Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
Excellent customer service. Great food, atmosphere, clean bathrooms and showers. Great pool. Will definitely be back!
Jul 25, 2016
Kids had a blast! So much for them to do. The deluxe cabins were perfect for preparing big meals for a family, and were very clean. We will definitely be back!
Jul 24, 2016
Very clean and well kept grounds. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I will highly recommend this site to friends and family.
Jul 22, 2016
The staff was very welcoming, helpful and friendly. The grounds are maintained beautifully and very clean. We enjoyed our stay and will return.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Great staff and fun activities
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Thanks for a great stay, Jamie and Chris! We visited in a cabin while my dad was camping, and our kids had a great time!
Jul 12, 2016
Lived the cabins!!!
Jul 11, 2016
I have couple of suggestions 1. Life guard or atleast floats should be handy for such a deep & steep pool. 2. I stayed in cabin K11. In the shower its really difficult to manage hot water using that knob. Other than that your place is excellent and staff are very friendly! I definitely suggest this place :-)
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed for the week while in town for a wedding. We stayed in cabin kl3 which we thought was the best cabin on site. The cabin itself was beautiful and the patio area was the same. We lived having some shade in the afternoon. We would recommend a sign that designates the parking space for the cabin because several times when we returned to the cabin we had to fin a different spot.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Enjoyed a lot and my kid had very good time.Thaks to KOA Facilities.
Jul 10, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. Very clean facilities. We loved the paddle boats and the kitchen in the shelter.
Jul 08, 2016
Kamping kabins are well kept and the ammenities are outstanding for over night or long term stays
Jul 06, 2016
Great experience! Beautiful location, super clean, lots to do! Staff was so friendly and kind! My children didn't want to come home!
Jul 05, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Clean cabin, friendly staff, fun activities for kids, and dog friendly. Great experience!
Jun 29, 2016
Clean Updated Restroom Facilities. Nice to have Pizza option right there after traveling a long way and not many other options near the KOA. Jumping pillow was nice. Cabins have lots of privacy.
Jun 22, 2016
I rented one of the newer cabins that sleeps 4. It was laid out very well and CLEAN. The public bathrooms and shower were extremely nice. Also very clean and up to date.
Jun 20, 2016
Fantastic!!! Love all the group planned activities. So much for the kids to do!
Jun 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay so much, we extended it a day. The cabin was clean, staff was awesome. Cleanest restrooms I have ever seen. I will be back next year.
Jun 20, 2016
Our family had a great time during our visit last weekend. Cabin was clean and comfortable, Restroom facilities were the best we've seen, and lots of fun activities for both of our boys aged 4 and 14! We will definitely be back.
Jun 18, 2016
Everything was very clean and well laid out. We always had something to do with the kids. The only thing I would change is I think paddle boat and four wheeler rental should be included in the cabin rental fee. At least a half hour rental at no charge at least. Other then that everything was great.
Jun 18, 2016
Nice, clean cabins/campground. friendly staff.
Jun 14, 2016
We really like this KOA and stay there every time we travel west. Nice folks.
Jun 11, 2016
Awesome campground!
Jun 11, 2016
It was amazing! Perfect for our family. The entire campground was clean, safe, and there was tons of fun things to do for my family. Even the items in the shop where reasonably priced. We will definitely be back again!
Jun 10, 2016
It was fun and staff was amazing!
Jun 07, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jun 07, 2016
We had such a great time. Everything was very clean and well kept.
Jun 06, 2016
We came for an extended weekend to celebrate the end of school and enjoyed ourselves immensely.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
The campground, rest rooms,store,cabin, were all very clean and modern. My family and I rented a large cabin and loved it. Thank you
Jun 03, 2016
We always enjoy staying there. Hope to see you in the future. Thanks.
Jun 02, 2016
This is a very friendly, wholesome place to stay. We thoroughly enjoyed the campsite!
Jun 01, 2016
The new cabin overlooking the pond was amazing! There was so much to do the kids were never bored!
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
We all had a fantastic, fun-filled weekend.
May 31, 2016
Some of your employees need to slow down on the golf carts
May 16, 2016
We had a great weekend getaway at KOA. It was our first time camping with our 3 year old and he had a blast doing all of the activities.
May 16, 2016
Our cabin was clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The staff was friendly and professional. What really exceeded our expectations were the fun activities planned. We will be back for sure!
May 16, 2016
Despite the cold front pushing through....Chris Jamie and staff at KOA west des moines pulled off an amazing weekend of fun filled activities! Thank you all ~Girards
May 11, 2016
Very nice cabins. Clean, comfortable. Thanks.
May 09, 2016
The camp ground was very clean and the staff were great! We ordered pizza, however I did not think that they were large like the flyer says they are, that being said I felt like the pizza was over priced. The cabin was beautiful and I defiantly will be back. The pool was nice and warm too! Next time we will be getting the fun pass so we can enjoy the bikes and such too!
May 08, 2016
We were very happy with our stay, the service received and friendliness of the staff. We would stay here again!
May 06, 2016
Was great would come again
May 04, 2016
First time I have ever stayed at a KOA, and it was amazing!! Friendly staff and a beautiful cabin!
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
We had an awesome time even though it rained the whole weekend!! We can't wait to go back and experience all the activities when it's not raining!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award