Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 13 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Wonderful setting, staff and clean facilities. 'Extra-Credit' for showing 'Close Encounters of 3rd Kind', made trip 'complete'. Plus, met cool person from Missoula, MT. Thank you. David U., Mankato, MN
Sep 16, 2016
Nice. Campground was full so it seemed inappropriate that one of the restroom facilities was closed for the season.
Sep 16, 2016
Michele is great. She needs a raise.
Sep 16, 2016
Great view of Devil's Tower. Campground was quiet, clean and spacious! Would stay here again if in the area.
Sep 16, 2016
Great location by Devils Tower. Cafe wasn't open which was disappointing. They were apparently starting to shut down.
Sep 15, 2016
awesome
Sep 15, 2016
very beautiful campground,cabin was nice, but lights in several showers not working,no complimentary coffee at the office, I thought all koa's had that.
Sep 15, 2016
Loved the customer service and the fantastic view of Devil's Tower right from the campground!
Sep 15, 2016
I paid $55 for one night stay which is at least $15 more than any other KOA I've stayed with. We did not get an escort to our site, our site had a picnic table in the driveway left over from lawn cutting that was annoying to have to move, and in spite of high season rates the restaurant wasn't open, and some toilets were not open (line-ups at those that were). Not good value.
Sep 15, 2016
Great location ... views of Devils Tower from campground. We were sorry the cafe was closed due to timing. Staff was very friendly & helpful.
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice clean campground and the host were extremely helpful & nice. Will we be back next year,
Sep 14, 2016
very very nice rv park great location
Sep 14, 2016
I had a great stay!
Sep 13, 2016
Lovely position just outside NP. Disappointed that they didn't stock milk. Friendly.
Sep 13, 2016
Great location - cafe was closed as it was after Labor Day
Sep 13, 2016
beautiful view of the tower and so close to the monument entrance. Wished the restaurant was still open.
Sep 13, 2016
Great campground Best views of the Devils Tower!! Everything was what KOA has become as a campground provider, very clean, spaces with some room between all of the amenities ++. Quite and the Close Encounters movie every night WoW % ++ Stars
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Very well maintained, it is in the shadows of Devils Tower. Just outside the driveway is the entrance to the Park. Good size spots,fairly level. One minor thing,no cable and no tv reseption. Cool thing is they show "Close Encounters of the Third Kind "each night. Nice dog park.
Sep 12, 2016
I was thought if you have any thing nice to say don't say any thing!
Sep 12, 2016
Bedbugs in kabin 1. Staff didnt seem concerned. Tenting is probably okay.
Sep 12, 2016
WE stayed here in a class A. We originally reserved a "tower view site" but upon parking found it didn't have a view of the tower nor were we able to use our satellite due to tree cover. WE request a different site and the views and satellite reception were both teriific.For anyone visiting the Devils Tower monument this is an excellent RV park location.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Truly a great campground. The wifi was the best of any park that we stayed at. The views of Devils Tower were outstanding. Laundry rooms were clean and the ones we used were newer machines. We stayed at site 75 and had a view of the tower from our window. Really quiet park and we would stay there again.
Sep 11, 2016
Need more working stalls in the restrooms.
Sep 11, 2016
We wanted to go to Devils Tower and knew we would need to stay overnight so we called the KOA for a site. The staff was wonderful, easy to work with and our checkin was seamless. The sites are big enough for 35 foot travel trailer. We asked for a shady site and they were able to accommodate us. The bathrooms are adequate but there are hundreds of small insects in the showers.
Sep 11, 2016
Nice
Sep 11, 2016
big fun
Sep 10, 2016
cabin and grounds were pleasant and clean. The showers were in awful condition. Showers were cleaned but very run down.
Sep 09, 2016
We enjoyed this KOA like many others due to excellent amenities,pool,and cleanliness and maintenance. Plus of course it is right beside an iconic natural monument/ Devils Tower.We were unfortunately distracted by issues with a malfunctioning slide. We were assisted by many of the great employees to get us on the road to a repair facility. Many thanks to all who helped us.
Sep 09, 2016
unbelievable view, nice cabin, shower was not good cleaned but warm water was good, breakfast only at weekend
Sep 09, 2016
Clean, quiet and a friendly staff. The 'hay-less hayride' was nice and the showing a 'Close Encounters of the Third Kind' was neat.
Sep 09, 2016
Beautiful area, tent area was flat, facilities clean. Kids are already talking about the next time we go.
Sep 09, 2016
No issues and site was easy to get to. We would stay here again.
Sep 09, 2016
As a former earth science teacher, having a campsite with a clear view of devils tower was an awesome experience. The facilities are well maintained and the managershake were friendly. Even my little dog Penelope enjoyed the dog park. I
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
This is the second time staying here and it is still one of my favorites! The view of Devils Tower is amazing! Clean facilities and and great location means we'll stay here again. There was a fire ban in place which was kind of a bummer, but that wasn't KOAs fault. A little pre-notification of the ban would have been ok.
Sep 08, 2016
Loved the movie
Sep 08, 2016
Poor policies
Sep 07, 2016
Great views of Devils Tower, friendly staff.
Sep 07, 2016
Cabin #3 beds( all 3) squeaked every time. As we came in late, it was dark and the sprinklers are on , we thought they were on timers but no, come to find out the morning, just have to turn off the faucet. Needless to say, we didn't sleep at all that good.
Sep 07, 2016
Electric service and wifi great. Showers not so much. They have a great location, but need to take better care of the bathrooms and showers.
Sep 06, 2016
Really enjoy this KOA
Sep 06, 2016
Absolutely wonderful. By far the best campground anywhere. The tent site was just the right size. Beautiful view of Devils Tower. Deer quietly munched grass in the field nearby while glow worms lit up the trees. The outdoor cinema was the perfect setting for watching "Close Encounters". Clean, warm showers, laundry, and bathrooms. We had electricity, drinkable water, and Wifi at our site.
Sep 06, 2016
Beautiful views. Nice sites. Bathroom and showers are well kept. Staff was very friendly.
Sep 06, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins and the bed was one of the most comfortable KOA beds we've slept in this year. After the 3 mile hike around Devils Tower, the bed was much needed. The bathrooms and particularly the showers were not so great as they were dark and not well vented. But the staff was friendly and watching Close Encounters of the Third Kind at the base was pretty great-even if it rained!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Excellent location. Very clean facilities and friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2016
This is our 3rd visit to your campground this summer. I grew up about 14 miles from the tower and revisiting it has been a real treat for me.love the RV spots under the trees!We have hiked the 3 trails you have to offer. Each one very special. We will be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy