Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 04, 2012
End of season; quiet; cool; colorful; Merle and her husband (Jim or Bill?) were wonderful; we will come back next spring if possible.
Oct 04, 2012
Staff was great!!
Oct 02, 2012
Friendly staff and apreciated them moving us when sted.
Oct 02, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Sep 29, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
Nice staff. Level camping spot. Reasonably good WiFi.
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
Great!!
Sep 25, 2012
Beautiful, very clean, peaceful. We came off season so realized after we arrived that it made sense the pool and restaurant would be closed. The owners and staff are simply delightful!! Very helpful and made our stay extra special.
Sep 25, 2012
This was a very nice facility in a spectacular location. The operator was thoughtful. We would have loved to have been able to stay longer.
Sep 24, 2012
Our cabin was VERY hot when we arrived and it took until about 1 am before it was cool enough to sleep. Also, the pool was not supposed to close until 10 pm that is a lot of the reason we choose to stay at the KOA instead of a hotel several miles away. The pool ended up being closed soon after we checked out and there was nothing else for our kids to do... We were less than impressed!
Sep 24, 2012
The people camped next to us after they attended a wedding at the campground were loud and obnoxious until after 5:00am.
Sep 24, 2012
The site is well maintained and in a beautiful location. We had a large parking site with full hookups. There are many grassy places and when possible they are watered (a necessity this year). The hosts made sure we had everything we needed. We will return soon.
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Great view of the tower.
Sep 23, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
The campground is great and I would definately return. My only complaint is that the shower area is really cold this time of year . A heater would have been good. Beautiful camp site.
Sep 23, 2012
Friendly staff EXCELLENT location!
Sep 23, 2012
Location is what this KOA is all about. Located at the gate to Devils Tower it is extremely convenient at this out of the way place.
Sep 22, 2012
Location is awesome - right at the entrance to the tower. Bathrooms could use an update. Staff was great.
Sep 21, 2012
friendly helpful staff. Very clean site. Wonderful location.
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 20, 2012
Great KOA. First site was right up front, staff didnt like moving us to a more quiet location.. but they did it!
Sep 19, 2012
we stayed one extra day, so we would not be rushed visitinf Devils Tower. The location was perfect, and the people at the campground helpful.
Sep 19, 2012
Jason very nice, cabin great and location unbelievable. Thanks.
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
This is a beautiful campground with a great view of Devils Tower. The showers were great, but they could use grab bars. We were looking forward to eating in the cafe, but it was closed- a full 2 weeks before the campground closed. And no movie????? Cheryl Berkey
Sep 17, 2012
beautiful and great store
Sep 17, 2012
good view on the devils tower ; this campground is nice if there is not a lot of people in the tent area. But the showers and restrooms was a little old
Sep 17, 2012
The sites were not too close together. The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and maintained. And you can't beat the view!!
Sep 17, 2012
Nice scenery. The baThroom was noT very clean and The shower had very poor waTer pressure
Sep 17, 2012
This was a great stay. We frequent this KOA at Devils Tower, WY quite a bit. The best thing about this stay was the one and only employee working during this stay in the store. His name was JASON and he was awesome!! I had a 17 yr old daughter and 10 year old daughter who found him to be their new "friend" during our stay. He talked to them about the area and its treasures and they were impressed!
Sep 17, 2012
Most awesome view of any campground we have stayed in! Restrooms could use some work.
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 16, 2012
Had a reservation, but when arrived found out that reservation made under seasonal rate. Got a refund for off season rate. Great! Were treated well by the greeter. Great view of the tower.
Sep 16, 2012
Great staff. Awesome view.
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 14, 2012
Sep 13, 2012
Beautiful setting. Extremely friendly & efficient check in
Sep 13, 2012
We absolutely love staying at Devils Tower but were disappointed with the campground this time. It is near the end of the season but we expected the restaurant to be open and even though the pool was open the first days of our stay it was so dirty that we chose not to swim. Also, one of the things we liked most (the Close Encounters movie) is no longer being done. We hope things will be better.
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
The officetime is not customer friendly. No coffee aftr 4 pm. Everything, included the restaurant was closed after 6pm.
Sep 11, 2012
oMy family included two motorhomes. We planned this trip for months in advance and made advance reservations. The children were excited to visit Devil's Tower but after arriving found that the cafe no longer functioned due to staff returning to college; the movie was almost finished; and the hayride had started and finished hours ago. The man that greeted us at the campground was not friendly.
Sep 11, 2012
Wyoming is beautiful. Great staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.