Devils Tower KOA

Open May 13 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
Despite booking 2 spots for a family, under same name and credit card. Messed up and gave spots apart. Despite making speaking to manager/owner, system still messed. Terrible experience. Overall very poor experience with KOA systems. Would not recommend to anyone.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
We had an awesome experience!!
Jul 26, 2015
The campground is in a good location. The restaurant food was lackluster; they served an "open-face roast beef sandwich," which only included toast topped with roast beef and onions. Where were the mashed potatoes and gravy? Also, the showers did not have warm water, no matter the time of day. Some of the showers were missing curtains or mildewed. Some of the staff were unfriendly.
Jul 26, 2015
Great campground, with excellent view of Devils Tower. Really close to the monument. We had a full hookup site. We would love it the place had also offered a barbecue area and fireplace. Anyway, it fullfiled our expectations and I recommend it.
Jul 26, 2015
Great location, quiet setting with clean level sites. Friendly, helpful staff for KOA and attached restaurant. Just outside of Devil Tower entrance was contested at times. Highly recommend.
Jul 26, 2015
Wow, what a great location...right at the base of Devil's Tower! The staff were friendly, and they had everything a camper could possibly want, or need. It is a little loud at night with all the air-conditioners running...don't expect the classic summer crickets symphony. It would be rough on tent campers who don't sleep well. Otherwise, a great place!
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Not too bad of a campground - Lot 55 didn't have any trees - Bathroom next to pop machine was really nasty one day - Items in convenience store need to reflect price instead of being surprised ad the check-out - It would be really nice if there was gas station on-sight.
Jul 25, 2015
Great staff. Nice facility and fun activities.
Jul 25, 2015
Great experience! Thank you for the clean cabin and laundry room! Had trouble getting warm showers.
Jul 25, 2015
Location is great. It's ok for 1 night. We stayed 4 nights. The staff bathrooms, laundry and grounds not well maintained.
Jul 25, 2015
We liked the good sized and level sites. Easy to get to as well.
Jul 25, 2015
The view from our site was outstanding, the park was well laid out. The bathrooms were disappointing - not always very clean and not in good repair. Employees were friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2015
My Cousin and I had a wonderful time and would recommend this area to anybody that was interested. Thank You Michael L. Bosch
Jul 25, 2015
This an above average KOA with excellent workers. The only reason i could not give 5 stars is that I am a tent camper and there is no pavillion or gameroom / computer room to allow relaxation out of the weather and charging of phone or laptop
Jul 25, 2015
The campground was beautiful! The bathrooms and showers weren't the cleanest though.
Jul 24, 2015
Loved the KOA and the location. Only problem was that we had only a little toilet paper on the roll in the park model cabin, and by the time we realized there wasn't a replacement roll, the office was closed. 5 people and no toilet paper was not good.
Jul 24, 2015
Doggie bags aren't removed from the dog park on a regular basis. Laundry in disrepair and dirty. No help from KOA cust svc
Jul 24, 2015
Great location and had a great stay, however it was quite dusty.
Jul 24, 2015
Would have been kinder with the rating if there had not been so many tent campers. 300 people with their tents! right outside our Kamping Kabin. We were packed tight in there!! Not enjoyable at all!
Jul 24, 2015
WiFi performed poorly and with no cable TV access it was a little disappointing. Overall it was a good stay that we may consider in the future.
Jul 24, 2015
Large but still beautiful and peaceful campground. Cabins on the river very pretty. Food and restaurant was good and went beyond the usual burgers. Stay was spoilt by getting no sleep - no AC and plastic covers on mattresses made it hot and uncomfortable. Also no laundry detergent on sale. Disaster for travellers! In summary would recommend for RVs, not for cabins.
Jul 24, 2015
The location is perfect. Wish they would embellish the movie event, could be a destination event with a bit of showmanship. Need help contact me.
Jul 24, 2015
The people at the front desk were not very friendly and the food was extremely over priced.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry that you felt the food was overpriced. It is priced at or below all other local restaurants.
Jul 23, 2015
A lovely place right at the foot of the tower.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Nice KOA. The service was slow.
Jul 23, 2015
Location and views were awesome. Cabins were very nice.
Jul 23, 2015
We were quite pleased with the facilities and had great neighbors. We enjoyed the evening campfire.
Jul 23, 2015
Our site was fairly close to where the showing of "Close Encounters...." was being shown, so it was noisy til quite late. Our site had problems w/the sewer hook-up that was given immediate attention.
Jul 22, 2015
Very Clean and well maintained. One of the better KOA's I have camped at. Host's were friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2015
This KOA was very organized and neatly laid out. The large Pet area was a nice addition. We enjoyed the nightly movie showing. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 22, 2015
Easy pull through sites, pretty level. Close to Devils Tower. Enjoyed the showing of the movie Close Encounters. The food at the cafe is mediocre and needs improvement. Loved the fact that we were able to book a site less than a week in advance of our stay!
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Great campground, but a bit expensive.
Jul 22, 2015
Awesome Campground, fantastic staff and great views! Hope to come back again sometime soon!
Jul 21, 2015
They are too cheap to fix simple little things that make a big difference, such as the lock on the shower door or the spring on the screen door to the cabin.
Jul 21, 2015
Staff very rude
Jul 21, 2015
Our first time and it was great. Staff was very nice. Hay ride was awesome. Wish cabin had a ceiling fan but we always bring one just incase. Keep up the good work.
Jul 21, 2015
The Devils Tower KOA is very nice and we had a good stay except for two things. The first thing was the bathrooms. There were not enough, especially when one building was out of order. The amount of time they are closed for cleaning is too long and the number of showers out of order was ridiculous. We went to the National Monument for most of our bathroom needs. Also,the lawn mowing was awful.
Jul 21, 2015
One of the shower locations did not have hot water. This is a very nice KOA with activities and plenty of room.
Jul 21, 2015
Great park to stay at when going to see Devils Tower!
Jul 21, 2015
Restroom cleanliness was a bit lacking. Not a fancy campground, but camping at the base of the "tower" is very cool!!
Jul 21, 2015
It was wonderfull.
Jul 21, 2015
The staff was superduper friendly when we checked in. The layout was great, and the view of Devils Tower from our campsite was amazing. Great shower facilities. Would definitely stay here again!
Jul 21, 2015
Terrific location at the base of the Devils Tower National Monument Entrance. Everything was clean and the surroundings were magnificent.
Jul 21, 2015
Great KOA to spend time at Devils Tower!!!
Jul 21, 2015
Great visit to the Nat. Park & 3 nights at their KOA was very comfortable
Jul 20, 2015
Great koa enjoyed our stay all yellow shirts pleasent and knowledgeable
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals