Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2017
Clean, nice dog park, good play areas, good pull-thrus
Jul 12, 2017
Left. Me standing at the Chk in counter 20 mins. Attitude problem of some of the employees
Jul 12, 2017
Nice and clean with many things for kids to do. As for a non participating activity person the fee was a little pricey.
Jul 12, 2017
Outside of a broken water line our stay was nice.
Jul 11, 2017
I wish they could do something about the dust raised when vehicles go by your sight.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Your KOA was neat and clean with friendly staff. I'd like to suggest you plant more trees in the main part of the campground. The Sun really heated us up. Thank you
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Our second stay at this KOA. Very happy with choice!
Jul 11, 2017
Nice place very nice staff
Jul 10, 2017
Very busy place. Staff were very polite and helpful
Jul 10, 2017
Excellent place to stay. I stayed to nights a 2 different times. But when making your reservation, remember to ask for specific amps for your RV. I was bumped off a good site due to not have the right reservation. Also request patio so you have more room and the ability to set up a tent. The patioes also have grills.
Jul 10, 2017
Great place. Love the large spaces. Definitely come back again.
Jul 10, 2017
One of the cleanest campgrounds that we have been in, great staff as well!!!
Jul 10, 2017
Outstanding campground, one of the best KOA we have stayed in, thank you for such a pleasant stay. The Thompsons
Jul 10, 2017
We were only stopping one night on our way through Iowa, but my girls loved the play areas & carts so much, I stayed an extra couple of hours in the morning before hitting the road. The facilities were very clean, quiet campers. If we had been staying longer, I would have wanted a little more shade of trees.
Jul 10, 2017
Enjoyed our first stay at the KOA. My only complaint is that the pool was a little dirty as well as the dunk tank.
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great time, there were plenty of activities and fun things for the kids to do. Staff was very friendly!
Jul 10, 2017
Excellent KOA! Highly recommend!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Nice place to stay. Easy access off and on highway. Friendly people lots of activities. Great pizza.
Jul 09, 2017
Very nice, had a big shady space, friendly folks would stay again.
Jul 09, 2017
Very very nice. It was very clean and the grounds were well cared for. You could tell owners and employees cared. When we go through again it will be a stop. GREAT JOB FOLKS
Jul 09, 2017
Staff is pleasant, courteous, and professional. Lovely facility, extremely clean, quiet, and well kept. Really nice dog run. Nice views of woods and small lake. We didn't use the pool or playgrounds but they were high quality.Grounds are well tended.Lots of TLC and Iowa pride going into this KOA, one of the nicest we've visited.Easy to get to from the highway. Needs: 3 more pet cleanup stations.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Stopped for 1 night on our way west and again on our way back east. One of the nicest campgrounds, well taken care of, big rig friendly sites and the nicest people! We camped in a 35 ft motorhome towing, perfect stop and very quiet!
Jul 08, 2017
Awesome family host and facility, highly recommend.
Jul 08, 2017
The camp grounds were clean and in excellent shape. All of the KOA staff members were very helpful and friendly.
Jul 08, 2017
The most expensive KOA we have ever stayed at. Not the cleanest we have stayed at.
Jul 08, 2017
Lots to do with the kids and lots of kids for our kids to play with.
Jul 07, 2017
As usual, we enjoyed camping over the 4th of July weekend and a few extra days. It's always great at this campgrounds!
Jul 07, 2017
We stay here once or twice a year and I am never disappointed. Chris & Jamie are always updating and creating more fun for their guests.
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice. 50 amp sites very wide. Nice facilities.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Great as always. New additions add to the enjoyment of the stay.
Jul 06, 2017
You should not have to purchase an adapter for the sewer line at your campsite. Sewer line was 4". I've been camping for 35 years and have always used standard 3" hose with 3" screwed fittings.
Jul 06, 2017
Clean. Helpful curtesy
Jul 06, 2017
Very clean, well kept park. Plenty to do for the kids. Quiet for the adults.
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice campground and friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2017
Wide sites, very clean everywhere. We went sightseeing one day over the holiday weekend. All other days were spent in the campground very relaxing. Can't wait to go back :)
Jul 05, 2017
This KOA makes updates every year! They want to ensure your stay is a great experience. Highly recommend!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Great campgrounds with nice amenities. Dog friendly w/nice dog park. Fun activities. Great for family with kids!
Jul 05, 2017
Tripped circuit breaker caused a little grief but the overall experience was positive!
Jul 05, 2017
This is a wonderful park. Lots of things to do for kids. Nice store. Able to get pizza delivered from the office! Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 04, 2017
None
Jul 04, 2017
Very clean and a lot of activities
Jul 04, 2017
Beautiful campgrounds and campsite.
Jul 04, 2017
We stayed on new site 78 which is a beautiful quiet site. On our next trip west, we will be requesting this site. Beautiful campgrounds and well managed.
Jul 03, 2017
Absolutely the best, clean, LOTS of activities for all. Staff very attentative and available. Definite "do over" for us!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award