Devils Tower KOA

Open May 13 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2016
Quiet and comfortable
Jun 04, 2016
Loved the movie showing. Restaurant was pretty mediocre. Pool was not heated. Woman at check in seemed hostile and put out any time you asked a question. Location great. Nice playground.
Jun 03, 2016
Great staff and overall nice grounds. The area I stayed (83) needs some work on the weeds. They make it rough on the allergies and not inviting to sit outside.
Jun 03, 2016
Right at entrance to Devils Tower National Park with Tower looming over the campground...doesn't get any better! Sites well maintained, good amenities, and friendly staff!
Jun 03, 2016
Poor value for the large nightly cost. I guess your just paying for the view? Shower Facilities at our end of the campground where still under construction. Grounds keeper sprayed my new RV with dust and rocks with his ride on mower. No need to get that close to camping sites while folks are there. Office staff were very friendly and accomondating, First experience with a KOA, not the best.
Jun 03, 2016
Wonderful view of the tower. Nice clean park.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Great location, nice hosts, showers did not have enough hot water (no other showers were being used at the time).
Jun 02, 2016
Had a great time!
Jun 02, 2016
Nice campground; good activities for the kids! Will be booking again!
Jun 02, 2016
Fantastic! Loved the opportunity to watch Close Encounters next to Devils Tower. Beautiful campground, hopefully we can stay again.
Jun 02, 2016
Very nice and friendly
Jun 01, 2016
We stayed in a cabin the Sat & Sun nights before Memorial Day, 2016. The campgrounds were clean, family friendly and socially active. The bathrooms and showers were clean and well maintained. The employees were very friendly and helpful. I had only 1 negative and that was the extremely weak coffee for $2.50; really not in keeping with the rest of the experience!
Jun 01, 2016
Great Views and friendly people
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great stay, the help was friendly and we will return again.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
The shower was clean and reasonably warm, the bathrooms were clean, and the view from the tent site was amazing!
Jun 01, 2016
other than the unexpected hole to step in, it is a good improvement over our previous two visits.
May 31, 2016
Clean, fun, safe.
May 31, 2016
Enjoyed the premium cabin. Great location. Loved the fire pit and deck. Only issue was lots of kids under 12 that were not surprised by adults/guardian. I'd recommend a life guard. I had two toddlers in the pool and kids were just running around, diving and splashing everywhere. Other than that, had a fun Memorial Day weekend. Tell the maintenance guy thanks for filling up my flat tire as well!
May 31, 2016
Great place to stay.
May 31, 2016
I spent May 27 - May 30 (Memorial Day) at Devils Tower KOA. I want to start by thanking the owners and staff for providing a wonderful experience in an amazing location. Every part of our vacation was just made that much better by all their efforts. I can't recommend staying here strongly enough. Thank you all and we'll certainly be back!
May 31, 2016
Fun, Friendly, and we loved the little cabin that we stayed in!
May 31, 2016
A cozy, quiet place with the best backdrop imaginable!
May 31, 2016
Nice, clean, great view of Devel Tower. Thank you
May 31, 2016
Great view but management allowed dogs to run wild and unleashed; therefore dogs were leaving their business on our site.
May 31, 2016
Clean KOA. Helpful staff. Fantastic location! A+
May 31, 2016
Devils Tower KOA is beautiful. It would have been better if we had a fire ring

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There over 30 fire rings on the lower campground. They have not been full this year. There is a 2 large community fire pits as well..
May 30, 2016
Great environment. At night no light, so you see a lot of stars, but you need to carry a lamp with you. The restrooms where not so clean as we would aspect from a koa campground. The film in the evening was nice!
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
No hot water in only 4 showers for entire KOA ( Memorial Day weekend). No water at dump station.
May 29, 2016
Great views of the tower and the river. Staff friendly. No heat or A/C in cabins. Showers near cabins had Luke warm water.
May 29, 2016
The place is a bit rough even considering the season is just beginning. Too much junk lying around. The prices in the store are ridiculously high.
May 27, 2016
Our favorite for this trip! Great staff,beautiful location. Plan to return in August with our grandkids.
May 26, 2016
It was perfect!
May 26, 2016
Really crowded in tight, and the restrooms and showers have been overused.
May 26, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The views of the Tower were incredible and the grounds were well maintained. Even with the thunderstorms, it was a great stay.
May 25, 2016
The only good thing about this KOA is the view of the tower. The staff was unfriendly, bathrooms were totally outdated, no hot water for showers in the morning, and poor lighting from the cabins to the bathroom. Worst KOA ever.
May 25, 2016
Great location.
May 25, 2016
Great campground adjacent to the national monument. Can't beat the view!
May 24, 2016
Would be 5 stars but the hot water in the shower was COLD!
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
Amazing views and friendly staff! I will be staying there again!
May 23, 2016
Friendly, enjoyable time!
May 23, 2016
Devils Tower is right outside your door. Nowhere closer. One of our favorites from this years vacation that included 21 States.
May 23, 2016
Great view, great potential but cafe was not open, laundry bathroom and showers in the front were not open, which is where most of campers were. The grass was at least 6" deep. A cup of coffee at the office $2.50 and it was cold. I paid full price for poor service. It is a beautiful setting and would be great if it was taken care of and everything advertised was open.
May 23, 2016
Everybody had to use the same accommodations because the other were being worked on. Beautiful views
May 23, 2016
Keep up the good work!
May 22, 2016
We were here early in the seSon so many of the amenities were either closed or being renovated. However, the campground itself is immaculate with beautiful rent sites and excellent RV pull throughs.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals