Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 13 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 04, 2015
Great view and access to park. Clean camp areas and facilities. Good stores.
Oct 03, 2015
treated well!
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
our stay was late season,but we found our service was great
Sep 29, 2015
Loved the area, just what we needed for a relaxed stay. Also the hayride (minus the hay, so it was actually a trailer ride) was quite enjoyable seeing Devil's Tower from places we could not go ourselves plus the abundance of wildlife seen.
Sep 29, 2015
Great view of Devils Tower!
Sep 29, 2015
We have already recommended it to several other people. It was our second stay and we plan to return. Everything was just top notch.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Awesome! Great location to camp in front of one of America's treasures
Sep 29, 2015
the restaurant was closed down for the season.
Sep 29, 2015
The cabin was clean and cozy. Very quiet. Nice people.
Sep 28, 2015
Our visit to the KOA was a good experience overall. We are early risers as were many of the campers we saw. Just wish there would have been somewhere to get an early coffee or other needs.
Sep 28, 2015
Perfect location!
Sep 28, 2015
WONDERFUL
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
This KOA has the monopoly on Devils Tower. The staff were nice and the store was well stocked. However, if you ever make a reservation here, make sure to find out if there are any 'events' taking place. There was a wedding in the KOA the evening we stayed and they allowed the band to play late into the night (11:30) making it impossible to sleep before the band quit. Thus the 2 star rating.
Sep 28, 2015
Stayed two nights. Very Reasonable rate. Awesome location.
Sep 28, 2015
Amazing
Sep 28, 2015
The only reason I put it at a four was because the tent site we stayed at had a tree that was infected with aphids. At first we thought it was just sprinkling but realized what was going on (not really their fault though). WONDERFUL workers and a great place to camp at!
Sep 27, 2015
We loved this KOA! The staff was friendly and helpful and the nighttime activities were plentiful.
Sep 27, 2015
Gorgeous location!
Sep 27, 2015
This campground was amazing!
Sep 27, 2015
Especially loved the very informative "hayrack" ride!! The camp hosts were wonderful!
Sep 27, 2015
The view was absolutely spectacular. The staff was excellent.
Sep 25, 2015
Beautiful setting
Sep 25, 2015
had fun good help.
Sep 24, 2015
This is one of the best KOAs we have been to. Very clean and nice big spots for our camper. If you want to get away this one is for you.
Sep 24, 2015
Beautiful area... Well worth a look!!
Sep 24, 2015
Excellent campground, clean facilities, delightful camp store and gift shop with large selection offered. We especially enjoyed the wildlife.
Sep 24, 2015
Great locations! Stayed there twice now and will be back.
Sep 23, 2015
The showers were Luke warm at best. The cafe was closed. The fudge was done for the season. Wasn't what was advertised. Folks working there just seemed burnt out and not friendly.
Sep 22, 2015
Beautiful Location, Great employees WOW!
Sep 22, 2015
This is a great KOA. It really added a lot to our visit to the Devils Tower. the hayride was great fun and very informative. Our driver was local and gave us much background on the area and the family who originally owned the Tower.
Sep 22, 2015
Loved the wagon ride. Rest room and showers where clean. Wish the cafe would have been open. Great views of the Tower and watching the movie was cold but fun.
Sep 22, 2015
Loved the wagon ride and all the wildlife in the campground!
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Only stayed 1 night but campground was very clean, well laid out, great wifi (most unusual for a campground)nice store. Lots of wildlife roaming the campground.
Sep 21, 2015
no fire pits by sites.
Sep 21, 2015
Best KOA so far
Sep 21, 2015
Cable would be great...
Sep 20, 2015
Love camping under the shadow of Devils Tower.
Sep 20, 2015
Absolutely loved our stay. The only disappointment was the cafe was closed but that was because we stayed after their season was over. Would most definitely come again.
Sep 20, 2015
Stayed up all night looking out the front window at the Monument waiting for the alien ship! Missed it😁
Sep 19, 2015
Friendly and helpful camp workers
Sep 19, 2015
Wonderful location! The grounds were kept very clean and the staff went above and beyond for all our needs. Even though it was the end of the season the facilities are spotless and well taken care of. We only wished we could have stayed longer!!!
Sep 19, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Took the Hayride and saw tons of deer in an Alfalfa field. Thank you Driskoll family for protecting animals!!!!!!!!!
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Very nice park, (not enough Garbage cans around ) Beautiful View. Wish we'd have been told the café was closed down.
Sep 18, 2015
The view from our site framed Devils Tower. Amazing. Campground was very nice, family friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy