Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2016
Only overnight but everyone was friendly and helpful!
Sep 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay!!! Very quiet and peaceful!!! Staff was very friendly 😊
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Our stay at the KOA was wonderful! The owners and their staff made us feel like we were part of the family! We will recommend this KOA to everyone!
Sep 12, 2016
Your staff went out of their way to take care of us. Thanks
Sep 12, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids.
Sep 12, 2016
The most beautiful shower house I have ever seen!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Don't care for the gravel road in campground!Nice spots though!
Sep 12, 2016
I was shocked at how expensive it is :( and our friends had problems with the KOA circuit breaker. Did not like that the sewer was not level with the ground so it would not free flow from the camper. My neighbor had problems with the Wi-Fi connection.
Sep 12, 2016
The were very friendly and reminded us if there was absolutely anything we needed to let them know. Lots of things for the kids to do. The grounds were well groomed and neat.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice camp ground. Very clean, lots of fun activities to do, staff was very friendly!!!
Sep 12, 2016
Once again we had a great time, although the problems with the smoke detector in our room going off 15 times, was a bit hard to smile about.
Sep 12, 2016
Already recommended this campground to someone. Nice friendly atmosphere. everyone was accommodating for whatever we needed. Will definitely stay again. The only problem: sewer line had to run uphill to empty & ours didn't empty completely.
Sep 12, 2016
My husband was disappointed about your catch and release fishing. You need to make sure people know that ahead of time.
Sep 11, 2016
Very nice clean campground. Many activities to keep the young ones involved. The Campground worked out great for us.
Sep 11, 2016
The cabins were very nice and worked great for our family wedding plans.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
We liked staying here and would do so again if in the area.
Sep 11, 2016
Nice clean campground with friendly staff
Sep 11, 2016
Great place for kids and the bathrooms area AWESOME!
Sep 10, 2016
People were helpful and friendly. Dogs enjoyed the yards.
Sep 10, 2016
Very nice and clean fac and very friendly owners.
Sep 10, 2016
We love staying here, but this time we were in a site next to three couples with kids. The parents decided it was okay to stay up and party. I finally opened our window and asked them to keep it down as it was 12:30 a.m. They finally went to their respective trailers by 1 a.m. I wrote the owner on FB and I hope she talked to them. This was crappy and they refused to look at us when we left.
Sep 10, 2016
We love this place!!! Each time we stop there are more improvements. So much fun stuff for kids, dogs, and adults.
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Everyone & Everything was GREAT. Thank You.
Sep 08, 2016
Beautiful CLEAN grounds and facilities.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Love the owners and staff. They know the spots we love and ensure we get them! Never fails, they add something new every time! They consistently look and implement new improvements! Quite impressive!!!
Sep 07, 2016
Overall everything was fine except I didn't like the side by side parking. Our neighbors were drinking and being very loud and being that close made it that much worse.
Sep 07, 2016
Our site was extremely small but we were lucky to get a site at all since I reserved so late. We had fun there
Sep 06, 2016
Customer Service focused with great kid friendly activities
Sep 06, 2016
Had a AWESOME stay over the LaborDay weekend. So many activities for kids to do. The is amazing and so friendly. Jamie Chris and Zach have made this KOA fun for everyone.
Sep 06, 2016
Always a great time! Chris and Jamie and all the staff are helpful and friendly! lot's to do! Grounds and facility's are clean and well taken care of!
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time
Sep 06, 2016
Beautiful weather for a great weekend of camping. Activities were fun and my children had alot of fun with the girls running the activities so thank you for a great Labor Day Weekend KOA
Sep 06, 2016
Our first time to stay at a KOA, we met friends from South Dakota there for Labor Day. We were blown away at all the activities scheduled for the weekend. Should have brought the grandkids. No complaints whatsoever!
Sep 06, 2016
Amenities are good and very clean. The smaller sizes sites are postage stamp sized. And then you also get to share it with a neighbor on the same site. I don't think any consideration was given to putting us with the rest of our group either. Then on top of it all they want you to pay extra for the jumping pillow and extra fun things for the kids. It's already expensive enough without that!
Sep 06, 2016
Our favorite KOA in Iowa!
Sep 06, 2016
The activities were fun and owners and staff very welcoming! Campground was clean- highly recommend!
Sep 06, 2016
It was clean, full of activities for the kids, and relaxing for mom and dad. Thanks!
Sep 06, 2016
This was our 1st camping experience with our kids & we were so pleased with this campground. It was very clean. There were a ton of kids activities & all of the staff were very friendly & helpful. We will definitely go back!
Sep 06, 2016
It was our first time there. We brought grandchildren and they said it was the best place we ever camped!
Sep 06, 2016
It's a very clean camp site full of fun activities for the kids! And the staff was super friendly. We will be back!
Sep 06, 2016
For having a full park, we were amazed at how quiet it was in the evenings and mornings!
Sep 06, 2016
We love visiting your KOA! We always have a great time, everyone is friendly and everything is so clean.
Sep 06, 2016
It was great! But the yappy little dog owners need to pay more attention to their yappy dogs at 6:30.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award