Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
simpe, clean place, no one bothers you and they seem to get good clientele, staff helpful, enjoyed my stay, wish it could have been longer only flaw is you coffee sucks.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
TO STAY AT THE PARK AT NIGHT WAS THE BEST TREAT. THE AMOUNT OF STARS THAT YOU COULD SEE WAS AMAZING.
Aug 14, 2017
This campground was very nice. The scenery is beautiful. The campground is very neat.
Aug 14, 2017
Great location, but site contained a small grill and stuff left by a previous occupant; it needed to be cleaned up. Staff were terrific!
Aug 14, 2017
An oasis at the base of the monument. Helpful, friendly staff and fantastic sites and sights. Have stayed here several times over the last 25 years and it is wonderful.
Aug 14, 2017
Great facilities - and the Movie was cool too
Aug 14, 2017
Watched Close Encounters, walked around the Tower. The only thing I would do is update the movie equipment. One of the speakers was blown and the screen was small. And the film stopped twice. For not a lot of money you could make that a very good movie experience. You advertise it a bunch, make it live up to the hype! The setting, with the tower behind, is magical and perfect.
Aug 14, 2017
Great location. Large sites. Nice stores. Friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Great place we will be back
Aug 14, 2017
Beautiful setting, very clean campground.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Beautifully kept grounds, clean new showers, helpful staff!! Loved the view of the tower in the backgroundd!
Aug 13, 2017
Liked the view of Devils Tower from the camper. Would like to have a fire ring on the camp site.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice little campground directly outside Devil's Tower monument in WY. Excellent location, nice small heated pool, nice playground and easy pull thru spots. Recommend NOT coming here (or anywhere nearby) during Sturgis - otherwise very nice.
Aug 13, 2017
Stunning views, clean bathrooms, generous premium tent sites, and kind staff.
Aug 13, 2017
Great view clean and nice place not real friendly staff no tv if you don't have satellite dish wifi not good
Aug 13, 2017
It was amazing, Bunny, one of the ladies that worked at the check in for the RV's had a wealth of knowledge on the tower, really enjoyed talking to her. There aren't enough words to explain how wonderful our visit to the tower was. Pamela Matteson
Aug 13, 2017
Excellent location at the entrance to Devil's Tower,WY. Ask for a site with a view of the Tower.
Aug 13, 2017
Close to Devil's Tower so very convenient..nice diner..showers were huge and plenty of hot water..
Aug 13, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms nice and clean. Grounds well kept. Really enjoyed seeing "Close Encounters" . That was the clincher for us to stay there
Aug 12, 2017
One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at. Amazing location right next to Devils Tower. The view from our camper was amazing. Good faculty with a nice restaurant, shop, and ice cream shop. Great showers with lots of room in them.
Aug 12, 2017
A very nice KOA. The view of Devils Tower is just fantastic.
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice and clean and beautiful.
Aug 12, 2017
way over priced. grass site no sewer no cable no service on arrival. Young girl running around on golf cart but not interested in helping to your site. Location is great but I would stay 30 mile away just to avoid this KOA
Aug 12, 2017
It was just my grandson and myself. He is not an outdoors and social skilled child. He wants to come back to this KOA. He enjoyed it more than hiking around Devil's Tower itself. The restrooms and showers are amazing for a KOA.
Aug 12, 2017
Great view if Devils Tower from this beautiful KOA.
Aug 12, 2017
Nice park right by Devils Tower,which we hiked to and all around. We had a great time.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Check-in was easy and fast (even in the middle of Bike Week, Sturgis). Great views from anywhere in the park. park roads are a little narrow and awkward to drive but that is small potatoes since you are right outside the gate to the National Monument. Did not have a meal or use the pool. Nice stay.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Beautiful camp ground The cabins need A/C! Or at least a ceiling fan. It was very warm that evening we checked in and no breeze the cabin was very hot until about midnight. Loved the rest the bathrooms updated nice and clean.
Aug 11, 2017
Thumbs up only because of the close proximity to Devils Tower. There was no hay ride because the tractor was in need of repair yet you saw a tractor running up and down the road? The movie Close Encounters was nice other than the spot light from the building showed in the screen. Nice handicap assessable entrance to view the movie but they parked a campground trailor there blocking the entrance.
Aug 11, 2017
It was a great location for visiting Devils tower. I loved the close Encounters movie outside. It made it it great. The kids loved renting the tricycles. I do wish the pool was heated though.
Aug 11, 2017
Way over priced for a tent site...... KOA doesn't seem to care..... here is my vote and it goes for the Butte my. KOA as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our prices are posted in KOA catalog, KOA website and Devils Tower KOA website. Our prices are comparable to other KOA's in the Black Hills.
Aug 10, 2017
This is an excellent KOA campground and the only thing we missed was Cable TV- for the news. Keep up the good work. WHAT A FANTASTIC LOCATION!!!!
Aug 10, 2017
Best koa ever. Thanks for a beautiful view of the tower when we woke up. One of the Best spots on the grounds I'm sure. Cowan and great showers. Nice friendly staff
Aug 10, 2017
Very clean and super staff!!! We had a great stay!
Aug 10, 2017
I truly enjoyed my stay there. it is double the expense per night than others in the area but, location was the best and amenities were excellent. I will be returning in the fall and next summer.
Aug 10, 2017
Amazing campground, wonderful views. Will definelty be back!
Aug 10, 2017
Very disappointed. Once you reserve you cant cancel. No cable. WiFi extremely poor. Couldn't get on. Wifi. Rates are too hight for what you get.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Cancellation policy is from corporate KOA-Not Devils Tower KOA.
Aug 09, 2017
very enjoyable
Aug 09, 2017
Large sites, great views, helpful employees. And the newly remodeled bathrooms are spectacular!
Aug 09, 2017
Excellent new improvements all around the camp.
Aug 09, 2017
Have stayed here several times, always a great experience
Aug 09, 2017
Fantastic campground with an amazing view of Devils Tower, right next door. Fun to watch CLose Encounters movie in the shadow of Devils Tower. The staff was amazing: hospitable and helpful. Bathouse was terrific, great shower stalls.
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice campground at the entrance to Devil's Tower Monument. They play Close Encounters of the Third Kind every night which is a nice touch.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy