Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2016
Very clean sites and facilities. Friendly staff.
Jun 12, 2016
I was in s trailer which was not a good fit for me traveling with dogs. Stairs too hard for a senior dog.staff very nice.
Jun 12, 2016
Great customer service, we broke down on our way to this KOA lost a day waiting for repairs ,they still honored our reservation the next day ! Thanks for your great service
Jun 12, 2016
Awesome
Jun 11, 2016
Awesome campground!
Jun 11, 2016
It was amazing! Perfect for our family. The entire campground was clean, safe, and there was tons of fun things to do for my family. Even the items in the shop where reasonably priced. We will definitely be back again!
Jun 11, 2016
Great place, something for the whole family. Pond, playground, pool, games. Would stay here again.
Jun 11, 2016
Very clean campgrounds with very helpful and friendly staff. Even though we were going through the state we were completely satisfied with campground and staff
Jun 10, 2016
Good time labor day weekend. Many activities for the children. Well done! Very friendly staff members.
Jun 10, 2016
Nice place, lots of staff keeping it clean. The all day trash service is very nice.
Jun 10, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we have stayed at. There were great activities for the kids. The sites were beautiful. The camp store was fun. Grounds were well kept, the restrooms were super clean. Definitely a keeper.
Jun 10, 2016
The people were very helpful and friendly. We will be returning.
Jun 10, 2016
It was fun and staff was amazing!
Jun 09, 2016
We always like staying there, awesome park.
Jun 09, 2016
Campsites are extremely close.
Jun 09, 2016
It was the best KOA to date in our cross country road trip. Beautifully maintained grounds. Nice staff.
Jun 09, 2016
Nice clean campground, super staff. Especially liked the Pizza Place (Hunt Bros.?) actually on the grounds.
Jun 09, 2016
We stayed here while traveling through the area. The facilities were clean and we kept and the staff could not have been better. I would stay here again.
Jun 08, 2016
Very clean ,could see some sites being very close together, so chose wisely,ours was fine because,no campers pulled in along side us
Jun 08, 2016
They dont even follow their own rules..
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Clean, nice playground. Only negative was the dust, lots of traffic on campground streets, but was very windy for both days there.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Good experience.
Jun 07, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jun 07, 2016
We had such a great time. Everything was very clean and well kept.
Jun 07, 2016
It is a very nice campground and everyone was very friendly!
Jun 06, 2016
Great
Jun 06, 2016
We came for an extended weekend to celebrate the end of school and enjoyed ourselves immensely.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
First time here but will be back again mid-June.
Jun 06, 2016
They spoil you! Once you stay here, you don't want to stay at any other campground. Everyone is friendly and helpful and the grandkids love this place!
Jun 06, 2016
Very friendly staff and very clean campground, we will definitely be back.
Jun 06, 2016
Love the pizza delivery service. It was nice after driving all day not having to worry about what to do for dinner. The bathrooms were nice and clean, The staff was friendly and very welcoming. Keep up the good work!!
Jun 06, 2016
Chris,Jamie and staff are awesome! Very welcoming and helpful. Facility is very well kept and they offer a lot of amenities! We've had several stays there and we'll continue to come back!!!
Jun 06, 2016
I absoulutly love Adel KOA! We camp as much as possible and thisbis the only place that we go to!!!! Love thevplanned activites and our kids love them even more. The owners are there and involved and that makes us love it even more,knowing that they take pride in their business and make sure everyone is having a good time!
Jun 06, 2016
We love this camp ground friendly staff always helpful and great activities for the kids
Jun 06, 2016
The hosts were very friendly, allowed my Doberman Pinscher, great dog runs. Plenty for kids to do. Pizza delivered to your site.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Awesome staff. Kid friendly! Will absolutely go back!
Jun 05, 2016
Great KOA. Will definatly be back.
Jun 05, 2016
We loved it, everyone was so helpful! The park is nice, well taken care of. We took one day to visit Winterset, to visit John Wayne birthplace and find all the bridges of Madison County. Then the next day we visited Adventureland Amusement park..the last day we relaxed around the park, swimming and hanging out. Thanks so much such a great park.
Jun 05, 2016
Pleasant camping
Jun 05, 2016
Bath house is excellent and I love that they have pizza and chicken wings and bites.
Jun 04, 2016
Very enjoyable camping experience. Grandkids really enjoyed all the activities and the jumpshot and pillow.
Jun 04, 2016
Wow!! What a great place to stay!! We have stayed at this campground the last 2 Memorial Day holidays, and enjoyed it!! The campground is spotless, with a very friendly staff!! The restrooms and shower facilities are spotless, which is something you don't always get at such a big campground. The staff is very helpful, and seemed like they enjoyed having us, again not the norm. Great place!!
Jun 04, 2016
Very clean , well-maintained campground. Beautiful bathrooms! Friendly staff.
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Cleanest campground I've ever stayed in. Very smooth late-night check-in. Will definitely return!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award