Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2014
I would like to see more trees in the camping area to give it more of a outdoor feel. More emphasis should be on the restroooms. Overall, enjoyed our stay. Pleasant people working there. Check in was painless.
Jun 09, 2014
Location perfect for visiting Devils Tower. We had great view out our front window. Nice store and restaurant.
Jun 09, 2014
Roy was great as was other personnel. There were a lot of ants and more gravel is needed in many spaces. The grass was a too long especially around the water, sewer and power locations. . Great location but needs a little TLC. Could be an awesome destination KOA.
Jun 09, 2014
Bathrooms could have been cleaner
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
No soap in the women's restroom. Campsite needed mowed.
Jun 08, 2014
Clean and well maintained. Friendly staff. Only complaint was no soap dispensers in bathrooms.
Jun 08, 2014
Had a great stay just wished the sun would have shined!
Jun 08, 2014
The view is unbelievable
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
one night prior to visiting devils tower it was clean, but expensive as all amenities were not developed
Jun 07, 2014
Bathroom closest to us was not open and a HUGE inconvenience to go to the farther one. When we did go to the other bathroom, the power was out. Ingrid (waitress) is fantastic and the best interaction during our stay.
Jun 07, 2014
No water, power went out and they did not offer any kind if reimbursement. Great location, bad management.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Just an overnight, but campground was quite out etc, clean, and VERY close to the tower.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
The water in the camp ground was shut off. When we pay for FULL hook-ups we expect to have FULL hook-ups. We were not able to use our sinks, toilet or shower. Nor were we able to use the facilities in the campground. It is really difficult to flush our system in the trailer when there is no water. It was a real pain. We think you should consider a partial refund!!!!
Jun 05, 2014
no water and never was informed as to when it would be restored. If they do not care neither do I.
Jun 05, 2014
The facility was in a perfect location and the grounds were nice. Upon arrival we were not told the laundry facilities were not working. Then in the late evening we had no water. No one came around to tell what was going on. Because of no water the toilets were not working, and again no one came around to inform us what was happening. We left early, and had to go to the office for the info.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
showers in poor condition. No fan in the one I used, no light switch in the one my husband used. no soap in bathrooms, grounds in need of tender loving care. Staff friendly!
Jun 04, 2014
View is spectacular,campground is nice
Jun 04, 2014
Loved watching the movie, realizing it was filmed right there. Beautiful KOA, friendly people!
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Great location next to Devil's Tower entrance. Well kept grounds and lots of friendly staff smiles.
Jun 02, 2014
The sites were wonderful (excellent view of Devils Tower), and they were level, with good hookups. The staff had some trouble finding our reservations and checking us in, but were friendly.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Bathrooms were not taken care of as they should be. Full of ants and unkept!
Jun 01, 2014
Best koa we stayed at while traveling. Nothing better than looking out my bedroom window and seeing such a sight as devils tower. The staff were friendly and at tentative. We were treated wonderful!
May 31, 2014
Great views, Helpful, friendly staff.
May 31, 2014
Pool heater could have helped !!!!
May 31, 2014
Memorial day weekend. Resturant not open. no firewood. one of two restrooms facilities closed. Open restroom no urinal as it was laying on the floor, one functioning toilet, other toilet had lid on floor. Filthy restrooms. Store more geared to trinkets than food or drink. I only rate it so high because a beautiful location and friendly staff.
May 31, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff, but shoddy facilities: 1. Electric at tent site not working. 2. Men's toilets in disrepair. 3. Annoying, LOUD bug zapper 4. No camping kitchen - no good dish cleaning spot for tent people.
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
The grass and weeds where a little tall and the staff was not that friendly but they got the job done. Would recommend to others !
May 29, 2014
We stayed just as they were getting ready for the summer season. The restaurant wasn't open yet and the RV sites weren't quite ready either. But the staff was friendly and the campground was clean.We would stay again.
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
I really liked the fact that for tent camping there was a large open area and you could set up wherever you liked within that area. At least when it is not packed, this is preferable to the tight spaces allowed for tents in some campgounds. I was disappointed that some amenities (e.g., pool) were not open. It seems like KOAs often are not adequately prepared for Memorial Day Weekend.
May 27, 2014
The location is outstanding and the views are awesome. Springtime green everywhere. The check-in was slow and cumbersome, staff was surly and the store was not stocked. No restaurant as advertised. All staff quits at 5 PM and opens late AM. Only one of multiple Restroom/Shower facilities was functioning and was overburdened. Potential to be great facility with good management.
May 27, 2014
A little pricey for the cabin we rented. The lower bathhouse was out of order. Would have been nice to know and maybe offered a cheaper rate. Having to walk all the way to the upper bath house was an inconvience. The views were amazing.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Camping was great! The grass needed to be mowed though and the store operators were not the best. I was told my 4 year old could not use the bathroom because they were both closed for cleaning, when one was very obviously not being cleaned.
May 26, 2014
We arrived on May 18th, and apparently this is not "in season" and barely anything was ready. one of the restrooms and showerhouses was not even useable. There was no firewood to purchase, and tyour website claims thte movie "Close Encounters of the Third Kind" is showed every night, but we were tole only "in season." I feel like if you are going to open, have all aspects of the facility open!
May 25, 2014
The time we stayed was short, but we enjoyed the say and the location was choice... We will return when visiting Devils Tower
May 25, 2014
Very nice place but the price was a little high for the amenities provided.
May 25, 2014
We were disappointed to discover there was a 'dry' campground just inside the park with free wifi and $12.00 a night, compared to $60.00+ at the KOA. If you are looking for a campground with amenities like swimming pool, free movie (Close Encounters of course...lol) showers and a playground, and you want/need power/water, then this is a great place to stay. We were disappointed with the slow wifi.
May 24, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.