Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729


34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 01, 2015
May 29, 2015
Very clean. Beautiful bathrooms. Very friendly staff.
May 29, 2015
we have made it an annual tradition to go to this KOA every year and my wife and I are impressed with the amount of added amenities every year! We will be back!
May 29, 2015
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
Had a great family campout. We will be returning next year for our 12th annual get together. Great activities for grandkids and adults. An excellent KOA!
May 26, 2015
There were 10 of us(6 adults, 4 kids)in a motorhome, 5 wheel and camping cabin. Weather didn't cooperate-but didn't stop us from having a great time! Activities for kids were great, facilities in awesome condition and staff wonderful. Will return! Thank you.
May 19, 2015
We rented 3 of the one room camping cabins for our girl scout camping trip. Chris and Jamie also allowed us the use of the pavilion for our bridging ceremony and parent pot luck. We had a great time and our Kabins were warm and dry even when a terrific thunderstorm rolled in.
May 13, 2015
Staff was very friendly and nice. They seems to be in process of some new updates around the campground and the bathrooms were updated. We stayed in their new deluxe camping cabin and it was perfect for our situation. We were in town just for the weekend, but didn't want to pack all the camping equipment since i'm 9 months pregnant and have two preschoolers.The kids enjoyed the weekend activities.
May 11, 2015
We had a girls weekend and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The staff is always so friendly and the accommodations are impeccable! Definitely will be back!
May 11, 2015
We had a great two day stay in a 4 person camping lodge! When we arrived the host was very helpful and pleasant. The lodge was immaculate and welcoming. Our kids made many new friends. They had a blast! They throughly enjoyed the numerous kid friendly activities and the bounce pillow. We plan to return soon!
May 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Good people and good times! The bathroom facilities are beautiful and our kids enjoyed the jumping pillow.
May 09, 2015
May 05, 2015
Clean facilities and friendly staff. We enjoyed having access to a pet friendly cabin.
Apr 13, 2015
Nice new cabin, very clean. Was pleased to see dishes and coffee maker, soap and dish towels. Better than a hotel!
Nov 06, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Our first stay at a KOA. We loved it! Great location and our cabin was sweet!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
The campgrounds and cabin were terrific, well maintained and clean. The staff was friendly and caring, truly enjoyed our stay.....
Oct 07, 2014
Bring back paper towels in bathrooms
Oct 06, 2014
Our stay was awesome and we all will be coming back.
Oct 05, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
We enjoyed very clean, comfortable accommodations. Staff was helpful and friendly. We would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Sep 25, 2014
easy to find,clean and all are very friendly
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
The cabin we stayed in was very clean and cozy. We enjoyed the horseshoes and ladder golf and would have utilized more amenities if we had more time. The only thing we didn't love was that the water tasted mildewy. Otherwise, we had a great stay!
Sep 22, 2014
Love your place! Everything you offer and your staff, are all top notch!
Sep 15, 2014
We had a great time. We plan on doing it again next season.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Pride of ownership shines at this camp. Beautiful grounds, great setting and amenities, friendly staff and everything is in wonderful condition!
Sep 06, 2014
The management is very accommodating and people friendly. The cabin was clean. The grounds around the cabin area was well kept.
Sep 04, 2014
We had family staying in 2 RVs but we also used Lodge 1. Loved the location so Lodge family could be with the RV families. We also really enjoyed all the activities offered.
Sep 04, 2014
Great staff and many fun activities. We will be returning for our next annual family campout!
Sep 03, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
The campground was okay, campground and cabin was clean. Enjoyed the kids activities. The pool needs to be redone, it was dirty, hand railing loose, to deep for kids and needs to be resurfaced.
Aug 25, 2014
great people, great campground, easy access from I80. We stay in a camping cabin a couple of times a year and it is always clean

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy