Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2015
Formidable ! Propre, joli, au pied de Devil tower.
Aug 02, 2015
The park it self was very nice. The bathrooms need to have more attention to them, especially the showers.
Aug 02, 2015
I loved the view I had from my campsite. I loved the hospitality given by the staff there. Campground was very easy to get to. I will definitely be back!!
Aug 02, 2015
This KOA was the perfect place to stay for a trip to see Devil's Tower. We stayed in a cabin, which was clean, spacious and in a beautiful location right outside the gates of the national monument park. My kids loved watching Close Encounters of the Third Kind with Devils Tower in the background. I highly recommend.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
great location and nice staff - need new better gravel in sites - bit of a dustbowl.
Aug 02, 2015
Lovely campground and it would be perfect any other time of the year but it was very full because of Sturgis. Staff had trouble coping with the extra work but we're still helpful and polite just terribly overworked.
Aug 02, 2015
We had a great time! Every camp site has the view from the website ! Spectacular!
Aug 01, 2015
We enjoyed our time at Devils Tower. Like the fact that it was off the beaten path. I do wish the KOA sites had more grass area to enjoy the outdoors between the campers
Aug 01, 2015
The tent camping was awesome. Literally at the base of devils tower. My only complaint is the bathrooms need to be updated.
Aug 01, 2015
Love the setting and the amenities.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Right next to Devils Tower. Very friendly staff. Was disappointed cafe was open more
Aug 01, 2015
Located right outside the gate to Devils Tower. Our site had a terrific view.
Jul 31, 2015
Great views, friendly campers, super location.
Jul 31, 2015
Amazing view. Pool was "brisk" temperature wise. Bathroom facilities were nice. TV for "Close encounters" could have been larger- good sound though.
Jul 31, 2015
Beautiful area, great camping spot/view, staff okay (didn't smile very much-doing their job, will return some day.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice view to the tower, very near. Clean People that work there no very kind
Jul 31, 2015
rest rooms and laundry need work
Jul 31, 2015
Very nice and beatiful space! Very friendly people - thank you
Jul 31, 2015
Plenty of clean bathrooms and showers, great view, but could smell septic tanks at times.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice, well kept area. The movie is fun too.
Jul 30, 2015
We love this KOA, from the clean bathrooms/showers to the wonderful store and restaurant. One thing that I wasn't happy with was the relocation of the tent area from our last visit. We had our tent set up and had to pick it up and move it because the wonderful tent site from before was now a RV area; are RV's really even camping? Why treat tenters like second class citizens? Anyway, love the KOA!
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Very nice clean camp and facilities. Thanks
Jul 30, 2015
It was a wonderful campground! Very clean & a friendly staff. They played the movie "Close Encounters of the Third kind" in the evening!! It was an amazing view of the "tower". We will be back!!
Jul 30, 2015
Staff very polite. Beer was over priced. Could use a larger screen for the movie. Overall very pleased with my stay and would recommend.
Jul 30, 2015
We arrived late and left early, but the facilities were clean and easily accessible. I was a little worried that a few of the trees might fall, as they are leaning quite a bit and have cracked trunks.
Jul 30, 2015
over the past two weeks, we've stayed at several different KOA's. This was our favorite. These days owners seem to put a disproportionate amount of attention catering to the RV. The tenting area at this KOA was awesome. Facilities were clean and in good working order. Staff was attentive and courteous. This to our family, is what KOA is all about. Awesome view of the tower!
Jul 30, 2015
Enjoyed our stay
Jul 30, 2015
It was very nice,quiet,and clean. Also the people were very nice and helpful. Thank you!
Jul 30, 2015
Loved it! Beautiful scenery, wonderful staff, great place to stay. Loved that they showed the movie.
Jul 29, 2015
Great location. The bathroom is terrible. You nned to fix things snd update. There is no excuse for a bathroom like that. A lot of septic smell around. Cabin was nice. Campsite was nice. View was great.
Jul 29, 2015
Location = 10 Store = 9 Cabin maintenance and cleanliness = 5 Men's shower & restroom facilities = 2 (maybe) They were filthy and unusable. If you have that many guests, have two daily shifts for cleaning the restrooms.
Jul 29, 2015
Great experience, roomy cabin accommodations on the river, awesome unobstructed views. Staff was friendly and helpful with my flat tire.
Jul 29, 2015
Beautiful campground. Lots of Green grass. Nice staff, clean facilities. Right at the base of Devil's Tower. We will definitely stay there again. Loved that they show the movie Close Encounters of the Third Kind every night with the real Tower in the background. We went to Devil's Tower because I had to see it in person. My father was a Special Effects Cameraman on the movie.
Jul 29, 2015
Our family of 4 had a great time! Everyone was friendly, our cabin was clean and had a beautiful view of Devil's Tower. The hayride and movie topped off the night! We had a wonderful time and would recommend this highly.
Jul 29, 2015
Stayed in the tent area. Staff was great; super friendly and professional. Pool's great. Only complaint is that the bathroom nearest the tenting was nasty; no hand towel holder on the wall - just a big roll on the counter, toilets don't flush well and people leave them unflushed, toilet doors none functional, outer door slams and is loud at night. The other bathroom is fine, so there is an option.
Jul 29, 2015
Nice place very clean. The toilets were a very long way from our premier tent spot. Bathrooms need to be upgraded but still usable. A good place for a base camp.
Jul 29, 2015
Nice size showers :)
Jul 29, 2015
Good stay. There is an issue with the northern route on Alzeda Rd. into the Devil's Tower. There is construction and should be avoided by motorcycles. Perhaps you can add local road conditions on your site info? If I wasn't on a bike that could handle the road it would have been very bad. The campsite was awesome though, well maintained.
Jul 28, 2015
NO TV CHANNELS, OTHER THAN THAT, WE HAD A GREAT TIME.
Jul 28, 2015
Great location, clean amenities, but overshadowed by all the Harley Davidson Motorcycles being started up at all hours and also not supervising the 10pm rule we dealt with noisey drunk bikers till the wee hours, not pleasant.
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed one night, arrived just as the store/office was closing. I expected we would just find our paperwork and settle in, but the office staff helped us even though they were closing- that was unexpectedly nice of them. We left kind of early the next morning to continue on your vacation. The most important thing - when I make a reservation at KOA I know I can count on you!
Jul 28, 2015
Nice to stay so close to National Park.
Jul 28, 2015
Beautifully situated campground in the shadow of the Devils Tower Nat. Monument. Attentive and helpful staff. Some suggestions: Increase bandwidth on Wi-Fi. Some full-timers and work-campers use Wi-Fi to work from their RV. Provide designated (white painted) bays for RVs in the parking lot (mark as "RV check-in only"). Having to jockey for a spot with a tow vehicle is not easy.
Jul 28, 2015
Perfect location! Quiet campground with a gorgeous view of the tower.
Jul 28, 2015
Beautiful view! We tented and the tent area is very nice.
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed in an unfinished lot that was recently added. The campground was great except that we were charged the same price as those camping in finished lots. Not right!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is not true--the lots without grass are all at a discount-all year this year. I am not sure where they got their information, but it is not true.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.