Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Bummer about the pool & cafe being closed!!! Awesome location.
Jun 29, 2013
I love the the dispersed tent camping, lots of room Simply one of the BEST KOA campgrounds anywhere. Thank You all
Jun 28, 2013
I liked the location. The swimming pool and the restraint were closed at that time. The people were very nice and helpful. I would stay there again if we went back to Devil's Tower
Jun 28, 2013
This was a fun place. Everyone was happy to be there. The vies of Devils Tower, you can't miss it.
Jun 28, 2013
Loved the movie and the fact that you had a post office right on site! You sure make life easy, thanks!!
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Beautiful area, great facilities . . . wish the pool had been open! Next time we will stay longer!
Jun 28, 2013
The kampground's pool was closed even though it was a hot day and the restaruant was also closed. They made it seem like they were offering us a 15% discount for these inconveniences but they took away the 10% discount that you are automatically entitled to with your KOA card. So in actuality they only gave us a 5% discount for their lack of advertised amenities. Not worth it at all!
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Devils tower campground is great! Nice folks and a great location. Facilities are in fine shape. The shower facilities could use some attention.
Jun 28, 2013
My 7 year old says Awesome! We enjoyed the movie,the view, and the friendly staff! The store has just about everything!
Jun 27, 2013
You have a prime location and a horrible campground. We had a deluxe site and had to use our 4-wheel drive to pull our 5th wheel out of our site due to the mud and no gravel. No pool or food service, you did give us 5% back for this issue. Had to walk through tall grass to get to old cow corral you called a dog walk. So much potential for this park but needs a lot of work.
Jun 27, 2013
Everyone was friendly and helpful. We have always enjoyed our stays.
Jun 27, 2013
Pool was out of order, no fire ring at our site, the restaurant was out of commission, movie at office was a joke..tiny TV for 30 some viewers, seating was very uncomfortable.....not really a good value for the price. Great views of the tower though.
Jun 27, 2013
Evening program was a good choice and staff was accommadating.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
We were greatly disappointed that the pool was closed during our stay. The site was quiet, the bathrooms clean and the view was great.
Jun 26, 2013
It was really great! Our site was the best, the grounds were well-kept and we loved our stay there. The only bummer was the construction at 6:30 a.m. (should wait until 8:00 to be respectful) and no pool. My kids were really bummed about the pool being out of commission and we wish we would have been told upon booking. Other than that, everything was really great!
Jun 26, 2013
Great spot for a family camping trip, scenic camping sites and overall a well appointed campground. Restaurant not open, food options limited without having to drive somewhere.
Jun 26, 2013
One of the best KOAs I have ever visited! I can't speak for the kabins, but the tent situation was awesome: just a big open area. I have a big van with no power steering, so I greatly enjoyed not having to squeeze into a tiny spot. I was also to pick where I wanted, so I got a nice shade tree and a great view of the tower without having to pay extra and/or fight another person for it!
Jun 26, 2013
Laundry was too small- only 3 old top loading washers. Need to replace with front loaders which use a third of the water and energy a top loader uses. Staff was friendly and accommodating - large store - very good ice cream.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Nice campground. Wish that notification would have been made to us ahead of time that restaurant and pool closed for renovation.
Jun 25, 2013
Most KOA's have an usher-to-your-site service. This one did not. Disappointing that the pool and restaurant was closed but a discount was given. Clean and lots of spaces for RV's, tent campers, and cabins. Restrooms clean and showers big!
Jun 25, 2013
The staff was friendly & helpful,and the restrooms were well maintained. The grounds needed routine maintenance, such as grass mowing. We did receive a 15% discount because various things were not in service, such as internet, the pool and the "cook shack" (which was being reconstructed). The location is very convenient to Devils Tower.
Jun 25, 2013
Surroundings beautiful...bathhouses need some work.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Plenty of space, beautiful setting, congenial and accommodating hosts.
Jun 24, 2013
Fantastic site and views. Cheerful and friendly staff. We had a great time.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Nice park. Clean and well kept. Personnel were friendly. Awesome location if you are visiting Devil's Tower.
Jun 24, 2013
Very nice campground at the base of Devil's Tower, with awesome views of the monument. Very friendly staff, very spacious sites with good shade if wanted. Enjoyed our short stay very much.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Checked in late, and found a key and map waiting at the entrance. Gorgeous site!! The cabin was clean and quite charming.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
We were put into the wrong site (we're a 45') and the campground map wasn't accurate
Jun 23, 2013
We tent camped at this KOA. The tent area was flat and well groomed. Showers and rest room facilities were very good. The view of Devils Tower was excellent.
Jun 23, 2013
The grounds were a mess. The grass had not been cut in what appeared to be quite a while. The site's were horrible and we were unable to use the pool. They offered no discounts for that and the only reason we chose this KOA was how close it was to Devil's Tower. Not worth it, frankly it was an overpriced dump.
Jun 23, 2013
Charged premium price and the pool was closed! Wouldn't accept our KOA $10 value card points reward. Turned off the water at 8 AM.
Jun 22, 2013
Staff is the worst I have seen
Jun 21, 2013
KOA dropped the ball on this one. Had to get out and break limbs out of the way just to get into our spot, after dragging a picnic table out of the way! Limbs were still on the slide. During the night, noticed that the RV was not level - jacks sunk into the soft ground. And there was an unoccupied fifth wheel to the starboard side with weeds almost 2 ft high. Won't be staying here again!
Jun 21, 2013
A friend gave this place a glowing review. When I made reservations I was not told that the movie would be inside or the café and pool were closed. I was eaten alive by mosquitoes. I was disappointed. This place has no off leash dog area. On the bright side, it was clean and the staff was friendly.
Jun 20, 2013
Why didn't they tell me that their restaurant and pool were closed when I made the reservation. The staff is a bunch of amateurs. Great view but everything else is lousy.
Jun 20, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.