Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
We spent one night at this KOA as a stop over point on a long trip west. Excellent campground!Very well maintained, bathroom/showers were clean and staff was super friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 08, 2015
super
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
clean quiet and comfortable no complaints
Aug 03, 2015
Enjoyed our two night stay immensely! Only complaint is the shower ran either freezing cold or boiling hot! Nothing in between.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
I came in late so it was nice to find the lights on and the air on. Thank you.
Jul 31, 2015
We stayed in the new lakeside cabin. We felt welcome and comfortable, and thankful for the additional touches of home! Dish towels, soaps, and laundry soap were appreciated! We had a lovely pizza, which made our stay even easier. We were thankfull for friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 30, 2015
We stayed in one of the cabins and will be re-booking soon!
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed in one of the new Camping Cabins and it was beautiful! Great facility and the convenience of pizza ordering and delivery ON SITE! Kids had a blast panning for gold!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
I just stayed one night on my way out to Sturgis but it was very pleasant and I will stay there again at every opportunity I have.
Jul 26, 2015
Campgrounds very clean. Family fun and great kid activities. I highly recommend this campground.
Jul 25, 2015
Wifi didn't work so well:(
Jul 23, 2015
Only stayed one night but staff was very helpful. The camp was clean and well maintained. We had a beautiful cabin with half bath. We had our own deck, grill, sling swing and outside table and chairs!
Jul 20, 2015
There were so many fun activities for our kids to do. Very family friendly! Plus, it was very clean and well kept. We would recommend it to others! And we would be likely to return.
Jul 18, 2015
10/10, Excellent place to camp.
Jul 18, 2015
Good wyfy, beautiful clean bathrooms. Cable tv and the mattress in the cabin was comfortable. The deck was very nice and the folks there were very nice
Jul 16, 2015
We had a good time again this visit and we will be back!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Great. Third year we stayed there. Had 2 new deluxe cabins. On sat 11 grandchildren joined us. What fun in the sun 😀. We will return next year.
Jul 13, 2015
This campground is amazing! We have been here in the past but not since the bathroom remodel and other additions. Everything is always clean, staff is always friendly. We will definitely be back and recommend this to others!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's I have been in. Bathrooms were super clean, kabins were nicely landscaped with bushes, and they served up a delicious breakfast pizza.
Jul 11, 2015
Very nice KOA and well maintained
Jul 10, 2015
Fabulous!
Jul 10, 2015
Great stay!
Jul 09, 2015
Cabin and grounds were clean.
Jul 09, 2015
Amazing!!!!!!! Everything was so clean and nice!
Jul 06, 2015
Such a great place to take the kids for a relaxing vacation! Can't wait to book our next visit!
Jul 06, 2015
The pizza is awesome, the staff is very helpful and friendly. I had a girls nite out with friends in a deluxe cabin...totally worth it. It was like a slumber party for adults. Lots of fun!
Jul 02, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Nice cabin and reasonable rate but couldn't figure out how to get the water unit to work. We had arrived after 9 pm and our access information was available on the bulletin board. Perhaps some directions for the water unit could be printed out and taped to the water unit in the cabin so campers would know how to obtain hot/cold water.
Jun 27, 2015
We stayed here with our family and enjoyed our stay. Very clean facility and staff very accommodating.
Jun 26, 2015
bad weather- they kept us safe- nice people!
Jun 24, 2015
Awesome! We'll be sure to return.
Jun 24, 2015
Two nights of quiet and a peaceful view of the lake was just what I needed, and received at the Des Moines West, IA KOA. What a great place with great service.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award