Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
camp site was muddy and had a bag of dog poo in it. View was breath taking though. Bathrooms were clean and the showers too
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Not up to koa standards.
Aug 11, 2013
The staff were pleasant but the bathrooms were old and very dirty. For 2 times the cost of a national or state park I expected better services
Aug 11, 2013
STAY WAS TOO SHORT. GREAT FACILITY. WELL MANAGED.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Road drainage needs improved.We got flooded because of it.if you knew that was a bad spot, please remove the firepit and table so it wouldn't be inviting site.doors bang on bath house-need closures!
Aug 09, 2013
Just passing through. Wished we could have stayed longer. Great location
Aug 09, 2013
This is the only campground near Devils Tower! The Scenic part of this KOA is exceptional! The campground itself could be improved, but it is very nice and I would stay here anytime! Great place for a full family!
Aug 09, 2013
roads need deep ruts fixed,laundry room needs painting and a good wipe down and mop. otherwise a very nice campground. space between sites.
Aug 09, 2013
Great Family Adventure!
Aug 08, 2013
Reserved 4-sites together in February. No! No! Sites were not together and terrible, and since there was no management, worker B's did not give a hoot. Terrible ingress/egress, un-trimmed tree limbs scraped our MH, and gravel streets and RV sites were horrible. Wonder how they maintain KOA status? Location you think? Go figure! Fool me once, shame on me. No way you fool me twice, shame on you!
Aug 08, 2013
Wonderful campground. Awesome view of monument. Spacious level campsites, good hook-ups, nice shade trees. Clean restrooms and plenty of showers. Great place to rest for a few days.
Aug 08, 2013
nice cabin, friendly staff, nice pool and great playground for the kids..
Aug 08, 2013
Beautiful place. It would be really nice if there was a camper kitchen.
Aug 08, 2013
Location GREAT, bathrooms could use more ongoing attention.
Aug 08, 2013
It was a rainy couple of days but we all had fun....we hardly saw our son James he was so busy playing ...good time by all
Aug 07, 2013
Very nice place to stay. Nobody gets a 10 but a great place. I will be back.
Aug 07, 2013
Location, location, location. Great shower facility.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
I really liked the location of this KOA since the Devil's Tower was in full view from the camping area. They cleaned the bathrooms from 11am-1pm every day, but they really needed to be done a couple more times throughout the day. With the lights on, it really attracted tiny gnats that fit through the screens. By evening the sinks were covered with dead gnats. By morning it was worse.
Aug 07, 2013
Loved it, what a spot
Aug 06, 2013
Great place to stay , right at bottom of Devil's tower , beautiful place , Thanks Gil Pike
Aug 06, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. The bathrooms were clean. Some of the campsites did not allow for campfires. It would be nice if that information were given ahead of time.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
It is too expensive. Prices jacked up during something called sturdiest.
Aug 06, 2013
The grounds, facilities and Cabin were very clean. Friendly staff. I would like to make one suggestion, it would have been nice if the restaurant was opened later. After a days hike with my boys we found ourselves without a hot meal. Thank you
Aug 06, 2013
Not as good as last time. Took to many trys to find a site that worked with our rig. Young fella at desk did not seem to have any knowledge of park sites. Conversations with other campers indicated they had similar experiences.
Aug 06, 2013
Hail damage to my motorhome and tow car. Sight not long enough.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Terrific location
Aug 05, 2013
I grew up at Devils Tower and Hulett so this is always a great stop for me. I do wish the Close Encounters of the Third Kind would have been outside. But hey you always need to make KOA's better.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Great setting and view of devils tower. Clean and well kept. Had a bit of a hard time checking in a big group.
Aug 05, 2013
This is a huge campground. I liked being able to "pick" my own tent spot, but would love to see more shade .. those unfortunate enough to arrive late in the day will be stuck in the sun, and it gets hot sometimes.
Aug 05, 2013
The location in proximity to Devils Tower is spectacular. This campground is poorly managed. I was forced to move my campsite during a hailstorm by the owner of this KOA who did not know how their staff had reserved our site 2 days prior. The swimming pool was filthy; never cleaned. Outer screen door on men's bathroom was broken; insects everywhere. No first aid supplies in store.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
No electric at site. Mud puddle at front of site, had to get out of truck in water. When if we could change to a dry site with electric were told all sites were taken. However, there were at least 2 empty sites that night they were still empty the next AM.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
cabins were nice, distance between cabins were very nice, staff said we would be able to get internet at our cabin but we could not,, went up to the store deck and still had great difficulty with logging on,, for the price, coffee should be included, $2.00 a cup is outrageous.
Aug 05, 2013
Thought showing Close Encounters of the Third Kind was great. The only complaint--our cabin was located between two cabins of a group of young adults who were very loud until after 1 a.m.
Aug 05, 2013
Too bad we couldnt stay longer!
Aug 05, 2013
FRONT STORE NICE AND CLEAN. RESTROOM ,SHOWERS A READUMP KOA I N BUFFALO WY CLEAN NICE $27.00 Devils tower $55,00 what a rip off
Aug 04, 2013
Sites are to small and cramp, and trees are not pruned back enough for a large motor home (45 ft)to travel with out getting scratched by low hanging tree limbs. I would never stay at this KOA again.
Aug 04, 2013
Great location! Roomy sites and friendly staff. Let restaurant handle their own transactions--too crowded at other registers.
Aug 04, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.