Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2013
Wonderful time, firecircle with music, movie,pool, playground, facilities/maintained. One staff member/teacher I believe, not too friendly to customers or other staff members. Shower lights dim but otherwise great experience. Great location!
Jul 31, 2013
While the location and scenery was absolutely perfect, I was a little disappointed that the site we were on did not allow us to have a campfire! The showers could've been a little bit cleaner but were tolerable. Overall, not bad!
Jul 31, 2013
Upon arriving we had several plastic bags of garbage littering our site. This along with 4 piles of dog poop. Dog next to us was unleashed and dug holes wherever.The tow vehicle was parked partially in front of our motor home and in the roadway.Impossible for vehicles to pass.Complained and nothing was done.
Jul 31, 2013
We had the best time ever. Great pull through view #74 of the tower. Enjoyed the movie and the ice cream shop. Sorry we didn't get a chance to eat in your café. Next time. Thanks
Jul 31, 2013
Good location. But rather soulless. Wifi did not work from site. Tents not allocated space might be an issue on busy nights. High prices in store.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
I have stayed at this campground multiple times; however, this most recent stay was a disaster. They added on additional charges for no reason at the time of check-in. The reason they gave me was "must be either taxes or your children." The woman behind me was charged the exact same "extra" amount and was told it was for her "extra adult" (there were only TWO of them...a couple). See next posting.
Jul 31, 2013
The staff was friendly. The back in sites are a little short. The bathrooms need a little work they are in disrepair.
Jul 31, 2013
The staff and amenities were top notch. I was very disappointed in the high nightly rate.
Jul 31, 2013
Great friendly staff very helpful and courteous. The only complaint would be the bathroom/shower facilities. Dim and dingy dead bugs stuck to the ceiling lights missing covers and outdated. the private stalls for showering was a plus though.
Jul 31, 2013
The view of the tower was breathtaking.However the site was not level and next to us the dump drain was broken.with no cap to prevent things from getting in the system.
Jul 30, 2013
Showers/toilets could have been cleaner;could not control temp on one shower...it was scalding. Disappointed no fire ring at rv site, WiFi a bit slow and no cell phone service! Pool nice...chilly. Kids enjoyed playground.
Jul 30, 2013
The views are amazing!!! The pool was extremely cold and we ended up not swimming in it. Also, the smell of sewage by the showers was not what we expected to smell in the tent area. Other then that, the staff was great, tent area is beautiful and very spacious. I recommend this campground.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Great location friendly staff and great activities.
Jul 30, 2013
We stayed in one of the cabins on the river. It was a great experience. Even though it was a rainy day and evening, the staff still made sure to have the fire rings lit... AND movie time.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The location is fantastic. That said, my sleep was badly marred by a generator of some kind on the office building that made an incredible amount of noise all night long. Also, the roads could really use a load of gravel. It rained, and a lot of the sites were extremely muddy. The movie on the deck was fun.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Friendly Staff, Great views of the Tower. Nice play area for kids. Pool was nice. Bathrooms could use a little work, but not bad. Overall a very nice place.
Jul 29, 2013
What a great attitude by all the workers. You see them in the gift shop, in the bathroom, on the grounds, helping with firewood... they're all in it together. We even had a difficult time with our key getting in to our cabin, and the guy on the lawnmower came running over with a smile and showed us how to unlock it. Thank you KOA, for making our first trip to Devils Tower AMAZING.
Jul 29, 2013
We had the greatest nieghbors
Jul 28, 2013
On the plus side the owners have made great improvements to the gift shop/office and are adding a restaurant as well. However, I wish they would put more effort into maintaining the washrooms. I understand that people will make a mess in them but the men's washroom seemed GRUBBY. My wife said the same of the women's facility.
Jul 28, 2013
We enjoyed the campground, mainly because of its location and view of the Devil's Tower. One issue is there is no outdoor cooking / barbeque pits in the RV areas. The park has everything else,very clean and well maintained.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Had difficulty with check in; staff was not aware that spaces were available.
Jul 27, 2013
We thought the too many of the pitches were very muddy and generally the site looked a bit scruffy. I know it has been raining recently but the problem is ignored by the site owners.
Jul 27, 2013
We usually don't stay at KOA's because of the cost but this place is a great value being so close to Devils Tower. Very friendly staff. Well kept.
Jul 27, 2013
It rained a lot the night we were there! all the sites in our area were flooded ankle deep. We were lucky we didn't get stuck getting out (which the previous occupants obviously did by evidence of the deep skid marks) They need to fix this. Also the restaurant was closed which was not posted on their web set. Plus the office really didn't know much about the restaurant. bathroom was dirty.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
We did get to the campground late, but had no trouble with the check in after hours. Waking up and seeing Devil's Tower standing over us was amazing. We loved the view and the cabins were clean and comfortable!
Jul 26, 2013
This park is in need of maintenance, particularly the swimming pool. My kids wanted to swim but it was so dirty I wouldn't let them. The grass was overgrown around the pool fence was a dead giveaway that it isn't being paid any attention to. Great location for visiting Devils Tower and I suppose it would suffice for one night, just don't plan on using the pool and bring plenty of Off.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
It was awesome! Amazing views, everything was clean, and the staff was very friendly! Thank you!
Jul 26, 2013
The views surrounding the campsite are 5 stars!!!!!!!! We stayed in a cabin and unlike other sites had no AC which worried us for it was in the 90s when we arrived but the night proved to be cool, so no issues. The only downfall was there was no Internet connection at the cabins due to how far they were from the main office and the washrooms were over run by a large tenting group that arrived.
Jul 26, 2013
Excellent service. Sites are level and wide.
Jul 25, 2013
Beautiful views. Upsetting that we were not told the cafe was not open due to remodeling. Why would you do that at peak season. Pool was dirty and then drained and was being filled with garden hoses the day we were leaving, would have been very upset if we would have been arriving to see that. Free wifi was non existant
Jul 25, 2013
What an awesome view from our cabin!!!!!
Jul 25, 2013
Great location, clean facilities, nice playground for the kids.
Jul 25, 2013
We are curious why only SOME of the KOA charge for "changing" or "shortening" stay. We changed another KOA reservation and were not charged a fee. Pls reply
Jul 25, 2013
For an overnight stop and go, a good place to stay. Glad we at least had internet, but tv would have made our stay that much better.
Jul 25, 2013
Excellent location, facility and service, grassy tree shaded tent sites, no crowding, helpful friendly staff, great store with better prices than that place across the road, just steps from the NPS, with a better campground, the pool was just the thing on a hot day, beautiful, quiet, with the Tower right there, hay ride was perfect.
Jul 25, 2013
This is a very expensive campground but it is located right at the main gate. All the picnic tables are warped badly the showers need cleaning more or better? If you bring in a motorhome be prepared to break camp if you want to go to the monument no van or any way o get p there..3 miles uphill and very dangerous. Barnfires not lit movie close encounters played when they felt like it not at "dusk"
Jul 25, 2013
Lovely views of Devil's Tower! Peaceful campground & Kabins on Belle Fourche are picturesque. And importantly, the bathrooms were clean.
Jul 25, 2013
The only issue was being a single adult and placed right next to the playground
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Although the location is great, the bathrooms were very dirty and they say that all the cabins have a great view of Devils Tower, it is not true. Our cabins view was completely blocked by a large tree and it was very disappointing. When I went to the office to ask about a few things I did not feel very welcome.
Jul 24, 2013
This KOA was special. Staff was awesome and the facilities were great. Only drawback-no restaurant as referred to in the book. Under re-construction at the time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.