Devils Tower KOA

Open May 13 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2016
The Devil's Tower KOA is very nice. My wife and I loved seeing the tower from the campground. The cabin wasn't bad. I think shower area could be improved. I noticed clothes hooks were missing from the wall. I also recommend putting air conditioning units in cabins.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Very helpful staff. Guests were nice people. Camp ground was clean and quiet. Would stay here again.
Jul 18, 2016
Great. Can not get closer to Devils Tower. Cabins are next to the river.
Jul 18, 2016
This is one of the most beautiful tent settings I have stayed at! Right at the base of Devil's tower. The tent sites are level and just a big open field. The pool is nice and updated. I will say the bathrooms are not very nice. They have been remodeled since I have been there several years ago. The problem is, the finishes are cheap and they didn't fix the underlying mold and mildew issues.
Jul 18, 2016
not enough restrooms. the mens room had 2 toilets one was plugged up and no plunger around and the other was out of paper.
Jul 18, 2016
Loved the views from this campground and convenience to Devils Tower. Great lay out and ammenities.
Jul 18, 2016
Campground is clean,quiet,peaceful, relaxing, right at the base of the Tower. Bathrooms and showers were clean and well kept. The staff were helpful and very friendly. This was our 1st time camping with a travel trailer. Our overall experience was wonderful.
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful site. Friendly and helpful staff. Family friendly. Loved the showing of Close Encounters!
Jul 18, 2016
I loved the views of the tower right from the campsite... AND that I could walk to the tower! The site sees a lot of use, but is in reasonably good working order. The Wifi is sporadic, but not just the campground wifi, my MiFi was the same.
Jul 18, 2016
We loved how close it was to Devil's Tower. Lived the setting. Our son enjoyed the play ground and pool. The staff was very friendly and stores well stocked.
Jul 17, 2016
Very well run campsite. In a perfect location to view Bear Lodge ( Devils Tower)
Jul 17, 2016
Our third time there! Will continue to come back!
Jul 17, 2016
The pool was a little too cold to swim. LOVED the movie!
Jul 17, 2016
Loved the view, loved the amenities and the service! One of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at.
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice facility. Older showers and no cable drop it to a B+, but I would definitely stay there again!
Jul 17, 2016
The facilities are good. It's right next to Devil's Tower, so it is a beautiful spot. The pull thru site we had was very accessible and just what we needed. The staff was friendly and helpful. My only suggestion is that they should install some hooks in the shower stalls so you don't have to set your things on the benches (seems like it would be more sanitary).
Jul 17, 2016
Would have got a 10 if the sprinklers didn't run all night. Got windy, blew water on us. Got frustrating during dinner. Have to say though never camped in a more beautiful space.
Jul 17, 2016
Great view, wonderful staff, very friendly and helpful!
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Nice, clean place with fantastic views of the tower. Loved the hay ride and the movie at night. Will definitely stay here again when in the area!
Jul 17, 2016
Great place - beautiful view!
Jul 16, 2016
Great stay with a great view. Very nice folks at the front desk. The kids likes the pool while I set up camp. Would recommend more picnic tables in the tenting area but other than that it was a great stay!
Jul 16, 2016
Nice view. Great staff. Café not so good.
Jul 16, 2016
The location is fabulous; directly at the gate to Devil's Tower. The signage was poor when arriving in the dark. The facilities were old and dated but clean. Campsites were not level. BBQ drill was directly at the back of the site, which was right at the end of our camper.
Jul 16, 2016
Staying, literally, at the base of a national monument was awe inspiring. Seeing "Close Encounters of the Third Kind" at the base of Devils Tower was momentous!
Jul 15, 2016
Only improvement wold be A/C in the Kamping Kabins.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice facilities and campsite. Movie shown every night is unique. Everyone should see this Monument.
Jul 15, 2016
This was a nice campground with a great location. It is literally at the base of Devils Tower. The view is amazing. The Campground sites where level with good utilities and ok WiFi. There is a small restaurant in the campground which had good food although a limited menu. We stayed in a class A motorhome
Jul 15, 2016
Excellent stay. Staff wrestling terrific. Facilities top notch.
Jul 15, 2016
Beautiful campground! Clean, tree lined camp sites facing Devils Tower. So fun to watch the movie "Close Encounters" as the sun set behind the tower. Would stay again in a heartbeat! Loved the experience and highly recommend!
Jul 15, 2016
Great campground. Perfect location. Sites are huge.
Jul 15, 2016
Great stay for 3 days under Devils Tower!!
Jul 15, 2016
Loved it here 20 years ago, loved it this time. Love the view and ease of getting into the park.
Jul 15, 2016
We were put in a 30 amp spot and we were moved to a spot quickly to service an50 amp RV. Thanks.
Jul 14, 2016
Had a great time in a beautiful site right outside the park.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
What a beautiful campground, with amazing scenery. Was wonderful to be eating while looking at Devil's Tower in front of us and the beautiful red colored hills beside us.
Jul 14, 2016
Good staff and very helpful. Good level sites but they are grVel and grass. No fire pits enjoyed our site
Jul 14, 2016
The movie in front of Devil's Tower is outstanding. The site is gorgeous. The tent sites were WAY too far from the bathrooms, showers, and laundry. The koa should have mentioned the fire band in their emails as that was our only source of cooking.
Jul 14, 2016
Nice open spaces. We stayed over night passing from Black Hills to Yellowstone. Great view of the Tower and fun movie at night. There was a county wide burn ban on all fires while we were there, everything was very dry, so no campfires. I docked 1 star not for the burn ban (they cant help that) but because of the ridiculously high prices in the restaurant we experienced due to the burn ban.
Jul 14, 2016
Very helpful, very clean.....very peaceful and quiet. The view from the KOA is awesome!
Jul 13, 2016
Facilitates were dirty. Pool had living pond bugs in it. Employees were not helpful. We were overcharged from our original agreed amount.
Jul 13, 2016
Mgmt approved wedding reception on Sunday 10 July was loud and disturbing well past 10 pm quiet hours. Music and voices heard past midnight.
Jul 13, 2016
My family had a great time, will be back again for sure. Thanks!
Jul 13, 2016
What a wonderful experience we had at the Devils Tower KOA. Easy back-in site and a very smooth set up. The on-site activities were out of this world! Thanks for an enjoyable stay.
Jul 13, 2016
A beautiful, majestic spot. Loved the prairie dogs and amazing scenery.
Jul 13, 2016
Thank you for the clean restroom & showers. Wifi a little weak!
Jul 12, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA, and it won't be our last. The view was incredible, the bathrooms and showers were clean, and everyone was friendly!
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice stay! Beautiful view of Devils Tower! Little pricey but well worth the view lots for kids to do!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy