Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 06, 2016
The only issue we had was the campsite was not level. We did not reserve the deluxe site with patio,Grill,and swing but will definitely do so in the future. Very friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2016
The only issue we had was the campsite was not level. We did not reserve the deluxe site with patio,Grill,and swing but will definitely do so in the future. Very friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2016
This is literally, the friendliest and cleanest KOA I have ever stayed at. So much to do, private sites, just unbelievable.
Aug 06, 2016
Very nice, clean, friendly staff, quite
Aug 06, 2016
We came in for a night, passing through from WY to MD and wished we could have stayed longer.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Very nice KOA. Easy pull-thru sites with very large spaces between each site.
Aug 05, 2016
Very nice. Clean, comfortable, lots of things to do (basketball, horseshoes,bouncer for the kids). Great!
Aug 05, 2016
From arrival to departure service was excellent, employees were considerate, always smiling. Delivered propane and food directly to our 5th wheel. Weekends brought live entertainment, hay rides and plenty of kids activities. Great place to say.
Aug 04, 2016
Had an amazing weekend and the music was awesome !!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Clean, busy campground. Staff helpful, great location.
Aug 04, 2016
We stayed twice this summer and will stay again on our travels. Sites are fairly level, campsite well stocked with a variety of merchandise, pizza was great and most of all they were friendly.
Aug 03, 2016
Thanks for the great Pizza, sure nice after a long drive, also the pancakes was a great way to start the days travel with a full belly. Thanks Bob & Sandy
Aug 03, 2016
This KOA is located 10 to 15 miles from the western Des Moines suburbs and just 2 miles from Interstate 80. Sites were long for our big rig. Facilities and grounds well kept or upgraded. Many activities occupied campers during the "Christmas in July" weekend. We would stay here again.
Aug 03, 2016
It was wonderful. Modern, clean , pretty and the staff was amazing.
Aug 03, 2016
Very friendly helpful staff..
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Had a great time
Aug 02, 2016
Only a mile point 7 away from highway traffic noise, this place has long, wide spots, games for the kids and a friendly staff. I'll be going back.
Aug 02, 2016
Clean, Neat, and Fun place to stay
Aug 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay a lot, had lots of activities for the kids. Staff was very helpful and friendly! Very clean facilities. Best KOA in our experience!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Great place to go camping with the kids! Will definitely return. Staff was so helpful and polite during our entire stay!
Aug 02, 2016
Excellent facility, great people and services
Aug 02, 2016
Exceptionally welcoming staff, beautifully maintained campground and facilities. Especially nice enclosed dog area. Would definitely stay there again if in the area.
Aug 02, 2016
Deluxe sites are great
Aug 02, 2016
Very nice campground. It's understandable that they have won awards, here. The only negative, which pertains to all of the KOA's where I have stayed, WIFI is pretty useless.
Aug 02, 2016
Very friendly hosts, easy check in, nice pool and store 😃
Aug 01, 2016
Chris and Jamie always make sure their guests have a good time during their stay. We have lived in this area for many years and this is our go to place for a weekend of camping.
Aug 01, 2016
Our family loves camping at the KOA! Great staff and a very well kept campground. Kids love all the fun activities!
Aug 01, 2016
Christmas in July what a great weekend.We enjoyed our stay as always we camp here alot but wanted to say that Mike is a great person always has a smile and always willing to help you out and no matter how busy it is at check in desk he always has a great attitude and takes the time to answer questions without making you feel like you are holding him up so thank you for having such a great employee
Aug 01, 2016
Another good stay. Had fun at Christmas in July! Kids had a blast and weather was perfect!
Aug 01, 2016
Very happy with the activities to keep the kids busy they had a blast
Jul 31, 2016
Good basic KOA. We got in late and left early so really can't rate it properly but we had no problems as usual.
Jul 31, 2016
This is the BEST KOA we've stayed at!! Facility is well kept, A LOT of activities on site for kids and adults and the owners are very personable! We will definitely stay here again!!
Jul 31, 2016
Nice environment and friendly staff... Would have rated it a 5 except that the terraced sites are not bad but not actually level either.. used blocks under front PS tire to keep from lifting tire off ground...WiFI tries to take everybody into Facebook ... where they then tell crooks and the world that you're there-so your house is empty and prime for breaking into (it happens)- b careful with it.
Jul 30, 2016
You have accommodated our reunion exceptionally. We were very pleased with our stay. Thank you so much for making our reunion a success.
Jul 30, 2016
We had a great week! Excellent accomodations. very clean campground.
Jul 30, 2016
Just one negative...did not really like that two sites shared the same grass area at the site we were assigned. No privacy at all, it worked out okay, but still, a little privacy is nice.
Jul 29, 2016
This KOA is outstanding. We stayed there last year for the first time and made a return trip this year. Felt great to be back!
Jul 28, 2016
Very accommodating hosts in spite of a party that refused to leave the site we reserved, all worked out well! Love the bathrooms and friendly employees as well. You might want to invest in some grab bars for your handicap bathrooms/showers to make it easier for them to use. Thank you for everything!
Jul 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Your coffee place was clean staff was helpful
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the entire campground. All the staff was helpful and friendly and loved that you delivered the pizza we ordered. We are already looking forward to staying again. Thank you.
Jul 27, 2016
Awesome activities and amenities for the kids. They had a blast! Deluxe site was beautiful and spacious. Provided a much needed rest day from the road. Definitely will stay again!
Jul 27, 2016
Great stay from the warm friendly greeting to tell ease of getting back on the road..
Jul 26, 2016
We have stayed here three times and each time has been a pleasant stay. The staff is friendly and helpful. There are many family centered activities. This stay, we were extremely close the the rig next to us and would prefer not to be there again. Too close quarters!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Clean restrooms and quiet. My son was charged 8 dollars for a 5 lb bag of ice. Definitely surprised by that.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award