Devils Tower KOA

Open May 13 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2015
This KOA is fantastic. Suoer clean and quiet with lots of amenities! Couldn't have enjoyed it more!
Jul 09, 2015
It was a fun place to stay with the Tower being practically I our "backyard". Everyone was excited to be there.
Jul 09, 2015
My family and I had such a great time at the Devils Tower KOA. My kids enjoyed watching for the first time Close Encounters of the Third Kind under the monument. Remembering the first time I saw the film 20 years ago, I was in all again as we toured the Devils Tower monument. My family and I cannot wait to come back.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
We love the view and overall comfort of this campground. We were traveling for four weeks and stayed at many KOA's this was by far one of the nicest.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
We had a great time, the people and grounds were most enjoyable. The July 4 festivities were an unexpected surprise. We loved it all!!!
Jul 09, 2015
This has been one of my favorite places to stay for many years. I always enjoy tenting here. The facilities are good and I like how the showers are designed (individual doors). The only negative comment is that the old man working the front desk in the morning needs to learn some manners. If you can't be civil to people, you need to find another job.
Jul 08, 2015
WiFi could be improved greatly and pool could have been cleaner but overall we loved it!
Jul 08, 2015
Campsite was pretty, but Sanitary facilities were poor and much too small.
Jul 08, 2015
Excellent base for visiting local area
Jul 08, 2015
Very nice stay at the camp ground. The restaurant needs some help though.
Jul 08, 2015
Stayed in a wonderful cabin on the river. Fabulous fireworks show on the 4th. Ate at the restaurant -- great food. Friendly people working there! Five Stars!!!
Jul 08, 2015
Great location and friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 08, 2015
Back in spaces too short for tow vehicle, don't arrive too late!
Jul 08, 2015
Incredible views and location to Devil's Tower. Easy pull in spot for our large rig. Hideous sewer smell. Had to keep windows closed and AC on. Told staff and they didn't seem too concerned. Missed out on the cool night air.
Jul 08, 2015
The stay was fine but I was a little disappointed that the movie had been cancelled due to weather. One of the main reasons that I wanted to stay there. They need to have a movie inside for bad weather times.
Jul 07, 2015
kabin had yellow jackets flying all around front porch.
Jul 07, 2015
Great stay. Great fireworks, thanks. Showers by firepit are getting pretty dated and need updated!!!!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
It was a great experience
Jul 07, 2015
Everything was nice and clean. The staff seemed a bit frazzled but they are dealing with a lot of tourists and not just the KOA. We loved the movie.
Jul 07, 2015
We stayed in the park model cabin over the 4th of July weekend. The shower had someone else's used soap in it, the dishes were dusty/cabin could have used a good sweeping down. The futon in the living room very old/not in the greatest working condition. All mattresses were uncomfortable. A/C unit only cools front room. Cabin exterior and deck needs rehab. Grill needs cleaning. Fireworks=awesome.
Jul 07, 2015
Noise curfew is not enforced. There is no staff onsite after hours.
Jul 07, 2015
Showers and bathroom where old,outdated and dirty also, there where no hot water. Restaurant food was really bad. Not worth the money.
Jul 07, 2015
Very accomadating hosts. We were able to upgrade to a better site with no problem. Loved our time there!
Jul 07, 2015
First time our family ever camped together! We were very impressed at the cleanliness of the grounds. The staff were so helpful and friendly. When our awning broke, the guys came right over to help! Thank you! Great stay.
Jul 07, 2015
Beautiful and convenient location
Jul 07, 2015
Exceptionally competent, efficient, and friendly people at the reservations office. Mary was wonderful!
Jul 07, 2015
Great firework show, will be back next year
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
The campground is beautiful. The showers could have less spiders and be a little cleaner.
Jul 06, 2015
nice and clean, was allowed to check in early , very friendly
Jul 06, 2015
Great place to stay, it was very peaceful and clean. The entire family had a great time and we are already planning for next year to stay there again.
Jul 06, 2015
this is our 3rd year here, love love love
Jul 06, 2015
Do NOT rename the tower! Everyone will ignore it anyways. Perfect vacation!
Jul 06, 2015
Directly outside the National Park gate. Great location, just needs more activities.
Jul 06, 2015
The stay was great. Only thing that would have made it better is fire pits at each campsite.
Jul 06, 2015
It was fabulous!!
Jul 06, 2015
Great stay.Liked them working with special rates for Boy Scouts. Have stayed before & will stay again.
Jul 06, 2015
Great campground! Great location! Nice and clean.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Very friendly and fun!
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed one night, in a 35' class A with a SUV on a tow dolly. When I made my reservation on line, I chose the wrong site. Upon arrival they made a change to my reservation to get me into a full hook-up pull through, instead of a water/electric back in, even though it was July 1st, and they were close to capacity.
Jul 06, 2015
We so enjoyed the extra special events for the 4th of July! A BBQ, decorations, karaoke, fireworks, and dancing! Lots of fun! Great place to stay!
Jul 06, 2015
Great location
Jul 05, 2015
many bees in cabin, unfriendly, unhappy staff, under-maintainanced bathrooms beautiful view
Jul 05, 2015
Wireless internet is poor or non-existent
Jul 04, 2015
Beautiful campground at the base of the tower. Restrooms are in need of an update. No air in cabins
Jul 04, 2015
So glad we stayed anf learned the history of Vb the origin of this KOA. Watch the nightly movie.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals