Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Nice location, sites ok. NOT management fault at all but dog poop all over the place. We travel with two big dogs, always pick up after them. Apparently many people staying here do not, too bad
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was friendly, as close as you can get to camping next to the Devils Tower. Magnificent Creation!
Jul 25, 2016
The burn ban was a huge bummer as we had planned to cook our meals with a fire or to use a charcoal grill, which was also not allowed. There were also problems with the bathroom and one of the major restrooms was closed during our stay. While some staff were friendly, others were not.
Jul 25, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 25, 2016
Great stay. Would give 5 stars but for the septic near the restrooms giving off a foul odor at times.
Jul 25, 2016
It was nice to camp right at the base of Devil's Tower. The facilities were clean and though we were only there for 12 hours, the grounds seemed nice.
Jul 25, 2016
At check in we wish we would have been told about the bathrooms being out of order and told that we had to use the office or pool bathrooms. Instead we had to walk all over looking for a bathroom to use. Then, I had to call the office to see what was going on, the signs just said Closed. The pool was disgusting and the chemicals were off, it was so cloudy you couldn't see 6" under the surface.
Jul 25, 2016
great
Jul 25, 2016
View of Tower was great. Deer in campground was added surprise. Washrooms in need of renovation and they need more based on what we saw. We used the KOA as base for Black Hills activities.
Jul 25, 2016
The hosts were accommodating for us and the sites with the tower views were amazing. It was a great experience to stay at the campground. Make sure you take the hay ride and watch CE3 with the tower in the background!
Jul 25, 2016
Liked it
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
This KOA is in a great location and has a lot of amenities. It was, however (by far) the warmest location we stayed at and the first KOA without air conditioning in the cabins. It was 100F out during the day so the cabin didn't cool off until almost 1am. Also... They need to be cleaned better.
Jul 25, 2016
For the first KOA that we have ever stayed at it seemed nice. Glad we had a cabin instead if a tent.
Jul 25, 2016
Stay was great people were friendly and the hay ride was well worth taking
Jul 25, 2016
We especially enjoyed the proximity to Devils Tower and our hike. The wagon ride was a real bonus! We had no shade and for tenters, this was a negative.
Jul 25, 2016
everything great except restaurant, I'm diabetic very poor selection, no substituting allowed.
Jul 24, 2016
Stayed only one night on our way to Yellowstone. We booked a camping cabin, which was smaller than ones I've stayed in at other KOAs. The restaurant is excellent and you can't beat the location next right to Devils Tower.
Jul 24, 2016
Charged an extra 12.00 on a prepaid reservation :/ Movie wasn't playing due to a private party :/ Great views! Overnite stay.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
We had an awesome time...awesome location...nice pool to cool off in after a long day of driving and site seeing...watched Close Encounters of the Third Kind at the base of Devils Tower...really cool!!!
Jul 24, 2016
This was my first stay at a KOA and I was very impressed. AMAZING view of the tower. The staff was super friendly and the cabins were perfect. We watched "Close Encounters" and went on the wagon ride. We also enjoyed the pool. My only beef: A couple of group campsites (they were travel companies) did not respect the quiet hours at night and in the morning. Showed no awareness of those around them.
Jul 24, 2016
The bathrooms did not work. One bathroom available with one stall due to septic issues. The one working bathroom was clogged up half the time too. We paid a lot of money to pee outside. I want my money back.
Jul 24, 2016
Thanks
Jul 24, 2016
We were parked in the full hookup parking area. All services worked. We could have used a few trees for shade as it was in the 90's.
Jul 23, 2016
Perfect spot at the base of Devils Tower!
Jul 23, 2016
Loved the hay ride. Good destination campground. Beautiful.
Jul 23, 2016
Special place, special campground Been here several times and we're never disappointed .
Jul 23, 2016
It was great. Very helpful staff.
Jul 23, 2016
Stayed here for 2 days while out to see devils tower. It was the perfect place for just that or passing through. Quiet and peaceful with an incredible view of the tower. The pool was quite cloudy but still served its purpose. Friendly staff. For us 2 days was just right here. I wouldn't spend the money on the hayride again. Not what we had hoped for. Just about an hour ride through a hilly field.
Jul 23, 2016
The view was out standing and right at the entrance to the park.
Jul 22, 2016
Very hot so wanted to use the pool, and it was so dirty and cloudy! You couldn't see the bottom or kids if the went down to the bottom! Great views of Devils Tower from the campground.
Jul 22, 2016
It was very nice. Showing of the movie, Close Encounters of theThird Kind, outside in the shadow of Devils Tower was awesome. The staff was very helpful . A perfect place to stay when going to Devils Tower.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Convenient. Needs better entry signage coming in off the highway to prevent having to get back on the highway to go to your site.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Nice owner, area, clean restroom and shower room.
Jul 22, 2016
Great spot right at the park entrance. get a spot in the trees! its hot! Pool looked like it could use some work
Jul 22, 2016
Great place to camp & spectacular view of Devils tower!!
Jul 22, 2016
Location, Location, Location! We were just outside the Devil's Tower National Monument entry gate. Our camp sight had incredible views of the Tower. At night under a full moon you could see the climbers edging up the Tower. They have so much to do at the KOA including a hayride, movie night, pool, playground, and much more. We are very happy we chose it for our first time visit.
Jul 22, 2016
Nice place to stay with fun activities going on. Kids loved it!
Jul 21, 2016
awesome place. loved the movie
Jul 21, 2016
Great location and facilities (clean, well maintained). Wifi inadequate - shouldn't even be advertised. Staff was wonderful. Thank you.
Jul 21, 2016
Very friendly staff, nice park and the added fun of the hayride and movie was a welcome bonus!
Jul 20, 2016
At entrance to park with great view of Tower.
Jul 20, 2016
Great location, friendly staff and we would stay again. Three suggestions: monitor bathrooms more closely for toilet paper supply (2 of 3 stalls in men's room were without paper), add hooks to the gorgeous tile showers you have and/or paint the benches so one can feel they are clean, and have more frequent garbage pickup as the dumpster was overflowing by Sunday night and the wind scattered it.
Jul 20, 2016
Loved the location. Unfortunately we camped next to a wedding party that was setting up. This was fine until the intoxicated bridal party returned at midnight, yelling, vomiting, rehearsing the wedding, etc. An hour of this and my husband had enough. They were quietened down but were still obnoxious.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
No other choice to stay at the tower and they know it! No frills, expensive, dusty, pool was discus tingly dirty, and ice cold. Wi-fi terrible. And yes you get to pay those expensive KOA prices. Great view of tower and I guess that's all you need?????
Jul 19, 2016
Wish we had spent another night as this KOA has all the services.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals