Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2013
This campground is not maintained and appealing to the eye. The land is one large seeding dandelion patch. Don't come with pets as they are not allowed on hiking trails. Other than the 40 min walk around the Tower, there is not much to do. The KOA workers are very friendly !
May 30, 2013
We were only there one night. Everyone was very courteous and helpful. The site was clean and also the facilities.
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
The restuarant wasn't open at all during the weekend we stayed, Also the store was scheduled to be open tioll 9:00pm but closed at 5:00pm. We also had our doubts whether the bathrooms had been cleaned at all during our stay. Lastly there was only one night where there was a fire in the community fire pit, with guests suppling the wood. Sure hope it gets worked out, we enjoy the area.
May 29, 2013
The best tent kamping KOA we've ever stayed at. Beautiful open space, quiet, stunning views.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
The campground itself was wonderful. Very well kept, cabin was clean, comfortable. We were very disappointed that your website mentioned a full restaurant serving all meals, but it was closed for rennovation. We did not bring food to prepare because we thought it was open. The pool, trail/hay rides, movie, petting zoo, were also not open. I would have given 5 stars, but...was disappointed.
May 28, 2013
The pool was not ready, no "zoo", no movie, and no nightly hayride. We based our choice to stay there because your website says you have all those things and thought it would be great for our 4&5 year olds. No firewood available either since office closed at 5, website said tent area had plenty if wood, there was none!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
I really enjoyed the campground. The pool was closed though for renovations. The convenience store closed very early and didn't really have much for supplies, specifically heigene products or coleman stove fuel.
May 28, 2013
Website said there was horseback riding & hay rides. They were doing neither. Also, the pool & cafe were under construction. Website also said there was nightly showings of Close Encounters of the Third Kind. There wasn't. Highly disappointed.
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
The park grounds looked unkept. Restaurant was closed for renovation. Some showers lacked hot water and bugs had moved in to the shower pans. Pool was closed...too early in season? View of Devils Tower from our site was awesome, as was proximity to Devils Tower entrance. Reviews online and the cost for this campground made us expect more than we found here.
May 27, 2013
Awesome KOA. Great views. Nice people.
May 27, 2013
We had a perfect view of Devils Tower which is awesome. we had plenty of room at our sight. Bathrooms and laundry rooms kept nice and clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. It is a very beautiful campground.
May 26, 2013
We loved sitting at out campsite watching the climbers on the Tower. We were disappointed that the office closed earlier than stated - we walked up for ice cream to find the doors shut.
May 26, 2013
May 25, 2013
Great location and decent campsites. Bathrooms were just OK - didn't use the shower because it didn't look that appealing.
May 24, 2013
May 23, 2013
This was the only KOA that told us we paid in season rate and gave us a refund. I reserved this online and was not told the restaurant was under construction, this really sucked, wasn"t their fault was the online booking.
May 23, 2013
we loved being there, however should have been told about the out of control burn that happened one and a half weeks before our arrival, heavy smoke smell, no birds or other animals at the tower, Indian cerimonial items all burned up. Not very attractive (we came to see and walk around the tower. No Wifi, no cable, that's why our trip was shortened by two days.
May 23, 2013
Times stated on the office door were not met and posting of slot numbers were not correct.
May 22, 2013
Have stayed there before. The Staff was great.
May 22, 2013
Needs work. Sewer line clogged and not working. Poor pad site, step out into a field. Great location but really needs pad work
May 22, 2013
This owners of this KOA were friendly upon arrival. Although it did not have a camping kitchen, there was a microwave in the shop/office that could be used. The only downside of this campground was that the shop/office closed at 5 which seems a little early.
May 21, 2013
Great hosts! AWESOME bathroom w/shower in main office area. Unbeatable location!
May 21, 2013
Very nice place , beautiful view. Shouldsell fishing licenses.
May 21, 2013
All was good. Only complaint is that it could use more laundry machines.
May 21, 2013
CABIN COULD HAVE BEEN CLEANER.
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
Wi-Fi not working. No recycling bins available. Friendly & helpful staff.
May 19, 2013
Very good receptionist with great advice on surrounding attractions.
May 16, 2013
May 16, 2013
Advertised dinner available, restaurant not even built. Equipment is out back. Laundry had no lights and the machines malfunctioned. Not bad except no place to get change. Showers had one with light and the others the no lights, there but don't work. Beautiful setting but it is bigger than the people running it. People are very friendly and do anything for you. Be ready to be self sufficient.
May 15, 2013
The weather was beautiful and the stay was very relaxing. We appreciated the fact that they let us extend our leave time by a couple of hours so we could relax a little longer.
May 14, 2013
Very poor, no TV and no internet, facilities going down hill, they need a corporate inspection for compliance or lack of.
May 14, 2013
What a great place and nice people...
May 08, 2013
Friendly staff that went over and above their duties to be helpful. Very knowledgable about the area. The view of the devils tower is wonderful.
May 01, 2013
We were treated very fairly. We look forward to another stay.
Jan 11, 2013
What a view!!!
Nov 02, 2012
We very much enjoyed our stay at Devils Tower KOA. Thank you to the staff that operate the facility for being kind and courteous. The grounds were very clean and well groomed. Again thank you.
Oct 30, 2012
Oct 17, 2012
we enjoyed our stay, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the campground and facilites were great, I hope we can visit it again
Oct 15, 2012
WHEN WE CHECKED IT WAS CLOSE TO CLOSING TIME. THERE WAS QUITE ALOTOF PEOPLE TRYINGTO CHECK IN. THE PERSONCHECKING US IN SEEMED UPSET THAT HE HAD TO STAY. THE REST OF THE STAY WE SAW NOONE. THE FACILITIES WERE FINE.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 11, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
Very nice facility.
Oct 06, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
it was a great place and a great view as well

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.