Des Moines West KOA

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Very nice campground with an excellent staff.
Sep 23, 2013
One of our favorite KOA,s
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Visit family at Perry & Granger had a good stay while there Jerry & Shirley
Sep 20, 2013
Very nice park. Easy to get to and very friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2013
Bon Wi-fi. Endroit calme.
Sep 19, 2013
We had a great stay and we would stay iin the future. Our only complaint was that we took our dog to the dog park and there were young kids in there with 2 dogs and one of them started fighting with our dog the kids could not control there dog and we just ended up leaving. We tried going to the park a few other times and they were still there seemed to be there hang out.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
The activities for the kids seemed somewhat disorganized.
Sep 18, 2013
Nice park with lots of amenities and close to Des Moines and points of interest.
Sep 17, 2013
Very nice campground and friendly staff but kids were running wild with no adult supervision till late. Also they were racing the golf carts filled with 6 kids all around the campground and no one stopped them.
Sep 17, 2013
Nice people. Very clean. Loved the dog enclosure. Our dogs needed the exercise after riding for several days. Would probably stay here again just for that facility-and it was clean too!
Sep 16, 2013
We always have a FANTASTIC time at KOA!!! Very clean, friendly staff great place for kids to run and play!!!!
Sep 16, 2013
we love the campground so much we are having our wedding there next Oct 11, 2014 at the KOA Adel, IA

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.