Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2014
Other then no internet at campsite as signal was weak it was a very nice camp ground.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
NEVER AGAIN! While the RV park can boast a great view of Devil's Tower, that is the only redeeming quality about this place. The spots were tiny, the park smelled like sewage, many of the washers/dryers were out of service, and the bathrooms were DISGUSTING. Ironically, this was the most expensive park we stayed at (nearly $20/night more than most others). Very disappointed.
Aug 05, 2014
Don't think you could beat this location for camping. View was breathtaking! Warning we did get eaten alive by insects and showers were not in the best condition, but it's camping so who needs luxury? There were showers you could pay for so they were probably better.
Aug 05, 2014
The campground was clean and well taken care of. Wished there was more shaded spots as it felt like a parking lot. Also wished temp of pool was warmer but was nice area
Aug 04, 2014
The view is beautiful and the campground well maintained. It would have been nice to know the pool would not be available, my kids were very disappointed.
Aug 04, 2014
We stayed here during our multi-state road trip and were only here for one night. The staff was very pleasant. The facility was clean and well maintained. It was cool to see Devil's Tower from our site. They have a nightly viewing of Close Encounters which would have been great if their sound system was better. We couldn't hear & left.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The tent sites are beautiful. I was very disappointed in the wi-fi. Hope you can improve that service!!!!
Aug 04, 2014
Had a beautiful view of the tower! We loved our spot! Shaded most of the day..nice grass...very quiet..and friendly helpful staff!
Aug 04, 2014
Well kept KOA, Showers need an upgrade, but adequate. Pool well maintained. Location fantastic!
Aug 04, 2014
Very beautiful surroundings, very nice and well kept campground. Shaded sites. All except WiFi were perfect.
Aug 03, 2014
Unbelievable views of Devil's tower. Beautiful and clean campground. Sound was not working on movie - that was a bummer.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Great--actually, fantastic--location, right at the entrance to the monument. The biggest downside was that the campground was kind of noisy: Quiet hours were not well-enforced, and noisy sprinklers were left on in the tent area overnight.
Aug 03, 2014
Pros: Awesome location, tent site clean and tidy, staff friendly and helpful. Cons: Washrooms and showers not very clean. Doors need automatic closers to keep bugs, moths etc. out. Dishwashing sink was disgustingly dirty. The nightly showing of Close Encounters was a disappointment. Small TV screen and the sound was almost inaudible.
Aug 03, 2014
The park model had three forks (for a cabin that sleeps 6+ this is unacceptable), coffee grounds were left in the coffee pot, no dish soap, the matresses in the loft were gross, most of the cabin needed serious updating. Why only two chairs in a cabin that sleeps 6+? The pool was freezing. The store prices were outrageous. Good view of Devils Tower, nice new rugs, curtains and front door.
Aug 03, 2014
Great location!
Aug 03, 2014
Beautiful area, poor internet connections
Aug 02, 2014
Nice park with spacious sites and the view of tower was fabulous!
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Nice location and access to Devils Tower.
Aug 01, 2014
Disappointed that the movie was shown on a 42 in TV and that the sound system wasn't loud enough to hear the movie. But the park was good and the view was spectacular !
Aug 01, 2014
Nice and clean, handy to Devils Tower. Main concerns were not all laundry working and female employee dipping ice cream and her long hair was dragging in other container.
Aug 01, 2014
Terrible! Dirty, couldn't hear the movie, waited an hour to eat, not enough help and will NEVER stay here again. It is a money pit and they don't care about the campers at all!
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
It was beautiful..staff pleasant and helpful...setting was great.
Aug 01, 2014
Green & Red!!!! Pretty!!!!
Jul 31, 2014
Nice view of Devils Tower. Hosts need to understand the Devils Tower National Park Amenities better
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at your campground, hopefully we can stay there again someday.
Jul 31, 2014
The people were polite and friendly, and I never felt like the camp was anything less than safe, no matter what hour of the day.
Jul 31, 2014
Location is great. Cabin was satisfactory. Bathrooms and showers were not very good.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Already recommended it to fellow koa campers at our next destination! The only thing i would have to complain a out is the dump station. Needs to be paved so it can be hosed down for sanitation. Other than that it is a great park with a wonderful view. Thanks so much!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
I could not even connect to the wi-fi. It is terrible.
Jul 30, 2014
Noisy, bathrooms plugged up. Cabin was good.
Jul 30, 2014
This campground was beautiful being in the shadow of the Devils Tower. They had a nice but small pool, a great playground for kids. Office and store were very nice. Only complaints were they needed to mow the grass in the two sites they put us in. Was too tall. And the laundry room was dirty. Definately would stay again though.
Jul 30, 2014
There was a bit of a language barrier with some of the staff but otherwise a friendly place. The weather was a little off putting for tenting but the cabins were clean and comfortable. Wonderful views of Devil's Tower!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
We read the campground had hay rides nightly but they did not. Quiet, clean. Everyone was accommodating!
Jul 30, 2014
RIGHT at the entrance to DT!!! Dirt and grass, but maintained well. Pullthru site was large enough for 40 footer plus tow. Nice folks.
Jul 30, 2014
Excellent location, sites are great, pool was clean, showers were decent. The movie would have been awesome if we could hear it. I can't believe that WiFi is even advertised since it was non existent.
Jul 29, 2014
Koa facilities were very poorly maintained badly decorated toilet block and dirty paint stained washing up sinks. Film was shown late and then on such a small screen that it was impossible to hear. Pity as the location was great.
Jul 29, 2014
Perfect location. Beautiful campground and friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2014
Loved our stay at the KOA, the only downside was the availability of washers and dryers, not enough for the facility size.
Jul 29, 2014
Not a better place to camp near Devil's Tower! 5 minutes to the park visitor's center. Great view of Tower from most sites. The ample tent area is the best we have seen at any KOA so far. Finally, the grounds are well kept and green (hard to do well in the parched West). Minor issues: no mirrors in some bathrooms, pool cloudy & no bug repellent sold in store despite lots of mosquitoes.
Jul 29, 2014
Beautiful park, lots of grass and shade. Good food at the cafe and wonderful views of Devils tower.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.