Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Did not like how they handle our reservations, we bikes since February and when we arrived they gave us a different spot than the one promised, spots were extremely closed to each other, not a nice place to stay!
Jul 27, 2015
The location was wonderful!! Nice amenities. Free WiFi was very welcomed with kids along. Didn't get to try the pool. The bathrooms and shower were the only two blemishes. I think both could stand an update. Would still recommend to anyone to stay there.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great stay. Being so close to Devils Tower was wonderful!
Jul 27, 2015
I loved everything about the campground. The view is absolutely amazing and so worth the long drive! I'd have to say that the only disappointment I had was the restaurant, the service was terrible and not just for us but for the other customers as well (upon observation). I have all ready recommended friends/family to stay at this KOA. I wish now that I would have booked more than one night.
Jul 27, 2015
Beautiful park to stay in. Very clean and the staff was awesome!
Jul 27, 2015
Cabin was clean and well maintained. Bath and showers facilities were also clean and in good working order. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
We were so pleased that they had a space available for us. They are expanding in size and we were lucky to get a space. We had a great stay.
Jul 27, 2015
Awesome place and awesome people
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Great place and nice people. We arrived at night and it was wonderful to wake up to that view of the tower!
Jul 27, 2015
Get some metal grates for your campfires. Could use some TLC around the grounds. Beautiful views of the tower from the campground.
Jul 27, 2015
Most amazing places to stop !
Jul 26, 2015
WiFi doesn't work, 'Premium Site' was bad, 15 min to wait for the Registration...
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
We had a great time at ur camp ground thank you for taking pride in it as well.
Jul 26, 2015
Every thing was great except the Wi-Fi sucked. We couldn't get connected the entire time we were there
Jul 26, 2015
Dump station not very accessible.
Jul 26, 2015
Despite booking 2 spots for a family, under same name and credit card. Messed up and gave spots apart. Despite making speaking to manager/owner, system still messed. Terrible experience. Overall very poor experience with KOA systems. Would not recommend to anyone.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
We had an awesome experience!!
Jul 26, 2015
The campground is in a good location. The restaurant food was lackluster; they served an "open-face roast beef sandwich," which only included toast topped with roast beef and onions. Where were the mashed potatoes and gravy? Also, the showers did not have warm water, no matter the time of day. Some of the showers were missing curtains or mildewed. Some of the staff were unfriendly.
Jul 26, 2015
Great campground, with excellent view of Devils Tower. Really close to the monument. We had a full hookup site. We would love it the place had also offered a barbecue area and fireplace. Anyway, it fullfiled our expectations and I recommend it.
Jul 26, 2015
Great location, quiet setting with clean level sites. Friendly, helpful staff for KOA and attached restaurant. Just outside of Devil Tower entrance was contested at times. Highly recommend.
Jul 26, 2015
Wow, what a great location...right at the base of Devil's Tower! The staff were friendly, and they had everything a camper could possibly want, or need. It is a little loud at night with all the air-conditioners running...don't expect the classic summer crickets symphony. It would be rough on tent campers who don't sleep well. Otherwise, a great place!
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Not too bad of a campground - Lot 55 didn't have any trees - Bathroom next to pop machine was really nasty one day - Items in convenience store need to reflect price instead of being surprised ad the check-out - It would be really nice if there was gas station on-sight.
Jul 25, 2015
Great staff. Nice facility and fun activities.
Jul 25, 2015
Great experience! Thank you for the clean cabin and laundry room! Had trouble getting warm showers.
Jul 25, 2015
Location is great. It's ok for 1 night. We stayed 4 nights. The staff bathrooms, laundry and grounds not well maintained.
Jul 25, 2015
We liked the good sized and level sites. Easy to get to as well.
Jul 25, 2015
The view from our site was outstanding, the park was well laid out. The bathrooms were disappointing - not always very clean and not in good repair. Employees were friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2015
My Cousin and I had a wonderful time and would recommend this area to anybody that was interested. Thank You Michael L. Bosch
Jul 25, 2015
This an above average KOA with excellent workers. The only reason i could not give 5 stars is that I am a tent camper and there is no pavillion or gameroom / computer room to allow relaxation out of the weather and charging of phone or laptop
Jul 25, 2015
The campground was beautiful! The bathrooms and showers weren't the cleanest though.
Jul 24, 2015
Loved the KOA and the location. Only problem was that we had only a little toilet paper on the roll in the park model cabin, and by the time we realized there wasn't a replacement roll, the office was closed. 5 people and no toilet paper was not good.
Jul 24, 2015
Doggie bags aren't removed from the dog park on a regular basis. Laundry in disrepair and dirty. No help from KOA cust svc
Jul 24, 2015
Great location and had a great stay, however it was quite dusty.
Jul 24, 2015
Would have been kinder with the rating if there had not been so many tent campers. 300 people with their tents! right outside our Kamping Kabin. We were packed tight in there!! Not enjoyable at all!
Jul 24, 2015
WiFi performed poorly and with no cable TV access it was a little disappointing. Overall it was a good stay that we may consider in the future.
Jul 24, 2015
Large but still beautiful and peaceful campground. Cabins on the river very pretty. Food and restaurant was good and went beyond the usual burgers. Stay was spoilt by getting no sleep - no AC and plastic covers on mattresses made it hot and uncomfortable. Also no laundry detergent on sale. Disaster for travellers! In summary would recommend for RVs, not for cabins.
Jul 24, 2015
The location is perfect. Wish they would embellish the movie event, could be a destination event with a bit of showmanship. Need help contact me.
Jul 24, 2015
The people at the front desk were not very friendly and the food was extremely over priced.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry that you felt the food was overpriced. It is priced at or below all other local restaurants.
Jul 23, 2015
A lovely place right at the foot of the tower.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Nice KOA. The service was slow.
Jul 23, 2015
Location and views were awesome. Cabins were very nice.
Jul 23, 2015
We were quite pleased with the facilities and had great neighbors. We enjoyed the evening campfire.
Jul 23, 2015
Our site was fairly close to where the showing of "Close Encounters...." was being shown, so it was noisy til quite late. Our site had problems w/the sewer hook-up that was given immediate attention.
Jul 22, 2015
Very Clean and well maintained. One of the better KOA's I have camped at. Host's were friendly and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.