Devils Tower KOA

Open May 13 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2016
Great view of Devils Tower. Just outside of entrance station to park. Very friendly & helpful staff.
Jun 26, 2016
Great view - nice staff
Jun 26, 2016
Great campground with good location. Some sites could use more shade.
Jun 26, 2016
Clean, shady, close to Devils Tower. Friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice facilities. Beautiful views.
Jun 26, 2016
The bath house and dump station really pull down the facility. However the staff and setting are both wonderful.
Jun 26, 2016
Good view of the tower from our tent site!
Jun 26, 2016
Great view! Nice people. We got to use the new bathrooms just opened but they don't have shower curtains in any of the showers that's about the only bad thing I can say. Love the movie they show every night. We saw a lot of deer.
Jun 25, 2016
Best KOA I've ever stayed at. If they were all like this, I'd use them more often.
Jun 25, 2016
bathroom renovations should be completed before the main season starts. showers poor
Jun 24, 2016
Great location, good facilities, friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2016
The site and location are spectacular but facilities are just average for a campground and maintenance was below average. We found our fire pit full of trash when we arrived and found numerous cigarette butts across our site. Keep it clean folks.
Jun 23, 2016
Excellent park, fantastic location for visiting Devils Tower!
Jun 23, 2016
Overpriced and didn't know about closed shower facilities. Tree branch poorly trimmed scratching on roof.
Jun 23, 2016
It was an outstanding stay!Very beautiful peaceful place! We didn't want to leave!
Jun 23, 2016
stayed in cabin 2 nights, tent 2 nights. Cabins could use a ceiling fan. Plenty of room for more cabins without obstructing views or taking too much tent space
Jun 23, 2016
Camp host was very rude to visitors we had over. Park was expensive for what we got, also very dusty.
Jun 23, 2016
The restroom/showers needed cleaned much more often. Much more could be done to really make this site impressive. We stayed 21 years ago and honestly the camp area seemed to be exactly the same. The building had been remodeled, but still only one tiny pool, one big sunny open field for tents and only 11 kamping cabins. So much potential, not well promoted
Jun 22, 2016
Great KOA! Beautiful location, and of course, its proximity to Devils Tower couldn't be better. (The next closest campground was two minutes inside the park.) my family of four--two adults and two teenage boys--were perfectly comfortable. It was hot that day, but we stayed cool in the cabin which had 2 windows for breeze. Very nice front! The showing of Close Encounters was a superb touch.
Jun 22, 2016
Great environment with the staff, excellent location, tranquil setting, but food was only so/so. Would definitely book with them again, but would be better prepared with my own meal options.
Jun 22, 2016
Clean campground. Not overcrowded. Bathrooms outside office were locked which meant for long walks in the middle of the night for those camping near the entrance.
Jun 21, 2016
PLEASENT PEOPLE RUNNING THE CAMP HAD AVERY GOOD STAY AND CLOSE TO MANY PLACES TO VISIT
Jun 21, 2016
We were surprised to find that the cabin we rented had everything we ever could have needed--everything from grilling utensils to a toaster. Our party of five had a very comfortable stay.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
A great location for the Devil's Tower. The staff were very nice and helpful. Full hookups were difficult with our travel trailer, sewer connection was well over 20 feet
Jun 20, 2016
people were nice, and accommodating. Cafe sucked. Chips came with everything, and there were no substitutions allowed. Store prices were high.
Jun 20, 2016
Rented a cabin, cute and cozy. Quiet night, slept well. A little far to the bathrooms.
Jun 20, 2016
Great location. Showers a bit dirty. Suggest adding teepee's.
Jun 20, 2016
great views,amenities every thing you need close by,movie,large tent sites,indivual showers are great,wonderul stay
Jun 20, 2016
It was fun to camp in the shadow of Devils Tower.
Jun 20, 2016
We were very pleased, clean and very friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean and nice campground. Excellent customer service too.
Jun 19, 2016
Stayed for one night, the camp was clean, the sites were shady for the most part and the parking was level....... that means a lot to us.
Jun 19, 2016
Even tho there was a minor problem that was handled in a quick manor, the stay was fantastic. Big time thunder storm as exciting.
Jun 19, 2016
Great team. Keep up the good work.
Jun 19, 2016
Very quiet at night. Clean restrooms and showers.
Jun 19, 2016
Poor restrooms, partly not in use. Unkempt outdoor facilities.
Jun 18, 2016
A larger laundry facility would be great, and another restroom/shower
Jun 18, 2016
Friendly staff... clean facilities... we enjoyed our stay!!
Jun 17, 2016
Beautiful, clean campground and gracious staff made it a wonderful stay! Thank you for having us!!
Jun 17, 2016
No water the night that we stayed, however our bill was adjusted after our stay and it was most appreciated. I am sure it would be a lovely place to stay, with water.
Jun 17, 2016
Right at the base of Devil's Tower. Super convenient. Spaces were very wide. Everything worked perfectly. Just wish the roads were paved instead of gravel. Some dust as a result.
Jun 17, 2016
Great campground. Lots of activities and amenities. Highly recommend
Jun 17, 2016
Great place to stay while visiting Devils Tower. Staff very friendly & helpful. Bath/showers clean. One shower bldg under renovation, so long walk to open bldg, but still a great visit overall.
Jun 17, 2016
Absolutely wonderful view! Really great service! Loved it!
Jun 17, 2016
Love this place at the base of Devils Tower. Beautiful views and a wonderful staff, thanks for everything the movie was cool...
Jun 16, 2016
This KOA has no respect for customers! Sometimes problems happen but they should be addressed in a timely manner.The way they handled the problems was completely unprofessional. I would sleep on the side of the road before I stayed there again.,
Jun 16, 2016
Bed in large bedroom did not meet the rails. About a ten inch gap on one side that was a problem getting in and out. Broiler pan had to be scrubbed before it could be used. Stove should be replaced. Ceiling fans wobbled and squeaked.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals