Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2013
We loved the location and facilities.
Aug 15, 2013
Love that view! Too bad your restaurant isn't open for breakfast.
Aug 14, 2013
Great gift shop and location
Aug 14, 2013
Kanin one night,hay ride,hot showers,veryrefreshing
Aug 14, 2013
Campground okay and location is incredible. Store, gift shop, and restaurant very nice.
Aug 14, 2013
I would have rated this park higher except for the cost. At $63 a night with no cable TV. I have stayed at much nicer parks that are less costly. There are limited choices in this location. We camped in a motorhome.
Aug 14, 2013
Great location. Good park and good value for the money. Used the pool which was nice however, with an 8 year old, the playground was not quite enough. Would recommend to anyone visiting the area.
Aug 14, 2013
very proffessional staff very pleasent site great showers and camp shop
Aug 14, 2013
Can't be beat for the spectacular view of the Tower. However, bathrooms and shower facilities were not clean and up to par considering the price of daily rate. We understand that people are camping and some may like the camp fire ring, but when staff have been asked not to lite the fire ring because no one in the area was interested in a fire it was lite anyway.
Aug 13, 2013
Large wide pull-thrus that are very level. Three miles from visitor center. So very convenient. WiFi slow but expected. Well kept campground. Cafe needs improving. Out of many items.
Aug 13, 2013
Trees need to be trimed on roadways in a few spots otherwise the camp ground was good. Pool gate is in weird spot. Overall our experience was good.
Aug 13, 2013
We got there early for check in. Lady at the desk was abrupt to the point of rude. Not a warm and friendly welcome. Otherwise was good stay. I HATE that there are bug zappers outside the bathrooms. Killed only harmless moths - seemed terribly ineffective -- worse than useless, actually harmful to beneficial insects. Loved the movie showing, and met really nice people around the pool.
Aug 13, 2013
Fabulous location without a doubt. Great place for 1 night stopover to visit tower and park but park itself is a bit rustic and extremely limited amenities. No cell or internet service. No food close by and restaurant at campground extremely limited service. People very friendly and again fabulous view.
Aug 13, 2013
Tent sites are spacious and there are a few shade trees available. Sites all have a great view of Devil's Tower itself. Wifi connection was poor and essentially useless. Staff was friendly.
Aug 13, 2013
Absolutely fantastic! Best location and perfect views of Devi'ls Tower. The nightly showing of Close Encounters outside under the stars and in the shadow of the monument was brilliant.
Aug 13, 2013
Best KOA that we stayed at out of the 7 we stayed at so far. Beautiful surroundings and great amenities and staff!!!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
It was great; children had a lot of fun.
Aug 12, 2013
mold in the bathrooms and our screen door was falling apart at the cabin
Aug 12, 2013
Very nice campground with great location - right below Devil's Tower. The cabins were nice and clean on grassy lawn. Showers were very nice and plenty of them. Overall one of our favorite campgrounds.
Aug 12, 2013
Fantastique ambiance with the Movie. That was a fantastic experience. Bravo to koa team.
Aug 12, 2013
Everything about the stay was awesome and we stayed in a tent. thank you staff and all!!!
Aug 12, 2013
Best KOA we have ever stayed at.
Aug 12, 2013
Excellent stay. Would like to see more staff at check in. A bunch of business at the registers slowed my checkin to about 15 minutes. That's the only thing I would have changed. Great place, Great stay!
Aug 12, 2013
Very nice campground! Located at the entrance to the Devil's Tower site. Lots of trees and open-space. Restrooms were clean. Kamp Store was nicely stocked with supplies--opening at 8am seems a bit late for early risers. I would recommend to other Kampers!
Aug 12, 2013
Unfortunately the operators decided to keep their inflated Sturgis prices in effect, after making this a poor value. BTW the tent camping area was almost empty.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
camp site was muddy and had a bag of dog poo in it. View was breath taking though. Bathrooms were clean and the showers too
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Not up to koa standards.
Aug 11, 2013
The staff were pleasant but the bathrooms were old and very dirty. For 2 times the cost of a national or state park I expected better services
Aug 11, 2013
STAY WAS TOO SHORT. GREAT FACILITY. WELL MANAGED.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Road drainage needs improved.We got flooded because of it.if you knew that was a bad spot, please remove the firepit and table so it wouldn't be inviting site.doors bang on bath house-need closures!
Aug 09, 2013
Just passing through. Wished we could have stayed longer. Great location
Aug 09, 2013
This is the only campground near Devils Tower! The Scenic part of this KOA is exceptional! The campground itself could be improved, but it is very nice and I would stay here anytime! Great place for a full family!
Aug 09, 2013
roads need deep ruts fixed,laundry room needs painting and a good wipe down and mop. otherwise a very nice campground. space between sites.
Aug 09, 2013
Great Family Adventure!
Aug 08, 2013
Reserved 4-sites together in February. No! No! Sites were not together and terrible, and since there was no management, worker B's did not give a hoot. Terrible ingress/egress, un-trimmed tree limbs scraped our MH, and gravel streets and RV sites were horrible. Wonder how they maintain KOA status? Location you think? Go figure! Fool me once, shame on me. No way you fool me twice, shame on you!
Aug 08, 2013
Wonderful campground. Awesome view of monument. Spacious level campsites, good hook-ups, nice shade trees. Clean restrooms and plenty of showers. Great place to rest for a few days.
Aug 08, 2013
nice cabin, friendly staff, nice pool and great playground for the kids..
Aug 08, 2013
Beautiful place. It would be really nice if there was a camper kitchen.
Aug 08, 2013
Location GREAT, bathrooms could use more ongoing attention.
Aug 08, 2013
It was a rainy couple of days but we all had fun....we hardly saw our son James he was so busy playing ...good time by all
Aug 07, 2013
Very nice place to stay. Nobody gets a 10 but a great place. I will be back.
Aug 07, 2013
Location, location, location. Great shower facility.
Aug 07, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.