Devils Tower KOA

Open May 13 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2014
Very little happening because it was off season but staying there gave me a great picture of Devils' Tower with the full moon just over it and somewhat to the left as I looked at it.
Oct 05, 2014
No KOA any closer to a National Monument than this one! Spacious grounds and amazing view of Devils Tower
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
way, Way, WAY overpriced. Strong odor of sewage/septic....nauseating.
Oct 02, 2014
Wish we had more time there; if we are ever close again, we will stay longer!
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Great spot! Perfect view of the Tower and I was pleased to have access to the river. The store had a couple of items I needed, too, which was convenient. The check in gal was pleasant.
Oct 01, 2014
Very clean and cool location. The office staff is not very friendly but ok. They promote showing "their" movie-Close Encounters... each evening but stick to a strict schedule of dusk (@8:30) to watch it. Dusk is not at 8:30 PM @ end of August. It was past dark already. Anyway, by that time it got rained out. If you promote a movie, arrangements should be made for a cover overhead in case of rain
Oct 01, 2014
Very clean and welcoming
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We have stayed at a number of camping cabins and this one ranks low on the list. There was no heater and no transition step from the ground to the front porch. The front door fit very poorly in its opening and allowed the cold blowing wind into the cabin. While the women's bathroom was clean the sink area was splotched with paint or some white material and overall blah. Not happy campers!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Really liked the community bonfire. Having the Devil's Tower right next door was a plus for us.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Good layout, could stans some trees at the campsites and the showers could have been cleaner.
Sep 26, 2014
Very nice campground with good location for visiting Devil's Tower. A bit too pricey for the location and amenities, but nice.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
We stayed in a camping cabin. The cabin needed some maintenance but was clean. Washrooms and showers were dated but clean. The location was excellent for sightseeing at the Tower as the gates to the park are right there. Step out of your cabin and the view of the tower was visible from anywhere in the camp grounds.
Sep 26, 2014
Had a great time. Scenery was excellent. Hosts were very informative and helpful. Enjoyed the movie. Beautiful setting
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
We love this koa !! Please turn the fans off when showing the movie right next to them.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
This is an excellent location for a campground. It was clean and had everything that we needed! We were right at the foot of the tower. It couldn't get any better!
Sep 23, 2014
beautiful location. woman in office,sorry no name, ex teacher heading to Tucson KOA after this closes, was the best.very patient and very helpful.give her a raise.i stayed here in the 80s and only gotten better!will be back.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
The location was very convenient to the Devils Tower National Monument (literally right outside the entrance). I was not impressed with the campground though. The bathrooms did not have handsoap or mirrors. This was my first time staying in a KOA. I have stayed in much better for less.
Sep 21, 2014
Beautiful place but no hot water for shower.
Sep 20, 2014
beautiful campground, great cabin, lots of fun at the community camp fire!
Sep 20, 2014
we love the grounds. the people. It was a great stay.
Sep 20, 2014
Helpful & friendly employees, nice campsite with a GREAT view, & nice bathrooms.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Enjoyed the community campfire. Met folks from PA. The view from the campground was awesome.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
All was great except that they advertise "free wifi" but it seldom works, and when it does work it is extremely slow.
Sep 19, 2014
This was our second stay at the Devils Tower KOA Kampground. It was a lot better experience this time. Nice dog run. Very handy place to stay located at the base of Devils Tower. Post card like pictures from the camp.
Sep 19, 2014
Good campground with good facilities...& the cabin was simple but very nice. Highlight: watching 'Close encounters of the 3rd kind' with Devil's Tower in the background...
Sep 18, 2014
Very cold (30s) and snowy/rainy for September 11, but not the fault of KOA. We had a tent site reserved but upgraded to a cabin upon arrival; by design, no heat, but we stayed dry. Credit given with no question. Purchased firewood, but did not use it. Returned for full credit. Nice site at the base of the rock, well run operation; very customer oriented.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Nice people. very relaxing and the location is the best. Bonfire & movie are a plus. Definitely would stay again.
Sep 18, 2014
Great campground in a beautiful, quiet place!
Sep 18, 2014
great place,other than constant dog barking all day
Sep 18, 2014
We were disappointed with the Wi-Fi, staff was very helpful when we asked about a tire repair shop. Great views of Devil's Tower!
Sep 18, 2014
View is not everything- showers defnetly need a restauration
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Beautiful site. Great location! Nice staff.
Sep 17, 2014
People were friendly nice and quiet
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals