Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2014
Clean and quiet. Friendly staff. Nice sized sites with great view of Devils Tower.
Jul 26, 2014
Great location. WiFi needs to be improved
Jul 26, 2014
Absolutely fantastic location! The view of the Tower in the background was just wonderful. I loved the fact that we could choose wherever we wanted to pitch out tent. Just one complaint - there are no mirrors in the bathrooms!
Jul 26, 2014
They were more than happy to move my site when I requested a quieter spot. I was only able to stay one night and wish it could have been longer!
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Wonderful view and great campground. It would be great to have mirrors and tp dispensers in bathrooms.
Jul 25, 2014
Loved this campground.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
A great spot - right under the Devil's Tower - what a view!
Jul 24, 2014
Great place to stay, beautiful camp ground very clean well taken care of staff very friendly. Thank you
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Outstanding in every way..
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
When a late summer thunder storm rolls through camp, all other places I've stayed have had people go around to check and make sure everyone was ok. You didn't. Us campers, not employees, turned off your sprinklers that were turned upside down. Other campers had to go into your store to purchase duct tape to fix broken tent poles. Shameful.
Jul 23, 2014
I love the fact that we are able to pick our own site. I like the fact that it is not over crowded. The only thing they need to work on is the bathroom in the back could have been cleaner!
Jul 23, 2014
Enjoyed the whole Devils Tower experience- loved the grassy campsite. No mirrors in restrooms :-(
Jul 23, 2014
perfect location.
Jul 23, 2014
Loved it, great KOA, I would stay again and have already told other people about it. We loved the movie they play at night, what a great touch, the family loved it.
Jul 23, 2014
One of the good ones, I only wish that all the camp sites would face Devils Tower, what a view to wake up to. Thanks Mike
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Bathrooms are very poor. Vehicle speeds through campground not controlled or enforced. The location is the only thing that keeps this KOA alive.
Jul 22, 2014
We spent our time at your KOA attending a family reunion nearby. Loved walking around Devil's Tower and your campground was quiet, clean, and helpful in every way.
Jul 22, 2014
Beautiful view every morning, great opportunities for entertainment, great gift store with necessities available. Restaurant was very good. Loved it!
Jul 22, 2014
Beautiful location. Sites roomy and well maintained.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Dirty, aging bathroom. The "big" movie night was poorly done, need a better system and a person to stay with the movie and run it for the guests. The pool was a gong show, the "rules" being broken so badly ie. running, jumping, smoking etc. Not enjoyable. Beautiful view of the tower. Nice store. Camp K-9 far and displaced from the campground.
Jul 21, 2014
I've been going to this campground for several years, now and it has fallen into a poor state. The bath and toilet facilities are horrible. Noone cleaned them during the whole time I was there.
Jul 21, 2014
Workers were very polite and helpful. The cabin was clean as were the grounds, but this place does need some tlc. First, buy out the farm that's next door to eliminate the fly problem. They were all over in the cafe, landing on food, etc. Gross. Lastly, invest in real wifi, not something that can only support 5 campers at a time. You have a great location, leverage it, don't just 'make do'.
Jul 21, 2014
Placement of dumpsters creates fly problem.
Jul 21, 2014
Very quite and great grounds
Jul 21, 2014
Nice place to camp to see Devils Tower.
Jul 21, 2014
Staff very friendly and accommodating. Campground was well-kept and clean.
Jul 20, 2014
Clean facility, friendly staff. Fabulous location, could see Davils Tower from our window! Dramatic thunderstorm the night we were there! Or was it aliens?
Jul 20, 2014
The staff was pretty good some a little rough around the edges but good. Tip: Finish your restroom renovations BEFORE your busy season. Tip 2: Treat for ANTS for goodness sake. Great location though and wed come back.
Jul 20, 2014
I stayed in a 5th wheel. The view of devils tower is amazing. The site was nice a spacious. They have a fenced in dog walk, nice gift shop and had a great breakfast at the restaurant. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 20, 2014
I found it to be a pleasant stay.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
The cabins were clean, but in need of repair. The bathrooms back by the cabins are in deep need of help. A simple thing like soap and paper towel dispenser would help. There was also a leak under the women's bathroom sinks and it was clear that staff was aware because of the 5 gallon bucket. You could not beat the view though.
Jul 19, 2014
The pet area was in poor shape. It needed to be mowed, the collection can emptied, the gate needed to be fixed. I tried to go for a swim in the pool, but was full dead small black bugs, mosquitoes and the water was extremely cloudy too. One of the Mens restrooms had the only urinal not connected to water to able to flush it. People still used it, which caused the restroom to "Smell Bad".
Jul 19, 2014
Fix your plumbing. Did not enjoy getting splash back from both the urinals.
Jul 19, 2014
Convenient location. Restrooms & Shower houses need updating. Gentleman that checked us in when we arrived was helpful and friendly but the another gentleman that rang up items we purchased as we were checking out was NOT friendly and was actually rude. I was disappointed.
Jul 19, 2014
Pool was out of order and it would have been nice to have been told that when we called in to reserve a site. A discount should have been given as well.
Jul 19, 2014
Great shady spots, nice trees, big pool but was a little cool for heated but once we got in & moving it was ok. I asked when we booked. & then called back 2 make sure heated b/c we stayed here over cheaper places b/c pool. Didn't bother kids, they were fine w /water temp. Showers nice & clean, plenty of h2o pressure.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
39 degrees, only certain sites have fire rings. Mosquitoes were horrible (smoke would have helped). Staff drive/walk by but never look at you. Great location at base of DT. Do not book more than one night unless just want to rest.
Jul 18, 2014
Nice location
Jul 18, 2014
Awesome to walk out of RV and see the Tower right in front of us. Campground was clean, quiet and the employees were friendly and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.