Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2017
Fantastic campground on top of the entrance to Devils Tower Monument.
Jul 26, 2017
The campground was full and they only had one working bathroom, which we were not told about when we made the reservation. We had 5 people in a 4 person cabin and were charged extra for a "tent" site. I normally would not have been upset about the extra fee but I am paying for the convenience of a shower/bathroom and there was only the one working. Employees ignored me when I checked in and out.
Jul 26, 2017
This is the best KOA we ever stayed in. It is really at the base of Devils Tower. Lots are wide and level. Very well kept property. Shop and restaurant are very nice also. Would recommend strongly!!
Jul 26, 2017
Great views and friendly staff. Our cabin had a great layout and my boys loved the sleeping loft.
Jul 26, 2017
Very well run campground and can't beat the view. We were staying there due to a family obligation in the area...when we finished two days earlier than expected they refunded us two nights stay (even though it was late afternoon when we left) which was unexpected but greatly appreciated! This is our third stay here and all have been good. Thanks!
Jul 26, 2017
The Devils Tower KOA was nothing short of perfect. Stunning scenery. Excellent facilities from the toilets and showers to the restaurant and shop. On top of it all, you can sit in the shadow of Devils Tower and watch Close Encounters of the Third Kind every night. It doesn't get much better than that. This is also a place where you feel lucky to see a storm come up over the mountain. Breathtaking.
Jul 26, 2017
wonderful KOA. what a view of Devils Tower.
Jul 26, 2017
Campground is great and well maintained. Our only issue was that we had to move our camper because the water hook up was so high . Our slide is three feet deep, so we needed to move the camper to the edge of the gravel to avoid hitting the slide on the water pipe. If the pipe/hook up had been lower, ( it's 3 - 3 1/2' tall) it would have been great.
Jul 26, 2017
Incredible location! Nice Facilities. And as for the nightly movie (in a well thought out location w a nice permanent screen and great sound)...well, I have seen Close Encounters many times before, but seeing it w Devil's Tower looming behind the movie was freakin' amazing!!! One of the highlights of my Western tour and something I will never forget. Thanks for doing that!
Jul 26, 2017
Good location to stay before or after visiting Devils Tower. Some sites are out in the open so in the evening when the sun is setting you would have to sit on the back side of your camper to get shade. The people that worked the check-in were friendly people and the grounds were well kept.
Jul 25, 2017
Loved this KOA! The view of the tower was beautiful. Clean restrooms and showers. Nice pool.
Jul 25, 2017
bathroms and restroms news but not functionnal not clim in caban not enought bathrooms and restrooms for the camping
Jul 25, 2017
Thsnkyou! Lovely park & enjoyed the movie! Great kids area. Bathrooms & shower were immaculate!!! Return to!!!
Jul 25, 2017
We enjoyed the movie. Would have enjoyed more dinner choices at the cafe.
Jul 25, 2017
Compared to other KOA's the young girl at the front desk seemed under trained. She was very soft-spoken therefore difficult to hear & understand. When advertising your hayride (which conjures up in my mind a wagon drawn by a horse team) was just a wagon pulled by a tractor. That should be disclosed upfront. (We just came from Mount Rushmore KOA and took a covered wagon ride to a chuckwagon. It was
Jul 25, 2017
Nice space for camper
Jul 25, 2017
Even though the weather was poor staff did a great job looking after us. Had a great stay. The movie was a real bonus!
Jul 25, 2017
Loved the pool, restaurant, and the screening of Close Encounters, even though it was interrupted by a storm. Good bath & showers, too.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice park and stunning location. Enjoyed the nightly Close Encounters movie, especially that it was the original version and not the extended one. Do wish the screen was larger though.
Jul 25, 2017
Needs more bathrooms centrally located
Jul 24, 2017
Great spot but very busy. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Quite a beautiful spot.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Great campground, great staff, great views. The summer storm was nice too and the families of deer roaming the camp were nice.
Jul 24, 2017
Not happy no fire rings at site and events that were scheduled to happen for kids did not occur.
Jul 24, 2017
Camera Club came to Devils Tower. The staff gave us great advice on where to photograph the tower from and we're very helpful.
Jul 24, 2017
Great stay but over priced!
Jul 24, 2017
Amazing tent sites - Devil's Tower perfectly framed in my tent's door! Not a bad campground to use as a base for Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse & surrounding area. Layout is logical which makes it easy to navigate to your site. Really great staff, too. Very much enjoyed my two nights there.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
It was great. Plan on coming back next year
Jul 24, 2017
Only stayed 1 night, but seemed really quiet and relaxing. Very nice view of Devil's tower 😃
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean, nice views, friendly staff.
Jul 24, 2017
Easy online reservation. Very friendly staff. Check in was a breeze and a very beautiful view.
Jul 24, 2017
Couldn't be more convenient to Devil's Tower, and the on-site restaurant was very helpful. You desperately need to have a bench or stool or something of this nature in the showers! No place to set clean/dry clothes (hooks are provided, but this doesn't answer all needs), and it's pretty hard for an older gal like me to put on socks while standing up!
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean and well kept
Jul 23, 2017
Large sites. Clean restrooms. Friendly staff. Large gift store and restaurant. Movie was a plus.
Jul 23, 2017
Great place...clean pretty I'll be back!
Jul 23, 2017
I had my Girl Scout troop there and they loved it. The movie was great and the campground very clean and comfortable.
Jul 23, 2017
I was so pleased at the cleanliness of the facilities and friendliness of the staff. Plus, our site had a wonderful view of the tower!
Jul 23, 2017
The view of Devil's Tower is amazing! I have been staying here for over 20 years and guests return for the view, not the hospitality. This year most of the staff was particularly rude and the food is just as awful as I remember the last time I was that desperate. In addition, I really appreciate that management decided to remodel the bathrooms and showers over 4th of July.
Jul 23, 2017
Perfect stopping point for a night from the twin cities on the way to the black hills
Jul 23, 2017
The cabin was very nice along with the convenient location.
Jul 23, 2017
Great KOA. Probably one of the nicest ones I have ever stayed at. Tent camping area is incredible. Staff was wonderful. Store has great merchandise. Couldn't ask for a better location. Wonderful place to stay. All amenities were very clean and campground is well kept. Loved staying here.
Jul 23, 2017
Great location and great service. We arrived pretty late and the restaurant staff could not of been nicer. Laundry was a bit lacking.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Most beautiful location you could ask for. Clean facilities and plenty of on site activities for the whole family.
Jul 22, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA many times Facilities are great and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2017
Location....location....We had a lovely time. Our only beef was no shade around our space, but heck our view of the Devil's Tower was terrific.
Jul 22, 2017
Location is great! Restrooms and showers are separated, but close to each other. I missed a mirror in the shower, so you have to dress, leave and go to the restroom.
Jul 22, 2017
Power outage and no Internet took away from an otherwise good location
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy