Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Quiet, comfy, very clean facility. Lots of big trees to place RV under. Water pressure in women's shower excellent. Shower/restroom just very clean. Pool looked good but didn't try. Spacing was good-- had some privacy. Wish we could find more like this along our way West. Oh yes, price was right!!
Sep 06, 2016
This is thebest KOA I have stayed in EVER. Most friendly, accomodating, and extra amenities others don't offer. Thanks for a great stay!
Sep 05, 2016
Everything was wonderful and very very clean!
Sep 05, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at KOA West.. Friendly staff, plenty activities for kids, clean showers and restrooms and maintained land.We are frequent campers at this campground.
Sep 05, 2016
It was great! The staff was extremely friendly. The pool was very nice. Lots of activities for young and not so young.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Only stayed one night on our way back home, but was a great experience. Only wish we had time to take part in the planned activities.
Sep 05, 2016
Great place to stay with our grandkids. Excellent place.
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Nice location. Very clean. If you get a non-shared area, there is a lot of space.
Sep 03, 2016
We arrived late and left early Friendly and helpful
Sep 03, 2016
Nice long level sites with plenty of grass area. Well maintained campground. Food service was very convenient.
Sep 02, 2016
By far the BEST KOA we have ever stayed at and the Pizza there is really good as well. The staff is super and the sites for a 43' coach is outstanding!!!!
Sep 02, 2016
Site a bit snug.
Sep 02, 2016
Over nite stopping! Needed mowing
Sep 02, 2016
AWSOME!!! 2nd time visit. RECOMMEND
Sep 01, 2016
Great stop for seeing the local attractions. Would recommend!
Sep 01, 2016
We were not there all the time as we had a wedding to attend but I wish we could have been. It's a great place and we missed out on a lot by being busy and having to leave the campground.
Sep 01, 2016
Very nice KOA. Staff was very friendly.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
The Kabin was perfect. Staff was friendly and campground was taken care of.
Sep 01, 2016
Check in was a breeze, even though they were having computer problems. Campground is very well taken care of and staff knows how to take care of people. Shower and bathrooms are modern and very clean. We would stay here again.
Aug 31, 2016
There is so much to do. The staff was friendly.
Aug 31, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay. So much so that we decided to stay an additional night. We will definitely be coming again. The accommodations for the kids are endless.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Quiet,lots of activities for children and a well maintained campground.
Aug 30, 2016
Beautifully kept, quite and very friendly.
Aug 30, 2016
Great staff!!!
Aug 30, 2016
Good stop if traveling with kids but still quiet at night
Aug 30, 2016
Friendly, convienient and clean. Really nice place.
Aug 30, 2016
Everything we needed exactly when we needed it. Thanks so much for being there for us!
Aug 30, 2016
Wonderful night's stay. Loved the dog area! Let my guys burn off some energy after riding all day.
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice campground and people. Went out of their way to help us.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
We love to stay here, the owners and staff are top notch. It's our home away from home.
Aug 29, 2016
Very quiet and the site was big.the staff was very nice. A great place to relax for a few days traveling cross country.
Aug 29, 2016
Outstanding campground! They have so much for families to do. It's a perfect home away from home to relax while the kids have a blast.
Aug 29, 2016
Very modern and well kept campground, very family oriented. Nice level and well maintained camp sites but quite close on one side. On the other side the picnic table and fire pit was on the same side as the camper next to us. Good thing neither of us sat outside as for each of us it was just a quick overnight stop. I would use this campground again, however.
Aug 29, 2016
This campground is designed for kids and family. It was upgraded and one of the nicest KOA's we had visited. However, we would have given it a 10 except that the jumping pillow, basketball trampoline and the water park was an additional $10 for each half hour. The rate we paid should have been all inclusive. Would have given it a 5 star rating instead.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feedback, but sorry for the miscommunication. Our Fun Pass includes unlimited Jumping Pillow, Unlimited Trampoline Basketball, FREE half hour on the peddle carts, FREE bucket of balloons for water wars, $1 Off geming, and $1 off our paddle boats.
Aug 28, 2016
Nice big pull thru sites. Folks running the place were super nice and drove us right out to the site. Even though it was full by the end of Friday night it was still nice and quiet. Highly recommend.
Aug 27, 2016
Excellent KOA. We have stayed here before and will do so again. Very clean and neat grounds and facilities. Excellent amenities. Staff are friendly and helpfull.
Aug 27, 2016
We were only there one night, but it was very nice. 👍
Aug 27, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. The park was clean. Sites are large enough for 5th wheel and truck. And the dog park was great with grass.
Aug 26, 2016
Clean and spacious sites.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Jamie &Chris are lovely helpful people. Got a great bottle of Chardonnay there.
Aug 24, 2016
Very clean, great activities for the kids, friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 24, 2016
Great hosts - Well maintained & clean park, despite being some distance from downtown Des Moines.
Aug 24, 2016
Cleanest bathrooms ever. One complaint they do not enforce the 5 mph speed limit and dust can be awful at times
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award