Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
The showers were very clean and definitely updated. It is a very nice campground and would highly recommend it.
Jul 11, 2016
The weekends with activities are great if you are a grandparent taking grandchildren camping. Facilities are the best!!
Jul 11, 2016
Nice sites. Great dog park area. Only stayed overnight.
Jul 11, 2016
I was quite pleased with the staff and the facilities.
Jul 11, 2016
Love the activities something for all ages. Great place to get away for the week end.
Jul 11, 2016
Very, Very neat , friendly place to stay. We will be back!!!!
Jul 11, 2016
NA
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
We loved camping at your Koa and would love to return soon.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Great dog park
Jul 09, 2016
Best campground. Great people. Plenty of things for the kids to do. This was our first stay here but will definitely not be our last we plan to regularly visit this KOA. Thank you to the owners for the awesome hospitality.
Jul 09, 2016
We booked our next reservation before we left the premises.
Jul 09, 2016
everything was as I expect from KOA. Restrooms were clean and well maintained.
Jul 09, 2016
Great, staff ready to make stay enjoyable
Jul 09, 2016
1)I bought 3 (double-scoop)ice cream cones and the bill was $19.50! Way too pricey. & 2)we had people across from us (we were on 36) that didn't follow the "quiet hours" and between their diesel truck idling and roaring in and out of their site several times between midnight and 2am, we didn't get much sleep. Need to be able to contact someone to quiet them.
Jul 09, 2016
While they were full they were flexible enough to get me a cabin so I had some power for my RV. Very nice people and very clean.
Jul 08, 2016
Staff was very friendly. After driving 8 hours we checked in around 7:30pm. when we asked for ice we were told they're out, but "we could drive back to town 4 miles away and they MAY have some" So after setting up our pop up, we drove back to town for ice. Pool was closed when we got back. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Great place, wonderful staff.. Love this place and will make it our campground when we visit Des Moines. .
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Very nice people, beautiful spots & surrounding area👍
Jul 07, 2016
It was horrible. No shade, people were not friendly and there is nothing to do. Gave out free cups though

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think you reviewed the wrong park... :)
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Very friendly staff.lots of activities.
Jul 06, 2016
Great location! Enjoyed the planned activities. All the happy smiles made for a great camping experience. Sites were snug, but it was enjoyable. We spent most of our stay day tripping to covered bridges of Madison County and the area wineries.
Jul 06, 2016
We were there for a week and did use the pool several times. Facilities were great. The only down side was we were a bit far from the showers.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Always clean and well maintained Great staff and customer service. Lots of kids activities.
Jul 05, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA! Our staying was amazing, our children had a blast with all the activities! Restrooms are the nicest and very well maintained!! Overall would highly recommend! We will be back again!
Jul 05, 2016
Nice Place Friendly Staff
Jul 05, 2016
It was a great place to stay, loved it., but all KOA's rates are way to high as we are retired. other than that everyone was very helpful.
Jul 04, 2016
We only stopped in for 1 night but the customer service was great. Really clean camp sites with great picnic tables. Easy to get to.
Jul 04, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean campground and easy to get into sites.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
great 1 night stay all was fine but site was a little close for me to other campers in the same site
Jul 02, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at Des Moines West, IA. The staff was corteous, friendly and helpful. The property was inviting and close to local attractions in the area.
Jul 02, 2016
Every time we were in the store it took forever. People at counter seemed inexperienced. Didn't explain details of wristband 4 bike rental, had to spend more money to get bike with more than 1 seat. Seem to nickel and dime us this stay.
Jul 02, 2016
Great place. Very nice and clean bathrooms. And they will make you a pizza and deliver it.
Jul 02, 2016
Older campground. Lots of character. A little tight for larger rigs overall nice place.
Jul 02, 2016
No shade, very crowded. We needed an adapter to plug in, but the worker was making pizzas and we ended up buying it! Pool was very nice, but our daughter cut her foot on the rough bottom. Employees must be overworked!
Jul 02, 2016
Excellent facility. Loved our stay and wanted to stay one more day but all booked up for the holiday. Understandable. Thanks for the clean facility. Staff very professional.
Jul 02, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Would stay again if in the area.
Jul 01, 2016
Nice grounds, especially nice dog run!
Jul 01, 2016
I was really irritated to learn things like the jumping pillow were an extra $10 fun pass. I think the website should indicate some things are an extra fee. Maybe an * or something. Otherwise the camp was very clean, great bathrooms and the staff was super kind.
Jun 30, 2016
We loved this campground we did not have kids but we thought everything you did with them was great our kids would have loved it if they were young again the children we talked to were having a blast
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Never stayed at a place that was soooo close together. Other campers almost touched ours. I don't recommend this one.
Jun 30, 2016
Great people, location and condition
Jun 29, 2016
Another great KOA
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award