Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2013
Had requesting specific information about the accommodation and receiving vague feedback. No sheets, no pillows, blankets - nothing. both the cafe and restaurant were closed and the little shop had little to offer. It was with out a doubt our worst stay of a 7 week holiday.
Oct 08, 2013
Beautiful campground with lots of space. The Devil's Tower is right above you! Thanks!
Oct 08, 2013
Location is spectacular. We were caught in a big storm losing power and running water. These things can happen but the lack of interest by the owners in our safety and happiness was breathtaking. They plowed one road so they could get out and created berms that trapped us all. They went to town for lunch and left the patrons alone to move branches, plow roads and scavenge water. We won't be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

They were told when they checked in that a large storm was coming and it would be best not to stay. There was over two feet of snow-we could not reach them for 1 1/2 days. There was over 1000 homes and businesses without water and power. They chose to stay another day when we plowed the roads.
Oct 04, 2013
Need to work on showers and get rid of bees.
Oct 03, 2013
Your campgound was a nice one but the park model cabin we rented was not. It had a leaky water heater which caused the flooring in the cabin to warp and water was leaking in the kitchen area and main room. The air conditioner did not keep the cabin cool especially in the back bedroom. Campround personel knew about the condition and did not offer any apology.
Oct 03, 2013
We had a wonderful time, especially for a first time camping trip with the kids. Our view of the Tower from the tenting area was the greatest! The kids loved the trees to climb and the playground was perfect. Staff was wonderful. Can't wait to stay again very soon!!
Oct 01, 2013
The scenery was awesome. I truly liked the nearby town of Hulett. Also, liked the deer that came near the campsite at nightfall.
Oct 01, 2013
I think the rates are too high. This was the most $$ in all our stays in KOA with the lease amount of amenities. My dog got fleas there too.
Oct 01, 2013
We mostly stay at KOAs everywhere we travel. We are most always pleased with the price and accomodations. However, at devil's tower we think we were overcharged and the presentation of grounds and hospitality was nothing to write home about. It was O.K. don't get me wrong but not for the price compared to other similar KOAs. The badlands didn't overcharge and they were great-sorry!
Sep 30, 2013
Very nice campground with great views. Cons: The milk in the store was 6 days past due and they were still selling it. There was no one able to do propane fills for our entire four day stay.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
We had a beautiful site. It looked up at Devil's Tower. Our weather was not very nice or we would have had more to do.
Sep 28, 2013
It was okay. The place was clean. They had a group of people doing a cancer relay that went on the entire night until 6 am with loud music and an announcer. We didn't know about it until we arrived. They also had no firewood for us to buy which was very frustrating. We were also disappointed that they didn't play Close Encounters even though I had called ahead to make sure.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
My wife and I enjoyed it immensely. One in our party complained about the gas grill and stove broiler being "dirty" but this did not take away from the pleasure my wife and I felt. The hiking around the Tower was among the best I've experienced.
Sep 26, 2013
Either someone stole my Coleman camp chair or an employee picked it up thinking it was abandoned. If anyone ever comes across a blue Coleman camp chair minus the bag, please send it to me! Other than the missing chair my stay was great. Friendly informative staff and a clean campground!
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
This was the best place I've stayed. Clean, organized, nice green grass, great view and clean facilities. Dave Sutter
Sep 24, 2013
People were very friendly and accommodating. As it is off season, it was not very busy. Great views and nice cabin.....was even nicer than we were expecting.
Sep 24, 2013
We loved the setting and staff, but one of the restrooms was teeming with hornets and flies.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Should have been told that there was no Verizon service. Also no public access to phone. Nice view of Devil's Tower.
Sep 23, 2013
Great views of the tower.
Sep 23, 2013
While we very much enjoy staying in most KOA campgrounds, we cannot recommend this one. After collecting our $60, this campground blasted campers with extremely loud music from a wedding party until nearly midnight. Apparently a 10pm quiet time does not apply to the owners who double-booked this facility and subjected their unsuspecting paying campers to 7 hours of amplified noise.
Sep 23, 2013
restrooms and showers were horrible way too much money restaurants in showers not enough for the a number of people there

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This comment does not make sense.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Wow - camping in the shade of Devil's Tower. Nice levels sites with a few trees available. Only negative was the showers - not all that clean and no real ventilation.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
The staff was friendly and helpful and the park was clean and neat even though there had been a hail storm shortly before our arrival.
Sep 21, 2013
Very nice campground. Nice to have the convenience store. Very friendly staff. Can't hardlyget closer to Devils Tower. Minor complaint: no one checked out trailer running his loud generator all night.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
So near the National Monument you can hike to most of the trails from the KOA. Excellent views of the RV tower from our site too.
Sep 19, 2013
the campground was very clean, very helpful and considerate staff. and now to the view! unbelievable how close devils tower appears! have moved this KOA to the top of my RV camping list
Sep 19, 2013
I loved the location and the staff but the bathrooms were dirty. Very unusual for a KOA
Sep 19, 2013
Incredible, great campground and breath taking views. Woke up to Devil's Tower in my front yard..
Sep 18, 2013
The park was OK. It was good gravel roads and the site spacing was adequate. The restrooms were very poor and need to be burnt to the ground and start over. The new ones should be designed by someone who actually has to one.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Really a nice campground, and a great view, and nice people. However, the toilets rock side-to-side. The showers are private and pretty big, but the shower heads are very old and don't work well, and in general needs work in the showers.
Sep 18, 2013
Incredibly close to Devil"s Tower, providing great photos. A huge store!
Sep 18, 2013
Location good, facilities adequate. Gentleman at front desk very unhelpful...took our money and gave no information about basics such as location of showers. Poor customer service skills.
Sep 17, 2013
I enjoyed the location very much! However, once I found out that I could have camped inside the monument for $12 I realized how overpriced the $42 that I paid for my tent site was!
Sep 17, 2013
I think the fee should be lowered after Labor Day. The pool was closed, so was the restaurant and other amenities as well. Beautiful location, trees and grass. Love the fenced dog run.
Sep 17, 2013
Bathrooms are in need of major updating. The scenery is beautiful.
Sep 16, 2013
Great location, and friendly service. Sits at the base of Devils Tower. The restrooms need a complete makeover!
Sep 16, 2013
I love it here. It is the second time we have stayed here. Everyone is very friendly and the view is spectacular.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.