Devils Tower KOA

Open May 13 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
Great stay by the river in the cabin will do it again
Aug 08, 2016
Very clean. Staff VERY helpful Great view from ANY camp site
Aug 08, 2016
was clean. 1 shower was iffy. A nice café and store right by campground. The view cant be beat.
Aug 08, 2016
Stunning location, loads of space, friendly staff and a nightly screening of the film that made Devils Tower famous!! What more could you ask for?
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Beautiful location. Cabin was nice. Beds are comfortable. Shower house could be better, not very clean. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 08, 2016
Campground was clean and well appointed. Our campsite was unfortunately right next to the playground which was very load with the kids playing.
Aug 08, 2016
Excellent location for access to Devils Tower.
Aug 08, 2016
Your location is great, your people are great, especially Tommy but the laundry facilities are bad. the machines are OLD and some NOT working at all. Not only that, there are not enough washer/dryers for a FULL campground. At least replace those old, worn out broken down machines with new ones. You charge enough for camping, and you know that you'd get your money back in a months time at $2.00
Aug 08, 2016
Enjoyed stay, workers very friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
Whatta a Awesome view of Devils Tower. Nice KOA too...
Aug 08, 2016
Tent camping next to the playground with the kids playing until 10 o'clock not so fun , lack of bathrooms ,place needs an upgrade .
Aug 07, 2016
On a cross country trip this summer, my family stayed at 11 KOAs. This was by far the most scenic. I'd mistakenly reserved the wrong night, but the owner simply thanked me for coming in early and accommodated me without question. Even at 4PM, we had our pick of sites with unobstructed views of the tower, and the campground was by no means empty. The store had a great selection. Hayride? Meh.
Aug 07, 2016
I don't know about the actual owners, but the people working in the retail areas were rude, and made us feel like we were bothering them just by being there.
Aug 07, 2016
Really nice, fun & freindly. Would defintely stay again!
Aug 07, 2016
Fantastic place...great movie, with a great backdrop!
Aug 07, 2016
Very cool place!
Aug 07, 2016
Great place to stay. .had such good view that we didn't even go into the park. ..Cafe burgers were good..Texas Toothpicks were great. .only downside is no cable and the price was over $50!
Aug 07, 2016
Very clean restrooms, really nice camping with an awesome view of the Devils tower. This is a really nice koa
Aug 06, 2016
Staff very professional. Food good. Showers and toilets tired. Laundry facilities good. Cabins good. Enjoyed the stay very much. Of course scenery breathtaking.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Great views! Quiet campground. Location at entrance of Devils Tower. Loved watching Close Encounters as the campground movie!
Aug 06, 2016
Devil's Tower was on our "bucket" list of things to see. Little did we know that we'd be staying at the base of this natural wonder! Fantastic!
Aug 06, 2016
Very good KOA. Right at the base of Devils Tower. Lots of fun amenities for kids. Best showers I've encountered at any campground. There are spaces with trees and grass, but we were out on the edge with no trees and closer spaces. There is green between those spots, but mostly weeds. Otherwise, would've gotten five stars.
Aug 05, 2016
No linens or pillows provided. When I booked the cabin nowhere did it say this was not provided. We rode motorcycles up there so we didn't have any of this.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
This KOA has the most amazing views you can imagine. Devil's Tower is RIGHT THERE! I sat looking out the window at a spectacular lightening storm over the Tower. Beautiful!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
We had a great time during our two day stay at DT KOA. The staff was very friendly and worked hard to ensure our stay was a good one.
Aug 04, 2016
Our view was disappointing as we overlooked the maintenance shed. The row we were on(site 087) would be much better facing the Devil's Tower vs. the shed or the open field. Although we did not have children with us the playground was outstanding and full of children the two days we were there. Kudos also on the dog park and store.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
So nice there we decided to stay another day and glad we did! Such nice helpful staff gave us a great view spot of Devils Tower.
Aug 04, 2016
Loved it!
Aug 04, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we've ever stayed in. Cattle Kates had good food with decent prices.Clean bathrooms & showers, great heated pool, awesome playground. It doesn't hurt that Devils Tower is your backdrop.
Aug 03, 2016
I was very disappointed with this campground. From the very little shade on our site to the eextremely dirty pool not to mention the table cloth hanging instead of a bathroom stall door. The showers were ok. But everything was way overpriced including the laundry. You even laughed when we expected the wifi you advertise to work. Very disappointed with our stay. You are taking advantage of campers
Aug 03, 2016
GREAT view of Devil's Tower, quiet, next to river (no access), con-sewage smell at laundry room
Aug 03, 2016
Great location with fantastic view of the tower. I was assigned a terrific shaded site - though many didn't have shade. It was fun watching Close Encounters of the Third Kind with my daughter and many other fellow campers.
Aug 03, 2016
Staff seemed burned out and of no help. Did not show us to our campsite. No picnic table at site so staff told us to find one. We took our grandson to see Close Encounters and the gentleman that came to the outdoor theater just open up a door to a 60" TV screen and started the movie no interaction at all with the group that was there to see the-movie. Made a point to tell us new showers no hooks.
Aug 03, 2016
The Devil's Tower campground was clean, easy to drive through, and easy to use the hookups. The staff was very friendly, and the shop had anything we needed. Great view of Devil's tower from every site.
Aug 03, 2016
This was a nice campground, clean bathrooms and small, but clean pool area. It was very close to Devil's Tower with a great view. The only disappointment was that they cancelled the hay ride both days we were there.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice location. WiFi was spotty at best. Needs to be upgraded if it is going to be listed as an amenity. Also would it willya to put a couple of hooks in the shower rooms.
Aug 02, 2016
beautiful view, excellent cabins, friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the pool, the movie and especially the view. The staff was quite kind and helpful
Aug 02, 2016
Great place with friendly people. Love it!! :-)
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Nice location to Devils Tower and great views. Nice people at counter to check in and helpful. Sites are crushed granite and level. Only complaint was strong smell of sewage around campground. Could not figure out where it was coming from. I think the bathrooms nearest the tent area. Other than that a very beautiful location.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
The park is nice but they had serious sewer issues. The sewers were backing and running all over the grounds and under trailers. Apparently they had been having issues for 2 months and never mentioned that fact when we checked in. Asked for a refund and was told someone would come and talked to us but no one did. I still want a refund.
Aug 01, 2016
What an amazing location!
Aug 01, 2016
We stayed at quite a few KOA's during our recent trip to Yellowstone and yours was our favorite. Loved the nightly movie and the hay ride. It was interesting to see a working farm. Nice and peacfull and appreciated you had a restaurant onsite for those nights you just don't want to cook.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals