Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Fabulous location and facility!!!
Jun 22, 2017
Fantastic
Jun 21, 2017
Great location, friendly staff. Downside was the bathrooms. One location is being renovated so it was closed forcing the entire campground to use one of the two available bathrooms. Needless to say it was less than clean a good part of the time and always busy...
Jun 21, 2017
Great location and the tent site was great also.
Jun 21, 2017
excellent customer service. Extra activities at the campground. Loved the "hay ride." Watching Close Encounters under the stars was cool!
Jun 21, 2017
Book the wrong day and they were able to swap days when we arrived. Thankfully we didn't have to pay for both nights, only the one we stayed. Nice campground.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Awesome campground and location and staff. Will definitely be back.
Jun 21, 2017
Awesome view right from the lot!
Jun 21, 2017
Clean, nice cafe and camp store. Perfect location to the tower.
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice campground but it would have been nice to know we didn't have a fire ring for a fire. The sign at the office said we needed 5 for the hayride but when we showed up to go with 5 we were told we needed 6. Managed to get someone else but this was false advertising. The hayride was great
Jun 20, 2017
Gorgeous! Loved everything about it!!!!
Jun 20, 2017
Wow! Everything about it was great! Nice clean showers, nice laundry room, great outdoor movie and the most spectacular view of Devils Tower.
Jun 20, 2017
Location location location. Our tent site sat below the tower and the view was amazing. Many is not all of the site appear to have a very similar view, if there isn't a tree in the site. Very happy. Loved it here
Jun 20, 2017
Need additional restrooms closer to cabins.
Jun 20, 2017
Bathrooms far away from some sites and insufficient. At some points only one stall available for men in all campground. Similarly only five showers available for all guests. Should have found better ways to handle the remodeling project of bathrooms. Otherwise a lovely koa. Movie night delightful. Great places for fireplaces and playing ball.
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice campground and good selection in the store and the cafe was good.
Jun 20, 2017
I was slightly disappointed in the cleanliness of the campground. Trash cans were full no matter the time of day. Toilet paper in the women's bathroom was out first thing in the morning.
Jun 20, 2017
Great view of Devils Tower from the campgrounds, friendly check in, easy process
Jun 20, 2017
When we realized tent site didnt have power, upgraded to premium site, but found those sites were crammed, had NO view of Devils Tower & no fire pit, so changed back. We were really looking forward to movie but screen was much smaller than we had imagined. Small pool too. Beautiful spot but otherwise not impressed by our 1st KOA experience compared to our 4 cheaper stays that week.
Jun 20, 2017
Beautiful campground! Great view of the tower! Very friendly staff
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Well maintained, clean and quiet although pricey.
Jun 19, 2017
Clean, well run and you can't get any closer to the park without being inside of it. Loved waking up each morning to the view of Devils Tower!
Jun 19, 2017
the staff was very friendly. The campground was very clean period would stay here again.
Jun 19, 2017
Have stayed before and would again!
Jun 19, 2017
The location was excellent; just outside the Monument with an excellent view of Devil's Tower. The sprinklers did limit where we could position our tent. Also, there was quite a line up of people at the showers. They were clean, though. Food was overpriced for what you got.
Jun 19, 2017
One of the best KOA's around
Jun 19, 2017
We're not regular KOA campers but were glad this one was available as our first choice of camp sites didn't work out. We had a problem with our camper that the staff was very helpful with. Overall a pleasant facility but a fire ring in the campsite for a campfire would have been nice.
Jun 19, 2017
Had a fantastic time. Everybody so kind and friendly. And the view was out of this world
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful Campground with stunning view of the monument.
Jun 19, 2017
Very excellent time staying there.
Jun 18, 2017
This would have been a great KOA location, except there was apparently no mechanism to deal appropriately with noisy and profane tent-camping neighbors after quiet hours.
Jun 18, 2017
Very good place to stay. Great location to see Devils Tower
Jun 18, 2017
very conveniant...good pull through site
Jun 18, 2017
Very clean except for some dog droppings here and there. Nice gift shop and food store and the Close Encounters movie each night was great. I would have given 5 stars except the dog restrictions are apparently not enforced as I saw more than one unleashed dog, at times barking at leashed dogs, and walking to other sites. Otherwise it is a very nice place to stay..
Jun 18, 2017
Great KOA. Very clean and we could chose our tent side.
Jun 18, 2017
Clean, friendly with great views of the tower.
Jun 18, 2017
Nice facility. Great views of the tower.
Jun 18, 2017
Awesome and breathtaking! Great site. Excellent friendly staff. This will be my stay every time.Thanks 4 showing movie!
Jun 18, 2017
Le prix de vos emplacements étant déjà suffisamment élevé il est inadmissible de devoir payer 10$ de plus pour vider les eaux usées ,l'espace de chaque emplacement est très restreint et les horaires de silence dans le camping ne sont pas respectés , un RV qui fait chauffer son moteur pendant 20mn à 7h du matin c'est inadmissible .nous regrettons notre carte de fidélité et on ne s'en servira plus
Jun 17, 2017
Back bathrooms were closed! This was a very very long walk up to the one open bathroom. Only 2 washers and driers for the whole campground because of the bath situation too. BUT if the bathroom were open it would have been lovely. Friendly staff. Movie shown on smallish screen for being an outdoor theatre space but it was ok.
Jun 17, 2017
this park has a very pretty view of devils tower and the surrounding area. the only thing we was disappointed with this park was the swimming was not open and it was supposed to be when we asked the person in charge why it was not open they acted like they did not care. and that is one of the reason we booked this koa was for the pool.
Jun 17, 2017
This was our first time staying in a KOA and we loved it!
Jun 17, 2017
...Clean and well-run. We found this KOA to be surprisingly quiet, even when full.
Jun 17, 2017
Very clean and updated showers and bathrooms. Clean and cute cabins with a view of Devils Tower and the sunset. Grounds well maintained. Friendly staff. Very impressed with KOA and will definitely stay again! Thank you!
Jun 17, 2017
Great spot and great people working hard to accommodate guests
Jun 17, 2017
Very nice facility, and so convenient to Devils Tower. Beautiful setting!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals