Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
What a great place to stay!!! The hosts are so friendly and it was a wonderful experience.
Jun 13, 2016
love the new updates! Fun time and can't wait to go back!!
Jun 12, 2016
Very clean sites and facilities. Friendly staff.
Jun 12, 2016
Great customer service, we broke down on our way to this KOA lost a day waiting for repairs ,they still honored our reservation the next day ! Thanks for your great service
Jun 11, 2016
Great place, something for the whole family. Pond, playground, pool, games. Would stay here again.
Jun 10, 2016
Good time labor day weekend. Many activities for the children. Well done! Very friendly staff members.
Jun 10, 2016
Nice place, lots of staff keeping it clean. The all day trash service is very nice.
Jun 10, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we have stayed at. There were great activities for the kids. The sites were beautiful. The camp store was fun. Grounds were well kept, the restrooms were super clean. Definitely a keeper.
Jun 10, 2016
The people were very helpful and friendly. We will be returning.
Jun 09, 2016
We always like staying there, awesome park.
Jun 09, 2016
Campsites are extremely close.
Jun 09, 2016
It was the best KOA to date in our cross country road trip. Beautifully maintained grounds. Nice staff.
Jun 09, 2016
Nice clean campground, super staff. Especially liked the Pizza Place (Hunt Bros.?) actually on the grounds.
Jun 09, 2016
We stayed here while traveling through the area. The facilities were clean and we kept and the staff could not have been better. I would stay here again.
Jun 08, 2016
Very clean ,could see some sites being very close together, so chose wisely,ours was fine because,no campers pulled in along side us
Jun 08, 2016
They dont even follow their own rules..
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Clean, nice playground. Only negative was the dust, lots of traffic on campground streets, but was very windy for both days there.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Good experience.
Jun 07, 2016
It is a very nice campground and everyone was very friendly!
Jun 06, 2016
Great
Jun 06, 2016
First time here but will be back again mid-June.
Jun 06, 2016
They spoil you! Once you stay here, you don't want to stay at any other campground. Everyone is friendly and helpful and the grandkids love this place!
Jun 06, 2016
Very friendly staff and very clean campground, we will definitely be back.
Jun 06, 2016
Chris,Jamie and staff are awesome! Very welcoming and helpful. Facility is very well kept and they offer a lot of amenities! We've had several stays there and we'll continue to come back!!!
Jun 06, 2016
The hosts were very friendly, allowed my Doberman Pinscher, great dog runs. Plenty for kids to do. Pizza delivered to your site.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Awesome staff. Kid friendly! Will absolutely go back!
Jun 05, 2016
Great KOA. Will definatly be back.
Jun 05, 2016
We loved it, everyone was so helpful! The park is nice, well taken care of. We took one day to visit Winterset, to visit John Wayne birthplace and find all the bridges of Madison County. Then the next day we visited Adventureland Amusement park..the last day we relaxed around the park, swimming and hanging out. Thanks so much such a great park.
Jun 05, 2016
Pleasant camping
Jun 05, 2016
Bath house is excellent and I love that they have pizza and chicken wings and bites.
Jun 04, 2016
Very enjoyable camping experience. Grandkids really enjoyed all the activities and the jumpshot and pillow.
Jun 04, 2016
Wow!! What a great place to stay!! We have stayed at this campground the last 2 Memorial Day holidays, and enjoyed it!! The campground is spotless, with a very friendly staff!! The restrooms and shower facilities are spotless, which is something you don't always get at such a big campground. The staff is very helpful, and seemed like they enjoyed having us, again not the norm. Great place!!
Jun 04, 2016
Very clean , well-maintained campground. Beautiful bathrooms! Friendly staff.
Jun 03, 2016
It was nice and it was quite
Jun 03, 2016
Very nice campground, helpful staff.
Jun 02, 2016
This is the very best KOA we've ever stayed at. Chris & Jamie have turned what was once an ordinary KOA into a TOP KOA
Jun 02, 2016
as always we had a great time
Jun 02, 2016
The site was roomy, level and all utilities worked fine. The best thing was the delicious pizza that was only $12 and they delivered it to our RV!
Jun 02, 2016
Getting expensive for a typical KOA. Wifi did not work well.
Jun 01, 2016
My grandkids love all the activities here and the new train is a big hit.This has become our favorite place to camp.
Jun 01, 2016
Best KOA so far. Clean facilities and professional staff.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great time over Memorial Day weekend with our 4 & 6 year old. We will definitely go back!
Jun 01, 2016
Loved this KOA. Tons for the kids to do. Clean. Everything worked. Great staff. Will be back for sure. My fave so far.
Jun 01, 2016
My only issue with KOAs is the lack of shade.
Jun 01, 2016
They are very nice. We really enjoy the dog park.
Jun 01, 2016
Nice well-maintained good services and great pet area
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award