Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Clean, quiet, awesome views of devils tower
Aug 23, 2013
Best location for Devils Tower. Great views from the campground. Loved watching Close Encounters outside on the deck in the shadow of the Tower. Great idea. Definitely will return.
Aug 23, 2013
I have two young sons and wanted to take them camping. I chose this KOA because we love the Devils Tower area and there was a lot for my kids to do: Walking around the tower, swimming, fishing(get your worms in Hulett), playground, hayride($) and the cabin has a picnic table, porch swing and fire ring. Very nice facilities. We had a great time!
Aug 23, 2013
great view
Aug 23, 2013
The campgrounds were nice, fairly well kept and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The WiFi was sparse at best, and cable TV was not available, for these reasons I believe the price was too high.
Aug 23, 2013
This is one of the most beautiful locations and the staff was wonderful. The reason for the low rating is the excessive price, $52 a night with the KOA discount is outrageous. If you want an amazing view of Devils Tower, then this is the place to stay but bring your "Gold Card."
Aug 22, 2013
everything was great, although we arrived a little late and missed out on food....which was our own fault. we would definitely return, thank you!
Aug 22, 2013
Very nice and friendly KOA. Only real complaint was thin and uncomfortable mattresses in kamping Kabin. Otherwise excellent view, entertainment, and facilities.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
We got to watch Close Encounters of the 3rd Kind with Devil's Tower in the background who could ask for more. My daughter commented that is was her first time on a movie set!
Aug 21, 2013
A great view and a terrific experience. The grounds are well tended and the bathrooms were clean. The pool was perfect.
Aug 21, 2013
This used to be one of our favorites. We know of the tragedy that occurred here, and assume this KOA is under new management/ownership. When we checked it, we felt we were a burden. No Verizon service for us to make reservations for future stops, and the office personnel were not willing to make a koa to koa reservation for us. Grounds and facilities were not quite as nice as we remember.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Campground had great location however every items was over priced. I felt completely taken advantage of between the restaurant and cost of food. Seemed like Price gouging!
Aug 20, 2013
We were pleasantly surprised at how nice and clean the campground was - especially after reading reviews that the bathrooms were dirty and the tent camping site was overgrown with weeds... we had sparkling clean bathrooms and the tent site was amazing! The view of the tower was fabulous to wake up to, the site was quiet, and we really enjoyed our stay. Our 3-year-old wants to come back already!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
It was great, nice and relaxing!
Aug 20, 2013
Extend pool hours to10pm. Actually heat pool to at least 88 degrees so both adults and kids can use it for more than 5 min w/o freezing! Do pool work at night, not 8am-noon so it can't be used before the 11:00 checkout! Place covers over top of all building lights to reduce the glare at night & allow us to see the stars! Remove not effective loud bug zapper! Add a hot-tub! Have longer campfire
Aug 20, 2013
We had the park cabin and were told it had sleeping accommodations for 5 adults. Turns out you count the floor as 1. Hayride was HORRIBLE! Old, flat bales, loud diesel tractor with choking exhaust. I'm from rural SD, I KNOW AG You should represent us better.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Love the grounds and facility's. didn't care for the I designated tent site idea. Being told " there are 15 acres to pick a spot." The camp staff was not as pleasant as could be, but the other services were great!!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Good site. Took hayride and watched movie on the deck.t
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
I've only been back home for a day and I've already recommended this campground to people. The folks running it are very warm and friendly. The campground itself was very well kept and clean. The only downside was the restaurant was closed due to a wedding. However, staff recommended several close by places to eat that were great! Thank you for such a pleasant camping experience!!
Aug 18, 2013
awsome
Aug 18, 2013
nice quiet campground with clean bathrooms & friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Our stay at Devils Tower was very nice. All of the facilities, such as the showers, laundry and bathrooms were clean. The view of Devils Tower is amazing. Sitting around the campfire is fun,talking to people from different parts of the country. Downside was the internet was weak, no problem for us. No Verizon service, but that was not a problem for us either!
Aug 18, 2013
Everything about our stay was great except for a couple of things. The sweet shop was nothing like it was advertised in the KOA book. Secondly, we didn't like that there was an extra charge to actually get to the Devils Tower monument, there should be a discount if you stay at the KOA. After all, isn't that why you visit the KOA, to see Devils Tower?
Aug 18, 2013
Beautiful views, friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
The campground was clean and the setting was wonderful.
Aug 17, 2013
This KOA is really great. The location was so very convenient to Devils Tower!
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
The spot was perfect. However, due to it being bike week we got charged a higher rate. That does not seem to be fair, since we are not there for bike week but there as a family having a vacation under the tower. Please tell them not to charge extra. I was very disappointed in the rate charged.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
THE LOCATION LITERALLY AT THE BASE OF DEVILS TOWER WAS AWESOME. THE STAFF WAS NICE AND THE FACILITIES ALL IN GOOD ORDER. LOOKING FORWARD TO VISITING AGAIN.
Aug 15, 2013
We loved the location and facilities.
Aug 15, 2013
Love that view! Too bad your restaurant isn't open for breakfast.
Aug 14, 2013
Great gift shop and location
Aug 14, 2013
Kanin one night,hay ride,hot showers,veryrefreshing

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.