Des Moines West KOA

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 30, 2013
Just wanted to say Thank you for a Awesome Camping season! We always enjoyed our stay here and cant wait for next Spring! Chris & Jamie are amazing and we are so glad we got to know you both--Thank you again and we will see you Next Year!
Sep 30, 2013
The owners were extremely accommodating as we were towed in due to a breakdown. They went out of their way to make sure our stay was a comfortable as possible.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Best KOA we've stayed in, bar none. Great park, well kept, good sites. Friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
One of the largest, cleanest doggie parks that I've seen in a KOA. Well tended grounds and friendly staff.
Sep 28, 2013
the person who checked us in was great the park looks great and a lot better than some of the other K.O.A.S that we have been at
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
GREAT campground. They deserve all the awards received.
Sep 24, 2013
Beautiful grounds Told our family in Iowa and minnesota how great it was. Thanks The Regan
Sep 24, 2013
Friendly Staff. Fenced Pet Area was great for our 3 dogs. Very large sites both grassy & gravel; that allowed us to put out our mat.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Very nice campground with an excellent staff.
Sep 23, 2013
One of our favorite KOA,s
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Visit family at Perry & Granger had a good stay while there Jerry & Shirley
Sep 20, 2013
Very nice park. Easy to get to and very friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2013
Bon Wi-fi. Endroit calme.
Sep 19, 2013
We had a great stay and we would stay iin the future. Our only complaint was that we took our dog to the dog park and there were young kids in there with 2 dogs and one of them started fighting with our dog the kids could not control there dog and we just ended up leaving. We tried going to the park a few other times and they were still there seemed to be there hang out.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
The activities for the kids seemed somewhat disorganized.
Sep 18, 2013
Nice park with lots of amenities and close to Des Moines and points of interest.
Sep 17, 2013
Very nice campground and friendly staff but kids were running wild with no adult supervision till late. Also they were racing the golf carts filled with 6 kids all around the campground and no one stopped them.
Sep 17, 2013
Nice people. Very clean. Loved the dog enclosure. Our dogs needed the exercise after riding for several days. Would probably stay here again just for that facility-and it was clean too!
Sep 16, 2013
We always have a FANTASTIC time at KOA!!! Very clean, friendly staff great place for kids to run and play!!!!
Sep 16, 2013
we love the campground so much we are having our wedding there next Oct 11, 2014 at the KOA Adel, IA
Sep 16, 2013
It was a beautiful weekend for Camping and the Iowa Super Bowl. We had a great time and cant wait until the next time. Shout out to your staff member Wend-I thanks for always being so helpful and friendly this summer!
Sep 16, 2013
This is a great campground for us, especially with the enclosed dog park!
Sep 16, 2013
Very friendly staff and overall grounds are nice and clean.
Sep 16, 2013
Wonderfulcampground and facilities. The couple who checked us in were great; attentive, informative and fun.
Sep 16, 2013
We had a great time,,,,, Thank you
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Very nice Kampground with friendly and helpful staff. Nice amenities. The dog play area is a definite plus. Well off I-80 with no outside noise. Proximity to the "Bridges of Madison County" another plus.
Sep 15, 2013
Neat and clean area. The office people were smiley, welcoming and friendly when we were in the office. Highly recommend it!!
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Arrived at noonish and had to self register. Stopped by later when office was open but office couldn't give me my WIFI password. Didn't get back to cg after visiting relatives and office was closed...no WIFI. No cable either and husband didn't like that. We did have shade and appreciated that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you didn't find the wi-fi information. It's stapled to all our guest guides, but the funny thing is we don't have a password on our internet, so maybe you got us confused with another park. You also will get 15-18 channels on your antenna.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.