Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2013
I really liked the location of this KOA since the Devil's Tower was in full view from the camping area. They cleaned the bathrooms from 11am-1pm every day, but they really needed to be done a couple more times throughout the day. With the lights on, it really attracted tiny gnats that fit through the screens. By evening the sinks were covered with dead gnats. By morning it was worse.
Aug 07, 2013
Loved it, what a spot
Aug 06, 2013
Great place to stay , right at bottom of Devil's tower , beautiful place , Thanks Gil Pike
Aug 06, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. The bathrooms were clean. Some of the campsites did not allow for campfires. It would be nice if that information were given ahead of time.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
It is too expensive. Prices jacked up during something called sturdiest.
Aug 06, 2013
The grounds, facilities and Cabin were very clean. Friendly staff. I would like to make one suggestion, it would have been nice if the restaurant was opened later. After a days hike with my boys we found ourselves without a hot meal. Thank you
Aug 06, 2013
Not as good as last time. Took to many trys to find a site that worked with our rig. Young fella at desk did not seem to have any knowledge of park sites. Conversations with other campers indicated they had similar experiences.
Aug 06, 2013
Hail damage to my motorhome and tow car. Sight not long enough.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Terrific location
Aug 05, 2013
I grew up at Devils Tower and Hulett so this is always a great stop for me. I do wish the Close Encounters of the Third Kind would have been outside. But hey you always need to make KOA's better.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Great setting and view of devils tower. Clean and well kept. Had a bit of a hard time checking in a big group.
Aug 05, 2013
This is a huge campground. I liked being able to "pick" my own tent spot, but would love to see more shade .. those unfortunate enough to arrive late in the day will be stuck in the sun, and it gets hot sometimes.
Aug 05, 2013
The location in proximity to Devils Tower is spectacular. This campground is poorly managed. I was forced to move my campsite during a hailstorm by the owner of this KOA who did not know how their staff had reserved our site 2 days prior. The swimming pool was filthy; never cleaned. Outer screen door on men's bathroom was broken; insects everywhere. No first aid supplies in store.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
No electric at site. Mud puddle at front of site, had to get out of truck in water. When if we could change to a dry site with electric were told all sites were taken. However, there were at least 2 empty sites that night they were still empty the next AM.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
cabins were nice, distance between cabins were very nice, staff said we would be able to get internet at our cabin but we could not,, went up to the store deck and still had great difficulty with logging on,, for the price, coffee should be included, $2.00 a cup is outrageous.
Aug 05, 2013
Thought showing Close Encounters of the Third Kind was great. The only complaint--our cabin was located between two cabins of a group of young adults who were very loud until after 1 a.m.
Aug 05, 2013
Too bad we couldnt stay longer!
Aug 05, 2013
FRONT STORE NICE AND CLEAN. RESTROOM ,SHOWERS A READUMP KOA I N BUFFALO WY CLEAN NICE $27.00 Devils tower $55,00 what a rip off
Aug 04, 2013
Sites are to small and cramp, and trees are not pruned back enough for a large motor home (45 ft)to travel with out getting scratched by low hanging tree limbs. I would never stay at this KOA again.
Aug 04, 2013
Great location! Roomy sites and friendly staff. Let restaurant handle their own transactions--too crowded at other registers.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
We had a good time. We've been there before and we'll go there again in the future. It would be nice if they were set up to show close encounters again, it didn't seem right to go watch it in a basement, that was kind of a letdown.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
It was a great campground.
Aug 04, 2013
Campground was fine. However it was easily our most expensive stay anywhere, anytime.
Aug 03, 2013
I stayed in Cabin 10, which had some issues. I did not notice either broken windows until I moved all of my items in and got set-up for a 3 night stay. The rear window screen had been previously torn AND taped with medical tape. This did not hold, of course, so when you open the back window, flies come in. Also the lock on the rear window did not work. It does not lock either. (more)
Aug 03, 2013
The view was absolutely amazing!
Aug 03, 2013
The proximity to the NP is tremendous~ our campsite had a perfect view of the Tower and the climbers! We were far from the showers.
Aug 03, 2013
Great campground. Horrible Internet
Aug 03, 2013
We appreciated the great view of the Devil's Tower. The staff was very friendly. We felt the price was about 15% higher than it should be, even with the value card. We had NO cell service at all & the bees were very aggresive.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Very good park and perfect location. Only kncok was that pool was not available - but that was out of your control since another guest broke the light.
Aug 01, 2013
Our stay was very pleasant and felt welcome by everyone that we meet during our stay.
Aug 01, 2013
Enjoyed our stay, friendly staff.Should have more than one person to help campers at the propane area.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
With the exception of getting a signal from our dish, everything was great.
Aug 01, 2013
Wonderful time, firecircle with music, movie,pool, playground, facilities/maintained. One staff member/teacher I believe, not too friendly to customers or other staff members. Shower lights dim but otherwise great experience. Great location!
Jul 31, 2013
While the location and scenery was absolutely perfect, I was a little disappointed that the site we were on did not allow us to have a campfire! The showers could've been a little bit cleaner but were tolerable. Overall, not bad!
Jul 31, 2013
Upon arriving we had several plastic bags of garbage littering our site. This along with 4 piles of dog poop. Dog next to us was unleashed and dug holes wherever.The tow vehicle was parked partially in front of our motor home and in the roadway.Impossible for vehicles to pass.Complained and nothing was done.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.