Devils Tower KOA

Open May 13 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2016
Had no water most of the time and power went out early in the morning. Very dusty so you couldn't open windows. Camp office made no effort to announce the problem. One camper said that they were not even told at check-in of the water issues.
Jun 11, 2016
The Lady at the front desk was rude and condescending. The showers were infested with ants. The service in the restaurant was slow.
Jun 11, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, nice gift shop.
Jun 11, 2016
We paid for a full hookup but were without water for several hours over 2 day and were without power overnight and and half of the next day. Communication was poor between the staff and no one seemed to know statu of things when ask except it's out and they're working I it. Not even partial refund offered. Things happen but not happy with how communication was handled. Had to buy water.
Jun 10, 2016
Restrooms very dirty, dead bugs in the showers, no hot water and after 7 PM no water at all. Other people told us that the same thing happened the day before.No one came by to inform us about the water. We left the next day, still no water and the restrooms were a mess. The only nice thing about this campground is the view.
Jun 10, 2016
Will be back again! Very fun and relaxing.
Jun 10, 2016
They had water electric problem which caused sewer problems for 3 days. Put a damper on our trip. We reserved our spot and put in an area with no trees while area with trees remained empty.
Jun 10, 2016
Employees were great. Camp ground ran out of water twice and electricity. Owner should put money in exisiting well pump instead of camping expansions. Well pump has needed replaced for years. Very poor experience.
Jun 10, 2016
Great location at foot of Devils Tower. Very quite. Showers were not to standard. Cold and big bugs everywhere.
Jun 10, 2016
Nice campground with a wonderful view of Devils Tower and just outside the entrance.
Jun 10, 2016
The only positive feature was our view. We paid for electric and water but it was not working. We were not told this but instead was informed that the one shower comfort station was being remodeled. We were fine with that. Toilet quickly filled and it became a filthy health issue with kids. Could not wash hands, etc. No backup plan was put in place by KOA and in fact they seemed very unapologetic.
Jun 10, 2016
Not provided services paid for. Management not responsive to adjustment. I understand problems but I should get some adjustment for no water at site. Makes it very unpleasant
Jun 10, 2016
The staff was very kind and provided any assistance we needed. Services were great. Thank you!!
Jun 09, 2016
Great views, difficult to get into, water & power were off a long time. I won't be back.
Jun 09, 2016
Sewer at my trailer over flowed. Showers/restrooms could have been cleaner. The shower was Luke warm. Dogs were allowed to be loose. Very dusty roads. The staff were pleasant and helpful.
Jun 09, 2016
Great view of Devils tower but that's it. This place had trouble around every corner. Water was off, no toilet and shower. Electricity went out too. I'm sure it wasn't Koa's fault, but staff didn't act suprised. Nice place but was a bad stay.
Jun 08, 2016
The campground facility is very nice. We would have preferred if the playground was more centrally located for our kids, but we understand its location for passerbys to Devils Tower. Showers were on the cold side, but we liked the separate family stalls. The view of Devils Tower was beautiful.
Jun 08, 2016
This is a wonderfully designed and maintained campground. It was our first KOA campground and we couldn't have been happier. It was awesome to eat dinner with Devils Tower as the backdrop. They show "Close Encounters of the Third Kind" every night out on the patio.
Jun 08, 2016
The sewer system was full and the odor permeated the area where we were camped. The children in the site next to us came with their cereal boxes and asked if they could eat breakfast in ou RV because theirs smelled so bad.😒
Jun 08, 2016
we had a pleasant stay, sites were easy to back into, grass areas surrounding and well kept. Only minor problem was that shower closest to our site was out of order. Over all great site with pleasant management.
Jun 08, 2016
Great campground right under Devils Tower. They have a very well-stocked store with food, alcohol, and crafts/souvenirs. There is also a restaurant and the breakfast was great.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
My only small complaint was the lack of hot water in the shower. Wasn't that way the last time we stayed.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Average campground with great potential to be an outstanding campground. Paving or packing main roads throughout the grounds with heaving gravel would greatly reduce the dirt and dust we were force to contend with. Daily rate is too high when comparing this campground and its amenities with like campgrounds.
Jun 06, 2016
Very convenient, clean and friendly staff. Would definitely stay again. Wife was good; no cable and no TV through the aerial but with a view like this who cares! You're right under the tower. Nice level spots. Not close to freeways, etc., so very quiet. There's a store and restaurant run by the KOA here - do not try the restaurant across the street! There's even a post office here! Love it!
Jun 06, 2016
I decided to stay at this KOA because of all the amenities offered. Our family was highly disappointed and fell this KOA fell short of our expectations in every area except for the view. Our cabin wasn't cleaned out. The showers are controlled and the water is cold. Rental bike tires were flat, junk all over one part of campground.This would be awesome with more maintenance heated pool/hotshower
Jun 06, 2016
Average for the price. No view from the site as listed. Only one shower house. Otherwise good, but have to say average for the price paid.
Jun 05, 2016
They charged me extra eight dollars when we showed up! Cold showers ..
Jun 05, 2016
Friendly staff, great campsites, terrific views and Close Encounters of the Third Kind is great!
Jun 04, 2016
We were climbing the tower during our visit and the staff was extremely helpful when the weather dictated some flexibility in our scheduleing. We were able to change our arrival date and upgrade to a cabin.
Jun 04, 2016
Quiet and comfortable
Jun 04, 2016
Loved the movie showing. Restaurant was pretty mediocre. Pool was not heated. Woman at check in seemed hostile and put out any time you asked a question. Location great. Nice playground.
Jun 03, 2016
Great staff and overall nice grounds. The area I stayed (83) needs some work on the weeds. They make it rough on the allergies and not inviting to sit outside.
Jun 03, 2016
Right at entrance to Devils Tower National Park with Tower looming over the campground...doesn't get any better! Sites well maintained, good amenities, and friendly staff!
Jun 03, 2016
Poor value for the large nightly cost. I guess your just paying for the view? Shower Facilities at our end of the campground where still under construction. Grounds keeper sprayed my new RV with dust and rocks with his ride on mower. No need to get that close to camping sites while folks are there. Office staff were very friendly and accomondating, First experience with a KOA, not the best.
Jun 03, 2016
Wonderful view of the tower. Nice clean park.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Great location, nice hosts, showers did not have enough hot water (no other showers were being used at the time).
Jun 02, 2016
Had a great time!
Jun 02, 2016
Nice campground; good activities for the kids! Will be booking again!
Jun 02, 2016
Fantastic! Loved the opportunity to watch Close Encounters next to Devils Tower. Beautiful campground, hopefully we can stay again.
Jun 02, 2016
Very nice and friendly
Jun 01, 2016
We stayed in a cabin the Sat & Sun nights before Memorial Day, 2016. The campgrounds were clean, family friendly and socially active. The bathrooms and showers were clean and well maintained. The employees were very friendly and helpful. I had only 1 negative and that was the extremely weak coffee for $2.50; really not in keeping with the rest of the experience!
Jun 01, 2016
Great Views and friendly people
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great stay, the help was friendly and we will return again.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
The shower was clean and reasonably warm, the bathrooms were clean, and the view from the tent site was amazing!
Jun 01, 2016
other than the unexpected hole to step in, it is a good improvement over our previous two visits.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals