Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 18, 2016
Everything was very clean and well laid out. We always had something to do with the kids. The only thing I would change is I think paddle boat and four wheeler rental should be included in the cabin rental fee. At least a half hour rental at no charge at least. Other then that everything was great.
Jun 18, 2016
Nice, clean cabins/campground. friendly staff.
Jun 14, 2016
We really like this KOA and stay there every time we travel west. Nice folks.
Jun 11, 2016
Awesome campground!
Jun 11, 2016
It was amazing! Perfect for our family. The entire campground was clean, safe, and there was tons of fun things to do for my family. Even the items in the shop where reasonably priced. We will definitely be back again!
Jun 10, 2016
It was fun and staff was amazing!
Jun 07, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jun 07, 2016
We had such a great time. Everything was very clean and well kept.
Jun 06, 2016
We came for an extended weekend to celebrate the end of school and enjoyed ourselves immensely.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
The campground, rest rooms,store,cabin, were all very clean and modern. My family and I rented a large cabin and loved it. Thank you
Jun 03, 2016
We always enjoy staying there. Hope to see you in the future. Thanks.
Jun 02, 2016
This is a very friendly, wholesome place to stay. We thoroughly enjoyed the campsite!
Jun 01, 2016
The new cabin overlooking the pond was amazing! There was so much to do the kids were never bored!
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
We all had a fantastic, fun-filled weekend.
May 31, 2016
Some of your employees need to slow down on the golf carts
May 16, 2016
We had a great weekend getaway at KOA. It was our first time camping with our 3 year old and he had a blast doing all of the activities.
May 16, 2016
Our cabin was clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The staff was friendly and professional. What really exceeded our expectations were the fun activities planned. We will be back for sure!
May 16, 2016
Despite the cold front pushing through....Chris Jamie and staff at KOA west des moines pulled off an amazing weekend of fun filled activities! Thank you all ~Girards
May 11, 2016
Very nice cabins. Clean, comfortable. Thanks.
May 09, 2016
The camp ground was very clean and the staff were great! We ordered pizza, however I did not think that they were large like the flyer says they are, that being said I felt like the pizza was over priced. The cabin was beautiful and I defiantly will be back. The pool was nice and warm too! Next time we will be getting the fun pass so we can enjoy the bikes and such too!
May 08, 2016
We were very happy with our stay, the service received and friendliness of the staff. We would stay here again!
May 06, 2016
Was great would come again
May 04, 2016
First time I have ever stayed at a KOA, and it was amazing!! Friendly staff and a beautiful cabin!
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
We had an awesome time even though it rained the whole weekend!! We can't wait to go back and experience all the activities when it's not raining!
May 02, 2016
Our cabin was very clean and comfy! Our 10 year old child enjoyed sleeping in the bunk bed. The Bathroom in our cabin was very clean as well.
Apr 28, 2016
very clean facility, employees very friendly, the best koa i've visited.
Apr 27, 2016
We had a very nice time. The cabin we rented was very clean and comfortable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award