Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 17, 2017
Very clean and nice.
Jun 16, 2017
I love the cabin but I wish the parking spot is in front of the cabin. Easier for unpacking and packing. Maybe add a ceiling fan to circulate the cool air from the a/c. Thanks!
Jun 15, 2017
Great hosts...super stay.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
It was great!!! No problemo
Jun 12, 2017
It's a kid friendly campground offering lots to do!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
my kids were sad about not getting to ride the train, but we had fun on the hay ride. thank you for all the fun things you had this weekend we will be back to camp again
Jun 05, 2017
Great family weekend. Lots of fun for all ages. Clean cabins and grounds were wonderfully maintained. We will most definitely stay next year.
Jun 05, 2017
Great stay. Lots of activities for kids. All the staff was fantastic!
Jun 03, 2017
Staff very accommodating and courteous. Facilities clean and well maintained. I would most definitely stay here again! Thank you so very much! KOA'S ROCK!
Jun 02, 2017
May 31, 2017
May 26, 2017
We love the KOA!! Even when the weather wasn't great, we found things to do. We are always sad when it's time to leave!
May 23, 2017
It was good just like always. We'll be back again.
May 22, 2017
May 16, 2017
We had an excellent stay. The staff is great, the cabins are clean and the kids had so much to do. We booked another weekend before we left. Definitely going back.
May 15, 2017
Loved it!
May 15, 2017
The pool and activities for the weekend were great. The amenities in the deluxe cabins exceeded expectations. Liked the adjoining patio between our families cabins this time.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Really nice campground. Many recent improvements.We stayed in a Kamping Lodge which looked brand new. It had lots of amenities. Staff was excellent!
May 09, 2017
Loved the family-friendly activities. The staff was super nice and helpful. The bathrooms were convenient and clean.
May 09, 2017
Great place, we will back soon
May 08, 2017
The entire campground including our cabin was spotless. We spent more time at the cabin than we did at our destination, Des Moines. Now we are planning a family reunion. This place is SO grandkid friendly! The lake is beautiful and the surrounding countryside breathtaking. Thanks for making our stay a vacation!
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
It was raining the whole weekend we were there which was a bummer, but the facility is very nice and the staff is very helpful. The cabin we were in was very nice and well taken care of.
Apr 27, 2017
Loved our cabin, will stay again.
Apr 26, 2017
Such a fun and friendly place!! So many amenities and activities. The store and pizza shop is a fantastic plus. Fire pits and grills are a bonus!
Apr 09, 2017
This my 4th stay at KOA. The staff is always very nice. The improvements are great. My friends come to visit and have a great time. I will keep coming back.
Nov 10, 2016
We had a wonderful time. We would definitely stay again. Plenty of activities for the kids. We will be back.
Oct 26, 2016
Great,very clean,wonderful cabins.
Oct 25, 2016
Super nice people and the campground is very clean!
Oct 24, 2016
Thanks for a great season! We will see you next summer. The Ferree Family
Oct 12, 2016
I stayed in a pet friendly cabin with my two dogs on Sunday evening. It was so peaceful there, and we met some nice people, and 4 legged kids at Kamp K9. We will definitely return!
Oct 05, 2016
Everything in top condition, new deluxe cabins available for good value, absolutely high customer orientation
Oct 04, 2016
Very friendly staff, the cleanest KOA we have see/stayed at. Nebraska, Alaska, Iowa, Illinois residents, all present the while we were there! A+ facilities and stuff to do. Bathrooms? Absolutely clean, you can actually smell that they are clean!
Sep 29, 2016
Nice place. New showers and restrooms
Sep 24, 2016
Very well kept park and excellent helpful staff.
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Really enjoyed the cottage. Very clean and well equipped. Great hosts. We will return.
Sep 23, 2016
Extremely clean. Lots to do. Wonderful staff and great owners!
Sep 21, 2016
This is our 2nd year staying with you. It was a wonderful experience. The cabins are great, the park is so clean, you folks are so friendly and helpful. Thank you
Sep 21, 2016
We enjoy our stay everytime! Most likely wouldnt stay in the cabin by the pond again. It was stinky and tge street light was so bright and shines right in your eyes so not to enjoy a campfire. It was very clean as always and we enjoyed the paddle boats
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice extras (kids/family activities) and love how dog friendly it is! Bathrooms are great, as is the store and grounds.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Once again we had a great time, although the problems with the smoke detector in our room going off 15 times, was a bit hard to smile about.
Sep 11, 2016
The cabins were very nice and worked great for our family wedding plans.
Sep 11, 2016
Great place for kids and the bathrooms area AWESOME!
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Had a AWESOME stay over the LaborDay weekend. So many activities for kids to do. The is amazing and so friendly. Jamie Chris and Zach have made this KOA fun for everyone.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award