Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 22, 2016
Too many trees for us. Makes it nice and shady, but hard for the satellite and maneuver moving out.
Oct 22, 2016
very nice facilties. Laundry and showers were excellent. Friendly staff and sites were very clean.
Oct 22, 2016
Nice stopping off point
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Very nice campground and very friendly staff.
Oct 20, 2016
Very clean, easy access, and we'll taken care of. Will stay here again.
Oct 20, 2016
Friendly staff and quiet location away from the interstate, our best stay yet!
Oct 19, 2016
New park, with young trees. One of the few Kamp K-9s with grass! My dog loved romping in the grass and getting off the gravel! thank you
Oct 18, 2016
Love the sparkling clean bathrooms! Great space for kids and families - jumping pillow, nature walk, basketball, playground.
Oct 18, 2016
We stayed there 1 night in late Sept. and liked it so on our return trip stayed there again in mid. Oct. Quiet yet close enough to I 80 for easy access.
Oct 18, 2016
Very friendly and helpful hosts. Nice clean campground.
Oct 18, 2016
Loved it. Nice people and best KOA we have stayed in
Oct 17, 2016
Awesome great campground look's like fun in the summer months. See you then 😊
Oct 17, 2016
It was a great time and we will be back! Awesome people
Oct 17, 2016
Check out their kitchen. Food can be ordered and delivered to your site. The BEST PIZZA ever!!!
Oct 17, 2016
Nice hosts and delicious pizza.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Just stayed overnight but always enjoy our stay. Such a nice place. Lots of areas to walk our dogs.
Oct 15, 2016
We would stay here again. Very nice staff and campground.
Oct 15, 2016
Over night stop on way home. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Oct 14, 2016
Great place to stay.Very friendly hosts.
Oct 14, 2016
Nice campground. Quiet.
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Nice, clean and friendly staff
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Just an overnight stop. Staff was very friendly, helpful and site was very level.
Oct 13, 2016
Very clean facilities, nicely spaced sites with shade - unless you get the "double" sites. Office doesn't open until 9:00.
Oct 13, 2016
Clean Park. Sights layed out nicely. Fantastic staff. Helpful and friendly
Oct 12, 2016
Arrived on a very crowded weekend but the service was super anyway. Clean, nice facilities and grounds, friendly/helpful staff.
Oct 12, 2016
Nice place, friendly staff, well maintained facilities.
Oct 11, 2016
Very creative and well planned activities for the Halloween themed weekend! Staff is friendly and accommodating.
Oct 11, 2016
Most amazing experience camping!!! The staff did a Halloween weekend and they knocked it out of the park!!! Thank you, for all you did it was a phenomenal experience!!!!!!!
Oct 11, 2016
Absolutely the cleanest and well kept KOA we have ever stayed at. If the site had been a little more level it would have been perfect. It wasn't too bad but loading and unloading a toyhauler makes one a little more sensitive loading height.
Oct 11, 2016
Great place for the kids.
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice personnel. KOA clean and well appointed.
Oct 11, 2016
Great campground! The owners and staff are friendly and provided wonderful activities for the Spooktacular event. This campground is fun and relaxing for the entire family. We will definitely stay here again.
Oct 11, 2016
This is great local KOA and we will return when we want to camp locally. The only issue is that the Fun Zone wrist bands are too expensive for what is actually offered. A $5 fee would certainly cover it.
Oct 10, 2016
It was their 2nd Spooktacular weekend. My whole family had SO much fun! There was something for the kids to do all day!
Oct 10, 2016
Tidy. Friendly. Site trash pickup is awesome. Dog areas are great. Felt like camp sites were TOO CLOSE. Didn't want to share common area with neighboring folks who were there long-term. But, you run a nice place, and I would stay there again.
Oct 10, 2016
Need to get better internet service, so customers can stream music and movies from Pandora & Netflix.
Oct 10, 2016
We had a great time! Very courteous staff and fun activities.
Oct 10, 2016
Great events planned and executed by the staff
Oct 10, 2016
We absolutely love staying here. The staff does a great job in keeping everyone busy. The Spooktacular Halloween was a hit with us. I tell everyone about our experiences!!!
Oct 10, 2016
Great time, great people. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Oct 10, 2016
Would be great for families - lots of activities and enthusiasm. Very nice to have food right there.
Oct 09, 2016
We just stayed 1 night..the staff was super friendly and helpful.. Clean! Will stop again next October on our way to AZ from Eagle River WI..
Oct 09, 2016
Very clean. Great staff and enough of them.
Oct 09, 2016
Bathrooms were clean. The grounds were nicely decorated for Halloween. Very welcoming.
Oct 09, 2016
Love the location and campground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps