Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 10, 2016
We had a wonderful time. We would definitely stay again. Plenty of activities for the kids. We will be back.
Oct 26, 2016
Great,very clean,wonderful cabins.
Oct 25, 2016
Super nice people and the campground is very clean!
Oct 24, 2016
Thanks for a great season! We will see you next summer. The Ferree Family
Oct 12, 2016
I stayed in a pet friendly cabin with my two dogs on Sunday evening. It was so peaceful there, and we met some nice people, and 4 legged kids at Kamp K9. We will definitely return!
Oct 05, 2016
Everything in top condition, new deluxe cabins available for good value, absolutely high customer orientation
Oct 04, 2016
Very friendly staff, the cleanest KOA we have see/stayed at. Nebraska, Alaska, Iowa, Illinois residents, all present the while we were there! A+ facilities and stuff to do. Bathrooms? Absolutely clean, you can actually smell that they are clean!
Sep 29, 2016
Nice place. New showers and restrooms
Sep 24, 2016
Very well kept park and excellent helpful staff.
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Really enjoyed the cottage. Very clean and well equipped. Great hosts. We will return.
Sep 23, 2016
Extremely clean. Lots to do. Wonderful staff and great owners!
Sep 21, 2016
This is our 2nd year staying with you. It was a wonderful experience. The cabins are great, the park is so clean, you folks are so friendly and helpful. Thank you
Sep 21, 2016
We enjoy our stay everytime! Most likely wouldnt stay in the cabin by the pond again. It was stinky and tge street light was so bright and shines right in your eyes so not to enjoy a campfire. It was very clean as always and we enjoyed the paddle boats
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice extras (kids/family activities) and love how dog friendly it is! Bathrooms are great, as is the store and grounds.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Once again we had a great time, although the problems with the smoke detector in our room going off 15 times, was a bit hard to smile about.
Sep 11, 2016
The cabins were very nice and worked great for our family wedding plans.
Sep 11, 2016
Great place for kids and the bathrooms area AWESOME!
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Had a AWESOME stay over the LaborDay weekend. So many activities for kids to do. The is amazing and so friendly. Jamie Chris and Zach have made this KOA fun for everyone.
Sep 06, 2016
Always a great time! Chris and Jamie and all the staff are helpful and friendly! lot's to do! Grounds and facility's are clean and well taken care of!
Sep 06, 2016
It was clean, full of activities for the kids, and relaxing for mom and dad. Thanks!
Sep 05, 2016
Everything was wonderful and very very clean!
Sep 01, 2016
The Kabin was perfect. Staff was friendly and campground was taken care of.
Aug 31, 2016
There is so much to do. The staff was friendly.
Aug 31, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay. So much so that we decided to stay an additional night. We will definitely be coming again. The accommodations for the kids are endless.
Aug 29, 2016
Outstanding campground! They have so much for families to do. It's a perfect home away from home to relax while the kids have a blast.
Aug 23, 2016
awesome stay. the staff is friendly and helpful. the scheduled daily events are super for the kids
Aug 22, 2016
Great stay our family always has a great time. One suggestion would be a family pass for the attractions it gets very expensive to buy wrist passes for a very large family. We had ages from 2 to adult that would like to use the attractions plus cabin rentals and camping spots can get very expensive. Lots of fun was had by all though and look foward to our next stay. Thanks for a great stay
Aug 22, 2016
AWESOME
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
The staff was friendly, they had lots of fun events around the campground. I was especially impressed with the cabin and how clean it was.
Aug 16, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, nice clean cabin, fun activities for the kids
Aug 15, 2016
This was our 2nd stay and we love it.There will definitely be many more stays to come.
Aug 15, 2016
It was awesome!
Aug 15, 2016
Nothing negative! Great pool which is where I spent most of my time!
Aug 13, 2016
This was a perfect solution to a night before the fair. The only issues were the fan did not work in the bedroom and when the fuse was tripped, it proved too difficult to find the box to remedy the situation. We arrived late and left early so we did not have time to inquire.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Fun things for the kids to do everything is clean and well cared for the staff are excellent we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Best bathrooms of any KOA we've ever stayed at. Yours was the 5th KOA we've stayed at this summer. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We'll be back!
Aug 10, 2016
Over all, a great experience! We loved all the things to do! Very clean! Very helpful, friendly and accommodating staff! We had a great stay! Well done! Keep up the great work!
Aug 10, 2016
Excellent staff and accommodations. Thank you for your hospitality.
Aug 09, 2016
Perfect experience. I wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 08, 2016
The cabin was clean, the activities were fun and the staff was friendly. Perfect!
Aug 08, 2016
Loved the cabins, so clean and comfy! Lots for the kids to do, staff was friendly and helpful. Loved the nature trail and options for staying here! Beware: the fishing pond has blue-green algae, didn't realize the danger there and we got sick. They should close it during blooms. We will know for next time. Wastewater pond stunk when the wind was just right-gross at dinner time.
Aug 06, 2016
Only complaint is all the flies!! But, don' t know if anything can be done for that since it is in the country.:(
Aug 04, 2016
This was our first stay a KOA with grandsons, 8,10&12. A perfect choices with the bounce pad and pool available.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award