Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

3418 L Avenue (GPS)

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2015
It was short but the staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Aug 09, 2015
Loved the wine we bought at the camp store! Don't see that very often and it was quite enjoyable.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Great staff
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
This was an extremely well run, very very nice campground
Aug 08, 2015
Hospitality was great
Aug 07, 2015
Friendly folks and nice clean place. Not rated higher only due to few extra amenities.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Well designed, clean and comfortable park.
Aug 06, 2015
Spacious sites, all pull-thrus, a row of buddy sites, friendly and helpful staff. Lots of stuff for kids to do, amenities are first rate!
Aug 06, 2015
The campground was kept up well. The facilities were clean, and well kept. The employees were very helpful and friendly. This campground is great if you have children with the swimming, trampoline, and activities for kids.
Aug 06, 2015
Nice and well kept
Aug 06, 2015
The only neg. I have is that the clerk did not ask me if I was a veteran to offer a discount.
Aug 06, 2015
Power pedistal showed a ground fault. AC would not run.
Aug 05, 2015
Excellent set up, clean, neat, and well organized.
Aug 05, 2015
Very nice and friendly staff! Just a few more shade trees would be good in camp area. Otherwise, a very clean and well kept campground. Enjoyed the covered bridges area of nearby Madison County!!
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Very nice campground.
Aug 05, 2015
had a great time/
Aug 05, 2015
Awesome owners! The park is looking great:)
Aug 04, 2015
Great kids activities!
Aug 04, 2015
Sites slightly unlevel side to side due to slope. Nature trail did not exist.Good long sites and great staff. Easy to locate and spacious roads
Aug 04, 2015
Really great facilities and things for kids to do
Aug 03, 2015
The owners and workers at this KOA are super people. They were very helpful and quick to act if there was something that needed attention....a great place to stay!
Aug 03, 2015
We requested two spots that we could park awning-to-awning, and we were accommodated nicely. There was much to do with the grandkids (aged 4, 3, 2 and 1)..they especially liked the bouncy area and the pool. I do wish there was more room for those campers who are actually staying for the amenities as opposed to those who are just stopping for the night. They aren't outside and using the fire pit
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Very friendly and efficient check-in process even though they were very busy. Easy in and easy out. The campground is only a mile and a half from the interstate highway so it's easy to get to but it's far enough that you don't hear any road noise.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
great facility very nice park helpful and friendly host will stay here the next time we are in the area
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
the staff at koa was great and also helpful thank you koa
Aug 01, 2015
You guys are doing a great job.
Aug 01, 2015
Very friendly staff & there were many activities for our grandchildren to choose from. The convenience store had many things to choose from for our possible needs.
Aug 01, 2015
Only comment would be that some of the sites are smaller and campers looked packed together.
Aug 01, 2015
Very nice and clean campground . People very friendly and helpful .
Aug 01, 2015
The two woman working there were great, we got pizza and chicken it was delivered quick and hot and was very good. Everything was clean and welcoming...just thought having to pay extra for the bouncy was a bit much.
Jul 31, 2015
Wonderful park. Staff very friendly and helpful. WiFi a bit iffy at times.
Jul 31, 2015
The employees were great. The location was very quiet and easy to get to and back to interstate. Site was very level and clean and the restrooms were well maintained. I would use this as a sleep stop on my way to other destinations in the future.
Jul 31, 2015
Very nice enjoyed our stay.
Jul 31, 2015
Best KOA campground we have stayed in and as KOA VIPs, we've stayed in plenty. Kid and pet friendly, organized activities and themes for kids, serene fishing pond, spacious sites, wonderful staff, manicured and well maintained park environment. Even makes & delivers delicious pizzas!
Jul 31, 2015
Helpful staff,food service was a nice addition, clean grounds, peaceful.
Jul 31, 2015
The kids were so excited for all the fun activities. I was impressed how clean and well kept the property looked.
Jul 30, 2015
Okay Nothing exceptional
Jul 29, 2015
We stayed four nights during our last stay in July 2015. We stayed here previously for two nights. The staff are friendly, the campground is well supervised, the bathrooms are modern and clean, and the area is very quiet with no planes, trains, or highway noises. Our teenages enjoyed the pool and the bouncing pillow. We prefer to stay here when in the Des Moines area.
Jul 29, 2015
Should be called - Limited Free Wifi. You were asked not to use Netflix, ect. This was an issue for us. Bouncing pillow was great for my son.
Jul 28, 2015
We had a great stay. We really liked the improvements they have made over the past year! It really makes paying so much for a campsite worth it. We would like the jump pillow to be just part of the rate instead of having to purchase even more when we arrive.
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice people and loved the pizza.
Jul 28, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps