Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 13 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2016
Clean KOA. Helpful staff. Fantastic location! A+
May 31, 2016
Devils Tower KOA is beautiful. It would have been better if we had a fire ring

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There over 30 fire rings on the lower campground. They have not been full this year. There is a 2 large community fire pits as well..
May 30, 2016
Great environment. At night no light, so you see a lot of stars, but you need to carry a lamp with you. The restrooms where not so clean as we would aspect from a koa campground. The film in the evening was nice!
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
No hot water in only 4 showers for entire KOA ( Memorial Day weekend). No water at dump station.
May 29, 2016
Great views of the tower and the river. Staff friendly. No heat or A/C in cabins. Showers near cabins had Luke warm water.
May 29, 2016
The place is a bit rough even considering the season is just beginning. Too much junk lying around. The prices in the store are ridiculously high.
May 27, 2016
Our favorite for this trip! Great staff,beautiful location. Plan to return in August with our grandkids.
May 26, 2016
It was perfect!
May 26, 2016
Really crowded in tight, and the restrooms and showers have been overused.
May 26, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The views of the Tower were incredible and the grounds were well maintained. Even with the thunderstorms, it was a great stay.
May 25, 2016
The only good thing about this KOA is the view of the tower. The staff was unfriendly, bathrooms were totally outdated, no hot water for showers in the morning, and poor lighting from the cabins to the bathroom. Worst KOA ever.
May 25, 2016
Great location.
May 25, 2016
Great campground adjacent to the national monument. Can't beat the view!
May 24, 2016
Would be 5 stars but the hot water in the shower was COLD!
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
Amazing views and friendly staff! I will be staying there again!
May 23, 2016
Friendly, enjoyable time!
May 23, 2016
Devils Tower is right outside your door. Nowhere closer. One of our favorites from this years vacation that included 21 States.
May 23, 2016
Great view, great potential but cafe was not open, laundry bathroom and showers in the front were not open, which is where most of campers were. The grass was at least 6" deep. A cup of coffee at the office $2.50 and it was cold. I paid full price for poor service. It is a beautiful setting and would be great if it was taken care of and everything advertised was open.
May 23, 2016
Everybody had to use the same accommodations because the other were being worked on. Beautiful views
May 23, 2016
Keep up the good work!
May 22, 2016
We were here early in the seSon so many of the amenities were either closed or being renovated. However, the campground itself is immaculate with beautiful rent sites and excellent RV pull throughs.
May 22, 2016
Will be very nice when new bathrooms and showers are completed.
May 20, 2016
Awesome views of Devils Tower from every site in this park.
May 19, 2016
Internet was great! Hot water in showers was lukewarm at best when it's 38 degrees outside you need HOT water. Overall nice place both women who work the Koa store were extremely nice.
May 18, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent view of Devil's Tower.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Great location. Stayed during first open weekend weekend of the season. Cabins did not have curtains, so we had to improvise a privacy screen from other guests. Many amenities of campground not yet open during our visit.
May 16, 2016
Awesome spot right below the tower!
Feb 26, 2016
We loved the setting and the movie showing was great!
Feb 06, 2016
The Devils Tower KOA was a wonderful place to stay. The cabin beside the river was clean and quiet. The view of Devils Tower was impressive. The kids loved the hayride.
Dec 21, 2015
Great location, great staff (family), great hayride - do not miss it.
Dec 21, 2015
Thanks, I had a good relaxing visit during prime time
Oct 22, 2015
Very nice view and loved the hayride.
Oct 12, 2015
Very beautiful campground at the base of the Tower. Sites were easy to get into. Folks running the KOA are friendly and helpful.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Restaurant is very poor. Other than that, terrific! Great veiw of The Tower!
Oct 10, 2015
An excellent location with a great view of the Devils Tower! One of the more quiet KOA's we have stayed at.
Oct 09, 2015
Fantastic KOA - couldn't ask for a better view. Loved the hayride that included the history of the area.
Oct 09, 2015
We love this KOA. It is our 7th time we have stayed at DT KOA. How many KOA's have such a view, and are a movie location.
Oct 09, 2015
Very Pleasant...Great view of Devils Tower
Oct 07, 2015
Overnight basic facility- poor internet
Oct 07, 2015
The camp ground is so dark that it made my wife very un comfortable. Even a light on the power box would help.
Oct 06, 2015
Great location and manager lent us a fan to use in our cabin. The setting of our cabin was absolutely beautiful. The bathrooms definitely need updating. Dumpsters either needs to be relocated or emptied more often. The stench wafting over the campground was overwhelming causing us to leave the next morning as soon as possible.
Oct 06, 2015
Beautiful view of Devils Tower. Very clean and well laid out campground. Only disappointment is you cannot have fire at your own campsite.
Oct 06, 2015
Fabulous location, friendly staff
Oct 04, 2015
One of the nicest KOAs we've stayed at. Location is perfect and the park is great.
Oct 04, 2015
Lovely clean camp cabin with awesome view of the Devils tower. Be prepared to walk or drive to pool, office and store as the cabins are a long way out. Great playground and friendly helpful staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy