Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 10, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
Quiet, relaxed location. Friendly professional staff, very clean facilities.
Apr 09, 2016
Very nice place to stay!
Apr 08, 2016
Such a nice park very clean lots of children's activities and a great corral for the canines owners are fantastic and very helpful highly recommend this beautiful park
Apr 06, 2016
This was an overnight stay and definitely will come back for a longer stay soon.
Apr 06, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. The nicest bathroom facilities of ANY campground I have visited. Too early if the season to utilize the pool, but it looked nice. Recommended.
Apr 06, 2016
Perfect
Apr 05, 2016
Just a quick in (almost dark) and out (before office open). Site assignment and facility (bathhouse) were just right.
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
excellent KOA
Apr 04, 2016
When showed up main office a mess they waited till last min to set there camp ground up. So there for we had to listen to them work all weekend instead of enjoying the outdoors. Bathrooms said clean daily but wasn't the men's room was filthy
Apr 04, 2016
We stayed opening weekend. A lil chilly but you cant control mother nature. At least it was a clear day as opposed to the eeather report! Nice pond and dog park. Great to have a fire and sleep in a tent.
Apr 04, 2016
one of the best out of 9 different KOA campgrounds during our 2 week trip. and it had the best restrooms of any KOA we have seen !
Apr 04, 2016
Stayed in the delux cabin, very nice an clean!
Apr 02, 2016
We were there right when the campground was closing for thseason for a large family event. The facility worked fine for that but most of the amenities were no longer open.
Dec 19, 2015
Nov 22, 2015
Nov 20, 2015
Awesome...Cannot not wait til Spring 2016 to visit again!
Nov 11, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
One of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed at!
Nov 02, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff, cabins were nice
Oct 30, 2015
Wow...this KOA is immaculate. Their bathrooms are nicer than most hotels. Their sites are huge with lots of grass, and all pull-throughs too! Even though we stayed at the end of the season, their store is very well stocked. And, their staff were super nice...all KOA's should strive to be this good.
Oct 30, 2015
Wonderful! ! Have never been to a koa with as nice of bathrooms and shower s. Definitely would stay again! !
Oct 29, 2015
The best kept and cleanest KOA I stayed in on this 5000 mile trip!
Oct 29, 2015
No gas at the exit so get it 20-30 miles before or after the exit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Diesel or gas is available within 4 miles of the campground at either exit to the east or west of the park. Either Desoto/Adel or Earlham has both diesel and gas.
Oct 28, 2015
Fabulous campground. The recently remodeled restrooms and showers look like an upscale hotel. The owners and staff are very friendly and I would recommend this location to anyone I knew was passing through the area.
Oct 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and everything was clean and nice
Oct 27, 2015
A great KOA. Everything is first class.
Oct 26, 2015
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at. Very clean, the staff was amazing and what a beautiful park! We loved it and WILL be back!
Oct 26, 2015
Wonderful staff make this clean and quiet Campground the best in Iowa!
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
We stayed here on our trip going out West and on our trip home. We'll be sure to stay here again. Cabin was great, clean, roomy, comfortable. Staff is very friendly
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Great park, nice and clean.
Oct 22, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
The campground is well kept and we'll run. The owners are very involved and make sure you have a good experience
Oct 22, 2015
One of the BEST
Oct 22, 2015
Spacious , clean and staff very helpful. Located in a very peaceful setting.
Oct 22, 2015
Wonderful staff, grounds and services. Will definitely stop here again. No problems for big rigs!
Oct 21, 2015
Wonderful place to stay!
Oct 21, 2015
Excellent KOA.Great employees and great store.Will return again. Stayed 6 days total this fall.
Oct 20, 2015
Had a great stay. Staff was very kind.
Oct 20, 2015
Easy to get to, easy to level in the spot, restrooms were clean, dogs loved the dog runs. Hosts were very considerate and helped with a propane issue when I thought a tank had gone dry. I really appreciated that. I would stay here again if I'm in the area.
Oct 19, 2015
We stayed here while waiting for our home to be finished. Great campground-very friendly staff!
Oct 19, 2015
Very nice site and helpful staff/owners. We'll be back!!
Oct 18, 2015
Great KOA. Nice people. Hardly any road noise or noise of any kind. Very pleasant stay.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
This is a well maintained and friendly campground. We have stopped here several times on RV trips and had a good experience.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Campground is in a beautiful location. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award