Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2015
Best part of our trip. Camping under Devil's Tower was so awesome! If you stay here you definitely need to go on the hayride!
Aug 14, 2015
We loved this campground! Kids couldn't get enough of the playground and the view is second to none. Staff members are wonderful too!
Aug 14, 2015
The campsite was great an so were the showers. We met alot of friendly people and the staff in all aspects were also great. Would highly recommend my friends and family to stay there and we will also be back.
Aug 14, 2015
The sites were not level, nor finished. They did have full hookups, but the lot had no grass and no shade. It was like 95 out. The people who worked in the Snack bar were not friendly at all. We were supposed to stay 4 days but only stayed two nights.
Aug 14, 2015
Friendly staff. Fantastic location.
Aug 14, 2015
We were lucky to have been assigned a space with an unobstructed view of Devils Tower ! The receptionists were very friendly!...Thank you for the military discount....proud to have served <><
Aug 13, 2015
Management left close encounters of the third kind blaring over the speakers and left the grounds until 11:30 PM. Their is no emergency contact number on the office to get ahold of them. No appologies in the morning.
Aug 13, 2015
great location and staff were helpfull. Now the bad,I realize it was bike week but there did not seem to me that they were over crouded at all there were plenty of tenting areas unused and a few hook up sitesstill available. There are not nearly enough toilets at this campground to handle even a slow week. six for men and six for women and not all were working. Also they were not cleaned veryoften
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Quite, clean and camp space was good size. Thank you
Aug 13, 2015
Great location just outside the park and nice accomodations for RVers
Aug 13, 2015
Excellent, beautiful campground. Will stay there again.
Aug 12, 2015
The view of Devils Tower was awe inspiring. Clean, well lit, friendly staff. THE place to stay in Devil's Tower.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
after looking at some of the postings on line we were apprehensive about our booking but despite the motorcycle rally being on at the same time as our stay it was an excellent two nights. We especially enjoyed the hayride in the evening. Thanks for a great stay
Aug 12, 2015
We stay at the Devil's Tower KOA once every summer. It is always a pleasure.
Aug 12, 2015
Glad this wasn't the first KOA we went to or probably wouldn't want to try others.
Aug 12, 2015
excellent Need to make sure all campers abide with the 5 MPH rule!!!!!
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
I have stayed at KOA's for about 6 years now. I have never been to a KOA before that had such dirty bathrooms and showers as this one. It's at a great location and I am sure there is plenty of revenue to take care of this major deficiency. To us a clean shower/bathroom is very important. Staff however were super nice. Please fix this problem for future Kampers.
Aug 12, 2015
We and friends overnighted in our motorhomes. Everyone was friendly sites we gravel and level. Friends had a view of the tower right through their windshield. Great spot.
Aug 12, 2015
pleansant atmosphere. Clean restrooms. Enjoyed our stay here.
Aug 12, 2015
The pool was ice cold and the area for watching the movie was not as nice as the last time we were there. It was on the deck then.
Aug 12, 2015
We stayed at a tent sight for 2 days, this is one of the most scenic KOAs with a great view of Devils Tower, and they play Close Encounters of the Third Kind every night. The only negative was the restrooms/ showers while clean are very very old and in need of repair and remodeling.
Aug 11, 2015
The stay was great I just want to say you're pool should be heated other than that ower visit was great
Aug 11, 2015
This is the only campground in the area. Competition would serve it well. Dirty showers, and no open washrooms in the indoors, ding area. Closed signs on both sets that were there. Paying customers and guests should not be included amongst rally goers passing through, in my opinion. Most other KOAs are more on the ball. Just saying.
Aug 11, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you for the enjoyable stay.
Aug 11, 2015
Didn't seem to now what they were doing and showers need to be Kleined
Aug 11, 2015
Great location, services were good, rest rooms need enlarging and updating
Aug 11, 2015
Great view. Nice extras
Aug 10, 2015
Fabulous location, great staff. Would stay again if in the area.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice campground. Lower bathroom had issues and other campers said it was on going with them keep clogging up. Yet it was a fun campground and liked the area!
Aug 10, 2015
Easy Checkin, perfect setting and good rates for the location. We enjoyed the movie on the outdoor screen but it does need to be a bit larger.
Aug 10, 2015
The view is fantastic, couldn't ask for better, but the bath houses are dated compared to other KOAs and really need to be updated. The employees were friendly and the store was clean. The hayride was fun!
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice, Mary at check in was very nice and helpful.
Aug 10, 2015
spectacular view, but the wifi would not work and i paid extra for it!
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice KOA. Can't beat the views. Clean and nicely situated and located park.
Aug 10, 2015
We had an awesome view, and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
The location is great, but bathrooms, as usual for KOAs, were not great. Also, I would advise not to go during Sturgis bike week, unless you enjoy hundreds of bikes and bikers cramming the area (including the KOA parking lot and Devil's tower).
Aug 10, 2015
Spot we had was very small for a 26 ft trailer & tree blocked our view of mt.
Aug 10, 2015
i enjoyed my stay at devils tower koa , the service was top notch ....
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Fantastic location and nicely maintained! All KOA's should have cable TV - not just this campground, but all!
Aug 09, 2015
Overall our stay was great at Devils tower. The only things I can see need improvement are the maintenance to the restrooms, and to have someone designated from the koa to keep the community camp fire going. My son and other children were having to throw bark on the fire to keep it going. The bathrooms only had been cleaned every other day or so..and 2 of the toilets were out of order the whole wk
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice campground. So close to Devil's Tower you can look right up at the monument. Beautiful location, friendly staff, nice level sites. Would stay at this KOA again in the future!
Aug 09, 2015
Great proximity to devils tower. Sites are large and not too close together. Pool was nice but could use a good cleaning. Restaurant on site was nice and gave discount for campers at park. Would stay here again.
Aug 09, 2015
Nice location Needs a little grass trimming Overall very nice
Aug 09, 2015
Great setting and convenient but a noise ordinance should be enforced. Noisy revelers until late hours and early again noise. Did not sleep well!
Aug 08, 2015
clean camp, pleasant staff, and easy access to devils tower.
Aug 08, 2015
Z

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.