Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 28, 2017
Absolutely great, nice heated pool.
Jun 28, 2017
Very helpful staff. We only stayed one night but would definitely stay again.
Jun 28, 2017
Great campground, close to covered bridges and John Wayne birthplace ... lots of activities for children -- will have to bring the grandkid next time.
Jun 28, 2017
clean, well organized, close to interstate, friendly staff
Jun 28, 2017
To date, the best KOA we've stayed at. We're not yet campers, just overnighters as we traverse from D.C. to San Francisco. Staff was welcoming, friendly and helpful. Facilities were immaculate and all readily accessible from our site. Perfect stay!!
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
We were highly disappointed as I had called months before to assure that we would have a spot close to the pool and with tree coverage. I had neither. Also, we found the pool to be small and full of leaves most of the time. The backboard was missing from the basketball hoop and the basketball got stuck in the hoop every time you shot the ball. There wasn't enough for the grandkids to do.
Jun 27, 2017
It was great that you have all the planned activities as it was to cool for the pool most of the time! The kids loved every minute!
Jun 27, 2017
Great fun,something
Jun 27, 2017
This KOA was a great place to take my family. Friendly staff, lots of activity for the kids,
Jun 27, 2017
Appreciated the pizza delivery after a long day of travel.
Jun 26, 2017
WE had a great time!
Jun 26, 2017
Nice park, nice people.
Jun 26, 2017
Very noisy after quiet hours are supposed to begin. Very rude campers! Also very dusty as the roads and sites are gravel.
Jun 26, 2017
Clean friendly, quiet not by interstate. negative -- site out in the open, a parking lot, no trees
Jun 26, 2017
$10 per child charge for the "amenities " is ridiculous and should be disclosed when reservations are made. Very clean facility. Office is understaffed.
Jun 26, 2017
We were very impressed with how well the grounds were kept. Very friendly staff and fun planned activities.
Jun 26, 2017
We had a fantastic stay, everyone working there was so nice.
Jun 25, 2017
KOA was great. Windy place!!
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Great campground!
Jun 24, 2017
Great place to stop after a long day of driving. Very clean and staff was very nice!
Jun 23, 2017
Un groupe de jeunes dynamiques toujours souriants et prêts à nous aider. Merci pour ce beau sejour
Jun 22, 2017
Nice in and out
Jun 22, 2017
Staff is very cordial. Getting in at 7:30, It was nice to be able to setup and order a pizza.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Every thing was great except the internet did not work well or sometimes not at all.
Jun 22, 2017
Clean facilities and polite staff. Good for one night. Not really a "holiday" KOA, as there is not enough to keep the kids entertained for a day without a lot of $. Jumping Pillow and games cost $10 per kid. Yikes!
Jun 22, 2017
This is our second visit and we are still impressed by the excellent facilities and how friendly the staff is. We'll be back! Very easy access to I80, but no highway noise.
Jun 21, 2017
Perfect. Plenty of space.
Jun 20, 2017
Extremely clean campground, well maintained. I always dread the hot, steamy campground bathrooms but this one was AIR CONDITIONED! Many small details done by these owners that are so appreciated, lots of kid friendly activities, dishwashing station, beautiful pavilion, Twice daily garbage pick up, and the absolute best are the clean, air conditioned bathrooms. Definitely highly recommend this KOA!
Jun 20, 2017
The people that work there are very nice
Jun 20, 2017
Host very friendly nice & clean enjoyed our stay with our two grandchildren
Jun 20, 2017
Very noisy; hopefully with the addition you may be able to locate families in a specific area separate from other people
Jun 20, 2017
Clean, and quiet with alot of activities
Jun 19, 2017
nice level site and plenty of shade,tree branches were a little close to the rigs roof.
Jun 19, 2017
The site was nice just costly for the length of stay.
Jun 19, 2017
nice clean place ,a lot for the kids to do, nice sites
Jun 19, 2017
Staff was great Campgrounds and all facilities were well maintained. Wife enjoyed the pool
Jun 19, 2017
Excellent service. Clean facilities. Lots of kids activities. Really hard to find a better place to camp.
Jun 19, 2017
Clean and friendly; very small sites.
Jun 18, 2017
Seemed like a well oiled operation. Stay here in a motor home so did not use the showers etc. grounds and sites were well kept and park was very pleasant, would stay here again anytime.
Jun 17, 2017
The staff were courteous p & professional. My husband was ill & they were very helpful.
Jun 16, 2017
Would like better wifi service
Jun 15, 2017
We attended the Champions Golf Tournament, played golf & did some sightseeing. The campground was very nice & clean & conveniently located.
Jun 15, 2017
Very dusty
Jun 14, 2017
Was a very nice park and I would stop there again.
Jun 13, 2017
My kids love to really enjoyed camping, wished the barrel rides where not during nap time.
Jun 13, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean and well maintained KOA
Jun 13, 2017
Extremely dusty and they allow people to drive extremely fast will not be staying there again
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award