Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
We liked the good sized and level sites. Easy to get to as well.
Jul 25, 2015
The view from our site was outstanding, the park was well laid out. The bathrooms were disappointing - not always very clean and not in good repair. Employees were friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2015
My Cousin and I had a wonderful time and would recommend this area to anybody that was interested. Thank You Michael L. Bosch
Jul 25, 2015
This an above average KOA with excellent workers. The only reason i could not give 5 stars is that I am a tent camper and there is no pavillion or gameroom / computer room to allow relaxation out of the weather and charging of phone or laptop
Jul 25, 2015
The campground was beautiful! The bathrooms and showers weren't the cleanest though.
Jul 24, 2015
Loved the KOA and the location. Only problem was that we had only a little toilet paper on the roll in the park model cabin, and by the time we realized there wasn't a replacement roll, the office was closed. 5 people and no toilet paper was not good.
Jul 24, 2015
Doggie bags aren't removed from the dog park on a regular basis. Laundry in disrepair and dirty. No help from KOA cust svc
Jul 24, 2015
Great location and had a great stay, however it was quite dusty.
Jul 24, 2015
Would have been kinder with the rating if there had not been so many tent campers. 300 people with their tents! right outside our Kamping Kabin. We were packed tight in there!! Not enjoyable at all!
Jul 24, 2015
WiFi performed poorly and with no cable TV access it was a little disappointing. Overall it was a good stay that we may consider in the future.
Jul 24, 2015
Large but still beautiful and peaceful campground. Cabins on the river very pretty. Food and restaurant was good and went beyond the usual burgers. Stay was spoilt by getting no sleep - no AC and plastic covers on mattresses made it hot and uncomfortable. Also no laundry detergent on sale. Disaster for travellers! In summary would recommend for RVs, not for cabins.
Jul 24, 2015
The location is perfect. Wish they would embellish the movie event, could be a destination event with a bit of showmanship. Need help contact me.
Jul 24, 2015
The people at the front desk were not very friendly and the food was extremely over priced.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry that you felt the food was overpriced. It is priced at or below all other local restaurants.
Jul 23, 2015
A lovely place right at the foot of the tower.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Nice KOA. The service was slow.
Jul 23, 2015
Location and views were awesome. Cabins were very nice.
Jul 23, 2015
We were quite pleased with the facilities and had great neighbors. We enjoyed the evening campfire.
Jul 23, 2015
Our site was fairly close to where the showing of "Close Encounters...." was being shown, so it was noisy til quite late. Our site had problems w/the sewer hook-up that was given immediate attention.
Jul 22, 2015
Very Clean and well maintained. One of the better KOA's I have camped at. Host's were friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2015
This KOA was very organized and neatly laid out. The large Pet area was a nice addition. We enjoyed the nightly movie showing. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 22, 2015
Easy pull through sites, pretty level. Close to Devils Tower. Enjoyed the showing of the movie Close Encounters. The food at the cafe is mediocre and needs improvement. Loved the fact that we were able to book a site less than a week in advance of our stay!
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Great campground, but a bit expensive.
Jul 22, 2015
Awesome Campground, fantastic staff and great views! Hope to come back again sometime soon!
Jul 21, 2015
They are too cheap to fix simple little things that make a big difference, such as the lock on the shower door or the spring on the screen door to the cabin.
Jul 21, 2015
Staff very rude
Jul 21, 2015
Our first time and it was great. Staff was very nice. Hay ride was awesome. Wish cabin had a ceiling fan but we always bring one just incase. Keep up the good work.
Jul 21, 2015
The Devils Tower KOA is very nice and we had a good stay except for two things. The first thing was the bathrooms. There were not enough, especially when one building was out of order. The amount of time they are closed for cleaning is too long and the number of showers out of order was ridiculous. We went to the National Monument for most of our bathroom needs. Also,the lawn mowing was awful.
Jul 21, 2015
One of the shower locations did not have hot water. This is a very nice KOA with activities and plenty of room.
Jul 21, 2015
Great park to stay at when going to see Devils Tower!
Jul 21, 2015
Restroom cleanliness was a bit lacking. Not a fancy campground, but camping at the base of the "tower" is very cool!!
Jul 21, 2015
It was wonderfull.
Jul 21, 2015
The staff was superduper friendly when we checked in. The layout was great, and the view of Devils Tower from our campsite was amazing. Great shower facilities. Would definitely stay here again!
Jul 21, 2015
Terrific location at the base of the Devils Tower National Monument Entrance. Everything was clean and the surroundings were magnificent.
Jul 21, 2015
Great KOA to spend time at Devils Tower!!!
Jul 21, 2015
Great visit to the Nat. Park & 3 nights at their KOA was very comfortable
Jul 20, 2015
Great koa enjoyed our stay all yellow shirts pleasent and knowledgeable
Jul 20, 2015
The staff is very friendly. The grounds are clean and there is a lot to do for family and kids.
Jul 20, 2015
Bathroom soap dispenser was broken. My son almost got stuck in the shower stall due to broken lock.
Jul 20, 2015
The view here is immaculate! We had no idea what to expect, but our family of 5, all kids 6 and under, loved it here. From the playground to the pool, the daily evening viewing of Close Encounters to the spacing between Kabins. We will absolutely stay here again and appreciated the closeness to the Tower.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
We got there at 8pm. Pool closed at 9pm(thought this was a little early for summer in July). Stayed in the tent area. It was noisy. Boy Scout group got there late and decided to eat at 10pm. The boys were fine but the leaders were loud. It was hard to get to sleep due to the smoke from their campfire. Late arrivers used their car headlights to set up their tents. Lights shined in our tent 20 min.
Jul 20, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. I was surprised at how nice the campground was, easy to get our 40' motorhome and toad into the park, maneuvered, and into the space. The facilities were great, activities in abundance, enjoyed the breakfast at the café. And the view of Devil's Tower right from the park was a huge plus.
Jul 20, 2015
It was clean and organized. The staff was friendly and helpful. Great experience.
Jul 20, 2015
Great cabin and locations. Only thing is I wish we knew for the cabin we had to bring our own sheets/blankets, but we made it work.
Jul 20, 2015
Clean and friendly
Jul 20, 2015
Very friendly people, loved the location. The campground was clean, gift shop had nice inventory that was displayed well. We at in the restaurant and enjoyed the food. Thank you for a good stay.
Jul 20, 2015
Showers at rear of property need to be upgraded and temperature of water raised. Septic needs work as it stinks right in camping area!
Jul 19, 2015
Enjoyed our two day stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.