Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

3418 L Avenue (GPS)

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 19, 2015
Everything was great but I don't like the pull throu parking arrangement. I don't like having to keep my shades drawn because my neighbor can see right in.
Jun 19, 2015
Great place to camp, staff was great site was nice
Jun 18, 2015
Great rv park and a great dog run.
Jun 18, 2015
Friendly staff, nice and clean, new owners are reworking some of the sites, very nice K-9 park - room for dogs to run. If we are in the area again we would stay here
Jun 18, 2015
This is a great place. Clean, easy in easy out, staff is great. You can tell the pride of ownership. Thanks for the great stay
Jun 18, 2015
Just GREAT as always
Jun 17, 2015
staff was friendly. A few trees, grounds good for those with satellite. Cable was good. Wifi an issue was unable to connect. instructions weren't clean. Never able to get to page to enter password provided. Have added a few premium sites with paved patio, swing, new grills, patio table/chairs. Cabins were the best looking we had seen at a KOA and were adding more. We camped here in a Motorhome
Jun 17, 2015
This is our second time at staying at this KOA. We were greeted by friendly and very helpful personnel who accommodated our needs. Great facilities and fenced dog park. I will definitely recommend Des Moines West KOA.
Jun 16, 2015
Very family oriented and a very nice staff. We will definitely be staying again!
Jun 16, 2015
Our daughter had a blast on the pillow and the bathrooms were amazing!!!
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
The kids love the bounce pillow and the bathrooms are amazing!
Jun 16, 2015
GREAT INTERNET SERVICE, NICE NEW BATHROOMS. ONE OF MY FAVORTIE KOA'S !!!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Easy pull through sites. Prices for fun pass rather steep for an overnight stay.
Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful activities for the kids. They were busy all day. The nicest campground bathroom/shower house you will ever use.
Jun 15, 2015
Stayed in space#4 - guests have no concern for site privacy. Constant flow of kidz & dog owners cutting thru our site to dog park & playground. This needs better enforcement! Will not stay again.
Jun 15, 2015
great staff!!!
Jun 15, 2015
Great people and nice neat campground
Jun 15, 2015
Nice, happy patrons. Good sites. However, they should not charge extra for use of pool - especially since it wasn't clear on the amenities descriptions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We've never charged for the heated swimming pool...sorry for the confusion.
Jun 14, 2015
Extremely nice KOA staff, new facilities, amenities, dog park, and playground. Homemade KOA pizza delicious!!!
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Amazing updates from the last time we stayed. Can't wait to go back!
Jun 13, 2015
We had a very nice spot but it rained almost the whole time we were there so we didn't get out much. The only things wrong was that my husband sat on the picnic table bench to rest for a minute, and the whole table started to collapse. I do think that they were in the process of replacing them.
Jun 13, 2015
Great restrooms!
Jun 12, 2015
We just did NOT have enough time to spend at this campground! We had our two grand children with us and there were SO many activities to keep them busy. The campground is very clean and well run. The office staff couldn't have been more helpful. Although we did not eat there, the pizza smelled delicious and the ice cream would certainly be a treat! We plan to return when we have more time!
Jun 11, 2015
Always love our stays here. Owners and staff go out of their way to make you feel at home and provide a nice, fun, place to stay.
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Customer service is outstanding! There are many extra activities offered for all age groups. Bathroom & shower house are beautiful!! We will be back!
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Staff was AWESOME!!!! They made it feel like we were just staying in a friend's backyard.
Jun 08, 2015
Nice par. Great staff,
Jun 08, 2015
Very clean & quiet campground. We travel very much and ALWAYS choose KOA for our overnight stays. Safe & comfortable! Takes the guess work out of choosing a place to park!
Jun 08, 2015
We enjoyed our visit verywell every one treat us wonder full
Jun 08, 2015
Sites to close.
Jun 07, 2015
Good people. We had a good stay, quiet and reasonable room. Dog yards were nice for the dogs.
Jun 07, 2015
Staff are very friendly.
Jun 07, 2015
KOA staff were very polite and helpful. Facilities were clean but septic system was slow.
Jun 06, 2015
Tremendous place -- quiet, well maintained, large lots. The dog run is the BEST EVER, and the trails around the fishing pond have lots of critters for the dogs to get excited about. Love this place!
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Very nice
Jun 04, 2015
This was a good campground the staff was friendly and helpful. Would return to this place again.
Jun 04, 2015
Campground was clean and offered nice recreational options, most of which we could not use. For us, the cost was too high.
Jun 04, 2015
nice campground-just watch the entry-we had to pay 4 $250. because we ran into the gutter of their building which according to them happens "a lot"!!My husband could have probably fixed for $10. Oh well, they need a warning sign.
Jun 03, 2015
Great stay. Only wifi was not the best.
Jun 03, 2015
excellent wonderful staff. good fishing. would stay again.
Jun 02, 2015
It is a really nice campground, beautiful bathhouse and friendly staff. I would have preferred the bathhouse a little warmer since it was pretty cool when we were there. But overall a great place.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps