Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2016
Amenities were excellent. there were a few activities for the children. Big complaint is with size of site. With neighboring campers with sideouts and canopy felt very uncomfortably close. i Believe that the KOA website for registering should be updated to verify that the camper is able to fit in the site
Aug 12, 2016
The kids liked the jumping pillow and the basketball/trampoline game, and that it had a fire ring. We did not like the lack of trees and the close proximity of the other campers.
Aug 12, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at the Des Moines West, IA, KOA. We were led to our site, our site had a wonderful cement pad with swing, and a nice fire pit. The bathrooms were clean, modern and air conditioned. There was a nice area space to walk our dog. Although we didn't have children with us, there appears to be several things that they would enjoy doing.
Aug 11, 2016
Lots of things for kids to do. Love the pizza delivery!
Aug 10, 2016
The best KOA we have stayed in, staff friendly, grounds well taken care of and restrooms were up to date and clean
Aug 10, 2016
Nice people, clean, lots of activities but the one drawback was that the "permant campsites"didn't have dogs on leashes... Two unleashed big dogs ran out from under their trailer and at our small leashed dog as my husband walked her to the dog park. There was also a small black and white dog in our campsite for a lot of the time...
Aug 09, 2016
A really nice park to bad we were only here overnight.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Would stay again. Very enjoyable and great staff.
Aug 09, 2016
Excellent sites, great people and nice pool.
Aug 08, 2016
Great Place!! The only complaint is when you arrive later in the day, you need to discount the activity wristbands.
Aug 08, 2016
love this campground and all it has to offer - everything is wonderful!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Very little space between campers. 50 amp plug was recessed so difficult getting connected. Maintenance person said, I will be right back to see if I can fix. Never came back.
Aug 08, 2016
Place was clean. Wifi speed was fast. Camp store was filled with fun and reasonably priced merchandise. Lady at front desk helped us with our camper sewer hose as it was stuck in the bumper. Went out of her way to make sure we could get it out to use it that night. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 08, 2016
Beautiful bathroom facilities!
Aug 08, 2016
It was a pleasure to see a young staff seem to enjoy what they were doing.
Aug 07, 2016
This is a very nice little campground out in the beautiful rolling hills of Iowa. The folks who run it are very friendly and helpful. It is also very clean. Make a reservation, you won't regret it!
Aug 07, 2016
Got us in at a moments notice thankyou!
Aug 07, 2016
This was a great campground!!!
Aug 07, 2016
This is a very nice, clean, KOA with many activities for families. We've stayed there four times. The last two times, we have been placed in the middle row, where you are MUCH too close to your neighbors.
Aug 06, 2016
The only issue we had was the campsite was not level. We did not reserve the deluxe site with patio,Grill,and swing but will definitely do so in the future. Very friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2016
The only issue we had was the campsite was not level. We did not reserve the deluxe site with patio,Grill,and swing but will definitely do so in the future. Very friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2016
This is literally, the friendliest and cleanest KOA I have ever stayed at. So much to do, private sites, just unbelievable.
Aug 06, 2016
Very nice, clean, friendly staff, quite
Aug 06, 2016
We came in for a night, passing through from WY to MD and wished we could have stayed longer.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Very nice KOA. Easy pull-thru sites with very large spaces between each site.
Aug 05, 2016
Very nice. Clean, comfortable, lots of things to do (basketball, horseshoes,bouncer for the kids). Great!
Aug 05, 2016
From arrival to departure service was excellent, employees were considerate, always smiling. Delivered propane and food directly to our 5th wheel. Weekends brought live entertainment, hay rides and plenty of kids activities. Great place to say.
Aug 04, 2016
Had an amazing weekend and the music was awesome !!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Clean, busy campground. Staff helpful, great location.
Aug 04, 2016
We stayed twice this summer and will stay again on our travels. Sites are fairly level, campsite well stocked with a variety of merchandise, pizza was great and most of all they were friendly.
Aug 03, 2016
Thanks for the great Pizza, sure nice after a long drive, also the pancakes was a great way to start the days travel with a full belly. Thanks Bob & Sandy
Aug 03, 2016
This KOA is located 10 to 15 miles from the western Des Moines suburbs and just 2 miles from Interstate 80. Sites were long for our big rig. Facilities and grounds well kept or upgraded. Many activities occupied campers during the "Christmas in July" weekend. We would stay here again.
Aug 03, 2016
It was wonderful. Modern, clean , pretty and the staff was amazing.
Aug 03, 2016
Very friendly helpful staff..
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Had a great time
Aug 02, 2016
Only a mile point 7 away from highway traffic noise, this place has long, wide spots, games for the kids and a friendly staff. I'll be going back.
Aug 02, 2016
Clean, Neat, and Fun place to stay
Aug 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay a lot, had lots of activities for the kids. Staff was very helpful and friendly! Very clean facilities. Best KOA in our experience!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Great place to go camping with the kids! Will definitely return. Staff was so helpful and polite during our entire stay!
Aug 02, 2016
Excellent facility, great people and services
Aug 02, 2016
Exceptionally welcoming staff, beautifully maintained campground and facilities. Especially nice enclosed dog area. Would definitely stay there again if in the area.
Aug 02, 2016
Deluxe sites are great
Aug 02, 2016
Very nice campground. It's understandable that they have won awards, here. The only negative, which pertains to all of the KOA's where I have stayed, WIFI is pretty useless.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award