Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
Very nice KOA. Loved the people and our campsite was nice and clean. The views of Devils Tower was awesome!
Aug 26, 2015
Loved the view. Great store and cafe. Bathrooms clean showers although clean look dirty.
Aug 26, 2015
Our stay was just fine. The campground and facilities appearance is not among the best, but it was reasonably clean and everything worked just fine. Location is excellent. They had some evening programs such as a movie and campfire with guitar singing.
Aug 26, 2015
Excellent. Wish we could have stayed longer
Aug 26, 2015
Nice campground with friendly staff! Can't wait to stay again!
Aug 26, 2015
Great stay can't fault this site, we had a great time and it's so close to the Tower we sat outside and had a BBQ looking at a great Sunset. You need to go you won't be disappointed.
Aug 26, 2015
beautiful scene, lovely facilities, great hayride
Aug 26, 2015
In sight 16 had power problem -hi voltage. 134v on 30 amp outlet. Had to use 20 amp at 115v. This cmpgrnd had best wifi capability I have ever found in cmpgrnd.
Aug 25, 2015
cannot get any more convenient to the TOWER than this. Besides the movies (Close Encounters), I had never seen the tower at night. Amazing! "Pup-your-tent-wherever-you-want" theory different and interesting. Wish we could stay longer
Aug 25, 2015
The showers are individual rooms, male or female. Look damp and dirty. Genl Bathroom rundown. Paper towel holder was gone, roll on sink ledge. Only plus is its location next to Devil's Tower.
Aug 25, 2015
We were greeted by a lovely couple who set us up with a heated cabin since it was going to be a cool evening. We had a wonderful stay in a most beautiful venue.
Aug 25, 2015
Very friendly staff and enjoyed the movie close encounter of the third kind!! Heated pool was very refreshing but the views of Devils Tower was spectacular and was num one reason to staying!!
Aug 24, 2015
One night. Great camp ground, friendly staff...
Aug 24, 2015
The campground is awesome. It's clean, quiet, and beautiful. Some of the inside staff could be a little friendlier.
Aug 24, 2015
Awesome !!!!!!
Aug 24, 2015
No hot tub but otherwise great
Aug 24, 2015
Nice place. Clean and well set up. Our only problem was the barking dogs in the sites nearby. But it stopped at night. Would suggest you get a bigger screen for movie night...close encounters kind of lises it when the screen is that small.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
One of one of the best koA we stayed at really like the view and has in that great water pressure campgrounds were excellent customer service was great could not ask for anymore sure did miss your big screen to watch Close Encounters of the Third Kind last time we were there that you had a movie theater screen
Aug 24, 2015
Went to tent camp, arrived late, they offered an upgrade to a cabin due to cold weather, best choice for us, beautiful place and friendly staff, we will be back for a longer stay, first time at a KOA and we were very happy.
Aug 23, 2015
Great sight straight from our RV
Aug 23, 2015
The kids playground was really nice. That's about it. Not to friendly service and the washrooms are not centralized enough.
Aug 23, 2015
Very clean and the staff is very helpfull. Location is awsome
Aug 23, 2015
Sites were level, bathrooms and showers clean. Laundry area and pool well maintained. Community campfire in the evening was fun. Best, campground is at the foot of Devil's Tower. A 10 minute drive puts you at the Tower Visitor Center.
Aug 23, 2015
One night passing through on 4600 mile road trip. Easy to find and check in. Very good tent site. Great showers. Fun to watch movie
Aug 23, 2015
Staff and location were great. Toilets were clean also. My biggest issue was the showers. One block was closed and the one we used were down the far back. In half of the showers the lights didn't work. There were inadequate or no hooks to hang things on the wall. The shower heads forced you to be almost against the grotty wall.
Aug 23, 2015
We stayed just for a night... We had the opportunity to take a bath in the pool. Relaxing! Unfortunately the movie did not work.. As the wi-fi... The place is wonderfull!
Aug 22, 2015
This is a great location. Not all the activities listed in the description on the Internet were available.
Aug 22, 2015
Magnifiquement situé au pied de la Devil's Tower. Les sanitaires, douches manquent un peu de confort .
Aug 22, 2015
Outstanding view. Clean park. Friendly people.
Aug 22, 2015
A very nice campground, clean and well kept. The staff were all kind, courteous and accommodating.
Aug 22, 2015
Very clean facility. Showers are good but I think mine didn't have functioning ventilation.... Very steamy while trying to get dressed.
Aug 22, 2015
The staff was very friendly and down to earth. However, they were a little slow at processing transactions. The campground itself was in good condition and of course the view to the west was beautiful.
Aug 21, 2015
Really nice place to stay at / camp. The bathroom & showers are very lacking, and I'm just talking about the ones that worked. I would have given it a 5 star rating if the bathroom, and especially the showers worked good. I am speaking again of the showers that worked. If you tried using them, you would understand what I mean.
Aug 21, 2015
Great locattion. Good facilities
Aug 21, 2015
Great view of the tower.
Aug 21, 2015
One of the nicest KOA settings we've stayed at. Incredible views. I gave it 4 stars because the facilities need updating. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 21, 2015
Great view of Devils Tower. Loved the tent area. Showers did not have working lights in half of them. Bathrooms were dirty
Aug 20, 2015
I loved the campground. The people who run it are friendly and helpful, great. I'll be back. Ed
Aug 20, 2015
Had a great stay beautiful view of the Devils Tower.
Aug 20, 2015
Awesome park personnel. We enjoyed out Dinner, Our stay. Hope others will take advantage of your park.
Aug 20, 2015
The Staff was fantastic; helpful, friendly, patient, and genuinely cared about our stay. Thanks!
Aug 20, 2015
Too much management is left to Work Campers. During our stay, cafe was so short handed dinners were not derved, cafe closed at 6. Young worker in Gift store not attentive to customers.
Aug 20, 2015
Good location but that's all. Mid August is off season? Unheated pool, restaurant closed, way too little help, poor grocery selection, really beat up showers and toilets. Would not go back.
Aug 19, 2015
Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. The view from our tent of Devils Tower was amazing. Would definitely stay again!
Aug 19, 2015
Very limited shade for tent campers. RV areas seem fine but I would not recommend anyone tent camp here as it is in the middle of an uneven field with sparse trees.
Aug 19, 2015
Restaurant was closing early so some people were turned away. Hay ride was full. A second ride would be nice.
Aug 19, 2015
Great facilities, super friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2015
I mean to tell ya them is some nice folks. The place was clean and orderly. Loved it.
Aug 19, 2015
Very nice campground. Lots of wildlife. Clean and nice staff. Mens restroom was filthy - poop on the walls and door of stall. Great location at base of Tower. Fun to watch Close Encounters there

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.