Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 08, 2016
Such a nice park very clean lots of children's activities and a great corral for the canines owners are fantastic and very helpful highly recommend this beautiful park
Apr 06, 2016
This was an overnight stay and definitely will come back for a longer stay soon.
Apr 06, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. The nicest bathroom facilities of ANY campground I have visited. Too early if the season to utilize the pool, but it looked nice. Recommended.
Apr 06, 2016
Perfect
Apr 05, 2016
Just a quick in (almost dark) and out (before office open). Site assignment and facility (bathhouse) were just right.
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
excellent KOA
Apr 04, 2016
one of the best out of 9 different KOA campgrounds during our 2 week trip. and it had the best restrooms of any KOA we have seen !
Dec 19, 2015
Nov 22, 2015
Nov 20, 2015
Awesome...Cannot not wait til Spring 2016 to visit again!
Nov 11, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
One of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed at!
Oct 30, 2015
Wow...this KOA is immaculate. Their bathrooms are nicer than most hotels. Their sites are huge with lots of grass, and all pull-throughs too! Even though we stayed at the end of the season, their store is very well stocked. And, their staff were super nice...all KOA's should strive to be this good.
Oct 29, 2015
The best kept and cleanest KOA I stayed in on this 5000 mile trip!
Oct 29, 2015
No gas at the exit so get it 20-30 miles before or after the exit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Diesel or gas is available within 4 miles of the campground at either exit to the east or west of the park. Either Desoto/Adel or Earlham has both diesel and gas.
Oct 28, 2015
Fabulous campground. The recently remodeled restrooms and showers look like an upscale hotel. The owners and staff are very friendly and I would recommend this location to anyone I knew was passing through the area.
Oct 27, 2015
A great KOA. Everything is first class.
Oct 26, 2015
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at. Very clean, the staff was amazing and what a beautiful park! We loved it and WILL be back!
Oct 26, 2015
Wonderful staff make this clean and quiet Campground the best in Iowa!
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Great park, nice and clean.
Oct 22, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
The campground is well kept and we'll run. The owners are very involved and make sure you have a good experience
Oct 22, 2015
One of the BEST
Oct 22, 2015
Spacious , clean and staff very helpful. Located in a very peaceful setting.
Oct 22, 2015
Wonderful staff, grounds and services. Will definitely stop here again. No problems for big rigs!
Oct 21, 2015
Wonderful place to stay!
Oct 21, 2015
Excellent KOA.Great employees and great store.Will return again. Stayed 6 days total this fall.
Oct 20, 2015
Had a great stay. Staff was very kind.
Oct 20, 2015
Easy to get to, easy to level in the spot, restrooms were clean, dogs loved the dog runs. Hosts were very considerate and helped with a propane issue when I thought a tank had gone dry. I really appreciated that. I would stay here again if I'm in the area.
Oct 19, 2015
We stayed here while waiting for our home to be finished. Great campground-very friendly staff!
Oct 19, 2015
Very nice site and helpful staff/owners. We'll be back!!
Oct 18, 2015
Great KOA. Nice people. Hardly any road noise or noise of any kind. Very pleasant stay.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
This is a well maintained and friendly campground. We have stopped here several times on RV trips and had a good experience.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
This campground is probably the nicest KOA at which weve stayed. The usual gravel sites but larger strips of grass between the sites and bigger sites. Camped here one night in a fifth wheel.
Oct 14, 2015
great hosts
Oct 13, 2015
although i have not stayed at many koa,s this one is great friendly and knowledgeable staff. the sites are easy in and out (44 ft toy hauler). the whole campground is clean and quiet. i would definitely stay here again.
Oct 13, 2015
I'm always a little hesitant trusting reviews, when they're nearly all positive rave reviews. But, in this instance, the Des Moines West KOA is probably one of, if not, the nicest campgrounds I've ever stayed at. From the grounds to the amenities to the store, this place has everything. Nice job guys!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Quiet, large grassy sites, long pull throughs. Great place for overnight or longer stay.
Oct 12, 2015
Have always had a great stay at your KOA. The owners and staff are the best!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
no comment
Oct 12, 2015
Visited last day of the season. Owners were very nice and attentive. The facilities were very good! Thanks!
Oct 11, 2015
Clean and level campground with the most stylish and fresh restroom/shower facilities of all we have visited.
Oct 11, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award