Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2015
The view does not get any better than at this place! Very helpful people running the place, lots of grass and things to do. Kids love it.
Jun 02, 2015
Very Close to the Devils Tower. Nice Sites. No TV & Slow internet service
Jun 02, 2015
The best KOA we had! Nice view at the Devils Tower, friendly spacious area. We loved it!
Jun 02, 2015
Very friendly hosts and very clean. Beautiful location.
Jun 02, 2015
Bathrooms & laundry are old & need updating. Love the location to the park for accessing Devils Tower. Staff is very nice & helpful. When we were there, the cafe was not open, even though they were supposed to open June 1st. The swimming pool wasn't open, thought the weather wasn't cooperating with their work schedule.
Jun 01, 2015
The facility was in great condition, the staff were friendly and very helpful. I feel the rates are a little high especially where the pool wasn't open yet and some of the lodge area was not open.
Jun 01, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. Beautiful setting with full view of Devil's Tower from our campsite!
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Fabulous view. Spacious and comfortable.
Jun 01, 2015
A walk down memory lane. Our last visit to Devil's Tower was 40 years ago on our honeymoon.
May 31, 2015
Nice campground. Devils Tower is right outside your window.
May 30, 2015
A little under developed than I expected from a KOA, but all that is background noise compaired to the setting and spectacular view of the monument. The employees were very pleasant and accommodating. Would stay here again.
May 29, 2015
Overall good stay. Roads and sites need gravel. Lots of mud during our stay
May 29, 2015
Great view of Devils Tower, friendly staff, and very quiet.
May 29, 2015
Great views of the tower,campsite was nice with some trees and grass. Everyone was very helpful at check in. A 4 star in out book.
May 27, 2015
Great stop for an EV, allowed us to charge for $10 while we stayed in a nice clean cabin.
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
Great location, great view of the tower and surrounding red rocks. Friendly and helpful staff. Bathrooms were small dirty and only one Men's room was open. Worse KOA bathroom I've ever been at. Hopefully just an early/opening season hiccup.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
They weren't all up and running with all the amenities being early in the season. But besides that it was really nice
May 26, 2015
Everything starts June 1st? Sorry that Memorial day came early. No pool, no restaurant, no movie and no picnic tables for the tents. Should have done the Devils tower $12 tent spot.
May 26, 2015
Great view. Nice people
May 26, 2015
Great site, great service, unbeatable view. A little expensive however.
May 26, 2015
What a beautiful place. Campground had only opened a few weeks before our stay. The hosts were still getting the campground prepared for the season. was a very nice KOA. Would stay again. Will do it when a little warmer. Awesome. 😎
May 26, 2015
Good campground except toilet paper machine was difficult to use
May 26, 2015
Great location, nice staff. Unmatched view and nice shade. Thanks!
May 25, 2015
very nice.
May 25, 2015
loved my 2 day stay!
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
Located directly at the base of devils tower, wake with your morning coffee to spectacular views
May 24, 2015
Staff is fantastic and the Views are amazing. Loved our time there.
May 24, 2015
Beautiful view. Wish the food would have been ready
May 23, 2015
Love camping right under Devil's Tower
May 21, 2015
The location under Devil's Tower is amazing. Just can't beat it. Amenities are very good and plenty of showers with warm water!
May 21, 2015
Great location with a wonderful view of Devil's Tower. Would have liked heat in shower. Glass door on toilet room was strange.
May 21, 2015
Best location possible for Devil's Tower. Wonderful staff. Cabins are in great shape with great heaters.
May 20, 2015
Ok. No picnic tables, not many extras at all.
May 16, 2015
The location is wonderful and the gift shop is nice. Unfortunately the campground is in poor maintenance. The grass wasn't mowed, the roads were rutted and muddy, there were no amenities at campsites - no picnic tables, etc. Next time we'll stay at the national park campground.
May 16, 2015
The staff was welcoming and friendly, AMAZING location, and can't wait to go back!
May 15, 2015
Second time I've stayed at the Devil's Tower KOA and not my last vist!
May 13, 2015
We loved it! Wish we could've stayed longer :)
May 11, 2015
This is a very small campground with limited services. We checked in at 6:30 pm and the office/registration was already closed. The deluxe cabin (and only one) was clean, but needed some maintenance. We found the staff to be pleasant especially the couple that checked us out on Sunday morning.
May 09, 2015
May 08, 2015
This camp ground is beautiful.
May 04, 2015
No picnic tables at our cabin. Beds were like sleeping on a rock.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Mattresses are new (less than one week) as per KOA requirements.
Mar 09, 2015
great place to go camping.lots to see & do. great cabins, store, post office,outdoor movies, firepit, hiking. everyone is very helpful & friendly. loved every minute of it. looking forward to returning for a longer stay!
Nov 18, 2014
Door know fell off cabin and owner was at a class reunion at eh campground and would'nt fix it until the next day leaving us and our cabin unsecured. Restaurant shows opn when making a reservation but upon arrival is was closed. Staff was dishonest and said they just lost staff because they returned to school but other staff and local restaurants said it's never open because owner doesn't open it
Nov 01, 2014
I downgraded this KOA because it was advertised as having a restaurant but it was closed for the season, in September. The staff was helpful and courteous and there was a great gift shop. However the food selection was very limited. No TV or internet service which was understandable due to the location, but still disappointing. The location was great, in the foothills of Devil's Tower - wow.
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 16, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.