Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
Please see the negative review on Tripadvisor; reference nurprimo@aol.com.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Great location.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
We only stayed a night but upon you husband calling about the hay ride they sent everything in motion for us to be the first of the year. The hayride was beautiful and the staff was excellent. We also took in the movie that night and swam in the pool all day. Great campground my family loves it, and the view is spectacular!
Jun 30, 2015
It was in the perfect location for an overnight stay to visit Devils Tower. The pool is great to have when the weather is hot.
Jun 30, 2015
The view is spectacular, the staff is friendly, the hay ride is fun, I love the community fire pit. Only two negatives are barely worth mentioning. There are some washers and dryers that are labeled $1.50 but they are $2. Stickers need to be updated! Pool is a bit too small for adults to join in with all the kids. U.S. Adults would like a little room too, or a separate pool without all the splash.
Jun 30, 2015
The view is amazing, the campground was wonderful. And you can't miss with the movie playing!
Jun 30, 2015
Great place. Good pricing. Cabin was clean and great. Best view of any KOA. The turret and more stars than I have ever seen. Will be back again soon.
Jun 30, 2015
WONDERFUL location! We enjoyed the fantastic views and wonderful grounds.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
What a wonderful campground! Very nice, friendly and helpful staff. Awesome location! I loved looking out each morning and seeing Devils tower.
Jun 29, 2015
Great location. Convenient amenities like restaurant and gas station was not far away. The WiFi was great.
Jun 29, 2015
This campground is wonderful! The staff are friendly and the entire place was clean and nice. And the VIEW? WOW - it's the best.
Jun 29, 2015
Perfect views of Devils Tower.
Jun 29, 2015
Great space just outside devils tower.
Jun 29, 2015
Very friendly staff. Great location at foot of tower & entrance to park. Clean, level, and well laid-out. We got a kick out of watching "Close Encounters" with the tower in the background. Just wish it was projected on a screen rather than flat-screen TV (audio was great, however). We will be back!
Jun 29, 2015
super awesome. enough said :)
Jun 28, 2015
The location is amazing, and this is one of the cleanest campgrounds i have been to.
Jun 28, 2015
we got just what we wanted and they were friendly and help
Jun 28, 2015
Very nice peaceful campground. Not too big and commercial. Kids had fun
Jun 28, 2015
Our lot was not the best, had a pull thru lot but had to back out to leave maybe new lots will be better for large rigs
Jun 27, 2015
Bathrooms were dirty also there were no paper towel holders in then. The paper towels were put on the wet soapy counters. Of 3 different Koas we stayed at this week this one was by far the worst.
Jun 27, 2015
So neat to stay so close to a national monument! Showing Close Encounters of the Third Kind every night is awesome!
Jun 27, 2015
The check in was good but the site we were given was a bit on the smallish side for our trailer. It fit but we were very tight with our neighbors. On Saturday night after the movie played there was NOBODY from the campground around to shut off the soundtrack. My wife and I got to listen to the soundtrack throughout the night until the Office re-opened the next morning. NOT GOOD!!
Jun 27, 2015
The ground were nice. The staff was very nice. The bathrooms were clean but in need of some repair. No towel holders in one of the men's bathrooms and the stall walls were coming off the wall and stall doors would not lock shut.
Jun 27, 2015
Great staff
Jun 27, 2015
Worst KOA we stayed at in the entire Country. The staff is rude. They charged me for a full hook up site and stuck me in a tent site. They haven't refunded my money yet a whole month later. Andrea Wood doesn't return calls. Concerts until after midnight. Never Again!!
Jun 27, 2015
Second year in a row I've stayed and will likely make it 3 next year. Mary at the reception desk is super, love her. Staff is excellent & honest. Left about $30 behind in the cabin & it eas turned in...Mary called me personally to let me know.
Jun 27, 2015
Friendly and accommodating staff, great views of Devil's Tower, good sites, and wifi that actually works.
Jun 27, 2015
Wonderful view
Jun 27, 2015
Great view of devils tower
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Very nice people and great campground! Only wish they had rented movies since there is no cable TV. Got zip channels but such a nice place and so convenient!
Jun 26, 2015
Wonderful safe place for kids to roam at the pool and the park. Loved the movie night. And the view is unbelievable all around. We can't wait to come back!
Jun 25, 2015
The pool was very dirty with pine needles and dirt floating around. Was disappointed with the hay wagon ride not going. The bathrooms were a little too far from the kamping kabins to feel safe going at night. Maybe even some porta potties a little closer for night use?
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Fantastic time. Campground in excellent conditions. All published and expected accommodations worked! Visited with workers and staff and were very pleasant. Thanks
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Great view of Devils Tower from the campground! However, to use the dump station you need to leave the KOA, make a U-turn in the parking lot and return through a maze to get to the dump station. VERY POOR arrangement for big rigs.
Jun 24, 2015
We weren't expecting to be able to see the Tower from our tents, but alas, we could! Great campground. Very clean.
Jun 24, 2015
This was a lovely KOA on the banks of the Belle Fourche river at the base of Devil's Tower. The view was amazing! Loved being able to watch the movie looking up at the tower. Very nice!
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Would have given it 5 stars, but the WIFI barely worked. The showers were in need of a good scrub. The camping spot was great,the park was clean,the view of Devils Tower was amazing! The restaurant's cook was inexperienced. Ordered medium ribeye & sirloin, and received extremely well done expensive steaks! Tip: Hire a cook that knows what they're doing, please.
Jun 23, 2015
Nice facilities with good shore power voltage conveniently located at the entrance to Devils Tower National Monument.
Jun 23, 2015
Excellent camp. Thank you.
Jun 23, 2015
Awesome view of Devils Tower from the tent area. Friendly staff, just wish that the Close Encounters chime didn't run all night.
Jun 23, 2015
Loved the view and how much space there was. We had a nice private space.
Jun 23, 2015
The location can't be beat--located right under the Tower! Beautiful setting, Restaurant on site. If you are visiting Devil's Tower--you must stay here! Laundry facilities a bit cramped.
Jun 23, 2015
GrandKids loved all the things to do. And Mother Nature's lightshow was an added bonus

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.