Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2013
Yard needed mowed. Was way too high and made for an ugly campsite
Jul 20, 2013
This is the most beautiful setting I have ever seen, and the people were very nice and helpful. The view of Devil's Tower is phenomemal right from the cabins.
Jul 20, 2013
Friendly staff, clean washrooms, great scenery
Jul 20, 2013
Very nice camp ground, friendly staff, only thing is they clean their restrooms at 8:00A.M. a little earlier????
Jul 20, 2013
Very nice! Scenery and activities are superb!
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Very nice campground!!
Jul 19, 2013
Beautiful location, right at the park entrance. Nice size sites.
Jul 19, 2013
The grounds are nice and the view is great. The bathrooms were fair and they had septic issues, but everything worked. I would surely go back again.
Jul 19, 2013
The campground itself is great and so is the staff. My only problem was with other camper who were up late and were loud. It would have been appropriate for staff members to set and enforce a curfew.
Jul 19, 2013
Very enjoyable! Showing the movie "Close Encounters of the Third Kind" nightly is a nice touch.
Jul 19, 2013
Nothing outstanding, just a nice stay.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Great campground with view of tower.
Jul 18, 2013
2nd time there and as good as always. Highly recommend. The setting is stunning.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
This was a really nice campground with Devils Tower in the background while we ate lunch at our campsite. It was a little tight with a 37' rig and tow vehicle but otherwise was great to stay so close for our trip to the first national monument.
Jul 18, 2013
Very nice place! We liked that we could pick our own campsite.
Jul 17, 2013
disappointed in the pool not available. Was a great place, an enjoyable stay. Really good staff!
Jul 17, 2013
i was very dissapointed in this camp ground after paying for 2 days i over heard the other hostess tell a camper that the pool and resturant was closed I feerl that they should have told me as I had 2 teenagers and they wanted to swim i ask for a refund as we would not be staying a second night and they said they could not as it was already in the computor but i bet they rented out the spot
Jul 17, 2013
Very quite and peaceful. A wonderful and beautiful view of Devil's Tower. Not much to do around the camp ground or in near by area.
Jul 17, 2013
great
Jul 17, 2013
Great stay - beautiful location right near Devil's Tower. The staff was sooo friendly!!
Jul 17, 2013
Trees along entry and exit roads need to be trimmed.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Perfect location if you want to spend the day at Devils Tower. Campground was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 16, 2013
We stayed in a Kabin - really needed air conditioning or at least to be opened up during the day. By the time we got there in the evening it was a hot box! Also, would have liked to have known ahead of time that the restaurant was closed for renovation.
Jul 16, 2013
Just a beautiful campground and so close to the National Monument.
Jul 16, 2013
The grounds were unkept and the bathrooms were dirty.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
A beautiful attraction with a lovely campground to go with it. Very convenient and the staff was great.
Jul 16, 2013
Great location. Enjoyed the nightly movie and the pool. Great selection in the store. Bath houses not so nice.
Jul 16, 2013
The front desk was very welcoming and friendly. The campground was clean and nicely kept. It was awesome to have Devils Tower right out your window!!! The workers were very kind and helpful. A great KOA
Jul 16, 2013
Great location...literally outside the park entrance.
Jul 16, 2013
At check-in, front desk had lost our reservation. By the time it was all straightened out, we lost our preferred parking area to another camper. Many trees need to be trimmed for big rig access. Site was not level and ground/gravel base was very soft. Showers were not clean. No shower curtains or hooks to hang clothes. Shower head was jammed into a corner. Great location and elec. power.
Jul 15, 2013
A normaly KOA. that is a good Campground. Thanks for Staying, Sven
Jul 15, 2013
Bathrooms are getting a little "tired" and the grass could be cut more regularly but overall I was very happy with my 13 day stay! The staff and the pool are great!
Jul 15, 2013
Friendly staff, stayed 2 nights, didn't see any fireworks like other reviews stated. Being so remote with no T Mobile or Verizon coverage, you are dependent on the campgrounds wifi & it wasn't working. With bad weather coming in, you couldn't get any information. I had a nice WIDE pull-thru site(40 foot towing). Showers need a make-over, campground overall was attractive with a good store.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Good campground, very well situated near the "Devils Tower" nice and friendly team.
Jul 15, 2013
While the pool was closed for repairs during our stay, the views of Devils Tower and canyons that adjoin the grounds were amazing. I would certainly recommend this camp ground to anyone visiting the area and would have given 5 stars if the bath houses were updated.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Bad showers, no ventilation! Wifi not working in RV. No campfires allowed. Nice location and nice campstore.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Bathrooms were dirty, lots of bugs. Spotlight shining on camper off & on all night. Sight was crappy for$50 night. Made me like state & national parks better.
Jul 14, 2013
Great location but dirty and dusty. Women's restroom had a leak and the floor was covered with globs of mud. Extremely slow personnel at check in.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.