Devils Tower KOA

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2015
Not as nice as on 2013. Send it has went downhill in service and I probably will not stay there again. The restaurant was extremely hot and 1 waitress for 40 people and Wendy to eat supper and was closed for the fair. Nowhere else to eat
Sep 10, 2015
We loved the history attached to the location. The rodeo was awesome. We loved the hayride.
Sep 10, 2015
Love the ambiance at this KOA. It's wonderful to have Devil's Tower looming over you. To be able to see the silhouette of the tower in the night's sky was quite spectacular. Thank you for the lovely accommodations & location along side the Belle Fourche river and red sandstone walls. The gentleman behind the counter could be a bit more pleasant, but overall, it was a great experience. Thanks
Sep 10, 2015
Tractor ride was rough and not worth $6 a person.
Sep 09, 2015
The view is breath taking. It just cannot be beat. The facilities for the area for people using the camping cabins and tents is below par.
Sep 09, 2015
This is our second Labor Day at Devil's Tower. We love the place and intend to continue the tradition.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
fantastic
Sep 09, 2015
Great place, except the movie stopped twice so everybody went to bed.
Sep 09, 2015
very clean and nice. terrific view. Hay ride was cool.
Sep 08, 2015
The view of Devil's Tower from our campsite made the trip great.
Sep 08, 2015
Magic
Sep 08, 2015
Il faudrait faire un ménage plus fréquent dans les toilettes et les rénover également. Pour ce qui est du reste tout était OK.
Sep 08, 2015
Loved the campgound. The people running it are AWESOME!!! We WILL be back!!!
Sep 08, 2015
We have camped there many times and never have we had a bad experience. The grounds, the store and the help makes us give this a five star rating.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great cabin, which made for an excellent adventure at Devils Tower! Have already recommended it!
Sep 08, 2015
The location was amazing! We also enjoyed the movie. The restrooms were generally clean and well supplied. My only complaint was that there were many visitors and one of the bathroom stalls was out of order the whole weekend. Also, the showers were okay if you could find a clean one with a functional light. Otherwise our weekend was good.
Sep 08, 2015
Great location
Sep 08, 2015
This was the most memorable camping experience by far!! We rented a tent site and had a view picturesque view of the Devils Tower right from our Tent Spot. Deers and Turkeys went right by our camp site, it was just perfect. We are already planning a trip back soon. This KOA was clean, staff was nice, and in the morning there was an expresso cafe that even offered almond and soy milk!! Best trip
Sep 08, 2015
Our family really had a great time. The kids enjoyed the park and pool and my wife and I enjoyed the beautiful view and the relaxation.
Sep 07, 2015
Great location, clean restrooms and nice facility.
Sep 07, 2015
Walt did a great job with the hayride. "Gentleman" Jim was not very customer friendly. Park was clean and the location is great.
Sep 07, 2015
Wished each campsite had a fire pit...pool was great though! Staff was very nice too. Also I wished I had been told how to reserve our actual campsite ahead of time rather than once we got there.
Sep 07, 2015
It's a great day when I get to stay at KOA !!!!!!!
Sep 07, 2015
The free-for-all set-up was interesting, but everything was very nice.
Sep 07, 2015
We had a good stay at Devils Tower KOA. The Devils Tower, a Devils Tower Hay Ride, Nightly Campfire, a nightly Close Encounters Movie and a Rodeo were exceptional! The lots were well shaded! But the lack of a reliable WIFI (only worked for minutes at a time, different times of the day), NO cable TV, and the Café being closed on Labor Day weekend dampened a PERFECT KOA stay!
Sep 07, 2015
My wife and I love it there and will be back a 3rd time for sure. Only suggestion we would like to make is for you to put out a few bag dispensers along the perimeter especially on the west side so people can clean up their dogs mess. We always carry our own so we're good. See you again......John & Audrey Mehls,Loveland, Co.
Sep 07, 2015
Very expensive, but you can't beat the location and views! My only issue was with a neighboring camper--they decided to light up under their coach with rope lights brighter than the Las Vegas strip--and left them on all night. Not exactly wilderness camping....
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Although the setting is amazing, I would not recommend this site for a number of reasons. In general, the campground wasn't well maintained. There was garbage all around the site. The movie didn't work (two nights in a row) and no staff were present to get it running again. The bathrooms were filthy and the fluorescent lighting was awful. The pool was freezing despite being "heated".
Sep 06, 2015
We arrived late under threatening skies which is to say the perfect backdrop for this exquisitely dramatic location. Friendly staff and great waffles next morning in the restaurant made this a memorable stop.
Sep 06, 2015
Outstanding sites and views. Hosts were very friendly. Loved it and will return. Only negatives were bathroom. Only two toilets and one was stopped up. Showers needed maintenance.
Sep 06, 2015
We were really impressed!
Sep 06, 2015
Great campground in view of Devils Tower. Watch the movie in Close Encounters of the Third Kind in the shadow of Devios Tower. Also take the hayride. We saw hundreds of deer.
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Great staff, great park, perfect location! Only thing I don't recommend is the hayride...
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Very nice campground!
Sep 04, 2015
Great time. Very friendly folks. Clean. Camp is right in front of Devils Tower entrance. Highly recommend
Sep 02, 2015
This was my 1st KOA stay; and I LOVED it! The scenery was amazing; the amenities were great; and the staff was helpful and kind. Thank you!
Sep 02, 2015
They show the Close Encounters movie every night with a view of Devil's Tower. We reserved a pull-through site, but they put us in a back-in site and to make it a pull-through said we should drive through another site and off-road across some unlevel intervening ground to get to it.
Sep 02, 2015
My kids loved it. This was my first KOA campground experience. We will definitely look for them in the future.
Sep 02, 2015
stayed three days and everything was great for our party of 5 people.two campwers and some in cozy cabins.except bees by the deep sink near the rest rooms told front desk and they took care of them.
Sep 02, 2015
Fantastic location and great service.
Sep 01, 2015
The location and view is wonderful! The staff was friendly. The only negative was the women's restroom closest to the space 10. It had one of three toilets broken and the smell was like wet dog and the middle stall was flooding often. The wash basin outside the women's room was infested by bees in the wall (sprayed) and a mud wasp nest was above in the eves that was not treated at all.
Sep 01, 2015
Great campground. We stayed in tents and loved their tent sites. Great people and fantastic view. Actually in the shadow of Devils Tower in evening.
Sep 01, 2015
Its 30 miles to KOA from the interstate. The exit contains the last chance for fuel.Its 30 miles in and still 30 miles out (60 miles). If you leave the interstate with little fuel it could be a problem. KOA sells firewood and gas-station style food. No hot breakfast nearby, Camp is clean and kept and not too crowded. Showing the movie Close Encounters was a nice touch.
Sep 01, 2015
loved the view!
Sep 01, 2015
Great place, great staff, quite place, lot's of space for tents and rv's, great spot to start hiking around devils tower, great to see the movie with the tower in the back. Just one thing: don't take the hayride, very unconfortable seeting...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps