Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2016
We loved the location and our cabin!
Sep 17, 2016
Wonderful park to stay at! Fantastic view of Devil's Tower and VERY close to the Monument. I'll stay here again!!
Sep 17, 2016
Owner a jurk off.
Sep 17, 2016
Great campground, tremendous views! Very clean and all the amenties were as advertised.
Sep 17, 2016
The view from the campground is great. The showers are in need of upgrading & repairs as well as a very thorough cleaning. The most part all the staff were great except when it came time to checkout. We had not even reached the checkout time and we're pushed to hurry up and get out of the space since they were booked up. The manner and tone I was spoken to was very rude.
Sep 17, 2016
Rainy but a great site for tenting.
Sep 17, 2016
Was a nice campground even though the weather was windy and rainy. Nice person at the desk, very friendly.
Sep 17, 2016
Very nice and clean campground Friendly staff
Sep 17, 2016
Park restaurant was closed, most of the RV sites were facing the oppose direction to view Devil Tower. Some was facing a large cover shed.
Sep 17, 2016
We loved it there. Stayed two days and we could look out our windows and see the Tower.
Sep 17, 2016
Great view of Devils Tower. Very nice level sites. Wild turkeys and deer.
Sep 17, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in the Devils Tower KOA campgrounds. The facilities were very nice and the grounds were clean. The employee were friendly and knowledgeable. Overall a great experience.
Sep 16, 2016
Came in late and Michele checked us in, she was wonderful to chat with and got me upgraded from a smaller site to one long enough take my rig and truck.... We didn't feel like unhooking when we got there. Great stay! Nice place!
Sep 16, 2016
My daughters & I truly enjoyed our stay and really enjoyed the "Close Encounters" movie! We had a lot of good fun! Thank you!
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Wonderful setting, staff and clean facilities. 'Extra-Credit' for showing 'Close Encounters of 3rd Kind', made trip 'complete'. Plus, met cool person from Missoula, MT. Thank you. David U., Mankato, MN
Sep 16, 2016
Nice. Campground was full so it seemed inappropriate that one of the restroom facilities was closed for the season.
Sep 16, 2016
Michele is great. She needs a raise.
Sep 16, 2016
Great view of Devil's Tower. Campground was quiet, clean and spacious! Would stay here again if in the area.
Sep 16, 2016
Great location by Devils Tower. Cafe wasn't open which was disappointing. They were apparently starting to shut down.
Sep 15, 2016
awesome
Sep 15, 2016
very beautiful campground,cabin was nice, but lights in several showers not working,no complimentary coffee at the office, I thought all koa's had that.
Sep 15, 2016
Loved the customer service and the fantastic view of Devil's Tower right from the campground!
Sep 15, 2016
I paid $55 for one night stay which is at least $15 more than any other KOA I've stayed with. We did not get an escort to our site, our site had a picnic table in the driveway left over from lawn cutting that was annoying to have to move, and in spite of high season rates the restaurant wasn't open, and some toilets were not open (line-ups at those that were). Not good value.
Sep 15, 2016
Great location ... views of Devils Tower from campground. We were sorry the cafe was closed due to timing. Staff was very friendly & helpful.
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice clean campground and the host were extremely helpful & nice. Will we be back next year,
Sep 14, 2016
very very nice rv park great location
Sep 14, 2016
I had a great stay!
Sep 13, 2016
Lovely position just outside NP. Disappointed that they didn't stock milk. Friendly.
Sep 13, 2016
Great location - cafe was closed as it was after Labor Day
Sep 13, 2016
beautiful view of the tower and so close to the monument entrance. Wished the restaurant was still open.
Sep 13, 2016
Great campground Best views of the Devils Tower!! Everything was what KOA has become as a campground provider, very clean, spaces with some room between all of the amenities ++. Quite and the Close Encounters movie every night WoW % ++ Stars
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Very well maintained, it is in the shadows of Devils Tower. Just outside the driveway is the entrance to the Park. Good size spots,fairly level. One minor thing,no cable and no tv reseption. Cool thing is they show "Close Encounters of the Third Kind "each night. Nice dog park.
Sep 12, 2016
I was thought if you have any thing nice to say don't say any thing!
Sep 12, 2016
Bedbugs in kabin 1. Staff didnt seem concerned. Tenting is probably okay.
Sep 12, 2016
WE stayed here in a class A. We originally reserved a "tower view site" but upon parking found it didn't have a view of the tower nor were we able to use our satellite due to tree cover. WE request a different site and the views and satellite reception were both teriific.For anyone visiting the Devils Tower monument this is an excellent RV park location.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Truly a great campground. The wifi was the best of any park that we stayed at. The views of Devils Tower were outstanding. Laundry rooms were clean and the ones we used were newer machines. We stayed at site 75 and had a view of the tower from our window. Really quiet park and we would stay there again.
Sep 11, 2016
Need more working stalls in the restrooms.
Sep 11, 2016
We wanted to go to Devils Tower and knew we would need to stay overnight so we called the KOA for a site. The staff was wonderful, easy to work with and our checkin was seamless. The sites are big enough for 35 foot travel trailer. We asked for a shady site and they were able to accommodate us. The bathrooms are adequate but there are hundreds of small insects in the showers.
Sep 11, 2016
Nice
Sep 11, 2016
big fun
Sep 10, 2016
cabin and grounds were pleasant and clean. The showers were in awful condition. Showers were cleaned but very run down.
Sep 09, 2016
We enjoyed this KOA like many others due to excellent amenities,pool,and cleanliness and maintenance. Plus of course it is right beside an iconic natural monument/ Devils Tower.We were unfortunately distracted by issues with a malfunctioning slide. We were assisted by many of the great employees to get us on the road to a repair facility. Many thanks to all who helped us.
Sep 09, 2016
unbelievable view, nice cabin, shower was not good cleaned but warm water was good, breakfast only at weekend
Sep 09, 2016
Clean, quiet and a friendly staff. The 'hay-less hayride' was nice and the showing a 'Close Encounters of the Third Kind' was neat.
Sep 09, 2016
Beautiful area, tent area was flat, facilities clean. Kids are already talking about the next time we go.
Sep 09, 2016
No issues and site was easy to get to. We would stay here again.
Sep 09, 2016
As a former earth science teacher, having a campsite with a clear view of devils tower was an awesome experience. The facilities are well maintained and the managershake were friendly. Even my little dog Penelope enjoyed the dog park. I
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals