Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 13 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
We had an awesome time...awesome location...nice pool to cool off in after a long day of driving and site seeing...watched Close Encounters of the Third Kind at the base of Devils Tower...really cool!!!
Jul 24, 2016
This was my first stay at a KOA and I was very impressed. AMAZING view of the tower. The staff was super friendly and the cabins were perfect. We watched "Close Encounters" and went on the wagon ride. We also enjoyed the pool. My only beef: A couple of group campsites (they were travel companies) did not respect the quiet hours at night and in the morning. Showed no awareness of those around them.
Jul 24, 2016
The bathrooms did not work. One bathroom available with one stall due to septic issues. The one working bathroom was clogged up half the time too. We paid a lot of money to pee outside. I want my money back.
Jul 24, 2016
Thanks
Jul 24, 2016
We were parked in the full hookup parking area. All services worked. We could have used a few trees for shade as it was in the 90's.
Jul 23, 2016
Perfect spot at the base of Devils Tower!
Jul 23, 2016
Loved the hay ride. Good destination campground. Beautiful.
Jul 23, 2016
Special place, special campground Been here several times and we're never disappointed .
Jul 23, 2016
It was great. Very helpful staff.
Jul 23, 2016
Stayed here for 2 days while out to see devils tower. It was the perfect place for just that or passing through. Quiet and peaceful with an incredible view of the tower. The pool was quite cloudy but still served its purpose. Friendly staff. For us 2 days was just right here. I wouldn't spend the money on the hayride again. Not what we had hoped for. Just about an hour ride through a hilly field.
Jul 23, 2016
The view was out standing and right at the entrance to the park.
Jul 22, 2016
Very hot so wanted to use the pool, and it was so dirty and cloudy! You couldn't see the bottom or kids if the went down to the bottom! Great views of Devils Tower from the campground.
Jul 22, 2016
It was very nice. Showing of the movie, Close Encounters of theThird Kind, outside in the shadow of Devils Tower was awesome. The staff was very helpful . A perfect place to stay when going to Devils Tower.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Convenient. Needs better entry signage coming in off the highway to prevent having to get back on the highway to go to your site.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Nice owner, area, clean restroom and shower room.
Jul 22, 2016
Great spot right at the park entrance. get a spot in the trees! its hot! Pool looked like it could use some work
Jul 22, 2016
Great place to camp & spectacular view of Devils tower!!
Jul 22, 2016
Location, Location, Location! We were just outside the Devil's Tower National Monument entry gate. Our camp sight had incredible views of the Tower. At night under a full moon you could see the climbers edging up the Tower. They have so much to do at the KOA including a hayride, movie night, pool, playground, and much more. We are very happy we chose it for our first time visit.
Jul 22, 2016
Nice place to stay with fun activities going on. Kids loved it!
Jul 21, 2016
awesome place. loved the movie
Jul 21, 2016
Great location and facilities (clean, well maintained). Wifi inadequate - shouldn't even be advertised. Staff was wonderful. Thank you.
Jul 21, 2016
Very friendly staff, nice park and the added fun of the hayride and movie was a welcome bonus!
Jul 20, 2016
At entrance to park with great view of Tower.
Jul 20, 2016
Great location, friendly staff and we would stay again. Three suggestions: monitor bathrooms more closely for toilet paper supply (2 of 3 stalls in men's room were without paper), add hooks to the gorgeous tile showers you have and/or paint the benches so one can feel they are clean, and have more frequent garbage pickup as the dumpster was overflowing by Sunday night and the wind scattered it.
Jul 20, 2016
Loved the location. Unfortunately we camped next to a wedding party that was setting up. This was fine until the intoxicated bridal party returned at midnight, yelling, vomiting, rehearsing the wedding, etc. An hour of this and my husband had enough. They were quietened down but were still obnoxious.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
No other choice to stay at the tower and they know it! No frills, expensive, dusty, pool was discus tingly dirty, and ice cold. Wi-fi terrible. And yes you get to pay those expensive KOA prices. Great view of tower and I guess that's all you need?????
Jul 19, 2016
Wish we had spent another night as this KOA has all the services.
Jul 19, 2016
Good location, good facilities. You need hooks in your showers.
Jul 19, 2016
For location, you can't beat it! Nice amenities, too!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
In our top 10 KOA's. Friendly, welcoming, easy to talk with and get to know the area. Our site needed some tree trimming in order to use one of the slide outs, but we were only there for the night, so it wasn't much of a problem. Would stay here again.
Jul 19, 2016
This was a fantastic stay! We loved how close the site was to the tower, it was quiet and had a lot of family friendly activities!
Jul 19, 2016
Great staff and the sites generous in size. The park's proximity to the Devils Tower is fantastic.
Jul 19, 2016
Really nice stay close to entrance, Quiet camp ground
Jul 19, 2016
Awesome campground and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 19, 2016
Our stay was good. For its large size is was quiet. The tent site we had could have been more level but we made it work. Showers are small and the WiFi did not work. As with all KOAs the WiFi signal and overall Internet access needs to be updated. Signal boosters and/or repeaters would be nice.
Jul 19, 2016
Love the screening of Close Encounters of the Third Kind and the view of Devil's Tower was amazing!
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
The Devil's Tower KOA is very nice. My wife and I loved seeing the tower from the campground. The cabin wasn't bad. I think shower area could be improved. I noticed clothes hooks were missing from the wall. I also recommend putting air conditioning units in cabins.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Very helpful staff. Guests were nice people. Camp ground was clean and quiet. Would stay here again.
Jul 18, 2016
Great. Can not get closer to Devils Tower. Cabins are next to the river.
Jul 18, 2016
This is one of the most beautiful tent settings I have stayed at! Right at the base of Devil's tower. The tent sites are level and just a big open field. The pool is nice and updated. I will say the bathrooms are not very nice. They have been remodeled since I have been there several years ago. The problem is, the finishes are cheap and they didn't fix the underlying mold and mildew issues.
Jul 18, 2016
not enough restrooms. the mens room had 2 toilets one was plugged up and no plunger around and the other was out of paper.
Jul 18, 2016
Loved the views from this campground and convenience to Devils Tower. Great lay out and ammenities.
Jul 18, 2016
Campground is clean,quiet,peaceful, relaxing, right at the base of the Tower. Bathrooms and showers were clean and well kept. The staff were helpful and very friendly. This was our 1st time camping with a travel trailer. Our overall experience was wonderful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy