Devils Tower KOA

Open May 13 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
hay ride and the view of devils tower were great-only wish the grill at the deluxe cabin was cleaner or newer, over all a great trip
Jul 26, 2016
We had a great time. Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Jul 26, 2016
Almost every bathroom was out of order at some point during our stay, my mentally handicapped MALE nephew was harassed by a FEMALE member of your staff for showering in a shower that was loosely intended for handicapped people, and when my sister mentioned the idea of a partial refund being appropriate, she looked at her as if she was insane. So no, won't be staying there or any other KOA ever.
Jul 26, 2016
Staff was helpful getting us a nicer spot for our stay and also helped find another spot when we had an issue with our camper that we were unable to address in the current spot. Awesome location
Jul 26, 2016
well maintained and pleasant people
Jul 26, 2016
We had a great stay.
Jul 26, 2016
It was late when we got in Bathrooms was clean very quite .
Jul 26, 2016
We have stayed here 3 times. Great view. Love the movie in the evening.
Jul 25, 2016
I found it odd that they do not honor the KOA member discount and asked for money when we got there.
Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful setting. Spotless bathrooms. Wonderful staff. A pleasure to stay there.
Jul 25, 2016
Loved this campground! Large level grassed tent sites, amazing vistas and friendly staff. This site was one of our favorites in our three week trip to South Dakota.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice location, sites ok. NOT management fault at all but dog poop all over the place. We travel with two big dogs, always pick up after them. Apparently many people staying here do not, too bad
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was friendly, as close as you can get to camping next to the Devils Tower. Magnificent Creation!
Jul 25, 2016
The burn ban was a huge bummer as we had planned to cook our meals with a fire or to use a charcoal grill, which was also not allowed. There were also problems with the bathroom and one of the major restrooms was closed during our stay. While some staff were friendly, others were not.
Jul 25, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 25, 2016
Great stay. Would give 5 stars but for the septic near the restrooms giving off a foul odor at times.
Jul 25, 2016
It was nice to camp right at the base of Devil's Tower. The facilities were clean and though we were only there for 12 hours, the grounds seemed nice.
Jul 25, 2016
At check in we wish we would have been told about the bathrooms being out of order and told that we had to use the office or pool bathrooms. Instead we had to walk all over looking for a bathroom to use. Then, I had to call the office to see what was going on, the signs just said Closed. The pool was disgusting and the chemicals were off, it was so cloudy you couldn't see 6" under the surface.
Jul 25, 2016
great
Jul 25, 2016
View of Tower was great. Deer in campground was added surprise. Washrooms in need of renovation and they need more based on what we saw. We used the KOA as base for Black Hills activities.
Jul 25, 2016
The hosts were accommodating for us and the sites with the tower views were amazing. It was a great experience to stay at the campground. Make sure you take the hay ride and watch CE3 with the tower in the background!
Jul 25, 2016
Liked it
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
This KOA is in a great location and has a lot of amenities. It was, however (by far) the warmest location we stayed at and the first KOA without air conditioning in the cabins. It was 100F out during the day so the cabin didn't cool off until almost 1am. Also... They need to be cleaned better.
Jul 25, 2016
For the first KOA that we have ever stayed at it seemed nice. Glad we had a cabin instead if a tent.
Jul 25, 2016
Stay was great people were friendly and the hay ride was well worth taking
Jul 25, 2016
We especially enjoyed the proximity to Devils Tower and our hike. The wagon ride was a real bonus! We had no shade and for tenters, this was a negative.
Jul 25, 2016
everything great except restaurant, I'm diabetic very poor selection, no substituting allowed.
Jul 24, 2016
Stayed only one night on our way to Yellowstone. We booked a camping cabin, which was smaller than ones I've stayed in at other KOAs. The restaurant is excellent and you can't beat the location next right to Devils Tower.
Jul 24, 2016
Charged an extra 12.00 on a prepaid reservation :/ Movie wasn't playing due to a private party :/ Great views! Overnite stay.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
We had an awesome time...awesome location...nice pool to cool off in after a long day of driving and site seeing...watched Close Encounters of the Third Kind at the base of Devils Tower...really cool!!!
Jul 24, 2016
This was my first stay at a KOA and I was very impressed. AMAZING view of the tower. The staff was super friendly and the cabins were perfect. We watched "Close Encounters" and went on the wagon ride. We also enjoyed the pool. My only beef: A couple of group campsites (they were travel companies) did not respect the quiet hours at night and in the morning. Showed no awareness of those around them.
Jul 24, 2016
The bathrooms did not work. One bathroom available with one stall due to septic issues. The one working bathroom was clogged up half the time too. We paid a lot of money to pee outside. I want my money back.
Jul 24, 2016
Thanks
Jul 24, 2016
We were parked in the full hookup parking area. All services worked. We could have used a few trees for shade as it was in the 90's.
Jul 23, 2016
Perfect spot at the base of Devils Tower!
Jul 23, 2016
Loved the hay ride. Good destination campground. Beautiful.
Jul 23, 2016
Special place, special campground Been here several times and we're never disappointed .
Jul 23, 2016
It was great. Very helpful staff.
Jul 23, 2016
Stayed here for 2 days while out to see devils tower. It was the perfect place for just that or passing through. Quiet and peaceful with an incredible view of the tower. The pool was quite cloudy but still served its purpose. Friendly staff. For us 2 days was just right here. I wouldn't spend the money on the hayride again. Not what we had hoped for. Just about an hour ride through a hilly field.
Jul 23, 2016
The view was out standing and right at the entrance to the park.
Jul 22, 2016
Very hot so wanted to use the pool, and it was so dirty and cloudy! You couldn't see the bottom or kids if the went down to the bottom! Great views of Devils Tower from the campground.
Jul 22, 2016
It was very nice. Showing of the movie, Close Encounters of theThird Kind, outside in the shadow of Devils Tower was awesome. The staff was very helpful . A perfect place to stay when going to Devils Tower.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Convenient. Needs better entry signage coming in off the highway to prevent having to get back on the highway to go to your site.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Nice owner, area, clean restroom and shower room.
Jul 22, 2016
Great spot right at the park entrance. get a spot in the trees! its hot! Pool looked like it could use some work
Jul 22, 2016
Great place to camp & spectacular view of Devils tower!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals