Des Moines West KOA

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2013
Nice sights. Pool clean well maintained. Pet area nice clean. Had a good stay.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Nice level sites, we stop here every year when passing through. Everyone was very friendly.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
nice off interstate campground, only there one night, clean and friedly
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Great staff, clean campground, quiet.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
very nice and clean park. our greyhounds really loved the added perk of a fenced in area special for them to run!
Jul 19, 2013
it was the best time I had camping in 30 years of camping. the people who ran this campgrounds were the nicest I have ever been with
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
This was a stop on our way to a final destination (where we'll be for 7 weeks). It was a nice KOA, but further from the freeway than we prefer to stay. Because of that, if we were traveling through the area again, we'd try to find something closer to the highway 35 freeway.
Jul 18, 2013
Great staff. Beautiful campground. As a dog owner, I loved the big dog run. My dogs were able to burn off energy by playing with other dogs.
Jul 18, 2013
Although we were there only one night we enjoyed our stay. Free from mosquitoes, fish in the pond. I fly fish and they took two of my flies, most likely because I didn't tie them one right. We will certainly be back when we are going in that direction.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
friendly staff, but we seemed to share a site with another popup camper. Could have shook hands with them we were so close.
Jul 17, 2013
Great place for overnight stay along I-80. Quiet. Very friendly staff; nice touches like wine tasting & ice cream social.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
NC
Jul 17, 2013
Clean, friendly people, helpful.
Jul 16, 2013
WE HAVE ALREADY PAST IT ON ABOUT HOW GREAT YOUR CAMPGROUND IS. However, we did have to complain to Mr.Forbes in regards to loud campers and he did talked to them and they did quite down we should have said something sooner.we would definitely stay there again.
Jul 16, 2013
Site was un-level and not paved. Roads were white rock and very dusty. Most sites had no shade. Would stay here again only in an emergency.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Very nice stopover campground. Clean facilities and friendly staff. No complaints!
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Very clean, shaded, nice folks running the place. Will stay there again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.