Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2016
Great place to be loved the Padio plenty of things for the kids to do.
Sep 15, 2016
Une of the best! Thanks
Sep 14, 2016
didnt like the rain!!!!!
Sep 14, 2016
Terrific little park. Easy access, Many activities. Great dog parks. Perfect place to bring kids with unique play activities. Very pleasant surroundings. Trees, but not too many. Recently updated and clean bathrooms. Only tiny drawback is all streets and pads are gravely which can be messy, but spaces were wide. With nice grassy areas. Nicely stocked store.
Sep 14, 2016
wonderful campground. Clean,nice level sites. Great pizza and ice cream. Great staff.I would stay there again.
Sep 14, 2016
Clean, friendly
Sep 14, 2016
We reserved a site with full hookups and a pull thru. We got that but the campers were doubled up and we would have crawled under the camper next to us in order hook up our sewer line. We were unable to access it and never hooked up. It was a very rainy night but we shouldn't have had to crawl under someone's slider to access our facilities. Otherwise the campground was very nice.
Sep 14, 2016
Clean full service campground. Staff are helpful and friendly.
Sep 13, 2016
Staff was friendly and courteous. Love the 75' long pull-thru sites! Shower/bathroom facilities are clean. THE PIZZA IS DELICIOUS AND GREAT DELIVERY SERVICE!!
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Very nice facility. Great staff. Neat and clean KOA. Very nice amenities.
Sep 13, 2016
The staff is very friendly. The bath room are clean. The sites are very small. Many of the 50/ 30 amp connection are unsafe. We had walked the camp to find a safe connection.
Sep 13, 2016
Only overnight but everyone was friendly and helpful!
Sep 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay!!! Very quiet and peaceful!!! Staff was very friendly 😊
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Our stay at the KOA was wonderful! The owners and their staff made us feel like we were part of the family! We will recommend this KOA to everyone!
Sep 12, 2016
Your staff went out of their way to take care of us. Thanks
Sep 12, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids.
Sep 12, 2016
The most beautiful shower house I have ever seen!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Don't care for the gravel road in campground!Nice spots though!
Sep 12, 2016
I was shocked at how expensive it is :( and our friends had problems with the KOA circuit breaker. Did not like that the sewer was not level with the ground so it would not free flow from the camper. My neighbor had problems with the Wi-Fi connection.
Sep 12, 2016
The were very friendly and reminded us if there was absolutely anything we needed to let them know. Lots of things for the kids to do. The grounds were well groomed and neat.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice camp ground. Very clean, lots of fun activities to do, staff was very friendly!!!
Sep 12, 2016
Already recommended this campground to someone. Nice friendly atmosphere. everyone was accommodating for whatever we needed. Will definitely stay again. The only problem: sewer line had to run uphill to empty & ours didn't empty completely.
Sep 12, 2016
My husband was disappointed about your catch and release fishing. You need to make sure people know that ahead of time.
Sep 11, 2016
Very nice clean campground. Many activities to keep the young ones involved. The Campground worked out great for us.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
We liked staying here and would do so again if in the area.
Sep 11, 2016
Nice clean campground with friendly staff
Sep 10, 2016
People were helpful and friendly. Dogs enjoyed the yards.
Sep 10, 2016
Very nice and clean fac and very friendly owners.
Sep 10, 2016
We love staying here, but this time we were in a site next to three couples with kids. The parents decided it was okay to stay up and party. I finally opened our window and asked them to keep it down as it was 12:30 a.m. They finally went to their respective trailers by 1 a.m. I wrote the owner on FB and I hope she talked to them. This was crappy and they refused to look at us when we left.
Sep 10, 2016
We love this place!!! Each time we stop there are more improvements. So much fun stuff for kids, dogs, and adults.
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Everyone & Everything was GREAT. Thank You.
Sep 08, 2016
Beautiful CLEAN grounds and facilities.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Love the owners and staff. They know the spots we love and ensure we get them! Never fails, they add something new every time! They consistently look and implement new improvements! Quite impressive!!!
Sep 07, 2016
Overall everything was fine except I didn't like the side by side parking. Our neighbors were drinking and being very loud and being that close made it that much worse.
Sep 06, 2016
Customer Service focused with great kid friendly activities
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time
Sep 06, 2016
Beautiful weather for a great weekend of camping. Activities were fun and my children had alot of fun with the girls running the activities so thank you for a great Labor Day Weekend KOA
Sep 06, 2016
Our first time to stay at a KOA, we met friends from South Dakota there for Labor Day. We were blown away at all the activities scheduled for the weekend. Should have brought the grandkids. No complaints whatsoever!
Sep 06, 2016
Amenities are good and very clean. The smaller sizes sites are postage stamp sized. And then you also get to share it with a neighbor on the same site. I don't think any consideration was given to putting us with the rest of our group either. Then on top of it all they want you to pay extra for the jumping pillow and extra fun things for the kids. It's already expensive enough without that!
Sep 06, 2016
Our favorite KOA in Iowa!
Sep 06, 2016
For having a full park, we were amazed at how quiet it was in the evenings and mornings!
Sep 06, 2016
It was great! But the yappy little dog owners need to pay more attention to their yappy dogs at 6:30.
Sep 06, 2016
Quiet, comfy, very clean facility. Lots of big trees to place RV under. Water pressure in women's shower excellent. Shower/restroom just very clean. Pool looked good but didn't try. Spacing was good-- had some privacy. Wish we could find more like this along our way West. Oh yes, price was right!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award