Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
Des Moines West KOA was perfect for our group get together. Customer service exceeded expectations. There were multiple camping and lodging options, the campground was beautifully upgraded and maintained, and there were plenty of activities for everyone.
Sep 14, 2015
Chris and his staff have done another great job. The improvements to the property are great. keep up the good work.
Sep 14, 2015
Our cabin was clean clean clean. The group of people we were visiting reported great service all around. We will probably return early next year just to do some sight-seeing.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
One very busy park. Great stay.
Sep 14, 2015
Very Nice place to Stay
Sep 13, 2015
We paid a monthly fee and left early we did not get any of that money back. Very upset with that. The park was nice people were helpful but we won't return after the rip off of half a mf the rent.
Sep 13, 2015
Beautiful KOA. One of the nicest I've stayed at. Very clean area with spacious sites. Convenient to major highways. Super friendly staff. Will definitely recommend.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
loved your campground! so clean! so pretty! workers so friendly!
Sep 13, 2015
I would recommend your camp ground to any one interested in camping in the area. It is well maintained. We are unlikely to be in the area again.
Sep 12, 2015
A little tight on the 2 way sites. Take the 50 amp and pay extra..
Sep 12, 2015
This is a great KOA. Clean and well maintained.Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location just a perfect place to stay one or more nights. We will return.
Sep 12, 2015
Cleanest and best campground I have ever been to. I wish I lived closer so could come all the time. Thank you so much.
Sep 12, 2015
Probably the nicest restroom/showers of any KOA I've been to. Great campground. The only complaint, the wifi is terrible. No matter where yo are in the campground, the wifi speed is super slow or non-existent.
Sep 11, 2015
A little confusing finding a spot since no one was on duty. We did, and enjoyed our 1 night stay.
Sep 11, 2015
Everyone was very nice and the bathrooms and showers were great and clean. I liked the motion sensor lights because I had to walk to bathroom after dark . I was single woman alone and felt safe. Thanks
Sep 11, 2015
Very clean and the facilities were very well-kept The restrooms and showers were the best
Sep 10, 2015
Nice wide, grassy sites.
Sep 10, 2015
Quiet night.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
So thankful the pool was still opened it was a very hot Labor Day Weekend. Great times with family and friends looking forward to the next visit
Sep 09, 2015
AWESOME PEOPLE.... 4th time there this year....
Sep 09, 2015
Quiet, clean campground. Sites not completely level. Friendly staff. Pizza is not bad at all.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Even though we only stayed one night we liked the campground very much.We even checked out the Rv spaces for next year. Very friendly people!!
Sep 08, 2015
We always have a great time at KOA West Des Moines but this past weekend was the best! Chris, Jamie, and Zachary have made this a destination park for our friends and family! Great job Rademachers and staff!
Sep 08, 2015
We had a very relaxing time which is what we needed on this particular weekend. We knew we would find it if we camped at this KOA.
Sep 08, 2015
We had one of the premium sites and it was great. We've stayed at this KOA many times and it is always a good experience. They had remodeled the restrooms since the last time we were there and there were clean an attractive. One complaint. They put a handicap stall in the men's restroom but didn't put any bars and put in a low stool. Not good for us old people.
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean and staff were very pleasant. Convienient location for our visit to the Bridges of Madison County.
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly, clean environment. Parking could be made more clear for the Kamping Kabins.
Sep 08, 2015
We love the Adel KOA. Chris and Jamie have done a great job updating the facility and always have great things for the family to do every weekend. This is our number 1 spot to go every year. Thank you for the great family time and memories you help us create!
Sep 08, 2015
Only drawback was the double site we were in and didn't know that was the typ of lot we were getting. But it was in a great location for the kids, the fire pits are kind of awkward in that they're located right next to your neighbors camper. All in all, awesome staff and facilities! Great job!
Sep 08, 2015
The cabin we had was great. Fit four adults and five children just fine. The extra events scheduled for the holiday weekend were very fun. the kids especially enjoyed the bounce pad.
Sep 08, 2015
The $10 per kid (with 8 kids) was extreme, seeing how all but 2 were 3yrs old or younger. Also, paying $10 for the 3 kids that camped was not right to me. I believe when we registered, we were told that we did not have to pay for the kids camping there.
Sep 08, 2015
Lots of activities for the kids to do! I love the two huge dog park areas.
Sep 08, 2015
overall this is a very nice campground. one of the best we have even been to. There is a lot of additional charges for amenities that others do not charge for. I did like all the kids activities available.
Sep 08, 2015
Everything was clean and the help was very good. Will stay again.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a terrific stay. New bathrooms are awesome and the staff was very friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
The facility is wonderful and clean. All the staff was very polite, helpful and friendly. Enjoyed our time.
Sep 08, 2015
Great place, clean and quiet.
Sep 07, 2015
The staff was very helpful and it was a nice and clean campground
Sep 07, 2015
Sites could be 5 ft wider for each camper
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
The hosts were helpful with getting us to our site and with getting us to the dump site hook up. It was a nice and fairly quiet place to stay.
Sep 06, 2015
The cabin was very clean could use an umbrella on the deck though. The staff were all very nice and helpful, and pizza was amazing and delivered. Will definitely be back.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
We love the DSM KOA! Lots of family memories made. The kids enjoy all the activities available. Bathrooms and pool always kept up well. Great place to stay!!
Sep 06, 2015
One of the best we have used.Everthing worked.Staff was well trained and eager to help
Sep 06, 2015
Like staying in a park
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps