Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2016
The campsite is large & easy parking. It has the most incredible views you could ever hope for. You are right at the Devils Tower entrance so what else would you need. Services were cut back for the season but still the best place to stay.
Oct 08, 2016
Location, location, location - exactly what we were looking for and as described on the 'net. Beautiful sites exceeded our expectations. Good facilities, fabulous views. Stayed late in the season so cafe not open. Deer and turkeys grazed by our van. Great stay. Thanks.
Oct 08, 2016
This was a great place! Close to the end of the season but everyone was helpful and friendly. Nice facility
Oct 08, 2016
need to upgrade the restrooms and showers..they were not good..
Oct 07, 2016
First trip to the "Tower" and enjoyed the two days of leisure visits along the trails and reading the literature at the DT visitor's center. Really enjoyed being there without the summer season crowds. Great location and facilities. Easy access. Gracious Hosts. Thank you.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Great sky, comfortable cabin. Deer roam the camp and countyside.
Oct 05, 2016
Bathrooms need some love. Sewer smell near door. Expected movie to be on a canvas, tv too small. Would like to be asked about cabin location preference if applicable. Love love loved our stay!!!! Amazing location! What a view! What quiet retreat! Love! Will be back! Need real mattress though.
Oct 04, 2016
Except for the office hours being till 8PM with staff walking out and locking up before 7:30 as we pulled in to check in.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
One of the best parks! Beautiful setting, great facilities, friendly staff. Good size level RV pads. We just stayed overnight but would stay for days if travel plans allowed!
Oct 03, 2016
We are so pleased that the current ownership has done so much to make KOA Devils Tower such a wonderful campground!
Oct 03, 2016
This was a perfect fall getaway for us. What a beautiful area and was very dog friendly. We will definitely be going back.
Oct 02, 2016
Wonderful facilities. Friendly staff. Everything accessible.
Oct 02, 2016
Called for reservations,very friendly and efficient. Arrived after dark,office was closed, but everything was in order and easily found our well marked,level spot.
Oct 01, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
A great location and friendly and accommodating staff. Waking up in the morning to a view of the tower was great
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Nice KOA, excellent location right next to National Monument gates, can see Devils Tower from campground. Enjoyed the park's nightly movie showing of "Close Encounters". But was disappointed that cafe was closed (it was only Sept 15th and still not too late in the camping season) since would have received a 10% camper discount. However, hosts helpful in recommending another great local restaurant.
Sep 30, 2016
Great place to stay. We were in a 30' travel trailer with 2 slide outs and really enjoyed the wide spaces. This campground is at the entrance to Devils Tower and the view is amazing. It's also close to Sundance.
Sep 29, 2016
Great place to stay, Breath taking views of Devels tower and the area and Very nice staff!
Sep 29, 2016
One of my favorites !!!! Loved the location!!!!
Sep 29, 2016
This location is special and the owners definitely are aware of this...their pride shows throughout the park!
Sep 28, 2016
Beautiful place with spectacular views of the tower. Site was long and adequate for big rig but sewer connection so far back that had to unhook tow car to connect. This is 2nd or 3rd KOA with same issue.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
to expensive for service offered. café closed. electrical power problems. power surges? moths in bathrooms were nuisance.
Sep 28, 2016
Great view of Devils Tower
Sep 28, 2016
It is worth every mile to this campground to be able to take the easy walk around Devils Tower.
Sep 27, 2016
Nice KOA complete with grass in campsites. Campground has a great view of Devil's Tower.
Sep 26, 2016
Nicely set up campground with long pull throughout. Proximity to Devil's Tower was amazing. Deer and wild turkey wandering through the campground. Great place!
Sep 26, 2016
Wow, this KOA is right next to Devil's Tower. The cabins are nice and warm with amazing views. Staff is super friendly.
Sep 26, 2016
Another Wonderful stay at the KOA! The setting here is absolutely stunning, and the facility and staff are top notch. Bonus of playing movie with the Tower in the background was a special treat! Thank you!
Sep 26, 2016
Value for the price wasn't good. Property location was great but the sites were very close together. We also had problems with the electric service continually faulting out our power management system. Issue was reported to hosts.
Sep 25, 2016
Two issues with this KOA... The showers are separate from the bathrooms (when the main? bathroom is closed). There was no ventilation and they were really funky. The poop can in the dog run was overflowing - for two days.
Sep 25, 2016
I would have rated this a 5 star if I could have had more than half an hour late check out. The KOA was not full. We didn't have much time at Devils Tower due to them frowning on a late check out.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Great sites, nice store, wonderful wildlife and of course the view was outstanding! It was a great place for a couple of days
Sep 24, 2016
Great campground! Sites were big. Great views of Devils Tower with easy access for hiking/biking around it and lots of wildlife to see. Would definitely stay again!
Sep 24, 2016
great location,awesome views, clean and comfortable cabin
Sep 24, 2016
Great location for visiting Devils Tower. Right outside the gate.
Sep 24, 2016
Not well kept. Needs attention as the laundry was filthy 1/3 of machines did not work. End of season however I paid .
Sep 23, 2016
welcoming of the man at the desk, accept easily to change the site on my request. showers cleaan and wifi good
Sep 23, 2016
nice people. Can't beat the view. Silly to close the restaurant so early in the season, still tons of people out.
Sep 23, 2016
Great
Sep 23, 2016
Beautiful location, and Devils Tower is viewable from just about anywhere in the campground. Strong WiFi, but no cable and no ota antenna signals. Great campstore, Bathrooms could use a bit of upgrading. I would definitely go back there again.
Sep 23, 2016
Everything was wonderful. Need to get cable TV to be a 5 Star.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Nice campground and very close to Devils Tower, we had a great view right out our front door. There are shaded sites and open sites. We were originally in a nice, grassy, shaded spot, but the trees blocked our roof mounted satellite dish and there was a football game on I really wanted to see. The front desk folks gave me several choices of other sites that worked perfectly. Thanks!!
Sep 22, 2016
My husband and I had a truly enjoyable stay at Devils Tower KOA! They are very friendly and take a lot of pride in the campground! It is also awesome with the view of Devils Tower!
Sep 21, 2016
Very nice, great location, could use updated and cleaner washer and dryer area. People were very nice to accommodate our site. Hopefully the bill doesn't change we were in a purple spot and change to same color spot with no tree view.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals