Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2013
Had difficulty with check in; staff was not aware that spaces were available.
Jul 27, 2013
We thought the too many of the pitches were very muddy and generally the site looked a bit scruffy. I know it has been raining recently but the problem is ignored by the site owners.
Jul 27, 2013
We usually don't stay at KOA's because of the cost but this place is a great value being so close to Devils Tower. Very friendly staff. Well kept.
Jul 27, 2013
It rained a lot the night we were there! all the sites in our area were flooded ankle deep. We were lucky we didn't get stuck getting out (which the previous occupants obviously did by evidence of the deep skid marks) They need to fix this. Also the restaurant was closed which was not posted on their web set. Plus the office really didn't know much about the restaurant. bathroom was dirty.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
We did get to the campground late, but had no trouble with the check in after hours. Waking up and seeing Devil's Tower standing over us was amazing. We loved the view and the cabins were clean and comfortable!
Jul 26, 2013
This park is in need of maintenance, particularly the swimming pool. My kids wanted to swim but it was so dirty I wouldn't let them. The grass was overgrown around the pool fence was a dead giveaway that it isn't being paid any attention to. Great location for visiting Devils Tower and I suppose it would suffice for one night, just don't plan on using the pool and bring plenty of Off.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
It was awesome! Amazing views, everything was clean, and the staff was very friendly! Thank you!
Jul 26, 2013
The views surrounding the campsite are 5 stars!!!!!!!! We stayed in a cabin and unlike other sites had no AC which worried us for it was in the 90s when we arrived but the night proved to be cool, so no issues. The only downfall was there was no Internet connection at the cabins due to how far they were from the main office and the washrooms were over run by a large tenting group that arrived.
Jul 26, 2013
Excellent service. Sites are level and wide.
Jul 25, 2013
Beautiful views. Upsetting that we were not told the cafe was not open due to remodeling. Why would you do that at peak season. Pool was dirty and then drained and was being filled with garden hoses the day we were leaving, would have been very upset if we would have been arriving to see that. Free wifi was non existant
Jul 25, 2013
What an awesome view from our cabin!!!!!
Jul 25, 2013
Great location, clean facilities, nice playground for the kids.
Jul 25, 2013
We are curious why only SOME of the KOA charge for "changing" or "shortening" stay. We changed another KOA reservation and were not charged a fee. Pls reply
Jul 25, 2013
For an overnight stop and go, a good place to stay. Glad we at least had internet, but tv would have made our stay that much better.
Jul 25, 2013
Excellent location, facility and service, grassy tree shaded tent sites, no crowding, helpful friendly staff, great store with better prices than that place across the road, just steps from the NPS, with a better campground, the pool was just the thing on a hot day, beautiful, quiet, with the Tower right there, hay ride was perfect.
Jul 25, 2013
This is a very expensive campground but it is located right at the main gate. All the picnic tables are warped badly the showers need cleaning more or better? If you bring in a motorhome be prepared to break camp if you want to go to the monument no van or any way o get p there..3 miles uphill and very dangerous. Barnfires not lit movie close encounters played when they felt like it not at "dusk"
Jul 25, 2013
Lovely views of Devil's Tower! Peaceful campground & Kabins on Belle Fourche are picturesque. And importantly, the bathrooms were clean.
Jul 25, 2013
The only issue was being a single adult and placed right next to the playground
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Although the location is great, the bathrooms were very dirty and they say that all the cabins have a great view of Devils Tower, it is not true. Our cabins view was completely blocked by a large tree and it was very disappointing. When I went to the office to ask about a few things I did not feel very welcome.
Jul 24, 2013
This KOA was special. Staff was awesome and the facilities were great. Only drawback-no restaurant as referred to in the book. Under re-construction at the time.
Jul 24, 2013
Pleasant personnel, grounds well maintained, can accommodate big rigs, awesome view, ok restrooms. Store/cafe needs work (under construction and is a mess). Need larger TV with extra speakers for nightly showing of Close Encounters of Third Kind
Jul 24, 2013
Wifi did not work. PRICEY- NOISEY rather use natl park campground inside park
Jul 24, 2013
We got there late & left early so didn't take advantage of all the camp offered. To be honest, the showers were not as clean as we have come to expect at a KOA.
Jul 24, 2013
Bathrooms where dirty and need improvment
Jul 23, 2013
Enjoyable
Jul 23, 2013
Pool was not available but did enjoy the campground. Wish KOA would not charge extra for "kids" (13y & 16y) even though we only have one unit in which all of us are staying. Hard for a family to enjoy time together when kids are an extra charge.
Jul 23, 2013
Great place, decent facilities. Excelent view of DT!
Jul 23, 2013
staff not helpful, camp set up unhandy cabin not clean
Jul 23, 2013
Wonderful Place, Friendly Staff, Everything was organized and clean. Delivered more than expect. The only issue is that it could have better water pressure. This is always a big problem in campgrounds.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
good value for services!
Jul 22, 2013
Beautiful campground, good services. However, no water heater in deluxe cabin. Why have shower, but no water heater? Had to use the shower houses instead.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Location way awesome, but advertising is an issue.At check-in, was told they have a petting zoo, but there are no animals, and their restaurant was closed on July 4th week?
Jul 22, 2013
Great place, great people and very well located
Jul 22, 2013
Had a great time, Thanks
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Beautiful site, having breath-taking views of devil's tower. Cabins=clean, site=quiet and peaceful. Disappointed the pool wasn't in working order. It did not feel that the staff knew much about the stuff around them as they told us it didn't cost to get in to see the tower. Having firewood everyday would be helpful, they ran out at 7p every night. Overall, good stay, just the little things.
Jul 22, 2013
The view from every site is spectacular. Even better than from within Devils Tower Park. Sunset Hayride was beautiful. Fenced dog area is why we will choose KOA again and again! Only negative is the need for glass recycling.
Jul 22, 2013
Wonderful campground with beautiful views and great amenities.
Jul 21, 2013
Absolutely wonderful! This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at! So relaxing and beautiful! It is also super close to Devil's Tower!
Jul 21, 2013
At first we were assigned a small campsite and asked to move. We found out that our new campsite was cheaper from another guest. It would have been nice to be told that by staff. The hayride does not live up to staff recommendation. Our new campsite was nice and shady. The bathrooms were clean.
Jul 21, 2013
Great site in the shade at the entrance to the monument. Don't even think about buying a copy of the movie ($35-40).
Jul 21, 2013
Not good...crying baby in the new line up of cabins, sprinklers running all night, kitchen reno not done yet. Good...my section of grass at the back corner by the river is always empty and a gorgeous place to camp for a night on my annual crossing of the continent. I hope NO more cabins are being planned in that direction.
Jul 21, 2013
Grass needed mow, dining area needed to be finish,our site did not have a sewer cap on it. Camping there , I just did'nt see the value. Don
Jul 20, 2013
We loved staying here. Can't beat the location, lots of showers, nice gift shop and trading post...and great people working there. Even the maintenance people riding by would wave, smile and nod there heads. The grounds are well kept, loved the smell of sage as I was walking around the campground. We would stay here again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.