Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Plenty of space, beautiful setting, congenial and accommodating hosts.
Jun 24, 2013
Fantastic site and views. Cheerful and friendly staff. We had a great time.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Nice park. Clean and well kept. Personnel were friendly. Awesome location if you are visiting Devil's Tower.
Jun 24, 2013
Very nice campground at the base of Devil's Tower, with awesome views of the monument. Very friendly staff, very spacious sites with good shade if wanted. Enjoyed our short stay very much.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Checked in late, and found a key and map waiting at the entrance. Gorgeous site!! The cabin was clean and quite charming.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
We were put into the wrong site (we're a 45') and the campground map wasn't accurate
Jun 23, 2013
We tent camped at this KOA. The tent area was flat and well groomed. Showers and rest room facilities were very good. The view of Devils Tower was excellent.
Jun 23, 2013
The grounds were a mess. The grass had not been cut in what appeared to be quite a while. The site's were horrible and we were unable to use the pool. They offered no discounts for that and the only reason we chose this KOA was how close it was to Devil's Tower. Not worth it, frankly it was an overpriced dump.
Jun 23, 2013
Charged premium price and the pool was closed! Wouldn't accept our KOA $10 value card points reward. Turned off the water at 8 AM.
Jun 22, 2013
Staff is the worst I have seen
Jun 21, 2013
KOA dropped the ball on this one. Had to get out and break limbs out of the way just to get into our spot, after dragging a picnic table out of the way! Limbs were still on the slide. During the night, noticed that the RV was not level - jacks sunk into the soft ground. And there was an unoccupied fifth wheel to the starboard side with weeds almost 2 ft high. Won't be staying here again!
Jun 21, 2013
A friend gave this place a glowing review. When I made reservations I was not told that the movie would be inside or the café and pool were closed. I was eaten alive by mosquitoes. I was disappointed. This place has no off leash dog area. On the bright side, it was clean and the staff was friendly.
Jun 20, 2013
Why didn't they tell me that their restaurant and pool were closed when I made the reservation. The staff is a bunch of amateurs. Great view but everything else is lousy.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Had a great stay and loved the campground. No biggie, but only issue I had in comparison to other KOA campgrounds, was that the trailer/rv sites were a little closer to one another. Friendly staff, great amenities and beautiful scenery. Was my favorite KOA thus far.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
This is a beautiful campground. The staff was great. I especially liked the man that checked us in (I think his name was Jim). If I come back to Devils Tower, I will definitely camp here.
Jun 19, 2013
pool not working laundry very dirty full of mosquito in laundry room. trash can broken lid and smelly. not worth the money
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Rude staff. Pool and restaurant closed for renovations. Couldn't those have been done during off season? Paid $55 for water and electric site. Said there was a petting area of animals and found empty stalls with 2 hogs. Could tell this was once nice as it looked to have horse riding. Now just an overpriced lot. Very disappointing.
Jun 19, 2013
As advertised; views of Devils Tower from every campsite. Neither pool nor restaurant were open yet so they provided discounted site fees. This will be a 5 star once everything is open and running. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 19, 2013
The veiw of Devils Tower from camp ground is fantastic. The grounds and cabin were clean and well kept. The staff friendly and helpful. At the moment there restaurant is closed and under remodel. They gave a discount for that.
Jun 19, 2013
great campsite! enjoyed our stay
Jun 18, 2013
Beautiful location!!!!! Great staff everything was so clean.
Jun 18, 2013
This was an ok KOA but the sites themselves were not all that great but location to the Tower was wonderful and made up for any issues with the site. Laundry left some to desire but the 3 machines and dryers worked. We were going to go to the movie but got there and realized that the tv in our 5th wheel was bigger than the one they were using. We Loved Devils Tower so no real complaints!
Jun 18, 2013
Very handy place to stay while visiting the Tower. Could use more shade trees.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Have always loved this campground..but our reservation and check in experience were HORRIBLE. Lost one eof our parties resevation, overcharged us & cost us over an hour of time in ths process.
Jun 18, 2013
Grass needed cutting. Bathrooms need upgrading.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Gorgeous view of Devil's Tower! Friendly, easy, ammenities were clean. Only complaint was a lack of firewood available for purchase.
Jun 17, 2013
Great location, but the facility was not up and running -- pool not open, restaurant not open, store not stocked. Bathrooms/showers need updated.
Jun 17, 2013
Check in disorganized, internet very poor, restaurant and pool not open, bathhouse fair, roads dusty...only plus is the scenery...for the price this campground should be 5 stars
Jun 17, 2013
KOA charges a top rate jet most campgrounds off much less then top sites. Most I have been to have gravel or just dirt sites. lawns are not well cared for. I don't know how the restrooms were as we never use them. To attract big rigs like my wife and I use, either the rates must come down or the sites need to be better with large pull thrus so for example a 40' motorhome pulling a car can fit.
Jun 17, 2013
Courteous staff. Very helpful. Enjoyed the Kabin! Thanks, Dan
Jun 17, 2013
Did not stay there yet. Central reservations messed up the dates. Very disappointing.
Jun 16, 2013
We were there the 2nd week in June. The pool was closed for repair, the restaurant was closed and 1 bath house was closed. These projects should have been before tourist season. Also it's 25 miles from our exit on I-90, not one sign telling which way to go. None on I-90, none down the 26 miles of highway. Just hope hour are going the right way. Great view and access to Devils Tower.
Jun 16, 2013
CLEAN WELL KEPT. SUPER HOSPITABLE. VERY VERY NICE COURTEOUS HELPFUL STAFF. WORTH THE $$$
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Perfect location to visit Devils Tower. Host was great about changing our site for a better view. Cafe was not open so they gave everyone a discount on camping fee. Would highly recommend.
Jun 15, 2013
Seems stuck in time and needs some maintenance.
Jun 15, 2013
Cabins were great. Nice and clean. We were however disappointed that we were not notified that the pool and restaurant were closed.It would have helped us plan better to know this ahead of time and the rates should have been adjusted. When I checked out at the end of our stay, the staff didn't seem to care that we were not pleased with the situation.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.