Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Bathrooms were not the cleanest, and the "premium" tent sites were so close to the bathroom the only way for people to get to the bathroom from the regular tent site was to walk through the sites. The non premium tent are has no actual sites, so you just pick a grassy area and set up, while hoping your neighbors don't set up too close
Jun 13, 2017
I love the fact that this is a working ranch. The sites are all grass and dirt but the view of Devils Tower from every site is truly amazing. Be sure to get a bison burger at the restaurant. They're the best in the Black Hills area! The gift shop also has nice quality at decent prices.
Jun 13, 2017
Got in late on a Sunday evening. Found rates to be extreme for a overnight stay. Site we got was too shorty to leave the truck hooked up and still reach the electric box. One set of shower houses was closed. Will not stay in a Kia with other campgrounds being half the price. The devil's tower campgrounds was $20 a night but we didn't know that until the next day and Kia sure didn't say anything
Jun 12, 2017
Great Location with the best view of Devils Tower. The KOA staff were great and helpful. Wish the store stayed open a little latter. Only one bathroom was in operation. ( Very Busy with lines at times ) Should have done the remodeling on the other bathroom earlier in the spring. Otherwise great place to stay. Highly recommend.
Jun 12, 2017
Had an amazing weekend! Will definitely do it again!
Jun 12, 2017
What nice helpful and friendly employees Great place to stay
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
The stay was great I give it a 4.5 just because there was only one bathroom and shower area to use. The views were great the staff was fantastic. Couldn't have asked for a better time. Thank you Devils Tower KOA Team Staff and owner
Jun 12, 2017
Nice place, very clean with great views and lots of activities! Really great place for families with a nice playground and pool. The only bummer was that the grill in the restaurant was broken and the staff wasn't really prepared to come up with alternative ideas for feeding people breakfast. They only offered biscuits and gravy when I'm sure they could have had cereal available or oatmeal.
Jun 12, 2017
Some of the bathrooms and showers weren't working. It would also be nice to have little fire pits for the outside ring tent spots.
Jun 12, 2017
The site was beautiful and was well kept. The swimming pool was advertised as a heated pool but it was cold, We did, however, stay the week that it opened so maybe it had not had a chance to heat. Super friendly people working there and a nice little store if you forgot stuff.
Jun 12, 2017
The campground was very nice. Really liked the closeness in proximity to Devils Tower. The screening of Close Encounters of the Third Kind during the summer in the shadow of Devils Tower is a nice touch. The price is a little steep, but the amenities and conveniences are good. WiFi could be better. We had to sit by the office to pick up a fast signal. Everything else was fine.
Jun 12, 2017
La situation du terrain est super et le terrain magnifique seul gros problèmes le filtreur a piscine ne foctionnais pas et l'eau n'était pas propre et les préposés a l'accueil ne semblais pas savoir quoi faire
Jun 11, 2017
Bathrooms were very nice showers were impeccable and the host were friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2017
I had stayed at this KOA twice before while on bicycle tours. This time was with my grandkids in an RV. This KOA was excellent- best one on this tour. The highlight was, of course, the movie. I'll be back!
Jun 11, 2017
Awesome view of devils tower and a great campsite. A gem.
Jun 10, 2017
Great view of Devils Tower. Kinda muddy after a rain.
Jun 10, 2017
Nice enough campground but the ants! There everywhere. Also would be nice to have later hours at the shop so once all set in, can buy firewood. Or maybe have a camp host that can sell firewood. It would also be nice if there was hot coffee available in the morning.
Jun 10, 2017
The closest bathrooms to our cabins were closed, so it was a big event whenever someone needed to use the bathroom as we had to walk all the way across the camp.
Jun 09, 2017
Great location with a beautiful view of Devils Tower. Nice amenities too with the movie each night.
Jun 09, 2017
Thanks for the hospitality
Jun 08, 2017
They shut things down early. We arrived later in the evening. But I was under the impression that things were open until at least 9. I wish they would have told me at the front desk when I checked in. We had to scramble to find something to eat!
Jun 08, 2017
Overall, a great KOA. However my only complaint across the KOA board are the prices. Why stay in a cabin without linens when a hotel room is the same price. I prefer the cabin but really way too much.
Jun 08, 2017
Nice welcoming team, location was impossible to beat and facilities were clean and well maintained.
Jun 07, 2017
Le cadre magnifique du camping fait oublier le prix un peu élevé pour la prestation.
Jun 07, 2017
All the gals at registration were super friendly and always had a smile on their face. This location was right next to Devils Tower and that made for easy access and even better camping looking at the monument through the screen in my tent. If I ever choose to come back to Devils Tower, I'll again choose to stay here.
Jun 07, 2017
Campground is fine as far as size and location. There propane was out when we arrived and we had called ahead since we needed it but new employees didn't communicate that Tony's. Laundry room was filthy so only washed one load to hold us till next stop. Since there is no cable or air channels would have been nice if wifi had been better. Staff was friendly.
Jun 07, 2017
Very clean and well organized. Easy check in and check out. Beautiful views!
Jun 06, 2017
Super friendly, location can't be beat.
Jun 06, 2017
Two issues, minor or not, caused a bad rating due to the associated cost of the site: arrived and our trailer site was being watered with a manual sprinkler. The resulting muddy site brought dirt/mud into our trailer all stay. Two, the pool opened at 9:00 am but the pool had not been cleaned since the previous day.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were clean. You can't beat the proximity to Devil's Tower either!
Jun 05, 2017
Loved our camp spot. Looking directly at Devils Tower. Senior National Park made entrance to park free. Walked all the way around Tower. KOA is in the perfect spot . We highly recommend. CandDVegas
Jun 05, 2017
I made a reservation well ahead of time of our trip and paid for a premium spot. When we arrived, they had a sprinkler going and the entire spot was soaked as well as the picnic table. Plus, I had told them I needed to be able to stay hooked up and they gave me a tiny spot that would have required me to unhook. I was so irritated. I will fill out a review on TripAdvisor and never return here again
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Campground was clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly
Jun 05, 2017
The staff wasn't very friendly. Otherwise, it was beautiful, quiet and clean.
Jun 05, 2017
Great KOA staff and facilities. Super view of the tower.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
The only positive thing to say is the location, other than that it is in dire need of new management. Also could use a few sheep to keep the grass in the sites under control,,,,,lol
Jun 04, 2017
Need more benches in the shower rooms and I was charged more than quoted. Besides that the playground was great and so was the tenting. The showers were always hot.
Jun 04, 2017
Stayed here for the second time. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Park well maintained. WILL STAY AGAIN IF WE HAVE THE OPPORTUNITY!
Jun 04, 2017
Great tent locations. Clean restrooms and showers
Jun 04, 2017
loved that is was at the base of Devils Tower. Nice grassy areas, level, friendly
Jun 03, 2017
We stayed a week. Went all over, staff was great. Even the grounds keepers were helpful. Not much to do there for older folks. But plenty around the areas. Wish could of gotten closer to devil's tower. But amazing anyway. Enjoy it here.
Jun 02, 2017
Great location!
Jun 02, 2017
A nice park, well maintained. Amenities a little below some some of the five star KOAs. Friendly, well located. We would stay again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals