Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 04, 2016
we had a great weekend and the Spooktacular festivities were above and beyond! the hay ride to the haunted forest and the mad scientist lab were so much fun. You guys knocked it out of the park AGAIN! Looking forward to next season at Des Moines west.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Outstanding KOA campground, very clean, great staff, nice amenities, and large pull thru spots!
Oct 04, 2016
Nice campground and hosts. Will stay here again if we travel that way.
Oct 04, 2016
Pizza was good & appreciated!
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Great activities for the kids and families. Very clean and friendly environment. Highly recommend.
Oct 03, 2016
We always love our stays at KOA. The Rademacher's outdo themselves everytime and definitely listen to their guests and value their opinions.
Oct 03, 2016
another wonderful and relaxing weekend with plenty of things to do.
Oct 03, 2016
Very clean, courteous staff and several children activities. Definitely staying again.
Oct 03, 2016
This by far was one of my favorite these the Spooktacular Halloween was above and beyond Excellence we had a great time Thank you for a fabulous 2016 Camping Season see you next year
Oct 03, 2016
Friendly efficient staff and nice clean facilities.
Oct 03, 2016
We had so much fun staying here. The Haunted campground theme was very fun too, kids loved it. So many fun activities for the kids to do.
Oct 02, 2016
Great campground. Kept up very well.
Oct 02, 2016
bathrooms were modern and clean.sites were open and clean and well taken care of.Kids had a blast on the jumping bag,train ride. great place for a 2 night stay.
Oct 02, 2016
Everything about the park was was well laid out, well maintained, & well staffed. Poor choice of crushed road rock as it creates considerable dust when diesel pusher coaches go by.
Oct 01, 2016
The weekend activities for kids is great.
Oct 01, 2016
Great park!
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Easy check in, very friendly. Roomy sites. If back in the area would stay here again.
Sep 30, 2016
no complaint.I will tell others I meet to stay there if they are going that way.
Sep 30, 2016
This is bar far THE best KOA we have ever stayed at! Beautiful and clean grounds, amazing showers and very peaceful. The Kamp K9 is huge! Staff very friendly and helpful. Hope we come this way again so we can stay here again!
Sep 30, 2016
Great place to stay.
Sep 30, 2016
Did not care for site layout in which RV's are tight ti each other sharing the same utility island. Never seen that done before. Too close.
Sep 30, 2016
Great stay......extremely helpful and friendly staff.
Sep 29, 2016
Level site and friendly staff!
Sep 29, 2016
VERY CLEAN SHOWERS and great help
Sep 28, 2016
Neat, clean and felt welcome as soon as we waked in the office/store. We will be back
Sep 27, 2016
Very nice campground and amenities (no pool)- staff was very friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We definitely have a heated swimming pool from Memorial Weekend through VKR Appreciation Weekend usually the middle of Sept.
Sep 26, 2016
Best camping place ever!!! If you need a family get a way, this is the place to go!!
Sep 26, 2016
Wonderful stay
Sep 26, 2016
The KOA Associates are great people. Willing to help and courteous. The grounds are kid and camper friendly. Thank You
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
A lot of road noise.
Sep 26, 2016
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at
Sep 26, 2016
Great campground and fantastic pizza. The dog park has been moved and enlarged since our last visit and when traveling with pups, that is a huge plus.
Sep 25, 2016
Very clean and very nice camp staff. Everything I expect in a KOA campground!
Sep 24, 2016
I stayed there for 3 months. This is the cleanest campground I have ever stayed at. Chris, Jamie and their staff was more than accommodating to help me with anything I needed. I hope that someday to get a chance to stay with them again.
Sep 24, 2016
Great bathrooms. Not sure why you have tiny shower curtains. They barely cover the opening.
Sep 23, 2016
Awesome people awesome park
Sep 22, 2016
Love coming to the KOA in WDM,IA. Plenty for the kids to keep active and a great area.
Sep 22, 2016
Pleasant.
Sep 22, 2016
Great family oriented park. Great overnight stop. Quiet and 1 mile from interstate 80. We stay there every year when traveling east.
Sep 21, 2016
A great stop over spot for our trip on our trek back home!
Sep 21, 2016
Other than me getting the flu while we were there, it was good as always.
Sep 21, 2016
This is a really nice campground and has a nice campground store on top of it. One of the better sites we stayed at.
Sep 21, 2016
Outstanding KOA campground. Met all my expectations of a KOA site, and exceeded in many areas. Thanks for a great camping experience. RB
Sep 21, 2016
Clean and quiet!
Sep 21, 2016
lots of stuff for kids to do, our pull through site was large enough for our truck and 5th wheel to fit in nicely, Small deli, take out made great pizza. Staff very friendly
Sep 20, 2016
This KOA is EXCELLENT!!!! Great hospitality. Quick service and delivery of a hot pizza to our trailer! Beautiful location. Extremely clean bathrooms. We wished we were going to be in the area again soon as we would stay here again in a heartbeat! THANKS!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award