Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
There is nothing like staying in the beautiful shadow of Devils Tower. This was a beautiful area the staff was always friendly. We plan on making this a regular on our list!
Sep 20, 2016
Great sites with view of the reason we sent there.
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice campground Don't agree with you charging for kids age 8 & 5 . or extras Our bill was over $100 for 2 days Didn't use your water
Sep 19, 2016
They need cable if your there for a week there is not a lot to do. You can only go to the rock so many times it was a clean campground showers were nice people friendly
Sep 19, 2016
Pros, Great views, friendly staff, units not too close together, wild deer and turkeys roaming the grounds. Cons, showers just okay. Mildew on shower curtains but other thsn thst clean. Also RV area bathroom closed (never saw anybody working on it) but bathroom in the much less occupied tent area open.
Sep 19, 2016
Nice, clean facilities with a beautiful view of Devil's Tower!
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice and clean. We had a great time.
Sep 19, 2016
One of our favorite KOAs to date!
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice campground but was a little pricey at $50 per nite for water and electric + additional $10 for the sewer dump. Need to request shady spot.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice facility, great location, friendly staff
Sep 19, 2016
Very accommodating. Give Michele a raise!
Sep 19, 2016
Gorgeous setting. Clean facilities. Very spacious!
Sep 18, 2016
Grounds were nice and location great. The bathhouse was very dated. Showers were dark, drafty and cold although there was plenty of hot water. Bathroom was generally ok but could have used more frequent cleaning. Although cold outside, there was a wide open window in the bathroom (???). This was my first stay at a KOA campground and I had expected better facilities.
Sep 17, 2016
We loved the location and our cabin!
Sep 17, 2016
Wonderful park to stay at! Fantastic view of Devil's Tower and VERY close to the Monument. I'll stay here again!!
Sep 17, 2016
Owner a jurk off.
Sep 17, 2016
Great campground, tremendous views! Very clean and all the amenties were as advertised.
Sep 17, 2016
The view from the campground is great. The showers are in need of upgrading & repairs as well as a very thorough cleaning. The most part all the staff were great except when it came time to checkout. We had not even reached the checkout time and we're pushed to hurry up and get out of the space since they were booked up. The manner and tone I was spoken to was very rude.
Sep 17, 2016
Rainy but a great site for tenting.
Sep 17, 2016
Was a nice campground even though the weather was windy and rainy. Nice person at the desk, very friendly.
Sep 17, 2016
Very nice and clean campground Friendly staff
Sep 17, 2016
Park restaurant was closed, most of the RV sites were facing the oppose direction to view Devil Tower. Some was facing a large cover shed.
Sep 17, 2016
We loved it there. Stayed two days and we could look out our windows and see the Tower.
Sep 17, 2016
Great view of Devils Tower. Very nice level sites. Wild turkeys and deer.
Sep 17, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in the Devils Tower KOA campgrounds. The facilities were very nice and the grounds were clean. The employee were friendly and knowledgeable. Overall a great experience.
Sep 16, 2016
Came in late and Michele checked us in, she was wonderful to chat with and got me upgraded from a smaller site to one long enough take my rig and truck.... We didn't feel like unhooking when we got there. Great stay! Nice place!
Sep 16, 2016
My daughters & I truly enjoyed our stay and really enjoyed the "Close Encounters" movie! We had a lot of good fun! Thank you!
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Wonderful setting, staff and clean facilities. 'Extra-Credit' for showing 'Close Encounters of 3rd Kind', made trip 'complete'. Plus, met cool person from Missoula, MT. Thank you. David U., Mankato, MN
Sep 16, 2016
Nice. Campground was full so it seemed inappropriate that one of the restroom facilities was closed for the season.
Sep 16, 2016
Michele is great. She needs a raise.
Sep 16, 2016
Great view of Devil's Tower. Campground was quiet, clean and spacious! Would stay here again if in the area.
Sep 16, 2016
Great location by Devils Tower. Cafe wasn't open which was disappointing. They were apparently starting to shut down.
Sep 15, 2016
awesome
Sep 15, 2016
very beautiful campground,cabin was nice, but lights in several showers not working,no complimentary coffee at the office, I thought all koa's had that.
Sep 15, 2016
Loved the customer service and the fantastic view of Devil's Tower right from the campground!
Sep 15, 2016
I paid $55 for one night stay which is at least $15 more than any other KOA I've stayed with. We did not get an escort to our site, our site had a picnic table in the driveway left over from lawn cutting that was annoying to have to move, and in spite of high season rates the restaurant wasn't open, and some toilets were not open (line-ups at those that were). Not good value.
Sep 15, 2016
Great location ... views of Devils Tower from campground. We were sorry the cafe was closed due to timing. Staff was very friendly & helpful.
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice clean campground and the host were extremely helpful & nice. Will we be back next year,
Sep 14, 2016
very very nice rv park great location
Sep 14, 2016
I had a great stay!
Sep 13, 2016
Lovely position just outside NP. Disappointed that they didn't stock milk. Friendly.
Sep 13, 2016
Great location - cafe was closed as it was after Labor Day
Sep 13, 2016
beautiful view of the tower and so close to the monument entrance. Wished the restaurant was still open.
Sep 13, 2016
Great campground Best views of the Devils Tower!! Everything was what KOA has become as a campground provider, very clean, spaces with some room between all of the amenities ++. Quite and the Close Encounters movie every night WoW % ++ Stars
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Very well maintained, it is in the shadows of Devils Tower. Just outside the driveway is the entrance to the Park. Good size spots,fairly level. One minor thing,no cable and no tv reseption. Cool thing is they show "Close Encounters of the Third Kind "each night. Nice dog park.
Sep 12, 2016
I was thought if you have any thing nice to say don't say any thing!
Sep 12, 2016
Bedbugs in kabin 1. Staff didnt seem concerned. Tenting is probably okay.
Sep 12, 2016
WE stayed here in a class A. We originally reserved a "tower view site" but upon parking found it didn't have a view of the tower nor were we able to use our satellite due to tree cover. WE request a different site and the views and satellite reception were both teriific.For anyone visiting the Devils Tower monument this is an excellent RV park location.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals