Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

3418 L Avenue (GPS)

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 19, 2016
They were quick to resolve electrical issue (50-amp not working)
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Easy to find, just off I-80. Plenty of room to get around. All pull thrus. Staff was very friendly. Enjoyed my stay.
Apr 18, 2016
The staff is very helpful and courteous. They have done improvements every year. The place is looking good!
Apr 18, 2016
The BEST KOA we've ever camped at!The staff is amazing, so friendly and helpful and the campground itself is beautiful and so well kept! We love it!
Apr 18, 2016
Nicest campground we stayed in on our trip from California to Indiana! Everyone was super friendly, and the grounds are immaculate!
Apr 17, 2016
Very clean, easy to find and get in and out. Staff fixed us a pizza and chicken wings for dinner, brought it to our site. Quiet, restful.very very nice.
Apr 16, 2016
The layout of the campground was good. The problem is with the gravel on the sites and roads - like large marbles making it hard to walk on. With this they have a real problem with dust - I can't imagine it being like this all summer. For this reason, we are going to check out another campground the next time in this area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Elaine, you caught us right as we were doing our initial grading of all the roads and sites, so it stirs up the rocks a bit and creates dust. This will subside usually in a few days and after the first rain. It's not like that all summer, luckily. :)
Apr 15, 2016
La réservation s'est fait facilement on line. L'accueil était cordial. Les facilités correspondaient à ce qui était annoncé sur le site Web. Le Wifi fonctionnait bien. Les sites sont sur le gravier mais c'est très propre.
Apr 14, 2016
Excellent front office and customer interaction. Good facilities and amenities: with the exception of WiFi strength and stability. Lots of us depend on robust internet access and operation for key parts of our lives. This WiFi system drops out and would not maintain a consistently available signal.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Robert & Patricia, I'm sorry for the inconsistent signal the day you were here. We were actually hanging all new wifi equipment that day, so now the signal is rock solid throughout the entire park. This is our 3rd wifi equipment in the 5 years we've owned the park, and so far the new system is great
Apr 11, 2016
The staff is very friendly and welcoming. They made us feel at home immediately. Also, the entire property is very well maintained!
Apr 11, 2016
It was early April, so there weren't any activities open, which we expected. We appreciated the K9 area for our dogs. Our boys are very anxious to return in the summer to experience everything the campground has to offer. We also came in late Friday and appreciated the information left for us. Thanks!
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
Quiet, relaxed location. Friendly professional staff, very clean facilities.
Apr 09, 2016
Very nice place to stay!
Apr 08, 2016
Such a nice park very clean lots of children's activities and a great corral for the canines owners are fantastic and very helpful highly recommend this beautiful park
Apr 06, 2016
This was an overnight stay and definitely will come back for a longer stay soon.
Apr 06, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. The nicest bathroom facilities of ANY campground I have visited. Too early if the season to utilize the pool, but it looked nice. Recommended.
Apr 06, 2016
Perfect
Apr 05, 2016
Just a quick in (almost dark) and out (before office open). Site assignment and facility (bathhouse) were just right.
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
excellent KOA
Apr 04, 2016
one of the best out of 9 different KOA campgrounds during our 2 week trip. and it had the best restrooms of any KOA we have seen !
Dec 19, 2015
Nov 22, 2015
Nov 20, 2015
Awesome...Cannot not wait til Spring 2016 to visit again!
Nov 11, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
One of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed at!
Oct 30, 2015
Wow...this KOA is immaculate. Their bathrooms are nicer than most hotels. Their sites are huge with lots of grass, and all pull-throughs too! Even though we stayed at the end of the season, their store is very well stocked. And, their staff were super nice...all KOA's should strive to be this good.
Oct 29, 2015
The best kept and cleanest KOA I stayed in on this 5000 mile trip!
Oct 29, 2015
No gas at the exit so get it 20-30 miles before or after the exit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Diesel or gas is available within 4 miles of the campground at either exit to the east or west of the park. Either Desoto/Adel or Earlham has both diesel and gas.
Oct 28, 2015
Fabulous campground. The recently remodeled restrooms and showers look like an upscale hotel. The owners and staff are very friendly and I would recommend this location to anyone I knew was passing through the area.
Oct 27, 2015
A great KOA. Everything is first class.
Oct 26, 2015
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at. Very clean, the staff was amazing and what a beautiful park! We loved it and WILL be back!
Oct 26, 2015
Wonderful staff make this clean and quiet Campground the best in Iowa!
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Great park, nice and clean.
Oct 22, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
The campground is well kept and we'll run. The owners are very involved and make sure you have a good experience
Oct 22, 2015
One of the BEST
Oct 22, 2015
Spacious , clean and staff very helpful. Located in a very peaceful setting.
Oct 22, 2015
Wonderful staff, grounds and services. Will definitely stop here again. No problems for big rigs!
Oct 21, 2015
Wonderful place to stay!
Oct 21, 2015
Excellent KOA.Great employees and great store.Will return again. Stayed 6 days total this fall.
Oct 20, 2015
Had a great stay. Staff was very kind.
Oct 20, 2015
Easy to get to, easy to level in the spot, restrooms were clean, dogs loved the dog runs. Hosts were very considerate and helped with a propane issue when I thought a tank had gone dry. I really appreciated that. I would stay here again if I'm in the area.
Oct 19, 2015
We stayed here while waiting for our home to be finished. Great campground-very friendly staff!
Oct 19, 2015
Very nice site and helpful staff/owners. We'll be back!!
Oct 18, 2015
Great KOA. Nice people. Hardly any road noise or noise of any kind. Very pleasant stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals