Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2015
We love the DSM KOA! Lots of family memories made. The kids enjoy all the activities available. Bathrooms and pool always kept up well. Great place to stay!!
Sep 06, 2015
One of the best we have used.Everthing worked.Staff was well trained and eager to help
Sep 06, 2015
Like staying in a park
Sep 05, 2015
This KOA represents the reason I chose KOa when I can
Sep 04, 2015
Very nice staff!
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Great folks in charge here. Excellent pizza; had the very clean swimming pool all to ourselves. Easy access to propane tank. Very accommodating and helpful managers.
Sep 04, 2015
Love the trash pickup and love the pizza delivery. Very clean. Nice dog area.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
This was a beautiful and well maintained facility. The nicest KOA I have been to.
Sep 03, 2015
it was great always enjoy staying in adel koa.
Sep 03, 2015
Very clean all over and quiet.
Sep 03, 2015
I would like to give this place a better rating but it just has things wrong with it. It is a great place to stay over night or weekend but for two months it has short comings. I never saw the manager owner one time driving around and enforcing any rules, sewer connections, parking on grass or three or four vehicle at one space In fact I never met him. Unlike all my other stays at a KOA. J.R.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

J.R. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay here entirely. We addressed the few issues you had immediately. Whether it was me personally as the owner, or one of our staff, I'm not sure why that really matters as long as the issue was taken care of, which they were.
Sep 02, 2015
Friendly owners and nice sites.
Sep 02, 2015
Love the place, staff is / was great.
Sep 01, 2015
Staff very friendly and accommodating; campground well maintained; WIFI worked very well; would stay here again.
Sep 01, 2015
It is the best campground we have ever stayed at.........
Sep 01, 2015
It has been a few years since we have been here and I can appreciate the changes (cabins, pool, recreational facilities, etc.). The cable was fine but the Wi-Fi dropped a few times in the evening when I tried to send out an e-mail after spending 15 minutes on it. I found a few staff members kind of grumpy and/or unfriendly.
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Lots to do for the kids, large grassy area. One of the nicer ones.
Aug 31, 2015
Beautiful RV park with new amenities. Friendly staff. We stay there as often as we can as we RV across America!!
Aug 31, 2015
This was our second visit to this campground and the first at a deluxe patio site. Our stay was terrific! We had local guests visit for a meal and social time and they did not want to leave including the grandkids. This site is wonderful with a good propane grill on a spacious concrete patio. The grounds are patrolled frequently to make sure guests are comfortable. Well done!!
Aug 31, 2015
We were guided to our site for the night by a very friendly, helpful guy! All workers very friendly and helpful. We had a problem with our cable box and help was right there to take care of it for us. Thanks for all you do!!
Aug 31, 2015
Awesome!
Aug 29, 2015
campground has dump drops higher than trailer black and gray valves.
Aug 29, 2015
Great Staff, Very Helpful. Enjoyed our stay and will return in the future. Thank you for making a home away from home.
Aug 29, 2015
Great service and courteous owners.
Aug 29, 2015
Wish they had cable TV. Air stations are limited.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think you have our park confused with somebody elses, because we definitely have Cable TV. :)
Aug 28, 2015
Very nice campground and great K9 park facilities! Nice large grassy site. Wi-Fi on the weak side would be my only complaint. Otherwise, one of the nicest campgrounds ever!!
Aug 26, 2015
You have a very beautiful facility...clean, fun, things for everyone - even the dog! We hope to come back next year and use the camp as a base to travel around the local sights. We really enjoyed it.
Aug 26, 2015
We really liked this campground. The rest rooms looked brand new and were immaculate. The kids area and the fishing pond were great. The only negative is with their WIFI. We could access the WIFI but it had no strength to do anything. We tried on four different devices at all different times even under the WIFI antenna.
Aug 25, 2015
Awesome campground. We had a patio site and it was wonderful. Friendly staff. We had a patio site - we highly recommend it!
Aug 25, 2015
Large clean campsites, great place for kids and dogs, convenient access to shopping via I-80, friendly staff
Aug 25, 2015
We have stayed here several times and always been extremely satisfied, great friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2015
Exceptional in every way.
Aug 25, 2015
Perfect. Love the heated pool. Kids loved the jumping pillow. Showers were very well maintained! Loved the ease of the website for making reservations!
Aug 25, 2015
It was a. Rey clean and quiet campground. Easy to park and set up. Actually the caretakers set it up for late entry and that worked really well for our late arrival. Thank you
Aug 24, 2015
the best KOA park that we have ever stayed at
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean campground and nice staff. The onsite pizza and wings were awesome.
Aug 24, 2015
What a great campground and awesome staff. We will be back.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Great place! New bathrooms, cabins, pool facelift are very nice.
Aug 23, 2015
Shocked at how nice this little campground is! Great store and pizza! Excellent Dog Park! Very clean and beautiful.
Aug 22, 2015
I thought it was a very nice park. The only problem that we noticed was the amount of noise when somebody drove behind our camper or when a vehicle went by on the road. Our site was towards the front of the park. The traffic noise seemed very loud. Everything else was very new and very clean.
Aug 22, 2015
It was excellent and will definitely stay again!
Aug 21, 2015
Nice clean campground. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Loved the new showers. Lots of neat things for the Grandkids to do
Aug 21, 2015
The sites were very close! Once my site next door to us was used. I couldn't open any of my driver side doors that's how close we were.
Aug 20, 2015
very nice facility. A little noisy with a lot of vehicular traffic, but still enjoyed our time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award