Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised when we pulled up and saw all the fun activities for children in front on the campgrounds. The kids were thrilled and can't wait to come back. Very clean bathrooms and grounds. The store was well stocked and enjoyed the pizza and ice cream. The friendliness of the staff was amazing. You felt like you were part of theor KOA family. Great experience overall!
Jul 31, 2016
What a beautiful campground. Wish we had gotten in earlier to play on the jumping pad. lots of amenities. we had a bath in cabin so cant comment on the bath facilities. very friendly people.
Jul 29, 2016
excellent service with a smile ready to adjust to meet our needs. very clean and pleasant thx van dyke reun ion
Jul 29, 2016
It was perfect!
Jul 29, 2016
10x more than I anticipated. Our cabin was spacious, smelled like a brand new log cabin, and the amenities and fun things on the grounds were out of this world. Awesome place to stay. Will be back for sure.
Jul 27, 2016
Very Clean, very friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again. Glad you provided air-conditioned cabins for our stay in July!
Jul 26, 2016
Excellent customer service. Great food, atmosphere, clean bathrooms and showers. Great pool. Will definitely be back!
Jul 25, 2016
Kids had a blast! So much for them to do. The deluxe cabins were perfect for preparing big meals for a family, and were very clean. We will definitely be back!
Jul 24, 2016
Very clean and well kept grounds. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I will highly recommend this site to friends and family.
Jul 22, 2016
The staff was very welcoming, helpful and friendly. The grounds are maintained beautifully and very clean. We enjoyed our stay and will return.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Great staff and fun activities
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Thanks for a great stay, Jamie and Chris! We visited in a cabin while my dad was camping, and our kids had a great time!
Jul 12, 2016
Lived the cabins!!!
Jul 11, 2016
I have couple of suggestions 1. Life guard or atleast floats should be handy for such a deep & steep pool. 2. I stayed in cabin K11. In the shower its really difficult to manage hot water using that knob. Other than that your place is excellent and staff are very friendly! I definitely suggest this place :-)
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed for the week while in town for a wedding. We stayed in cabin kl3 which we thought was the best cabin on site. The cabin itself was beautiful and the patio area was the same. We lived having some shade in the afternoon. We would recommend a sign that designates the parking space for the cabin because several times when we returned to the cabin we had to fin a different spot.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Enjoyed a lot and my kid had very good time.Thaks to KOA Facilities.
Jul 10, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. Very clean facilities. We loved the paddle boats and the kitchen in the shelter.
Jul 08, 2016
Kamping kabins are well kept and the ammenities are outstanding for over night or long term stays
Jul 06, 2016
Great experience! Beautiful location, super clean, lots to do! Staff was so friendly and kind! My children didn't want to come home!
Jul 05, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Clean cabin, friendly staff, fun activities for kids, and dog friendly. Great experience!
Jun 29, 2016
Clean Updated Restroom Facilities. Nice to have Pizza option right there after traveling a long way and not many other options near the KOA. Jumping pillow was nice. Cabins have lots of privacy.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award