Devils Tower KOA

Open May 13 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2016
Love this place at the base of Devils Tower. Beautiful views and a wonderful staff, thanks for everything the movie was cool...
Jun 16, 2016
This KOA has no respect for customers! Sometimes problems happen but they should be addressed in a timely manner.The way they handled the problems was completely unprofessional. I would sleep on the side of the road before I stayed there again.,
Jun 16, 2016
Bed in large bedroom did not meet the rails. About a ten inch gap on one side that was a problem getting in and out. Broiler pan had to be scrubbed before it could be used. Stove should be replaced. Ceiling fans wobbled and squeaked.
Jun 16, 2016
Biggest tent sites around, could pick wherever we wanted to camp. Amazing view of the tower. Nice bathrooms and playground.
Jun 16, 2016
Clean ,quite ,polite , good store, close to what you came to see, easy to fin and great internet communications with details and directions.
Jun 16, 2016
We had everything we needed!
Jun 16, 2016
Very friendly. Sites are large and accominadating for a big rig. Sites are gravel but level.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Perfect location, friendly staff. Highly recommend.
Jun 16, 2016
This was a great place to stay. The view was amazing, and the people were very nice and helpful. The grounds were clean and well kept. The bathrooms were even nicer than expected for a camp ground! The only suggestions I have would be to get a bigger screen for the Close Encounters movie (which was a nice extra perk, so I'm not complaining), and benches near the playground. Thank you so much!
Jun 15, 2016
Beautiful campground, exceptional location, great owners. Only minor complaint is the swimming pool was too cool for us (72 deg). Probably the nicest CG we stayed at on this trip.
Jun 15, 2016
View of Devils tower was amazing. Everything was great, but the pool was full of leaves and debris. Advertised as heated, not sure it was.
Jun 15, 2016
Very pleased with the hospitality especially with the higher volume this camp sees with the tower near.
Jun 15, 2016
Wonderful site. Booked a tent slot but due to rain they upgraded us to an cabin.
Jun 15, 2016
Need better WiFi access.
Jun 15, 2016
Stranded do to a storm and had room for us.
Jun 14, 2016
Great park. Right next to the tower. Many sites have spectacular views of tower. Plus park is mostly grass and beautiful. Highly recommended.
Jun 14, 2016
For a KOA campground, we thought it was pretty bad. Staff unfriendly. No interactions from them at all except when they were asked a question. Pool was down for half a day with no sign by pool saying why, just locked. When asked about it, they gave no real indication when it would open and no apologies either. Ti was as if I was inconveniencing them by asking. One bathroom locked for a day.
Jun 14, 2016
The hosts were amazing, the sites were very nice and what a view! The only issue was the showers were very dirty. Hair, mold and large bugs. Bathrooms were good though.
Jun 14, 2016
Lovely camp-ground. Everyone great. Beautiful view of Tower. Only neg.- took shower very late and ran out of hot water.
Jun 14, 2016
Great spot for the view of Devils Tower. It is right in front of you.
Jun 14, 2016
The view is spectacular. The staff is friendly and helpful. The access to DT is phenomenal. It would get 5 stars if wifi connection (a frustration) needs a lot of improvement. Even with that, I'd go back again for the quiet that the location deserves.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice park but there is construction goung on and the dust was awful. The cotton from the trees caused allergies. the septic systems were pluged, they were repairing it but we left a day early due to allergies.
Jun 13, 2016
The view and location made up for the dirty bathrooms and poor conditions in cabin...
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
It's a nice place. The pool was cold.
Jun 13, 2016
Great time and facilities. To
Jun 13, 2016
Very unkempt, remodeling one shower house that should have been done prior to memorial day. Gave us a "premium" tent spot , no fire ring, everything very dry. dining room very run down. Have stayed several times, this was the worst it has looked
Jun 12, 2016
Scenery was beautiful. Showers were OK, close one was being repaired but it's got to be done sometime.
Jun 12, 2016
Pity the showers near our pitch were out of action, the others were grim too, full of night time flying things!! Everything else good, particularly liked the film showing.
Jun 12, 2016
Nice, open campsites, nice pool. However, water stopped working in the early evening and still not working by the time we left in the am- no laundry, showers, or working toilets- disgusting because people still needed to use the toilets. Would have been nice be notified what was going on and if/when problem was going to get fixed, as benefit of KOA is hot showers, normal bathrooms, and laundry.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
In spite of someone stealing our kids souvenirs out of our car, we enjoyed the park because of its proximity to Devils Tower. The restaurant was marginal. I would not eat there again. WIFI and cable did not work. If I came back to the area, I would likely stay in Sundance.
Jun 11, 2016
Had no water most of the time and power went out early in the morning. Very dusty so you couldn't open windows. Camp office made no effort to announce the problem. One camper said that they were not even told at check-in of the water issues.
Jun 11, 2016
The Lady at the front desk was rude and condescending. The showers were infested with ants. The service in the restaurant was slow.
Jun 11, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, nice gift shop.
Jun 11, 2016
We paid for a full hookup but were without water for several hours over 2 day and were without power overnight and and half of the next day. Communication was poor between the staff and no one seemed to know statu of things when ask except it's out and they're working I it. Not even partial refund offered. Things happen but not happy with how communication was handled. Had to buy water.
Jun 10, 2016
Restrooms very dirty, dead bugs in the showers, no hot water and after 7 PM no water at all. Other people told us that the same thing happened the day before.No one came by to inform us about the water. We left the next day, still no water and the restrooms were a mess. The only nice thing about this campground is the view.
Jun 10, 2016
Will be back again! Very fun and relaxing.
Jun 10, 2016
They had water electric problem which caused sewer problems for 3 days. Put a damper on our trip. We reserved our spot and put in an area with no trees while area with trees remained empty.
Jun 10, 2016
Employees were great. Camp ground ran out of water twice and electricity. Owner should put money in exisiting well pump instead of camping expansions. Well pump has needed replaced for years. Very poor experience.
Jun 10, 2016
Great location at foot of Devils Tower. Very quite. Showers were not to standard. Cold and big bugs everywhere.
Jun 10, 2016
Nice campground with a wonderful view of Devils Tower and just outside the entrance.
Jun 10, 2016
The only positive feature was our view. We paid for electric and water but it was not working. We were not told this but instead was informed that the one shower comfort station was being remodeled. We were fine with that. Toilet quickly filled and it became a filthy health issue with kids. Could not wash hands, etc. No backup plan was put in place by KOA and in fact they seemed very unapologetic.
Jun 10, 2016
Not provided services paid for. Management not responsive to adjustment. I understand problems but I should get some adjustment for no water at site. Makes it very unpleasant
Jun 10, 2016
The staff was very kind and provided any assistance we needed. Services were great. Thank you!!
Jun 09, 2016
Great views, difficult to get into, water & power were off a long time. I won't be back.
Jun 09, 2016
Sewer at my trailer over flowed. Showers/restrooms could have been cleaner. The shower was Luke warm. Dogs were allowed to be loose. Very dusty roads. The staff were pleasant and helpful.
Jun 09, 2016
Great view of Devils tower but that's it. This place had trouble around every corner. Water was off, no toilet and shower. Electricity went out too. I'm sure it wasn't Koa's fault, but staff didn't act suprised. Nice place but was a bad stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals