Devils Tower KOA

Open May 13 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Really enjoy this KOA
Sep 06, 2016
Absolutely wonderful. By far the best campground anywhere. The tent site was just the right size. Beautiful view of Devils Tower. Deer quietly munched grass in the field nearby while glow worms lit up the trees. The outdoor cinema was the perfect setting for watching "Close Encounters". Clean, warm showers, laundry, and bathrooms. We had electricity, drinkable water, and Wifi at our site.
Sep 06, 2016
Beautiful views. Nice sites. Bathroom and showers are well kept. Staff was very friendly.
Sep 06, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins and the bed was one of the most comfortable KOA beds we've slept in this year. After the 3 mile hike around Devils Tower, the bed was much needed. The bathrooms and particularly the showers were not so great as they were dark and not well vented. But the staff was friendly and watching Close Encounters of the Third Kind at the base was pretty great-even if it rained!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Excellent location. Very clean facilities and friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2016
This is our 3rd visit to your campground this summer. I grew up about 14 miles from the tower and revisiting it has been a real treat for me.love the RV spots under the trees!We have hiked the 3 trails you have to offer. Each one very special. We will be back.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Fantastic. Thanks again.
Sep 05, 2016
Very clean, nice pool and grounds. Well stocked store and friendly staff. Very convenient location to visit the park. Movie showing screen was surprisingly bright and clear with excellent surround-sound system! "Hay" ride souls have been called a wagon ride (no hay) could have been better if the driver told you more about the history, was still fun though. Very nice stay!
Sep 05, 2016
Great staff and amenities. Enjoyed the visit especially the hay ride driver from New York. Nice pool. The tower is amazing and the stars brilliant. Just go there.
Sep 05, 2016
Bathrooms were dirty out of toilet paper. Items like the pancake mix on the store self was over a year expired. Positive was nice camping spots
Sep 04, 2016
second visit after 30 years still showing Encounters of the Third kind ! super friendly staff great place so many Harleys :-) !!!! greeting from germany :-)
Sep 04, 2016
Beautiful park, a bit pricey, but that's normal for KOA. A bit cheaper since we had a back-in with no sewer. Great view of the Tower and really nice people working there!
Sep 04, 2016
Beautiful area right outside the gate to the park. The room between RV sites was a little tighter than we'd have liked, but the view and ambiance of the park definitely made up for that. Staff seemed friendly and courteous, making sure that we had all the info we needed about the facilities when we checked in. Definitely would recommend to friends and family travelling in the area.
Sep 03, 2016
We had a very nice site with a beautiful view of Devils Tower. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The restrooms and shower facilities were clean and convenient. Great location right at the Entrance station to Devils Tower.
Sep 03, 2016
Fantastic view from the whole grounds! Get gas before you arrive... Showers were ok. Store is close thank goodness. Really Really enjoyed the grounds. We will be returning next year!
Sep 03, 2016
Right on top of the entrance to Devil's Tower. Beautiful picture to take. Lots of wildlife! Buy GAS before you get there!
Sep 03, 2016
Leaving the sprinklers on all night was very annoying! Apart from that it was great!
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Loved the grassy campsite. Our puppies enjoyed the off leash pen.
Sep 02, 2016
Reception woman was 'snotty' as we arrived early but guy was nice. No cable or 'air' TV channels. Restaurant was Closed! Otherwise, OK, and very convenient to Devils Tower.
Sep 02, 2016
Incredible setting. Wish I could have stayed longer. Lots of space. It was so awesome.
Sep 02, 2016
Great service and great location. Very spacial grounds and you cant beat staring at Devils Tower all day
Sep 02, 2016
Great location and wonderful KOA. Only improvement I would suggest is to heat the pool...it was way to chilly even on a warm and sunny day. Other than that we would highly recommend this KOA!
Sep 02, 2016
Devils Tower is the attraction. The campground is very nice. With great amenities.
Sep 02, 2016
Great scenery!
Sep 02, 2016
This KOA was amazing. From the friendly staff to the screening of Close Encounters, we enjoyed it all. The only c I m plaintiff I have is that the bathrooms and showers were pretty gross.
Sep 01, 2016
How can you beat the view of Devil's Tower from your RV?
Sep 01, 2016
Location was great. The facilities were not as nice as the other KOA campgrounds on our trip
Sep 01, 2016
Great Place to stay. We wish we had stayed longer.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
The staff was great
Sep 01, 2016
Great location and beautiful grounds.
Sep 01, 2016
Enjoyed the beautiful surroundings and comfortable accomodations
Sep 01, 2016
Perfect in every way. Staff were helpful and vertical friendly my site faced the tower and was great. So quiet at night Not a sound.definitely going back thanks for everything
Sep 01, 2016
My husband and I had a relatively good night at KOA, but the tenting area was very exposed, so when it got windy in the night, we were awakened by the sound of our tent being blown around. Also, there is a burn ban, so we couldn't make our dinner. We were not made aware of this beforehand.
Sep 01, 2016
Great location! Very clean restrooms and showers. Glad they play up the Devils Tower Close Encounters theme.
Aug 31, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Having the view of Devils Tower right from our campsite was awesome. Showing Close Encounters of the Third Kind was a very nice touch.
Aug 31, 2016
Great location and view of Devils Tower
Aug 31, 2016
Great place excellent view of devils tower!
Aug 31, 2016
Wonderful campground and great place to stay
Aug 30, 2016
great campground. ample sites. great view of devils tower. baths need some work. add fans to laundries.
Aug 30, 2016
Good location to monument. Friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2016
This was our second stay here, we just love the views of Devils Tower and its also great that it's just a short drive to the Tower. The kids love the park. The sites were fine, a little close together for our taste but the campground is clean and well kept.
Aug 30, 2016
Great scenery - can walk to stores. Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 30, 2016
Great clean and in good working order. thanks
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice park would have liked to have cable tv but enjoyed the Internet
Aug 29, 2016
Loved the location. Things are a bit expensive but worth it over all.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy