Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2014
No water for two hours on the evening we arrived. Could not use any restroom at campground. My husband had was told to go to visitor's center in Devil's Tower National Park. Then even after the water was fixed the men's restroom had a horrible stench from an overflow even the next morning. It made an unpleasant experience. I thought the price was too high for the site.
Jun 16, 2014
WE COME THE 2ND WEEKEND OF EVERY JUNE. TO MEET UP WITH FRIENDS.NICE PROPERTY AND NICE STAFF. SEE YOU NEXT YEAR
Jun 16, 2014
No internet that worked. No antenna tv or cable tv. Muddy dirt roads. Good location! Expensive for camping!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
This was the 3rd year in a row that i have spent a weekend here with friends.the two previos times i stayed in a cabin and the house..they were clean and comfey! This time I pulled my fifth-wheel up and parked, plugged in and went right to sleep(after the amazing electrical storm!). The site was perfectly level, roomy, clean and operable. Couldnt have been happier!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
No working men's room in the tenting area. No water in sink for dishes, etc. No soap/sanitizer in bathroom. Almost $40 to pitch a tent in an open field with no hook-ups, no guarantee of even a picnic table.
Jun 15, 2014
The place is nice, staff was friendly, and the facilities were what you would expect from any KOA but the price is really way too high.
Jun 15, 2014
Great location but the bathrooms were bad: no soap, the bathroom by our cabin was closed, the open bathroom smelled like an outhouse, and the women's 3 toilet bathroom in the KOA office building didn't have any divider walls. Looked like the bathrooms at the Russian Olympics!
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
awesome view of devils tower, clean showers and plenty of activities for the kids.
Jun 14, 2014
The view of Devils Tower from the campground is excellent. The facility was subpar. The bathrooms were disgustingly filthy and not properly working or stocked our entire three night stay. Change not available for laundry, though prices of machines were fair. Poor communication among staff and poor hospitality. Most disappointing KOA experience.
Jun 14, 2014
Great view and location; plenty of space to camp. Bathrooms were not as clean as anticipated. Could not use discover card.
Jun 14, 2014
Nice large sites and plenty of room to walk the dogs, plus a great dog run.
Jun 13, 2014
Have stayed at this site 3 times now and have always recieved great service and the park and facilities are always clean
Jun 13, 2014
beautiful location. Thought the women"s rest room was a bit odd without partitions around the toilets.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Not well maintained.
Jun 12, 2014
Very good place to hold up. One shower house was down or it would have been a 5 star. Great people in the shops.
Jun 12, 2014
Laundry room need lots of work. No table to fold clothes, no supplies& far off from other facilities. Rv sites were good. Store, cafe etc was good. No cable.
Jun 11, 2014
Beautiful scenery. Very convenient location right at the entrance to devils tower.
Jun 11, 2014
The location is great, the cafe is ok, and the roads need gravel. Stayed in a camping cabin. It needed a good weed trimming around it. The door was very sticky. The bathroom/ shower building on the lower section of the was closed while we were there. Very inconvenient for the older folks. We were told it was being remodeled. The other restroom/shower building also needs remodeling.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
We were so disappointed - this was the most expensive KOA we have used in our 6 week trip in America. The staff were friendly and helpful, the showers shabby, the grounds poorly maintained - all in such a beautiful setting.
Jun 10, 2014
The staff was friendly. The campsite was generous in size. The laundry room was being remodeled and there were only 3 washers and two dryers available. There were four washers but one did not work and started smoking. the staff was very apologetic. These were new washers and dryers so to have one washer and one dryer breakdown was frustrating for the staff. The staff did all they could.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
What a GREAT view of Devils Tower!! While the facilities are old they function just fine. WIFI is moderate. A nice store and friendly folks. The site was great and quiet even though a rodeo was going on...we barely heard it from inside our trailer.
Jun 09, 2014
I would like to see more trees in the camping area to give it more of a outdoor feel. More emphasis should be on the restroooms. Overall, enjoyed our stay. Pleasant people working there. Check in was painless.
Jun 09, 2014
Location perfect for visiting Devils Tower. We had great view out our front window. Nice store and restaurant.
Jun 09, 2014
Roy was great as was other personnel. There were a lot of ants and more gravel is needed in many spaces. The grass was a too long especially around the water, sewer and power locations. . Great location but needs a little TLC. Could be an awesome destination KOA.
Jun 09, 2014
Bathrooms could have been cleaner
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
No soap in the women's restroom. Campsite needed mowed.
Jun 08, 2014
Clean and well maintained. Friendly staff. Only complaint was no soap dispensers in bathrooms.
Jun 08, 2014
Had a great stay just wished the sun would have shined!
Jun 08, 2014
The view is unbelievable
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
one night prior to visiting devils tower it was clean, but expensive as all amenities were not developed
Jun 07, 2014
Bathroom closest to us was not open and a HUGE inconvenience to go to the farther one. When we did go to the other bathroom, the power was out. Ingrid (waitress) is fantastic and the best interaction during our stay.
Jun 07, 2014
No water, power went out and they did not offer any kind if reimbursement. Great location, bad management.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Just an overnight, but campground was quite out etc, clean, and VERY close to the tower.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
The water in the camp ground was shut off. When we pay for FULL hook-ups we expect to have FULL hook-ups. We were not able to use our sinks, toilet or shower. Nor were we able to use the facilities in the campground. It is really difficult to flush our system in the trailer when there is no water. It was a real pain. We think you should consider a partial refund!!!!
Jun 05, 2014
no water and never was informed as to when it would be restored. If they do not care neither do I.
Jun 05, 2014
The facility was in a perfect location and the grounds were nice. Upon arrival we were not told the laundry facilities were not working. Then in the late evening we had no water. No one came around to tell what was going on. Because of no water the toilets were not working, and again no one came around to inform us what was happening. We left early, and had to go to the office for the info.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.