Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
Great friendly staff, nice gift shop and beautiful neat lots. Whole park is very pretty.
Jun 27, 2016
Lovely big grassy area for tents. The lightening bugs in the corn field next door were a fortuitous plus! Helpful, friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2016
Good level pull throughs. Modern and well maintained facilities. The pool was pretty small and the lounge chairs had broken slats. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The sites were very large for a KOA.
Jun 25, 2016
Clean bathrooms otherwise not much. We didn't even stay for our 2nd night - lost the money, but didn't care
Jun 25, 2016
The park was very clean, and the lots very level. There were no trees or shade. The people were very friendly and helpful. The cable did not work.
Jun 25, 2016
Nice quiet close to The Bridges of Madison County!
Jun 25, 2016
We were on the road 13 hours and needed to sleep. We arrived called and we arrived about 9:00 p.m. Very friendly staff and the grounds were kept up. We did not use any of your facilities, just slept and gone again at 7:00 a.m. Thank you!
Jun 25, 2016
Enjoyed the pond area.
Jun 24, 2016
Clean, quiet and easy to get to.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
I liked all the upgrades the new owners have done!! We will stay again.
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
The park itself was quite nice, but the rate was $10 more than the rate published on the website. And the staff at this KOA was not very friendly.
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 22, 2016
For us this location is ideal to stop at while traveling between Vermont and Colorado. And it is just far enough from the highway and is clean and friendly. We'll see you again!
Jun 22, 2016
I rented one of the newer cabins that sleeps 4. It was laid out very well and CLEAN. The public bathrooms and shower were extremely nice. Also very clean and up to date.
Jun 22, 2016
The staff were fantastic! Very helpful and kind. The tent sites were extremely small and had little to no room for parking. Luckily, no one camped next to us so we could use that spot. A few more trees would be great!!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Everything was clean. Workers very accommodating
Jun 21, 2016
Rude staff, small sites and litter on site.
Jun 20, 2016
Fabulous! It was quiet the scenery was beautiful around the campground and there seem to be so much for kids to do.
Jun 20, 2016
Fantastic!!! Love all the group planned activities. So much for the kids to do!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
very clean lots of stuff for kids to do plenty of dogs
Jun 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay so much, we extended it a day. The cabin was clean, staff was awesome. Cleanest restrooms I have ever seen. I will be back next year.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Our stay was great. Very clean, many activities, very friendly and helpful service. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 20, 2016
Great activities for kids.
Jun 20, 2016
Our family had a great time during our visit last weekend. Cabin was clean and comfortable, Restroom facilities were the best we've seen, and lots of fun activities for both of our boys aged 4 and 14! We will definitely be back.
Jun 20, 2016
We've stayed here several times. We live over 100 miles from it so we use it as a layover rather than as a destination. They provide a several attractive activities for the family. Service is always prompt and courteous. My only minor complaint is that site #60 has the sewer connection well above the level of the drain outlet of our trailer. This is an excellent KOA and we'll be back.
Jun 20, 2016
I was not given a picnic table and the 10pm quiet time rule was not enforced. Other than that...wonderful experience. I was very impressed with your remodeled men's room!
Jun 20, 2016
the dragging of the rock on a daily basis didn't do much. I would suggest calcium salts to control the dust.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful campground with large sites. Everyone was so helpful and kind after our long day of travelling.
Jun 20, 2016
Large pull-thru sites. Clean showers. Warm pool.
Jun 20, 2016
What a great clean and friendly KOA. So many family activities and beautiful cabins for those without RV's or who don't want to "ruff" it.
Jun 20, 2016
Always a great stay.... very clean....
Jun 20, 2016
Great campground. Awesome, very clean and updated bathrooms. Great activities for the kids. My kids lived the bouncing pillow, pool and water balloon slingshot!
Jun 19, 2016
A very well run facility in a good setting
Jun 19, 2016
bummer to have to pay for jump pillow. especially with a lot of kids in our party. Some more shade around the cabins and rv lots at the back would not be a bad idea. but overall a great gift shop and having food onsite is SO nice when you are too tired to cook.
Jun 18, 2016
Everything was very clean and well laid out. We always had something to do with the kids. The only thing I would change is I think paddle boat and four wheeler rental should be included in the cabin rental fee. At least a half hour rental at no charge at least. Other then that everything was great.
Jun 18, 2016
Beautiful shade trees at the front of the campground. Cleanest bathrooms anywhere! Friendly folks. A very nice stop on our travels.
Jun 18, 2016
Great place to stay with the grandkids!
Jun 18, 2016
Good folks, great site and wish we had more time there.
Jun 18, 2016
Nice, clean cabins/campground. friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2016
Decent campground but their directions stating they were 18 miles from I35/I80 interchange were confusing. Coming sourh on 35 we had to travel 36 miles from I35/&0
Jun 17, 2016
Beautiful location, quiet and accessible from I 80. Friendly and gracios staff eager to make your stay relaxing. In our top five list. Thanks!
Jun 17, 2016
Very nice campground. Also loved the wings and hand dipped ice cream. Nice gift shop too.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
The bathrooms were amazing!! Better than some hotels we have stayed in- granite counter and glass tile NICE. Kids loved the trampoline basketball and pool.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award