Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2013
At check-in, front desk had lost our reservation. By the time it was all straightened out, we lost our preferred parking area to another camper. Many trees need to be trimmed for big rig access. Site was not level and ground/gravel base was very soft. Showers were not clean. No shower curtains or hooks to hang clothes. Shower head was jammed into a corner. Great location and elec. power.
Jul 15, 2013
A normaly KOA. that is a good Campground. Thanks for Staying, Sven
Jul 15, 2013
Bathrooms are getting a little "tired" and the grass could be cut more regularly but overall I was very happy with my 13 day stay! The staff and the pool are great!
Jul 15, 2013
Friendly staff, stayed 2 nights, didn't see any fireworks like other reviews stated. Being so remote with no T Mobile or Verizon coverage, you are dependent on the campgrounds wifi & it wasn't working. With bad weather coming in, you couldn't get any information. I had a nice WIDE pull-thru site(40 foot towing). Showers need a make-over, campground overall was attractive with a good store.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Good campground, very well situated near the "Devils Tower" nice and friendly team.
Jul 15, 2013
While the pool was closed for repairs during our stay, the views of Devils Tower and canyons that adjoin the grounds were amazing. I would certainly recommend this camp ground to anyone visiting the area and would have given 5 stars if the bath houses were updated.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Bad showers, no ventilation! Wifi not working in RV. No campfires allowed. Nice location and nice campstore.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Bathrooms were dirty, lots of bugs. Spotlight shining on camper off & on all night. Sight was crappy for$50 night. Made me like state & national parks better.
Jul 14, 2013
Great location but dirty and dusty. Women's restroom had a leak and the floor was covered with globs of mud. Extremely slow personnel at check in.
Jul 14, 2013
Rep confused when we arrived, had asked for lots together, they had promised same, but seemed not aware on arrival; showers very dirty, dead bugs, dirty shower curtain, no fan, no air, sauna-like AFTER shower; few trees; would suggest office keep nearby medical resource info on file, needed info regarding nearest urgent care; rep had to search phonebook; overall poor experience..not usual for KOA
Jul 14, 2013
Nice area. Camp sites nice. Laundry area could have been bigger with more washers and dryers. Women's bathroom by laundry room was too concealed and there were a lot of bugs around the door. The door did not automatically close so the light attrached more bugs. Bug zapper was directly above door so lots of dead bugs.
Jul 14, 2013
nice peaceful
Jul 14, 2013
Great location,but it is advertised with a pool, restaurant,and horseback riding. We arrived 6/30/13 no pool until late 7/3/13, no restaurant, no horses at all. We were told the 4th of July BBQ was free and then the morning of the 4th the mgmnt decided to charge $5 a person. The $5 hayride was not good.The septic was pumped twice on the 4th of July, the busiest day due to overflowing
Jul 14, 2013
Amazing place to stay with so much to offer!
Jul 14, 2013
We had a great time. Everyone was pleasant and friendly. We were a little disappointed that the café was under construction. We will be back.
Jul 13, 2013
Really nice campground. Amazing views of Devils Tower. Would stay again.
Jul 13, 2013
Cabin stated it slept 6, but only beds for 4. Would have been nice to know loft did not include a bed. Pool not open when stated, being cleaned, so not able to be used. Resturant not open, few groceries available. Bathroom shower was dirty - hair in it. Location was nice.
Jul 13, 2013
Beautiful location, friendly but maybe not adequately proficient office staff.
Jul 12, 2013
Great location to Devils Tower. Staff was very nice. Enjoyed watching Close Encounters of the Third Kind. Yummy ice cream. Nice pool. My kids rented the peddle carts and had a blast:
Jul 12, 2013
Had a great time. Staff was helpful and friendly. Very clean. Awesome place to stay
Jul 12, 2013
Very friendly management, but very disappointed that we did not have internet service for the last 1-1/2 days that we were there.
Jul 12, 2013
Awesome campground, ample space and wonderful staff. Loved this campground.
Jul 11, 2013
What a view@ The dog walk though convenient to our trailer hed unmowed grass and the doggie bag container was not emptied.
Jul 11, 2013
Awesome location, sites well shaded. Good selection in store. Showing the movie outdoors on patio is superb, though it was indoors when we were there.
Jul 11, 2013
very disappointed the restaurant and pool were not open. I know we received a discount but I would have gone somewhere else if I would have been told about it when I booked the site.
Jul 11, 2013
AMERICA!!!!!!$$$$$$$$$ wifi
Jul 11, 2013
Great location. Tiny pool. Basketball court was in a hayfield...unplayable. Foul-mouthed teenage kids commanded the playground, with no adult supervision....not very enjoyable for our younger kids.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
The views were amazing, but found our cabin dirty. There was no soap and three squares of TP left. No linens were provided nor towels or toiletries. There was NO hot water for showers the next day. We checked out before 7 am so office was closed so no one to complain to. They did give us a roll of TP the night before when we asked for it. There were great f ireworks and like I said the scenery wa,
Jul 10, 2013
Beautiful location. Did not like being told to shut off the water for cleaning my RV windshield.
Jul 10, 2013
Our stay was great. The campground was well maintained. We saw wonderful fireworks right from our campsite for the 4th of July. I did notice that the bathroom floors were always muddy from people dragging dirt in from outside. There were no cement sidewalks leading to the bathrooms. Other than that, I would highly recommend this park to anyone.
Jul 10, 2013
Right next to the monument - can't beat that. I'll be coming back.
Jul 10, 2013
Everything was good except for the overpriced trinkets in the gift shop. A DVD movie $40.00. Get real!
Jul 09, 2013
Great location; great views; nice & quiet. Plus you get to see THE MOVIE that made it all famous. We really enjoyed ourselves here.
Jul 09, 2013
Great Staff. Helped us out a lot with our towed vehicles. Made our stay much more enjoyable. Thanx.
Jul 09, 2013
Friendly staff. Right at the base of the tower. Spots are very close together, but if just fine for passing through.
Jul 09, 2013
WE WERE THERE WHEN THE BAD STORM WENT THUR. WE ENJOYED ARE STAY. WILL BE BACK. NICE PEOPLE WORKING THERE.
Jul 09, 2013
A really great campground. Lovely from the tent and cabin area to the full hook up area. Stunning scenery all around, with a view from your camper door that you will find in only one place on earth.
Jul 09, 2013
We were disappointed that the movie was on such a small screen; it wasn't even worth the effort.
Jul 09, 2013
Fireworks were great . When they finish construction it will be a big improvement. Try steam cleaning the showers
Jul 09, 2013
Wonderful stay; very clean campground. One shower wasn't working due to the lights, but it was not an issue. Grounds and store were clean and staff was friendly.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Looking forward to next years stay!!! Staff was very welcoming and helpful!
Jul 08, 2013
Loved the Campground. Waking up in the morning and looking out our window to see Devils Tower was priceless. Will stay here again!
Jul 08, 2013
our site could have been mowed on both sides, being an end site. The walk to dog park also needed mowing, our site had a underground water leak which left a pond near water spicket other wise a quiet site
Jul 08, 2013
very good

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.