Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

3418 L Avenue (GPS)

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 22, 2016
I rented one of the newer cabins that sleeps 4. It was laid out very well and CLEAN. The public bathrooms and shower were extremely nice. Also very clean and up to date.
Jun 20, 2016
Fantastic!!! Love all the group planned activities. So much for the kids to do!
Jun 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay so much, we extended it a day. The cabin was clean, staff was awesome. Cleanest restrooms I have ever seen. I will be back next year.
Jun 20, 2016
Our family had a great time during our visit last weekend. Cabin was clean and comfortable, Restroom facilities were the best we've seen, and lots of fun activities for both of our boys aged 4 and 14! We will definitely be back.
Jun 18, 2016
Everything was very clean and well laid out. We always had something to do with the kids. The only thing I would change is I think paddle boat and four wheeler rental should be included in the cabin rental fee. At least a half hour rental at no charge at least. Other then that everything was great.
Jun 18, 2016
Nice, clean cabins/campground. friendly staff.
Jun 14, 2016
We really like this KOA and stay there every time we travel west. Nice folks.
Jun 11, 2016
Awesome campground!
Jun 11, 2016
It was amazing! Perfect for our family. The entire campground was clean, safe, and there was tons of fun things to do for my family. Even the items in the shop where reasonably priced. We will definitely be back again!
Jun 10, 2016
It was fun and staff was amazing!
Jun 07, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jun 07, 2016
We had such a great time. Everything was very clean and well kept.
Jun 06, 2016
We came for an extended weekend to celebrate the end of school and enjoyed ourselves immensely.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
The campground, rest rooms,store,cabin, were all very clean and modern. My family and I rented a large cabin and loved it. Thank you
Jun 03, 2016
We always enjoy staying there. Hope to see you in the future. Thanks.
Jun 02, 2016
This is a very friendly, wholesome place to stay. We thoroughly enjoyed the campsite!
Jun 01, 2016
The new cabin overlooking the pond was amazing! There was so much to do the kids were never bored!
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
We all had a fantastic, fun-filled weekend.
May 31, 2016
Some of your employees need to slow down on the golf carts
May 16, 2016
We had a great weekend getaway at KOA. It was our first time camping with our 3 year old and he had a blast doing all of the activities.
May 16, 2016
Our cabin was clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The staff was friendly and professional. What really exceeded our expectations were the fun activities planned. We will be back for sure!
May 16, 2016
Despite the cold front pushing through....Chris Jamie and staff at KOA west des moines pulled off an amazing weekend of fun filled activities! Thank you all ~Girards
May 11, 2016
Very nice cabins. Clean, comfortable. Thanks.
May 09, 2016
The camp ground was very clean and the staff were great! We ordered pizza, however I did not think that they were large like the flyer says they are, that being said I felt like the pizza was over priced. The cabin was beautiful and I defiantly will be back. The pool was nice and warm too! Next time we will be getting the fun pass so we can enjoy the bikes and such too!
May 08, 2016
We were very happy with our stay, the service received and friendliness of the staff. We would stay here again!
May 06, 2016
Was great would come again
May 04, 2016
First time I have ever stayed at a KOA, and it was amazing!! Friendly staff and a beautiful cabin!
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
We had an awesome time even though it rained the whole weekend!! We can't wait to go back and experience all the activities when it's not raining!
May 02, 2016
Our cabin was very clean and comfy! Our 10 year old child enjoyed sleeping in the bunk bed. The Bathroom in our cabin was very clean as well.
Apr 28, 2016
very clean facility, employees very friendly, the best koa i've visited.
Apr 27, 2016
We had a very nice time. The cabin we rented was very clean and comfortable.
Apr 04, 2016
When showed up main office a mess they waited till last min to set there camp ground up. So there for we had to listen to them work all weekend instead of enjoying the outdoors. Bathrooms said clean daily but wasn't the men's room was filthy
Apr 04, 2016
Stayed in the delux cabin, very nice an clean!
Apr 02, 2016
We were there right when the campground was closing for thseason for a large family event. The facility worked fine for that but most of the amenities were no longer open.
Nov 02, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff, cabins were nice
Oct 30, 2015
Wonderful! ! Have never been to a koa with as nice of bathrooms and shower s. Definitely would stay again! !
Oct 26, 2015
We stayed here on our trip going out West and on our trip home. We'll be sure to stay here again. Cabin was great, clean, roomy, comfortable. Staff is very friendly
Oct 16, 2015
Campground is in a beautiful location. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
Oct 15, 2015
clean, friendly and comfy!
Oct 12, 2015
Amazing campground and amazing staff! The services on site, such as pizza, firewood, and ice, helped make our trip a lot easier, and the bathrooms were really nice and immaculate. Definitely an amazing KOA!
Oct 10, 2015
Will plan to stay here again in the future! People are friendly, facility is very clean. Nice setting and clean campground area! Keep up the great work!!!!
Oct 06, 2015
This was probably the best KOA campground my wife and I have ever stayed at. We're only a few hours away and are planning on making a regular stop a few times a year. The owners were extremely friendly and flexible. The campground is beautiful and well kept up. Cannot wait to stay again! Thank you guys!
Oct 05, 2015
Our family has never stayed at a koa before and we didn't know how amazing it is! The Des Moines west koa was so clean and beautiful. The cabins were amazing and the Halloween activities were not only fun but very creative!! We cannot wait to come back!!
Oct 03, 2015
enjoyed wine tasting
Sep 28, 2015
We had such a nice time! Lovely Halloween weekend!
Sep 26, 2015
the people that run this KOA obviously really enjoy their job and it shows. they put a lot of extra effort into the facilities.
Sep 21, 2015
Fabulous!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award