Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 10, 2015
Nice sites easy to find just a little ways off highway and no road noise
Oct 10, 2015
One of the nicest KOA we have stayed in. Very clean and well kept.
Oct 10, 2015
One of if not the best KOA and RV Campground we've ever stayed at. Clean and neat, excellent service, store, ice cream, food. The pizza was excellent.
Oct 10, 2015
New bathrooms, nice folks, far enough from freeway noise, pretty terrain and it's on our route
Oct 09, 2015
Chris & Jamie were great hosts! We had a minor problem with electricity hookup, but Chris was there to fix it immediately. Nice restrooms, lots of fun family activities, etc. Wonderful place to stay! Hope to visit there again soon!
Oct 09, 2015
Great facilities - fabulous restrooms!
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Nice site plenty of room. Nice dog park.
Oct 07, 2015
Very friendly. Fun activities. Clean, well maintained campground.
Oct 07, 2015
Over all very nice facility. Renovated bathrooms top notch. If we're ever in this area again we will stay here!
Oct 07, 2015
One of my favorite stops.
Oct 07, 2015
Very nice clean and friendly
Oct 06, 2015
Best place to camp!! We love it here and there is always so much to do.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Beautiful grounds... Surprised to find the Hollween activities happening the night we pulled in.
Oct 05, 2015
We were only at the campground to stay the two nights and didn't get to participate in any of the events going on, but the campground was very clean and well taken care of and the bathrooms were very nice. We would definitely stay again and if you have kids, I think this would be a terrific place to stay.
Oct 05, 2015
We always stay at this campground on our way through. No complaints. Great location. Great campground.
Oct 05, 2015
People were extremely helpful. Hook ups were in good working condition.
Oct 05, 2015
We stayed at KOA last year and I have to say it wasn't the greatest experience. I convinced my husband to give KOA another try and we were SO very happy with our luxury site and activities this past weekend. All of our friends had a great time as well. We made a lifetime of memories and will definitely be coming back!
Oct 05, 2015
Friendly
Oct 05, 2015
So many fun activities for the kids! Super clean campground and friendly/helpful owners and staff.
Oct 05, 2015
Wonderful activities planned for all.
Oct 05, 2015
Only issue is the fire pits are poorly located. Returned to our site and the guests next to us had taken the fire pit 4 ' from our door!
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
We had stayed here before, thought it wa a very nice campground, clean, very helpful staff. Our 9/29/15 stay was a little too cozy with a motor home next door with a slide that was almost touching our camper. Otherwise, OK.
Oct 02, 2015
Nice placw, will stay agaim
Oct 01, 2015
Clean as a whistle. Plus the hunts pizza and wings were very good!
Sep 29, 2015
Nice bathroom remodel! Friendly, clean, spacious.
Sep 29, 2015
Always enjoy our stay, and the kids always have fun.. Thank you Kevin
Sep 29, 2015
Wonderful
Sep 29, 2015
This is a fun family campground.
Sep 29, 2015
Wifi was an important part of our decision to stay at this location. Wifi is sub par and needs a serious upgrade. We feel that the service we paid for was not offered in working order.
Sep 28, 2015
This place continues to get better! Added a hayrack ride and had a Halloween themed weekend. Staff was very energetic in entertaining the kiddos with lots of fun activities such as trick or treat bag decorating, pumpkin carving, and a costume parade. Lots of fun.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice clean & quiet park, well maintained. Gravel roads and pull thru sites with grass between each site. Full hookups.Wide open satellite problems here. Easy access to highway. Friendly staff. We were delayed 3 days and easily moved reservation.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
It was very nice one of the nicest one yet
Sep 27, 2015
Great for kids.
Sep 25, 2015
Beautiful setting. Great having so many bathrooms/showers and so clean. Please, the air-cond. too cold in restrooms. Please bring back recycling,and plant more trees. Staff was very nice and helpful. Enjoyed our stay, thank you.
Sep 25, 2015
Clean and Neat Campground. Spotless Bathrooms. Friendly Staff.
Sep 25, 2015
Nice restroom/shower facility
Sep 25, 2015
Very nice campground with spacious sites, nice views, and wonderful grass for the dog right on our site. Sorry we couldn't stay longer, will certainly keep this camp in mind for future trips.
Sep 25, 2015
Great people and facility highly recommend
Sep 24, 2015
Pulled into the campground in a pouring rain storm. Host guided us to our site quickly, and even with the rain, the nice roads and site were well drained. Next two days were great weather with all sunshine. Power, water, and sewer hookups were great. Our Satellite TV and ATT internet worked great. And the pizza at the camp store was very good.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Staff was very accommodating !!!
Sep 23, 2015
Service is great. Wonderful people.
Sep 23, 2015
Am very impressed with the bathrooms. Very nicely done. More like a classy hotel. Will definitely stay again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award