Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2013
Very nice and friendly KOA. Only real complaint was thin and uncomfortable mattresses in kamping Kabin. Otherwise excellent view, entertainment, and facilities.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
We got to watch Close Encounters of the 3rd Kind with Devil's Tower in the background who could ask for more. My daughter commented that is was her first time on a movie set!
Aug 21, 2013
A great view and a terrific experience. The grounds are well tended and the bathrooms were clean. The pool was perfect.
Aug 21, 2013
This used to be one of our favorites. We know of the tragedy that occurred here, and assume this KOA is under new management/ownership. When we checked it, we felt we were a burden. No Verizon service for us to make reservations for future stops, and the office personnel were not willing to make a koa to koa reservation for us. Grounds and facilities were not quite as nice as we remember.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Campground had great location however every items was over priced. I felt completely taken advantage of between the restaurant and cost of food. Seemed like Price gouging!
Aug 20, 2013
We were pleasantly surprised at how nice and clean the campground was - especially after reading reviews that the bathrooms were dirty and the tent camping site was overgrown with weeds... we had sparkling clean bathrooms and the tent site was amazing! The view of the tower was fabulous to wake up to, the site was quiet, and we really enjoyed our stay. Our 3-year-old wants to come back already!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
It was great, nice and relaxing!
Aug 20, 2013
Extend pool hours to10pm. Actually heat pool to at least 88 degrees so both adults and kids can use it for more than 5 min w/o freezing! Do pool work at night, not 8am-noon so it can't be used before the 11:00 checkout! Place covers over top of all building lights to reduce the glare at night & allow us to see the stars! Remove not effective loud bug zapper! Add a hot-tub! Have longer campfire
Aug 20, 2013
We had the park cabin and were told it had sleeping accommodations for 5 adults. Turns out you count the floor as 1. Hayride was HORRIBLE! Old, flat bales, loud diesel tractor with choking exhaust. I'm from rural SD, I KNOW AG You should represent us better.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Love the grounds and facility's. didn't care for the I designated tent site idea. Being told " there are 15 acres to pick a spot." The camp staff was not as pleasant as could be, but the other services were great!!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Good site. Took hayride and watched movie on the deck.t
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
I've only been back home for a day and I've already recommended this campground to people. The folks running it are very warm and friendly. The campground itself was very well kept and clean. The only downside was the restaurant was closed due to a wedding. However, staff recommended several close by places to eat that were great! Thank you for such a pleasant camping experience!!
Aug 18, 2013
awsome
Aug 18, 2013
nice quiet campground with clean bathrooms & friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Our stay at Devils Tower was very nice. All of the facilities, such as the showers, laundry and bathrooms were clean. The view of Devils Tower is amazing. Sitting around the campfire is fun,talking to people from different parts of the country. Downside was the internet was weak, no problem for us. No Verizon service, but that was not a problem for us either!
Aug 18, 2013
Everything about our stay was great except for a couple of things. The sweet shop was nothing like it was advertised in the KOA book. Secondly, we didn't like that there was an extra charge to actually get to the Devils Tower monument, there should be a discount if you stay at the KOA. After all, isn't that why you visit the KOA, to see Devils Tower?
Aug 18, 2013
Beautiful views, friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
The campground was clean and the setting was wonderful.
Aug 17, 2013
This KOA is really great. The location was so very convenient to Devils Tower!
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
The spot was perfect. However, due to it being bike week we got charged a higher rate. That does not seem to be fair, since we are not there for bike week but there as a family having a vacation under the tower. Please tell them not to charge extra. I was very disappointed in the rate charged.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
THE LOCATION LITERALLY AT THE BASE OF DEVILS TOWER WAS AWESOME. THE STAFF WAS NICE AND THE FACILITIES ALL IN GOOD ORDER. LOOKING FORWARD TO VISITING AGAIN.
Aug 15, 2013
We loved the location and facilities.
Aug 15, 2013
Love that view! Too bad your restaurant isn't open for breakfast.
Aug 14, 2013
Great gift shop and location
Aug 14, 2013
Kanin one night,hay ride,hot showers,veryrefreshing
Aug 14, 2013
Campground okay and location is incredible. Store, gift shop, and restaurant very nice.
Aug 14, 2013
I would have rated this park higher except for the cost. At $63 a night with no cable TV. I have stayed at much nicer parks that are less costly. There are limited choices in this location. We camped in a motorhome.
Aug 14, 2013
Great location. Good park and good value for the money. Used the pool which was nice however, with an 8 year old, the playground was not quite enough. Would recommend to anyone visiting the area.
Aug 14, 2013
very proffessional staff very pleasent site great showers and camp shop
Aug 14, 2013
Can't be beat for the spectacular view of the Tower. However, bathrooms and shower facilities were not clean and up to par considering the price of daily rate. We understand that people are camping and some may like the camp fire ring, but when staff have been asked not to lite the fire ring because no one in the area was interested in a fire it was lite anyway.
Aug 13, 2013
Large wide pull-thrus that are very level. Three miles from visitor center. So very convenient. WiFi slow but expected. Well kept campground. Cafe needs improving. Out of many items.
Aug 13, 2013
Trees need to be trimed on roadways in a few spots otherwise the camp ground was good. Pool gate is in weird spot. Overall our experience was good.
Aug 13, 2013
We got there early for check in. Lady at the desk was abrupt to the point of rude. Not a warm and friendly welcome. Otherwise was good stay. I HATE that there are bug zappers outside the bathrooms. Killed only harmless moths - seemed terribly ineffective -- worse than useless, actually harmful to beneficial insects. Loved the movie showing, and met really nice people around the pool.
Aug 13, 2013
Fabulous location without a doubt. Great place for 1 night stopover to visit tower and park but park itself is a bit rustic and extremely limited amenities. No cell or internet service. No food close by and restaurant at campground extremely limited service. People very friendly and again fabulous view.
Aug 13, 2013
Tent sites are spacious and there are a few shade trees available. Sites all have a great view of Devil's Tower itself. Wifi connection was poor and essentially useless. Staff was friendly.
Aug 13, 2013
Absolutely fantastic! Best location and perfect views of Devi'ls Tower. The nightly showing of Close Encounters outside under the stars and in the shadow of the monument was brilliant.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.