Des Moines West KOA

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 06, 2013
Nice facilities but a little "tired". Very friendly, helpful staff. I would return here if our travels took us back through Des Moines.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. They had planned events for the adults and the children. When some of the staff did not have anything going on, I saw them playing basketball with the kids which I thought that was very nice of them. I will stay at this KOA again if I am in that area.
Jul 05, 2013
Perfect
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Travelling thru. Only spent one night but very clean campground and very courteous staff. Thank you.
Jul 04, 2013
Too many drunks,too close to next camper, no 50 amp service, lousy service
Jul 04, 2013
Very friendly, helpful personnel. Very quiet, no highway noise. Kid oriented for family fun getaway.
Jul 03, 2013
Great place and very friendly. Nice and quiet too!
Jul 03, 2013
-great pizza -clean pool -friendly staff -sites could use more trees to counter the "parking lot effect"
Jul 03, 2013
Area was nice, stay was comfortable.
Jul 03, 2013
Great dog run, friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Great staff - nice campground. Good, quiet location.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Bathrooms not up to KOA standards. Broken tiles & what looked like black mold did not contribute to a pleasant experience. Outside campground was fine - hardly any dust due to gravel that covers the parking areas. Just disappointing bathrooms! Should be better at a KOA. Didn't expect such disrepair.
Jul 02, 2013
this is a very nice and friendly campground
Jul 02, 2013
Staff and owners were great. Smiling faces all around. I will be staying there again during my next trip.
Jul 02, 2013
Always a great time at Des Moines West KOA.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
It is so good to have people that are sincere in there kindness and not a put on smile and fakeness. Keep up the good work
Jul 01, 2013
Perfect overnight place to stay while on the road, just far enough off the road to be quiet yet close enough for on-off convenience.
Jul 01, 2013
A wonderful, quiet place to stay. This was our second stay. The work campers were super!
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
the people who own and run this place are awsome. They also have a great pool and wine tastings, etc. Hope we get beck that way and will stay there for sure. Even have pizza delivery
Jul 01, 2013
Very clean, nice activities. Great dog run and playground.
Jul 01, 2013
this is a great campground! My only complaint is the women's showers. There are 3 stalls and only one of them works well. The middle one has a dribble for pressure and it turned cold on me halfway through. It did get hot again after I left it off for a period.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feedback on the showers...we will immediately remove and clean the sink faucet screens and shower head screens. I'm really sorry about the hot water not coming back, but that's due to the screens being clogged too. Too little flow and the on-demand units don't work. Thanks!
Jun 30, 2013
They tried real hard to make our stay fun, wine tasting, good wifi, good pool.
Jun 30, 2013
excellent thank you!
Jun 30, 2013
Want to thank the owner who personally drove me into town to retrieve our truck which had to be towed for repairs
Jun 30, 2013
Staff very friendly and helpful. We found the washrooms a long way from our site.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.