Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 26, 2017
Great staff and great pizza delivered to our site the restrooms and laundry were very clean
May 26, 2017
Outstanding campground! Very clean bathrooms, laundry area and campground in general. Staff went put of their way to be helpful. Will definitely be back when in the area.
May 26, 2017
Very nice place
May 26, 2017
The only thing that could have made the stay better would have been warmer temps and sunshine.
May 26, 2017
This is by far the nicest KOA that I've stayed at. Each year there are improvements and additions that make it even better. The grounds with lake, clubhouse, playground and pet area are super. Oh, and don't forget the sites with swings, tables & chairs and new bar b qs The staff is very helpful every time I visit.
May 25, 2017
We only stayed overnight and everything was fine! Staff was friendly and efficient. Everything on the site was clean and neat and worked well!
May 24, 2017
The fun zone was epic. 14/10. Would and will come back
May 23, 2017
we always have a great time
May 23, 2017
Great Pizza! We came back on our way back to Minnesota to again spend the night, primarily because not only was this KOA nicely laid out and the service was very good, but the "Pizza" was the final deciding factor for us. Dr. and Mrs. Lloyd Wallin, Apple Valley, MN.
May 23, 2017
It was cold & rainy and the dog park was muddy so we didn't get a chance to really appreciate it
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Very relax few days - Sorry about the rain.
May 22, 2017
Great staff. Wish they had paved roads rather than caliche. Messing when it's wet.
May 20, 2017
Most of our stays on this trip were just overnighters. This is one of the nicer KOA's. Well off the freeway, so unlike some of the other KOA's, no traffic noise. Early in the season, but had to change sites, hose bib was spraying water. Overall we liked it and would stay again.
May 20, 2017
Great spot to camp. Camp is in a beautiful location, off the road. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.
May 20, 2017
lots of nice new outdoor furniture and playground equipment! Very clean, just be nice to have some paved sights for big rigs! Great pizza too!
May 20, 2017
Only there one night. Was nice clean KOA.
May 18, 2017
We had a comfortable site during our 4-day stay. Glad to see upgrades to patio sites and additional cabins being installed. We plan to stay again. Staff was very helpful.
May 18, 2017
Everything was great, but wifi was far less than optimal.
May 16, 2017
We love this KOA. It is clean and we'll maintained and in such a nice rural setting within 20miles of our kids in West Des Moines. Staff are all pleasant and accommodating.
May 16, 2017
Our stay was fine, everything nice&clean, staff friendly. However pls, don't switch a customer's site when already reserved and paid for to a lesser site, without asking cust. First. Staff did offer try to correct error, but we were stuck with site for weekend. We still will stay here again as the owners are great people!
May 16, 2017
This is our 3rd time staying here at this KOA and every time has been GREAT!
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Super clean, well maintained, great activities and very friendly and helpful owners and staff! Love it!
May 15, 2017
Loved seeing all of the children's activities. People all friendly and quiet at appropriate time. Thx for a great time!
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
We always love our KOA Des Moines West stay! Our first place to camp each year and we finish off the camping season there also.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Very nice place to camp
May 15, 2017
Staff is always helpful and welcoming. Facilities are always clean and well maintained.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Gets better every year with all the facility improvements
May 15, 2017
very helpful staff, excellent park very clean and want to stay there again
May 15, 2017
May 14, 2017
One of the nicest and friendliest KOA's I've stayed at in over two years of full time rving! Thanks so much!
May 12, 2017
They crowded us together literally face to face even though it was far from full. Wifi is UNUSABLE. Some staff unfriendly, didn't seem to enjoy their job.
May 12, 2017
Clean and great customer service from the workamper sand the owner!
May 11, 2017
Really appreciate the extra help we received.. loved the layout of the campground.
May 11, 2017
Place needs a lot of work.
May 11, 2017
Friendly staff and a nice, quiet location in the country. Canada Geese flew over so low you could almost reach out and touch them! On-site pizza delivery was a tasty life saver after a long drive and after 7 PM arrival.
May 10, 2017
May 09, 2017
Very nice KOA.Owners have invested to make the park a much better than average campground. Cleanest facilities I have seen anywhere. We would be happy to stay here again!
May 09, 2017
Price was a little high but the grounds are meticulously kept and every amenity is available. Hosts are very helpful and always available.
May 09, 2017
The staff was great. Just expected level and nicer sites for the price. Playgrounds not suited for children under 5
May 08, 2017
Great staff. Beautiful grounds.
May 08, 2017
Best KOA we have visited. Loved their deluxe site. We really enjoyed our stay. We will return!
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Great weekend stay. Fun for the grandkids. Very clean bathrooms/showers. Staff very friendly and helpful!
May 08, 2017
This KOA had the cleanest, most up-to-date restrooms I have seen. Thanks.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award