Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful campground...nice sites and friendly staff!
Sep 18, 2016
very nice campground...clean and quiet... we really liked it..
Sep 18, 2016
Owners are very friendly and go out of their way to be accommodating. Very nice campground - clean and great layout. Deluxe patio sites are a definite must try. I would stay there anytime and highly recommend it to all.
Sep 18, 2016
Beautiful park! Clean, lovely facilities and friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 18, 2016
Clean, friendly, quite. Not directly off the highway so no highway noise.
Sep 18, 2016
We drive 30 minutes each way off of our route home just to stay here. It's a great place to stay!
Sep 17, 2016
Super clean and great for kids and grandkids! A lot to keep them busy😎!
Sep 17, 2016
Short stay but nice campground
Sep 16, 2016
Nicest KOA we ever stayed it! Plenty of room on the stites, level, nice grass, clean tiled showers, friendly staff. Thank You. Dave and Jeanie from Minnesota
Sep 16, 2016
Wonderful KOA! Very clean, flat sites, easy maneuverability. Best KOA we've stayed at.
Sep 16, 2016
The best thing about this KOA is that it is all full hookup pull-throughs. WiFi was OK, not great.
Sep 16, 2016
Perfect place to stay to go visit Winterset & John Wayne's birthplace & museum then off to find the 6 bridges of Madison County which I M happy to say we did.
Sep 15, 2016
Great place run by a hard working a American family. We've been to a lot of KOA's and the franchise is lucky to have this family
Sep 15, 2016
Great place to be loved the Padio plenty of things for the kids to do.
Sep 15, 2016
Une of the best! Thanks
Sep 14, 2016
didnt like the rain!!!!!
Sep 14, 2016
Terrific little park. Easy access, Many activities. Great dog parks. Perfect place to bring kids with unique play activities. Very pleasant surroundings. Trees, but not too many. Recently updated and clean bathrooms. Only tiny drawback is all streets and pads are gravely which can be messy, but spaces were wide. With nice grassy areas. Nicely stocked store.
Sep 14, 2016
wonderful campground. Clean,nice level sites. Great pizza and ice cream. Great staff.I would stay there again.
Sep 14, 2016
Clean, friendly
Sep 14, 2016
We reserved a site with full hookups and a pull thru. We got that but the campers were doubled up and we would have crawled under the camper next to us in order hook up our sewer line. We were unable to access it and never hooked up. It was a very rainy night but we shouldn't have had to crawl under someone's slider to access our facilities. Otherwise the campground was very nice.
Sep 14, 2016
Clean full service campground. Staff are helpful and friendly.
Sep 13, 2016
Staff was friendly and courteous. Love the 75' long pull-thru sites! Shower/bathroom facilities are clean. THE PIZZA IS DELICIOUS AND GREAT DELIVERY SERVICE!!
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Very nice facility. Great staff. Neat and clean KOA. Very nice amenities.
Sep 13, 2016
The staff is very friendly. The bath room are clean. The sites are very small. Many of the 50/ 30 amp connection are unsafe. We had walked the camp to find a safe connection.
Sep 13, 2016
Only overnight but everyone was friendly and helpful!
Sep 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay!!! Very quiet and peaceful!!! Staff was very friendly 😊
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Our stay at the KOA was wonderful! The owners and their staff made us feel like we were part of the family! We will recommend this KOA to everyone!
Sep 12, 2016
Your staff went out of their way to take care of us. Thanks
Sep 12, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids.
Sep 12, 2016
The most beautiful shower house I have ever seen!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Don't care for the gravel road in campground!Nice spots though!
Sep 12, 2016
I was shocked at how expensive it is :( and our friends had problems with the KOA circuit breaker. Did not like that the sewer was not level with the ground so it would not free flow from the camper. My neighbor had problems with the Wi-Fi connection.
Sep 12, 2016
The were very friendly and reminded us if there was absolutely anything we needed to let them know. Lots of things for the kids to do. The grounds were well groomed and neat.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice camp ground. Very clean, lots of fun activities to do, staff was very friendly!!!
Sep 12, 2016
Already recommended this campground to someone. Nice friendly atmosphere. everyone was accommodating for whatever we needed. Will definitely stay again. The only problem: sewer line had to run uphill to empty & ours didn't empty completely.
Sep 12, 2016
My husband was disappointed about your catch and release fishing. You need to make sure people know that ahead of time.
Sep 11, 2016
Very nice clean campground. Many activities to keep the young ones involved. The Campground worked out great for us.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
We liked staying here and would do so again if in the area.
Sep 11, 2016
Nice clean campground with friendly staff
Sep 10, 2016
People were helpful and friendly. Dogs enjoyed the yards.
Sep 10, 2016
Very nice and clean fac and very friendly owners.
Sep 10, 2016
We love staying here, but this time we were in a site next to three couples with kids. The parents decided it was okay to stay up and party. I finally opened our window and asked them to keep it down as it was 12:30 a.m. They finally went to their respective trailers by 1 a.m. I wrote the owner on FB and I hope she talked to them. This was crappy and they refused to look at us when we left.
Sep 10, 2016
We love this place!!! Each time we stop there are more improvements. So much fun stuff for kids, dogs, and adults.
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Everyone & Everything was GREAT. Thank You.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award