
nice place
Jul 08, 2016
Friendly staff. Beautiful view of Devil's Tower. Campground right at entrance of park. Lots of hills to navigate through from the West entrance.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Very friendly and helpful people. Beautiful campground. The outdoor viewing of Close Encounters in the shadow of Devils Tower was thrilling.
Jul 08, 2016
Pricey
Jul 08, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 07, 2016
The location is awesome and the staff was friendly. Unfortunately, we stayed in the "deluxe cabin" and it was filthy. The pool also was very dirty. You couldn't see the bottom of a three foot pool.
Jul 07, 2016
Great place to end a road trip. Beautiful view from our site. THANKS TOM!!! Staff was great, bathrooms were awesome, a lot of them. Although you need hooks in 1-7. I would recommend this to everyone tenters, rv'ers and cabins. The place is gorgeous!!
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Nice place
Jul 07, 2016
Site 44 was the best site I have ever had at akoa. Yes on both sides. Very quiet campground. The pool was the only disappointment it was freezing cold for July. Also wifi didn't work very well either. But the view was worth it!
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Beautiful view!!!!!!
Jul 06, 2016
Beautiful sunset, great hiking and loved the Close Encounter of the Third Kid movie. Campgrounds very nice!
Jul 06, 2016
Darby at the restaurant was awesome. She was very attentive to our needs.the park was awesome and enjoyed the hay ride. We seen over 100 head of deer. Great place to stay. Can't beat the view. Chuck
Jul 06, 2016
The grounds are clean and well kept, the bathrooms and shower spotless. And right at the foot of Devils Tower. Awesome!!!
Jul 06, 2016
What a view....could it get better....no way!
Jul 06, 2016
The camping area had a great view of Devil's Tower
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful location, awe some views and very clean! Wish they had more cabins with restrooms!
Jul 05, 2016
We stayed just one night here so we could see Devils Tower on our out west vacation. The site we had and common areas were very clean. This KOA seemed more spacious than all others we have visited. We would like to stay here again for a few nights to see Devils Tower again and to have the kids participate in the KOA activities.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Fantastic! Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and showers, and nice camping area.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Could use more shade trees
Jul 05, 2016
The sites were nice and the location to Devil's Tower was great. The laundry was fair and restrooms and showers were good. The pool is the only blemish in my opinion. The pool was green in color and seemed unclean.
Jul 05, 2016
Mostly pleasant experience. We stayed in the tent area that had plenty of spaces. We chose one closer to the main office to use wifi for trip reseach. We found it was a poor choice as the wifi was limited and when the restrooms and showers where active we could smell a potty smell. Knowing that the wifi is catering more to the RV guests I am understanding of its limitations. Great location!
Jul 05, 2016
This campground needs some upgrades. We were told that our premium spot had shade, there was NONE. Pool small for this size of a business, chairs limited. Coffee shop not open??

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Coffee shop is not owned nor a part of the KOA
Jul 04, 2016
Nice view of Devils Tower from our campsite. Campground was clean and quiet.
Jul 04, 2016
The location can't be beat! Showers were included! The kids also loved the playground. I'd thought I had paid in full online, but we were charged an additional $7.30 at check-in. There was a county ban on fires when we were there, so the only way we could eat was at the expensive diner. After paying $50 for a tent site and $30 for breakfast, we probably should have stayed at a hotel.
Jul 04, 2016
Enjoyed our stay immensely!!
Jul 04, 2016
Great place to stay and visit Devils Tower - just a lot of dogs at all the KOA's - love dogs but not all the barking and fights.
Jul 04, 2016
Very quiet and enjoyable. Perfect view of the Devils Tower.
Jul 04, 2016
Great place to stay. Can't beat the view. The store,though nice, was lacking some essentials. Great stay over all.
Jul 04, 2016
Just there for one night. Perfect location an clean we'll run park.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Excellent location. Can't get any closer to park. Lots of amenities.
Jul 04, 2016
We stayed in a cabin that was in a peaceful setting. Beautiful views all around. The bunk bed was noisy every time the kids moved, but overall a very nice place to stay. Cabins are a little far away from the bathrooms, if that is a concern for you.
Jul 03, 2016
The view is exceptional!! The tenting area had anthills everywhere and broken tent spikes. Shower lights went off making it difficult to get dressed
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Beautiful,very clean, great staff. We look forward to staying there again sometime. The campsites are roomy. You are not packed in so tight that you can actually sit outside and visit with your camping neighbors
Jul 03, 2016
Very clean and well managed.
Jul 03, 2016
Beautiful setting, lots of space, fun to see Close Encounters in the evening under the stars. Showers were clean and access to DT was super easy...
Jul 03, 2016
We enjoyed all our stay the camp provided entertainment and wanted amenities
Jul 03, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals