Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 13 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Great location
Sep 08, 2015
This was the most memorable camping experience by far!! We rented a tent site and had a view picturesque view of the Devils Tower right from our Tent Spot. Deers and Turkeys went right by our camp site, it was just perfect. We are already planning a trip back soon. This KOA was clean, staff was nice, and in the morning there was an expresso cafe that even offered almond and soy milk!! Best trip
Sep 08, 2015
Our family really had a great time. The kids enjoyed the park and pool and my wife and I enjoyed the beautiful view and the relaxation.
Sep 07, 2015
Great location, clean restrooms and nice facility.
Sep 07, 2015
Walt did a great job with the hayride. "Gentleman" Jim was not very customer friendly. Park was clean and the location is great.
Sep 07, 2015
Wished each campsite had a fire pit...pool was great though! Staff was very nice too. Also I wished I had been told how to reserve our actual campsite ahead of time rather than once we got there.
Sep 07, 2015
It's a great day when I get to stay at KOA !!!!!!!
Sep 07, 2015
The free-for-all set-up was interesting, but everything was very nice.
Sep 07, 2015
We had a good stay at Devils Tower KOA. The Devils Tower, a Devils Tower Hay Ride, Nightly Campfire, a nightly Close Encounters Movie and a Rodeo were exceptional! The lots were well shaded! But the lack of a reliable WIFI (only worked for minutes at a time, different times of the day), NO cable TV, and the Café being closed on Labor Day weekend dampened a PERFECT KOA stay!
Sep 07, 2015
My wife and I love it there and will be back a 3rd time for sure. Only suggestion we would like to make is for you to put out a few bag dispensers along the perimeter especially on the west side so people can clean up their dogs mess. We always carry our own so we're good. See you again......John & Audrey Mehls,Loveland, Co.
Sep 07, 2015
Very expensive, but you can't beat the location and views! My only issue was with a neighboring camper--they decided to light up under their coach with rope lights brighter than the Las Vegas strip--and left them on all night. Not exactly wilderness camping....
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Although the setting is amazing, I would not recommend this site for a number of reasons. In general, the campground wasn't well maintained. There was garbage all around the site. The movie didn't work (two nights in a row) and no staff were present to get it running again. The bathrooms were filthy and the fluorescent lighting was awful. The pool was freezing despite being "heated".
Sep 06, 2015
We arrived late under threatening skies which is to say the perfect backdrop for this exquisitely dramatic location. Friendly staff and great waffles next morning in the restaurant made this a memorable stop.
Sep 06, 2015
Outstanding sites and views. Hosts were very friendly. Loved it and will return. Only negatives were bathroom. Only two toilets and one was stopped up. Showers needed maintenance.
Sep 06, 2015
We were really impressed!
Sep 06, 2015
Great campground in view of Devils Tower. Watch the movie in Close Encounters of the Third Kind in the shadow of Devios Tower. Also take the hayride. We saw hundreds of deer.
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Great staff, great park, perfect location! Only thing I don't recommend is the hayride...
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Very nice campground!
Sep 04, 2015
Great time. Very friendly folks. Clean. Camp is right in front of Devils Tower entrance. Highly recommend
Sep 02, 2015
This was my 1st KOA stay; and I LOVED it! The scenery was amazing; the amenities were great; and the staff was helpful and kind. Thank you!
Sep 02, 2015
They show the Close Encounters movie every night with a view of Devil's Tower. We reserved a pull-through site, but they put us in a back-in site and to make it a pull-through said we should drive through another site and off-road across some unlevel intervening ground to get to it.
Sep 02, 2015
My kids loved it. This was my first KOA campground experience. We will definitely look for them in the future.
Sep 02, 2015
stayed three days and everything was great for our party of 5 people.two campwers and some in cozy cabins.except bees by the deep sink near the rest rooms told front desk and they took care of them.
Sep 02, 2015
Fantastic location and great service.
Sep 01, 2015
The location and view is wonderful! The staff was friendly. The only negative was the women's restroom closest to the space 10. It had one of three toilets broken and the smell was like wet dog and the middle stall was flooding often. The wash basin outside the women's room was infested by bees in the wall (sprayed) and a mud wasp nest was above in the eves that was not treated at all.
Sep 01, 2015
Great campground. We stayed in tents and loved their tent sites. Great people and fantastic view. Actually in the shadow of Devils Tower in evening.
Sep 01, 2015
Its 30 miles to KOA from the interstate. The exit contains the last chance for fuel.Its 30 miles in and still 30 miles out (60 miles). If you leave the interstate with little fuel it could be a problem. KOA sells firewood and gas-station style food. No hot breakfast nearby, Camp is clean and kept and not too crowded. Showing the movie Close Encounters was a nice touch.
Sep 01, 2015
loved the view!
Sep 01, 2015
Great place, great staff, quite place, lot's of space for tents and rv's, great spot to start hiking around devils tower, great to see the movie with the tower in the back. Just one thing: don't take the hayride, very unconfortable seeting...
Sep 01, 2015
Very clean should keep cafe open till after Labor Day
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Excellent location. They had a great turnout to they nightly viewing of Close Encounters of the 3rd Kind.
Aug 31, 2015
Nice location to Devils Tower National Park. Clean grounds and the staff was friendly.
Aug 31, 2015
great location, laundry, showers, staff, and store
Aug 31, 2015
Loved the hayride. Friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2015
the lower showers are in desparate need of cleaning! They were pretty gross, which surprised me because the bathrooms were quite nice. A can of bleach a bit of elbow grease and a hose would go a long way, and then I would rate this koa great.
Aug 31, 2015
great venue nicely kept park
Aug 31, 2015
In the ne Area no shade,no Grass ans no table outside.
Aug 31, 2015
We really enjoyed the hay ride Walt(camp worker( was great, Mary in the office was very helpful.
Aug 31, 2015
Good aside from the very strong chemical smell from cleaning the bathrooms. It's nice they were clean, but the smell was sickeningly strong.
Aug 31, 2015
Location met expectationsRestrooms and showers coukd be updated. Some paint and new fixtures would go a long way.
Aug 30, 2015
Great location
Aug 30, 2015
Great hospitality, wonderful surroundings,excellent entertainment programm. Would habe liked to stay longer !!
Aug 30, 2015
The water system plugged my first line filter with dirt and sludge. Good thing we had an almost full tank and a 2 filter system!
Aug 30, 2015
The showers need some serious cleaning and updating! Everything else was wonderful!
Aug 30, 2015
Overpriced but ok for one night
Aug 29, 2015
Enjoyed the hayride
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy