Des Moines West KOA

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2015
Very clean. Nice service and we enjoyed the made to order pizza from the clubhouse. Good for kids, too.
Jul 17, 2015
Great KOA! Unusual, but very nice layout. Obviously designed and amenitiies provided by RV owners. Regret that this was just a one night stay. Look forward to returning for longer stays in the future.
Jul 16, 2015
Staff great, but we were in the middle section with side by side connections, and the slide outs on the same site, were so far over on our sites, that we had to be careful when we opened truck door. Actually could not open truck door all the way. Probably would not stay here again unless given site not in the middle.
Jul 16, 2015
Staff greeted us warmly and were very helpful. The facilities were neat and clean. Easy access to sites and exiting was also a breeze.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
I like that this campground had a gift shop.
Jul 15, 2015
Every thing was good. We were able to use our satellite tv after we moved out from under to huge tree.
Jul 14, 2015
Great facilities & staff. A tornado warming with a siting of a tornado close by, the staff went around to everyone in the campground to warn them and tell them to take shelter which we did in the main building then moved to a neighboring basement. The concern for the campers was very appreciated. The only negative I can say is that the 30 amp pull thru's were way to close to each other.
Jul 14, 2015
Great park with exceptional shower facilities. The pool is wonderful but the $5 cost for the bounce pillow is a little much. I had 3 kids with me which is why only rated at 4 instead of 5.
Jul 13, 2015
The staff was great and the campground was satisfactory. Needs work. But we would stay again.
Jul 13, 2015
The campsite was level, the restrooms were spotless, and the staff had all kinds of activities planned for the kids. It was a great little family get away.
Jul 13, 2015
Wonderful! Staff were approachable and accomodating. Grounds were well maintained, pool was clean. Lots for kids to do and those bathrooms were cleaner than some hotels we have been in!. Movies on the big screen plus they made and delivered hot pizza if we ordered it!!!!! Will absolutely put this facility in our list of places to return to!
Jul 13, 2015
This campground was great. Plenty for a family to do, with many activities. The bathrooms were fantastic and the other facilities were kept up. The actual campsites were close together and your neighbors are really near. This is really the only negative.
Jul 12, 2015
pleasant, very clean, and friendly
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Cramped sites. No trees. This was not the best KOA. They charge extra for things that should be included. Bathrooms and pool are nice though.
Jul 11, 2015
Great week of camping even with the "non" July weather (blankets and coats Iowa odd) we had a blast and great time with the staff and other campers what a great family campground cant wait to camp again. Thank you for the great week
Jul 11, 2015
Overall a pretty good campground, except the streets are gravel and the playground not real nice. Wi-Fi is worthless.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
great place to stay. easy in and out. nice people operate the site
Jul 11, 2015
We were so impressed that we are going to have a family reunion
Jul 11, 2015
Stopped here on our way back east , glad we did , staff and facilities were amazing, large camping spaces , brand new beautiful showers , nicest we've stopped at , booked online while driving , glad we did , they were sold out , got in around 8 ordered food in there nicely supplied store and they delivered it right to the campsite , pizza and breadsticks were actually pretty good , no complaints!
Jul 11, 2015
Great staff and service with outstanding grounds and facilities, All spaces were pull in and pull out.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Nice campground. We have stayed there many times over the past few years. Summer is a little too crowded for us senior citizens, but it works out for us on our way to the Denver area. Spring and fall probably will be better. Improvements to the campground are very nice. We can tell that you have put much time and money into it. The staff is very friendly and helpful also.
Jul 10, 2015
The restroom/shower facility was wonderful. I especially liked the fenced pet area. That gave Sydney a much needed running place.
Jul 09, 2015
Side by side parking is not my favorite way to camp. Would request to have a regular spot.
Jul 09, 2015
Staff is service oriented. Improvement area: work the camping site to make them at level for big rigs. Tx. Adel and their golf course are very nice.
Jul 09, 2015
Very clean. Appreciated after-hours self-check-in.
Jul 09, 2015
Friendly, accommodating staff. Great place.
Jul 08, 2015
Very hospitable staff, clean facility
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Absolutely fantastic , however please check the level on site # 8 had to block up rear wheels on Motorhome. Thanks
Jul 07, 2015
The owners and staff are super friendly! This KOA is sparkling clean and easily accesssible from the highway. This was one of our overnight stops traveling west, and one of our favorites. We will return.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
It is always nice to stay at this KOA. Everyone is over-the-top nice. I travel with a camper while I work across the country. They always greet me with smiling faces and keep the place immaculate. I highly recommend the Des Moines West KOA!!
Jul 07, 2015
The site and staff was amazing! We have stayed here a number of times and the upgrades are a definite improvement! Thank you and we look forward to staying with you again!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
we had a good time camping here was about five families all together
Jul 06, 2015
Too loud after 10:00!
Jul 06, 2015
The people at this KOA were very friendly and welcoming. Facility was very clean and well maintained. I would definitely come back!
Jul 06, 2015
Every one was very polite and nice and helpful it is clean and well taken care of We loved it and will go back
Jul 06, 2015
A great place to stay. I don't think there could be a better KOA
Jul 06, 2015
Wow! Cleanest ever. Nicest wide grass space I've seen in a pull thru spot. Lots of kid activities. Even at peak July 4th, Chris and Jamie had smiles all day. The host were fully engaged and were real hosts. I was surprised how quiet camp was at 10 pm. They should call it a "KOA Resort". Other KOA's could learn from them. John, Tania and family - Apply Valley MN
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
No thanks
Jul 04, 2015
Fantastic service, clean and friendly environment!
Jul 04, 2015
Loved it! We will be back
Jul 04, 2015
Only stayed one night. Friendly staff.
Jul 04, 2015
Reasonable cost, clean, well organized, friendly. Kids liked your cg better than any other we stayed at. thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.