Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 02, 2016
The site was roomy, level and all utilities worked fine. The best thing was the delicious pizza that was only $12 and they delivered it to our RV!
Jun 02, 2016
Getting expensive for a typical KOA. Wifi did not work well.
Jun 01, 2016
My grandkids love all the activities here and the new train is a big hit.This has become our favorite place to camp.
Jun 01, 2016
Best KOA so far. Clean facilities and professional staff.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great time over Memorial Day weekend with our 4 & 6 year old. We will definitely go back!
Jun 01, 2016
Loved this KOA. Tons for the kids to do. Clean. Everything worked. Great staff. Will be back for sure. My fave so far.
Jun 01, 2016
My only issue with KOAs is the lack of shade.
Jun 01, 2016
They are very nice. We really enjoy the dog park.
Jun 01, 2016
Nice well-maintained good services and great pet area
May 31, 2016
We had a great time, as always! Thanks for making it a wonderful place to camp.
May 31, 2016
As always a great place for the family
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
I never expected all the additional cost. I felt 10$ extra for activites was too much. we have 3 kids and how do you tell a child no they cant jump. Plus the activites had additional cost that were not advertised in flyer. Besides going broke, tons of fun!
May 31, 2016
We stayed in a motorhome recently at the Des Moines West KOA, and would highly recommend it. It was a clean, very organized campground. It was set up for adults and children alike. The location is great for day trips within an hours drive in any direction, and there is plenty of sites to see in the area. Congratulations to the Owners and their staff on a well run campground.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Great activities for the kids. Good campsite services garbage and food ect.
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
nice clean restroom Very friendly staff
May 30, 2016
We had a buddy site for the night, and while its not the fault of the campground, we had very noisy neighbors. The issue we had that they could resolve is we could not plug in our electric as our cord would not fit between the plug in and the power box below it.
May 29, 2016
Nice little campground. Somewhat remote. Some of the nicest rest rooms/showers we've seen in a KOA.
May 28, 2016
Great campground
May 28, 2016
This campground was easily found off the interstate. It was a nice place to recoup after a long day of travel. Very nice dog park, too!
May 27, 2016
Perfect stop along the highway. Cleanest bathrooms ever.
May 27, 2016
Nicely kept up, staff very pleasent and helpful. Will be one of my stops on road trips.
May 26, 2016
Quiet, clean, bathrooms top notch, friendly, smiling staff.
May 25, 2016
Very nice and clean. Host are great! Will stay there again.
May 25, 2016
Very nice campground. We really appreciated the friendly and helpful staff. The check in process was quick and efficient. We especially liked the width of the campsites. We're looking forward to staying there in June.
May 24, 2016
Great place, good for families. Loved the wine tasting.
May 24, 2016
that was one of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed at!! Also, the employees were all VERY NICE!!
May 24, 2016
Site was plenty large compared to some. Had a 37 foot 5th wheel and a Ford F350 pickup and they fit fine.
May 24, 2016
Great stay. Always friendly. Pleasure to stay.
May 24, 2016
very nice kampground, quiet, well maintained.
May 24, 2016
Enjoyed everything we were able to use while we were there. Although we didn't have much time as we were there for a conference. Looking forward to a return trip.
May 23, 2016
My wife & I are complete rookies at this. This was the second stop on our first trip in our first trailer. We loved this park. It was spotlessly clean from top to bottom, staff were friendly and helpful. It had a wonderful atmosphere. It is far from any highways, trains, etc thus providing quiet peaceful evenings. We loved it and plan on making it a destination rather than an overnite.
May 23, 2016
Very nice everything was in great condition and clean. Friendly staff.
May 22, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful setting. Clean, well-maintained property. Would definitely stay here again when in the area.
May 22, 2016
beautiful spot, everything is first class. we will stay here again.
May 22, 2016
I love all the improvements! You all do a super job. Thank you!
May 21, 2016
Very nice staff. Beautifully maintained grounds with lots of lawn,picnic tables and the pond with geese. Probably the best KOA I've stayed at.
May 19, 2016
Our first time staying there. Very nice place for families with all ages of children. Lot's of activities for kids and things for them to do. Kids and adults walking or running through campsite without asking.
May 19, 2016
great ameities,plenty of room,highly recommend
May 18, 2016
cold weather. no outdoor group meals. one of our group hospitalized - not your fault. over priced facility.
May 18, 2016
Great place to stay ~ many amenities. They've thought of everything to keep kids entertained and pets happy, too.
May 18, 2016
This one of the best KOA's in the country. We can understand the 2016 rising Star award. Keep up the great work!
May 17, 2016
Kids had a blast! Lots of fun! Clean!
May 16, 2016
Great campsites and the owners are the best
May 16, 2016
Very nice improvements made to this campground over the past few years. Clean, well groomed sites. Good children's activities and friendly staff. We enjoy staying here.
May 16, 2016
We stayed in a 50amp site, it was pull thru, had nice yard and space, loved the dog parks, kids activities and the heated pool. Would definitely stay if I am in the area again
May 16, 2016
Pretty grounds, super clean, lots of activities and we love the deluxe sites with patios! AWESOME staff!
May 16, 2016
Great staff, wonderful family activities
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award