Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 21, 2016
This is our 2nd year staying with you. It was a wonderful experience. The cabins are great, the park is so clean, you folks are so friendly and helpful. Thank you
Sep 21, 2016
We enjoy our stay everytime! Most likely wouldnt stay in the cabin by the pond again. It was stinky and tge street light was so bright and shines right in your eyes so not to enjoy a campfire. It was very clean as always and we enjoyed the paddle boats
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice extras (kids/family activities) and love how dog friendly it is! Bathrooms are great, as is the store and grounds.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Once again we had a great time, although the problems with the smoke detector in our room going off 15 times, was a bit hard to smile about.
Sep 11, 2016
The cabins were very nice and worked great for our family wedding plans.
Sep 11, 2016
Great place for kids and the bathrooms area AWESOME!
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Had a AWESOME stay over the LaborDay weekend. So many activities for kids to do. The is amazing and so friendly. Jamie Chris and Zach have made this KOA fun for everyone.
Sep 06, 2016
Always a great time! Chris and Jamie and all the staff are helpful and friendly! lot's to do! Grounds and facility's are clean and well taken care of!
Sep 06, 2016
It was clean, full of activities for the kids, and relaxing for mom and dad. Thanks!
Sep 05, 2016
Everything was wonderful and very very clean!
Sep 01, 2016
The Kabin was perfect. Staff was friendly and campground was taken care of.
Aug 31, 2016
There is so much to do. The staff was friendly.
Aug 31, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay. So much so that we decided to stay an additional night. We will definitely be coming again. The accommodations for the kids are endless.
Aug 29, 2016
Outstanding campground! They have so much for families to do. It's a perfect home away from home to relax while the kids have a blast.
Aug 23, 2016
awesome stay. the staff is friendly and helpful. the scheduled daily events are super for the kids
Aug 22, 2016
Great stay our family always has a great time. One suggestion would be a family pass for the attractions it gets very expensive to buy wrist passes for a very large family. We had ages from 2 to adult that would like to use the attractions plus cabin rentals and camping spots can get very expensive. Lots of fun was had by all though and look foward to our next stay. Thanks for a great stay
Aug 22, 2016
AWESOME
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
The staff was friendly, they had lots of fun events around the campground. I was especially impressed with the cabin and how clean it was.
Aug 16, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, nice clean cabin, fun activities for the kids
Aug 15, 2016
This was our 2nd stay and we love it.There will definitely be many more stays to come.
Aug 15, 2016
It was awesome!
Aug 15, 2016
Nothing negative! Great pool which is where I spent most of my time!
Aug 13, 2016
This was a perfect solution to a night before the fair. The only issues were the fan did not work in the bedroom and when the fuse was tripped, it proved too difficult to find the box to remedy the situation. We arrived late and left early so we did not have time to inquire.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Fun things for the kids to do everything is clean and well cared for the staff are excellent we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Best bathrooms of any KOA we've ever stayed at. Yours was the 5th KOA we've stayed at this summer. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We'll be back!
Aug 10, 2016
Over all, a great experience! We loved all the things to do! Very clean! Very helpful, friendly and accommodating staff! We had a great stay! Well done! Keep up the great work!
Aug 10, 2016
Excellent staff and accommodations. Thank you for your hospitality.
Aug 09, 2016
Perfect experience. I wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 08, 2016
The cabin was clean, the activities were fun and the staff was friendly. Perfect!
Aug 08, 2016
Loved the cabins, so clean and comfy! Lots for the kids to do, staff was friendly and helpful. Loved the nature trail and options for staying here! Beware: the fishing pond has blue-green algae, didn't realize the danger there and we got sick. They should close it during blooms. We will know for next time. Wastewater pond stunk when the wind was just right-gross at dinner time.
Aug 06, 2016
Only complaint is all the flies!! But, don' t know if anything can be done for that since it is in the country.:(
Aug 04, 2016
This was our first stay a KOA with grandsons, 8,10&12. A perfect choices with the bounce pad and pool available.
Aug 04, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. Everything about the campground is clean. Every worker is accommodating, helpful and friendly!
Aug 04, 2016
It was very good. cabin was perfect and modern. clean. a few bugs. our freezer melted and soaked all our food in fridge. sad i had to pay $10 for the "amenities" that is not made clear on website. please have cereal in market. dont make me wash my dishes for $90 a nite. love the half bath. bed comfy. pool clean. staff friendly. sad no organized stuff weekdays. charge less weekdays? we get less.
Aug 03, 2016
Nice campground, friendly staff, clean pool. Stayed in Deluxe Cabin which was very nice. Cons: (1) No handicap bathrooms/showers in the campground. No grab bars, no wheelchair accessible showers. (2) Family members stayed in rental trailer - very bad experience. Electricity didnt work - notified owners who promised to send repair person. Left 3 days later still not repaired. DONT rent the trailer

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The travel trailer rental unit you rented has been replaced with a brand new Jayco Jay Flight 28BHBE, because the repairs necessary to fix the one you stayed in was more than it was worth, unfortunately.
Aug 01, 2016
This was our first time at KOA and camping in general. The deluxe cabin was amazing. Our kiddos had a blast!! Great activities for kids and adults. Thank you!!!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised when we pulled up and saw all the fun activities for children in front on the campgrounds. The kids were thrilled and can't wait to come back. Very clean bathrooms and grounds. The store was well stocked and enjoyed the pizza and ice cream. The friendliness of the staff was amazing. You felt like you were part of theor KOA family. Great experience overall!
Jul 31, 2016
What a beautiful campground. Wish we had gotten in earlier to play on the jumping pad. lots of amenities. we had a bath in cabin so cant comment on the bath facilities. very friendly people.
Jul 29, 2016
excellent service with a smile ready to adjust to meet our needs. very clean and pleasant thx van dyke reun ion
Jul 29, 2016
It was perfect!
Jul 29, 2016
10x more than I anticipated. Our cabin was spacious, smelled like a brand new log cabin, and the amenities and fun things on the grounds were out of this world. Awesome place to stay. Will be back for sure.
Jul 27, 2016
Very Clean, very friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again. Glad you provided air-conditioned cabins for our stay in July!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award