Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2017
Perfect location. Clean and friendly. Great view from the sites.
Jul 13, 2017
No TV whatsoever. Otherwise nice park.
Jul 13, 2017
People at check in were a little rude
Jul 13, 2017
The campground itself is nothing special, but the view of Devils Tower is excellent.
Jul 13, 2017
Clean and friendly.
Jul 13, 2017
Absolutely loved this campground and would have to say it tied with our favorite KOA in Washington. Clean, quite, friendly, great café, ample parking. Even a wonderful thunderstorm. Great place to relax with a dog area, swimming pool and group fire rings. Hay rides and even a silly movie at night if you want to join in. Loved the place would go back just to relax.
Jul 13, 2017
nice
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly hosts and staff, lots of amenities, and the location to Devil's Tower can't be beat! Clean facilities and grounds. The on-site restaurant was excellent for lunch! Pool was quite cold but the day was very hot so it felt great.
Jul 13, 2017
Park was clean. Employees were courteous. Only stay at KoA if absolutely necessary because they are so expensive. Spot was really too small for RV. Dump station is at inconvenient location. Did not use facilities. Quoted one price with military discount on phone and then $3 was added when we checked in.
Jul 12, 2017
Beautiful view of the Devils Tower from the campground!
Jul 12, 2017
Wow! I can't say enough great things about this campground. Best location, the movie was fun to watch in the shadow of the mountain, the campground was clean and people were friendly. I highly recommend this campground to everyone!
Jul 12, 2017
The staff had helped us pick the most perfect tent site for our family. The showers and restroom was completely clean and well maintained. I loved the wagon ride through the farm in the evening. There must have been 100+ deer grazing was we drove by. The movie was nice. Check in was a breeze. We simply loved our visit to Devil's Tower KOA.
Jul 12, 2017
Excellent location and nice people.
Jul 12, 2017
Beautiful setting. Bathrooms will look nice once finished. Would recommend putting A/C in cabins or at least a ceiling fan since it gets pretty hot. Enjoyed the Forth of July festivities and fireworks. Appreciated the amount of space between cabins!
Jul 12, 2017
Friendly easy check in, kids had a lot of fun. Pool was pretty buggy, I know it's an outdoor pool but the filter did not seem to work. Store seemed more geared to tourists than any actual food items with the closest town 10 miles away. We still had a good time. Make sure to bring your own groceries if your staying longer than a few days. Kids enjoyed the movie every evening.
Jul 11, 2017
Location, location, location! This place was so serene and wonderful. Can't wait to stay again.
Jul 11, 2017
Excellent location and facilities!
Jul 11, 2017
Love this place!!! Great tent site and you can't beat the view! Showers were very clean and spacious. The kids loved the pool and pay area. Intimate camp ground where we felt safe and comfortable.
Jul 11, 2017
Location of camp ground hard to beat
Jul 11, 2017
We love this park. Great fireworks on July 4. Better than most.
Jul 11, 2017
Our tent site we got to pick was amazing, right next to the red cliff and with a great view of Devils Tower. We can't wait to come back!
Jul 11, 2017
Loved this campsite. The view is amazing, the park is clean and RV sites are well spread out. The bathrooms are very clean and I love the showers. Customer service was always friendly.
Jul 11, 2017
The cabins aren't assembled well. The matresses are all stained. The bathroom remodeling that is being done during peak season, updates colors not quality or cleanliness of facilities. Map of highlighted cabin and parking tag did not match the cabin key received. Charged additional "sales tax" since I booked through KOA app. It's a great location, but the campground does not meet koa standards.
Jul 11, 2017
Campground and Host were great, as usual the human race puts its worse face forward and cannot be quite, drive slow, clean up after themselves or be polite.
Jul 11, 2017
Great views. Well cared for. Great showers and bathrooms. Didn't have time to test out the pool. Great breakfast! Will come again! Thank you!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
It is the only camp in this area and the price is excessive. A traveller has NO choice but to pay since there is NO other place to park. It is a good campsite.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Very nice bath houses & grounds. Beautiful view right at the park entrance. A very good store & cafe. We had an enjoyable stay.
Jul 11, 2017
We have stayed at KOAs all over the country and this location has the most beautiful scenery of any so far. From our tentsite we had a breathtaking view of Devils Tower and also enjoyed the pool and having a nice fire ring so we could enjoy it sitting around a campfire. The movie is a nice ectra, too.
Jul 11, 2017
Ideal location for viewing Devils Tower. Rv sites could use some upgrade. Would be nice to have escort to site. Washers and dryers in need of maintenance. Showers were nice.
Jul 10, 2017
Great location, fantastic facility. Stayed at deluxe cabin and it was exactly as advertised. Recommend the wagon tour.
Jul 10, 2017
We liked camping under that tree on lot 32
Jul 10, 2017
We had a wonderful time! We enjoyed the views of Devils Tower and loved watching the movie in the evening!
Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed the campground but not the cabin. It was 100 degrees when we arrived and there was no AC or fan in the cabin. All of the other cabins we had stayed in on our trip had AC or a fan. The cabin had no shade so it was baking in the sun all day. could not leave screen door open because moths could get in under. Awesome setting and close encounters movie at night was cool. Sold liquor!
Jul 10, 2017
Very Nice especially if travling with kids
Jul 10, 2017
Magnificent view in 70, and good shade. Need a larger pool! Loved it
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful location and great store
Jul 10, 2017
I bring a large group of high school students every year, and the staff is so wonderful and generous to us. We are very fortunate to have been staying at this KOA for many years!
Jul 10, 2017
Amazing location next to Devils Tower, beautiful store, friendly staff, and good restaurant. What more could you ask? Thanks for a nice stay!
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly staff and wonderful facilities. Nice pool and the view was incredible. 4th of July fireworks were excellent Kudos to the fire department.
Jul 10, 2017
Pick a different time to work on the showers and bathrooms.
Jul 10, 2017
Staff: friendly Camp upkeep: excellent Bathrooms: clean. Repaired men's toilet, since only one was available upon arrrival. Wonderful location at foot of Tower.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
It was clean and well cared for. The service people at check in were friendly, quick, and efficient. They did leave the sprinklers on all night which made some areas soggy and drove the ants to the top and we were in a tent. Other than that we had a great stay.
Jul 10, 2017
This was a return trip....look forward to doing it again at this KOA
Jul 09, 2017
View was incredible. Pool was FILTHY. No monitoring of guests so LOUD music was played until 1:30 am. We had a two day reservation and left at six am after our first night so Koa made good money on us since we paid for both days. I love Koa But will not be staying at this one again
Jul 09, 2017
Overall, we enjoy staying at this KOA and have several times. However, this time was not as great. Despite it being peak season several things were under construction (better done in the months they are closed?), bathrooms were backed up and without TP several times, and we discovered that the KOA store (with KOA prices on everything) cannot take KOA gift cards. Not our best visit
Jul 09, 2017
great location. movie at night was nice touch. everyone very friendly. have told 3 campers they need to go to Devil tower and stay at this KOA
Jul 09, 2017
Everything was so nice and clean. Staff was so nice and friendly!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals