Devils Tower KOA

Open May 13 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2016
Location, Location, Location! We were just outside the Devil's Tower National Monument entry gate. Our camp sight had incredible views of the Tower. At night under a full moon you could see the climbers edging up the Tower. They have so much to do at the KOA including a hayride, movie night, pool, playground, and much more. We are very happy we chose it for our first time visit.
Jul 22, 2016
Nice place to stay with fun activities going on. Kids loved it!
Jul 21, 2016
awesome place. loved the movie
Jul 21, 2016
Great location and facilities (clean, well maintained). Wifi inadequate - shouldn't even be advertised. Staff was wonderful. Thank you.
Jul 21, 2016
Very friendly staff, nice park and the added fun of the hayride and movie was a welcome bonus!
Jul 20, 2016
At entrance to park with great view of Tower.
Jul 20, 2016
Great location, friendly staff and we would stay again. Three suggestions: monitor bathrooms more closely for toilet paper supply (2 of 3 stalls in men's room were without paper), add hooks to the gorgeous tile showers you have and/or paint the benches so one can feel they are clean, and have more frequent garbage pickup as the dumpster was overflowing by Sunday night and the wind scattered it.
Jul 20, 2016
Loved the location. Unfortunately we camped next to a wedding party that was setting up. This was fine until the intoxicated bridal party returned at midnight, yelling, vomiting, rehearsing the wedding, etc. An hour of this and my husband had enough. They were quietened down but were still obnoxious.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
No other choice to stay at the tower and they know it! No frills, expensive, dusty, pool was discus tingly dirty, and ice cold. Wi-fi terrible. And yes you get to pay those expensive KOA prices. Great view of tower and I guess that's all you need?????
Jul 19, 2016
Wish we had spent another night as this KOA has all the services.
Jul 19, 2016
Good location, good facilities. You need hooks in your showers.
Jul 19, 2016
For location, you can't beat it! Nice amenities, too!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
In our top 10 KOA's. Friendly, welcoming, easy to talk with and get to know the area. Our site needed some tree trimming in order to use one of the slide outs, but we were only there for the night, so it wasn't much of a problem. Would stay here again.
Jul 19, 2016
This was a fantastic stay! We loved how close the site was to the tower, it was quiet and had a lot of family friendly activities!
Jul 19, 2016
Great staff and the sites generous in size. The park's proximity to the Devils Tower is fantastic.
Jul 19, 2016
Really nice stay close to entrance, Quiet camp ground
Jul 19, 2016
Awesome campground and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 19, 2016
Our stay was good. For its large size is was quiet. The tent site we had could have been more level but we made it work. Showers are small and the WiFi did not work. As with all KOAs the WiFi signal and overall Internet access needs to be updated. Signal boosters and/or repeaters would be nice.
Jul 19, 2016
Love the screening of Close Encounters of the Third Kind and the view of Devil's Tower was amazing!
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
The Devil's Tower KOA is very nice. My wife and I loved seeing the tower from the campground. The cabin wasn't bad. I think shower area could be improved. I noticed clothes hooks were missing from the wall. I also recommend putting air conditioning units in cabins.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Very helpful staff. Guests were nice people. Camp ground was clean and quiet. Would stay here again.
Jul 18, 2016
Great. Can not get closer to Devils Tower. Cabins are next to the river.
Jul 18, 2016
This is one of the most beautiful tent settings I have stayed at! Right at the base of Devil's tower. The tent sites are level and just a big open field. The pool is nice and updated. I will say the bathrooms are not very nice. They have been remodeled since I have been there several years ago. The problem is, the finishes are cheap and they didn't fix the underlying mold and mildew issues.
Jul 18, 2016
not enough restrooms. the mens room had 2 toilets one was plugged up and no plunger around and the other was out of paper.
Jul 18, 2016
Loved the views from this campground and convenience to Devils Tower. Great lay out and ammenities.
Jul 18, 2016
Campground is clean,quiet,peaceful, relaxing, right at the base of the Tower. Bathrooms and showers were clean and well kept. The staff were helpful and very friendly. This was our 1st time camping with a travel trailer. Our overall experience was wonderful.
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful site. Friendly and helpful staff. Family friendly. Loved the showing of Close Encounters!
Jul 18, 2016
I loved the views of the tower right from the campsite... AND that I could walk to the tower! The site sees a lot of use, but is in reasonably good working order. The Wifi is sporadic, but not just the campground wifi, my MiFi was the same.
Jul 18, 2016
We loved how close it was to Devil's Tower. Lived the setting. Our son enjoyed the play ground and pool. The staff was very friendly and stores well stocked.
Jul 17, 2016
Very well run campsite. In a perfect location to view Bear Lodge ( Devils Tower)
Jul 17, 2016
Our third time there! Will continue to come back!
Jul 17, 2016
The pool was a little too cold to swim. LOVED the movie!
Jul 17, 2016
Loved the view, loved the amenities and the service! One of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at.
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice facility. Older showers and no cable drop it to a B+, but I would definitely stay there again!
Jul 17, 2016
The facilities are good. It's right next to Devil's Tower, so it is a beautiful spot. The pull thru site we had was very accessible and just what we needed. The staff was friendly and helpful. My only suggestion is that they should install some hooks in the shower stalls so you don't have to set your things on the benches (seems like it would be more sanitary).
Jul 17, 2016
Would have got a 10 if the sprinklers didn't run all night. Got windy, blew water on us. Got frustrating during dinner. Have to say though never camped in a more beautiful space.
Jul 17, 2016
Great view, wonderful staff, very friendly and helpful!
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Nice, clean place with fantastic views of the tower. Loved the hay ride and the movie at night. Will definitely stay here again when in the area!
Jul 17, 2016
Great place - beautiful view!
Jul 16, 2016
Great stay with a great view. Very nice folks at the front desk. The kids likes the pool while I set up camp. Would recommend more picnic tables in the tenting area but other than that it was a great stay!
Jul 16, 2016
Nice view. Great staff. Café not so good.
Jul 16, 2016
The location is fabulous; directly at the gate to Devil's Tower. The signage was poor when arriving in the dark. The facilities were old and dated but clean. Campsites were not level. BBQ drill was directly at the back of the site, which was right at the end of our camper.
Jul 16, 2016
Staying, literally, at the base of a national monument was awe inspiring. Seeing "Close Encounters of the Third Kind" at the base of Devils Tower was momentous!
Jul 15, 2016
Only improvement wold be A/C in the Kamping Kabins.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals