Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2014
Restaurant wasn't very good. Nice park for a day or two while visiting Devil's Tower. Would stay again.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Wonderful campground, spectacular view, very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Location was fantastic, and the campground was spacious. We found the bathrooms extremely far from the cabins. The potted flowers were beautiful. Otherwise, the place seemed rundown and needed remodeling. The restaurant service was poor as was the food.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
We were able to relax. This koa gets a lot of business.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
This is a great location to be near Devil's Tower. The swimming pool and playground are a nice features. However, there were several things/amenities that were "out of order." I needed to do laundry; out of order. The café; closed/out of order. Pop machines and a bathhouse was "out of order" as well. The staff were not very friendly. They would not offer assistance when I tried to ask a question.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
The check in hosts were outstanding and very helpful! The cabin I stayed in was great. Had a good time and would definitely stay there again.
Aug 25, 2014
Great view of the Tower right from the campground.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
We were disappointed with the showing of the Close Encounters film. There wa no sound system and it was almost impossible to hear at the back. Further to that, the swimming pool was not heated in spite of being advertised as such. Finally the restaurant was not open at all. Other than that a pleasant site.
Aug 24, 2014
Friendly
Aug 24, 2014
Very close to the monument, and the campground had a decent view of devil's tower.
Aug 23, 2014
Great
Aug 23, 2014
Great view of Devils Tower from the campground. Highly overpriced--would have stayed longer if the price had been more reasonable. Campground needs work to bring it up to the standards expected by KOA guests.
Aug 23, 2014
It was a great place to unwind and relax - and what awesome scenery. The only drawback was the heat of the store/registration area. We loved the movie! Thanks for a great time!!!
Aug 22, 2014
Excellent site/location. Good restaurant and camp store. Don't understand why fire ring not available on all sites. Nightly showing of 'Close Encounters 3rd Kind' = GREAT; Noise from kitchen fans throughout the movie = TERRIBLE/RUINED EXPERIENCE
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Amazing view of the environment, friendly staff, cool store, clean campground, and overall a nice stay.
Aug 21, 2014
Clean campground with a great view.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
this was our first time and we stayed one night. What a nice clean KOA and what a view. We enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Aug 21, 2014
Deserves a negative star. If this had been the first KOA I had stayed at it would have been my last. NEVER STAY HERE! While the grounds were beautiful and clean, the restrooms were the worst I have ever seen. Dirty, in disrepair, and downright nasty. There were broken windows(appeared to have been that way a while), broken commodes, doors that would not shut. Appeared not to ever be cleaned!!!
Aug 21, 2014
Great location but not justification for the high price.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
First time at any KOA. Enjoyed our stay greatly! Staff was a little slow and didn't seem well-trained, but otherwise not bad. Oven didn't work, was quickly fixed. (We stayed in the Park Model Cabin). The cabin was quite nice, comfortable bed (queen frame/full mattress). We would stay there again. VERY quiet. Bonfire was nice. Didn't get to see the movie, maybe next time!
Aug 20, 2014
Restroom facilities for camping cabin campers were sub-par. This is the 2nd visit to this KOA where the movie wouldn't play correctly because of technical difficulties (sound). 5 Stars on the setting however, it's beautiful!
Aug 20, 2014
disappointed that restaurant was not open for dinner. Shower house need to be upgraded, one in the front office nice but wasn't sure if it was only for handicap use, plus it was weird to have to go thru front of store to use it.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Wonderful campground. Spacious campsites with great view of monument from sunrise to sunset. Large level grounds for walking dog. Nice store with gifts and groceries. Great showers. Good place to come for several days and relax.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Had a great view Had a great site Car show was a bonus
Aug 19, 2014
Our camp site was fantastic. Great views of Devil's Tower. Close Encounters movie not as good -- speakers broken, small TV, loud restaurant fan in the background.
Aug 19, 2014
good
Aug 19, 2014
Out of the six washing machines, only one worked. Both dryers were out of order. The I site restaurant was closed and no one seemed to know when it would open. The pool was cloudy. However, The scenery was beautiful!
Aug 18, 2014
Amazing location but pool was very dirty and kids got sick from it.
Aug 18, 2014
We were told they had wifi = they did not. Their website said there would be a hayride type thing around the Tower in the evening - they did not have this. They said the culvert was out so they didn't have it. They show they have a restaurant. It was closed and I found out it had been closed for awhile.
Aug 18, 2014
Absolutely the best location and facilities. Couldn't ask for better.
Aug 18, 2014
Only one washer worked, no dryers or pop machines. Bathrooms not updated. Little shade in tent area. Few fire grates. Restaurant closed unexpectedly for rest of the day. Staff was polite. Nightly showing of Close Encounters of the Third Kind was enjoyable. Nice location, very close to Devil's Tower.
Aug 17, 2014
It is a great place to stay and the view is awsome

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.