Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
Clean facilities - very convenient to have a store, playground and pool on premises. Everyone very nice and helpful.
Aug 20, 2016
Had a great stay at Devils Tower KOA. Devils Tower never gets old to look at! Facilities here were great and we will come back in the future.
Aug 20, 2016
it was an awesome stay and would recommend it to anyone who asks.
Aug 19, 2016
Great campground!! Nice tenting area with grass and great views of Devils Tower. Also very clean washrooms and HUGE showers.
Aug 19, 2016
Our deluxe cabin was a joke! It was filthy both inside and out. So very disappointing. Now we know why there are no president's awards anywhere. This is not anywhere near the KOA STANDARDS WE KNOW,
Aug 19, 2016
More than we expected, had a blast talking with the bikers, thought the movie was cute, brought back memories
Aug 19, 2016
Camp was very full! Sewer gas smell on our end of camp
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Great campground... the only thing I can complain about is the sprinklers in the tent section that ran for the entire night. I know the fire risk was high last week, but a pulse sprinkler 50 feet from my tent made sleep a bit difficult.
Aug 18, 2016
Enjoyed the stay!
Aug 18, 2016
Wonderful campground and staff. Highly recommend to everyone. Very well maintained!
Aug 18, 2016
Super, the view is majestic. something no one should miss, friendly helpful caretakers too..
Aug 18, 2016
It was great except you need to expand washer and dryers. We were up all night waiting for one dryer in working condition. People were snatching.
Aug 18, 2016
It's a busy KOA. But they should still go thru / check out the campsites after a guest leaves. I had to pick up someone else's dog poo - and it was pretty obvious it had been there awhile by how hard/dry it was.
Aug 17, 2016
Beautiful, clean, friendly staff. Saw a doe and 2 fawns several times!!
Aug 17, 2016
One very nice campground
Aug 17, 2016
Best view of Devil's Tower from a campground! We stayed in a camping cabin - perfect for a thunderstorm laden afternoon. Highly recommend this quiet and peaceful KOA!
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
If you like remote, this campground is for you. Kids enjoyed the pool even though it was very cold. Location is nice, but with a ban on fires (besides propane) it really limited us on what we could have to eat. We ended up in Cattle Kate's Cafe and it was just so-so. The scenery was beautiful and the movie at night was fun. We were disappointed the nightly hayride was canceled.
Aug 17, 2016
What a beautiful spot. Very clean and quiet. We had a wonderful time!
Aug 17, 2016
A lovely park. Lots of space per RV and well cared for. Waking and looking up Devil's Tower was amazing!
Aug 17, 2016
We had a great stay with a beautiful view. Only complaint was there wasn't a fan or refrigerator like in previous cabins we have stayed in.
Aug 17, 2016
Very close to DT. One half has no shade. Spaces are a good size compared to some other KOAs.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Amazing views!
Aug 16, 2016
Perfect location! Office and store closes too early and opens too late. Would have been nice to have another outlet or two in the cabin. Otherwise, nice place with friendly staff.
Aug 16, 2016
Nice camp ground. The facilities are well maintained and are bwing improved. The view of devils yower is beautiful.
Aug 16, 2016
Loved our campsite and all of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Will be back!
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Devil's is one of my all-time favorite stops and I've been an annual visitor for the last 8 years for the bike rally. I'd seen this camp for years and always considered it but this was the year to try her out. Peaceful, awesome scenery, and great accommodations. Plenty of shade trees for tent camping and good access to electrical plugs for charging gizmos.
Aug 16, 2016
Was a very nice day enjoyed myself very much disappointed the rain canceled the hayride at all and all the staff was wonderful
Aug 15, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was really nice. It was clean and ready for us when we got there. The gentleman behind the counter could have been a bit more friendly. I turned in the key when leaving and all he said was "huh ok" no thank you or anything. After paying 900.00 for cabin figured maybe a thank you come again or something. All in all a very nice stay. Would recommend.
Aug 15, 2016
Great spot with nice, well spaced sites and unprecedented views of Devil's Tower. Pool and all facilities clean and friendly staff. A great site.
Aug 15, 2016
Seeing Devil's Tower out the front window of the rv was awesome! The original site was only 30 amp and quite short, but I ask if we could move to a 50 amp site and they did that cheerfully ... very nice folks and wonderful location for visiting Devils Tower!
Aug 15, 2016
Cabins at least need ceiling fans, they are too hot in the daytime. Bathroom facilities could stand a lot of improvement also.
Aug 15, 2016
The tent site was beautiful (we had a direct line of sight to the Tower); facilities and customer service were excellent!
Aug 15, 2016
Lots of fun visiting Devils Tower. Kids loved the pool and the bikes. We weren't able to have a fire due to the ban, but we enjoyed staying here.
Aug 15, 2016
It was lovely
Aug 15, 2016
The camp was so close to Devils Tower. We had wished we could stay a couple more nights.
Aug 15, 2016
Great view of the Tower. Was wonderful to watch Close Encounters outside. Food was amazing. It was sad there was not fires allowed. The only two items to complain about. The Bike Rentals were expensive $7 for 30min when Billings was $5 for the hr. The bathrooms and showers need updating bad. The Shower heads were bad and not much pressure. Overall, I would defiantly go to Devils Tower again.
Aug 15, 2016
This campground is way overpriced for what you get. Nearly $70 for water & electric no sewer and no cable. I would probably go to the State Park up the road next time.
Aug 14, 2016
Extraordinary location! as often, showers could be cleaner but it is difficult for you to succeed on that point! thanks a lot.
Aug 14, 2016
Enjoyed stay, doesn't get any closer to Devils tower, tent spots were nice. Kids enjoyed the pool and movie.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Great location need more bathrooms
Aug 14, 2016
One of our favorite places to stay. Great location, nice facilities, but quite expensive.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Food in restrurant was not terrific.
Aug 14, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The pool was great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals