Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2015
The staff was very helpful and it was a nice and clean campground
Sep 07, 2015
Sites could be 5 ft wider for each camper
Sep 06, 2015
The hosts were helpful with getting us to our site and with getting us to the dump site hook up. It was a nice and fairly quiet place to stay.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
We love the DSM KOA! Lots of family memories made. The kids enjoy all the activities available. Bathrooms and pool always kept up well. Great place to stay!!
Sep 06, 2015
One of the best we have used.Everthing worked.Staff was well trained and eager to help
Sep 06, 2015
Like staying in a park
Sep 05, 2015
This KOA represents the reason I chose KOa when I can
Sep 04, 2015
Very nice staff!
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Great folks in charge here. Excellent pizza; had the very clean swimming pool all to ourselves. Easy access to propane tank. Very accommodating and helpful managers.
Sep 04, 2015
Love the trash pickup and love the pizza delivery. Very clean. Nice dog area.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
This was a beautiful and well maintained facility. The nicest KOA I have been to.
Sep 03, 2015
it was great always enjoy staying in adel koa.
Sep 03, 2015
Very clean all over and quiet.
Sep 03, 2015
I would like to give this place a better rating but it just has things wrong with it. It is a great place to stay over night or weekend but for two months it has short comings. I never saw the manager owner one time driving around and enforcing any rules, sewer connections, parking on grass or three or four vehicle at one space In fact I never met him. Unlike all my other stays at a KOA. J.R.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

J.R. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay here entirely. We addressed the few issues you had immediately. Whether it was me personally as the owner, or one of our staff, I'm not sure why that really matters as long as the issue was taken care of, which they were.
Sep 02, 2015
Friendly owners and nice sites.
Sep 02, 2015
Love the place, staff is / was great.
Sep 01, 2015
Staff very friendly and accommodating; campground well maintained; WIFI worked very well; would stay here again.
Sep 01, 2015
It is the best campground we have ever stayed at.........
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award