Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

3418 L Avenue (GPS)

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 22, 2016
I love all the improvements! You all do a super job. Thank you!
May 21, 2016
Very nice staff. Beautifully maintained grounds with lots of lawn,picnic tables and the pond with geese. Probably the best KOA I've stayed at.
May 19, 2016
Our first time staying there. Very nice place for families with all ages of children. Lot's of activities for kids and things for them to do. Kids and adults walking or running through campsite without asking.
May 19, 2016
great ameities,plenty of room,highly recommend
May 18, 2016
cold weather. no outdoor group meals. one of our group hospitalized - not your fault. over priced facility.
May 18, 2016
Great place to stay ~ many amenities. They've thought of everything to keep kids entertained and pets happy, too.
May 18, 2016
This one of the best KOA's in the country. We can understand the 2016 rising Star award. Keep up the great work!
May 17, 2016
Kids had a blast! Lots of fun! Clean!
May 16, 2016
Great campsites and the owners are the best
May 16, 2016
Very nice improvements made to this campground over the past few years. Clean, well groomed sites. Good children's activities and friendly staff. We enjoy staying here.
May 16, 2016
We stayed in a 50amp site, it was pull thru, had nice yard and space, loved the dog parks, kids activities and the heated pool. Would definitely stay if I am in the area again
May 16, 2016
Pretty grounds, super clean, lots of activities and we love the deluxe sites with patios! AWESOME staff!
May 16, 2016
Great staff, wonderful family activities
May 16, 2016
Great camping, cleanest, best bathrooms of any place we have camped. Chris, Jamie, and all their staff make it feel like home and family. Already booked for over the 4th and in Sept!!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Very friendly staff and family oriented.
May 14, 2016
Owners were very nice and very helpful. They went above and beyond to help us. Camp ground is a little crowded and not many trees. We thought price was a little high for quality of park.
May 11, 2016
One of the nicest campgrounds we've seen - especially since there is no cement. Excellent!
May 11, 2016
One of the BEST KOA's we have stay at, too bad it was so short of a stay.
May 10, 2016
It's always great to stay at the DSM West KOA. Everyone is so nice and helpful and it's always very clean.
May 10, 2016
Great campground. Wonderful hosts. Nice, clean swimming pool. All around, it was a great stay. Thanks!!
May 10, 2016
very clean and friendly. Campsite are very large
May 10, 2016
Great place to stay!
May 10, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 09, 2016
We love this KOA and have been so impressed by the continual improvements!
May 09, 2016
the road you are located on is very noisy with traffic and that is understandable given your location off the interstate. however we wish we would have been given the opportunity to decide on a different campsite rather than being assigned the first one right by the busy road and all incoming travelers to your park. we'd rather have been back aways where it was a little quieter
May 09, 2016
We had a great time. Lots for the kids to do, excellent bathrooms and showers!
May 09, 2016
WHAT A NICE WELL KEPT CAMPGROUND. EVERYONE THAT WORKED THERE WAS SO FRIENDLY. THERE SO MUCH TO DO FOR THE KIDS BUT WE DID NOT HAVE ANY KIDS WITH US. IT WAS SO QUIET AND JUST A LITTLE BIT OF HEAVEN.
May 08, 2016
Very neat & clean campground. Just far enough from highway to not hear traffic noise.
May 07, 2016
Facilities were excellent !
May 07, 2016
Clean friendly
May 06, 2016
Everyone at the KOA we stayed were all great.
May 06, 2016
Very neat and clean and friendly
May 06, 2016
Grounds keeping mowed grass too early in morning. Host was distracted with another person during my checkout.
May 05, 2016
Beautiful setting. Great hosts. Pizza and wings delivered to your site. Win win.
May 03, 2016
Great place, husband had stayed here before!
May 02, 2016
Clean and well maintained! Wireless worked great! Very friendly and accommodating!
May 02, 2016
Stayed two weekends in a row. Very clean. Great stay.
May 02, 2016
We have enjoyed both times we have stayed at this KOA. The people are great and the area is awesome!
May 01, 2016
Staff was very nice and very helpful
May 01, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Nice quiet area and pet friendly.
Apr 25, 2016
Friendly staff and an extremely clean park. Long, level pull-thrus with large grassy area between sites. Very nice!
Apr 25, 2016
Park is very well maintained. Good wifi. Trash pickup is nice feature. Although only 1.5 miles from I-80, beautiful, quite and secluded. Nice staff.
Apr 25, 2016
Great people, very helpful
Apr 25, 2016
We have been at a lot of KOAs and this one by far is the best one close to home.
Apr 24, 2016
Late night check in was easy
Apr 20, 2016
We stay at koa campgrounds as often as possible but this one was the best ever! Bathrooms were gorgeous and clean. The activities available were unique and fun for all. It will be a destination from now on.
Apr 19, 2016
They were quick to resolve electrical issue (50-amp not working)
Apr 19, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award