Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2015
Had a great stay. Restrooms and laundry area were cleanest I've seen. Pool area well maintained, water was crystal clear. Very kid friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 18, 2015
Very friendly staff, camp was very clean and offered all the services we needed. Great place to stay!
Sep 18, 2015
Friendly staff, very nice showers, and they make pizza right there!
Sep 18, 2015
Had site 40 or 41? Was extremely hard to connect to 30 amp plug.
Sep 18, 2015
This is one of the best KOAs we have stayed in. We loved the large open sites! Our granddaughter had a great time also.
Sep 17, 2015
The staff was wonderful.
Sep 17, 2015
The hired staff was great, but the owner/manager was not so nice unless you were putting money into her hand. I was placed in a back to back site and had three fire pits within 10 feet on 3 sides. After having my rig filled with smoke a couple of times, I asked to move to another site since I would be there for a while. All I got were excuses. For what they charged, never again.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Good for one night. It's the most we've paid on our entire trip and we've stayed at a few KOAs,
Sep 17, 2015
really enjoyed out stay and especially the pool!
Sep 16, 2015
The campground is very clean well-maintained and the staff at the general store was very helpful. Clean showers and pool area and a well-stocked store.nothing bad to say about it at all
Sep 16, 2015
Helpful, courteous staff. Large pull-through, very clean. Would come again.
Sep 16, 2015
Some confusion during check-in. This was due to a water line problem. The water line was repaired in a timely manner, and we were able to be plarked in a space that accommodated our needs.
Sep 16, 2015
A great park. The staff are always accommodating. The 50 amp sites for pull throughs are great.
Sep 16, 2015
Right where we needed it for grandchildren visit. We are new RPoders - just 2 weeks. We got lots of help with our questions.
Sep 16, 2015
Loved this campground! Very friendly and helpful hosts. Nice and quiet, away from the highways. Shaded and well kept grounds. Family friendly! Lots of activities for kids!
Sep 15, 2015
Excellent people
Sep 14, 2015
Des Moines West KOA was perfect for our group get together. Customer service exceeded expectations. There were multiple camping and lodging options, the campground was beautifully upgraded and maintained, and there were plenty of activities for everyone.
Sep 14, 2015
Chris and his staff have done another great job. The improvements to the property are great. keep up the good work.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
One very busy park. Great stay.
Sep 14, 2015
Very Nice place to Stay
Sep 13, 2015
We paid a monthly fee and left early we did not get any of that money back. Very upset with that. The park was nice people were helpful but we won't return after the rip off of half a mf the rent.
Sep 13, 2015
Beautiful KOA. One of the nicest I've stayed at. Very clean area with spacious sites. Convenient to major highways. Super friendly staff. Will definitely recommend.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
loved your campground! so clean! so pretty! workers so friendly!
Sep 13, 2015
I would recommend your camp ground to any one interested in camping in the area. It is well maintained. We are unlikely to be in the area again.
Sep 12, 2015
A little tight on the 2 way sites. Take the 50 amp and pay extra..
Sep 12, 2015
This is a great KOA. Clean and well maintained.Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location just a perfect place to stay one or more nights. We will return.
Sep 12, 2015
Cleanest and best campground I have ever been to. I wish I lived closer so could come all the time. Thank you so much.
Sep 12, 2015
Probably the nicest restroom/showers of any KOA I've been to. Great campground. The only complaint, the wifi is terrible. No matter where yo are in the campground, the wifi speed is super slow or non-existent.
Sep 11, 2015
A little confusing finding a spot since no one was on duty. We did, and enjoyed our 1 night stay.
Sep 10, 2015
Nice wide, grassy sites.
Sep 10, 2015
Quiet night.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
So thankful the pool was still opened it was a very hot Labor Day Weekend. Great times with family and friends looking forward to the next visit
Sep 09, 2015
AWESOME PEOPLE.... 4th time there this year....
Sep 09, 2015
Quiet, clean campground. Sites not completely level. Friendly staff. Pizza is not bad at all.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We always have a great time at KOA West Des Moines but this past weekend was the best! Chris, Jamie, and Zachary have made this a destination park for our friends and family! Great job Rademachers and staff!
Sep 08, 2015
We had a very relaxing time which is what we needed on this particular weekend. We knew we would find it if we camped at this KOA.
Sep 08, 2015
We had one of the premium sites and it was great. We've stayed at this KOA many times and it is always a good experience. They had remodeled the restrooms since the last time we were there and there were clean an attractive. One complaint. They put a handicap stall in the men's restroom but didn't put any bars and put in a low stool. Not good for us old people.
Sep 08, 2015
We love the Adel KOA. Chris and Jamie have done a great job updating the facility and always have great things for the family to do every weekend. This is our number 1 spot to go every year. Thank you for the great family time and memories you help us create!
Sep 08, 2015
Only drawback was the double site we were in and didn't know that was the typ of lot we were getting. But it was in a great location for the kids, the fire pits are kind of awkward in that they're located right next to your neighbors camper. All in all, awesome staff and facilities! Great job!
Sep 08, 2015
The $10 per kid (with 8 kids) was extreme, seeing how all but 2 were 3yrs old or younger. Also, paying $10 for the 3 kids that camped was not right to me. I believe when we registered, we were told that we did not have to pay for the kids camping there.
Sep 08, 2015
Lots of activities for the kids to do! I love the two huge dog park areas.
Sep 08, 2015
overall this is a very nice campground. one of the best we have even been to. There is a lot of additional charges for amenities that others do not charge for. I did like all the kids activities available.
Sep 08, 2015
Everything was clean and the help was very good. Will stay again.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a terrific stay. New bathrooms are awesome and the staff was very friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
Great place, clean and quiet.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award