Des Moines West KOA

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2015
Excellent facilities and very friendly staff. Air conditioning in the shower rooms was great. Pizza and wings were very good. Cabin was very clean. Did not have the grandkids along but they would have enjoyed all there is to do.
Jun 09, 2015
This rating is comparison to a previous nights koa i was at. No fire pits, not a lot of room, showers were a bit dirty.
Jun 08, 2015
Customer service is outstanding! There are many extra activities offered for all age groups. Bathroom & shower house are beautiful!! We will be back!
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
The cabin we stayed in KL14 was amazing!!!!! Just upset when we came the pool wasn't filled and nobody called to let us know it had been emptied. The staff gave us a discount which we really appreciated. All in all It was a great experience and plan on bringing my husband and children for a stay this summer!
Jun 08, 2015
Great place to spend the weekend. We will definitely return.
Jun 08, 2015
Staff was AWESOME!!!! They made it feel like we were just staying in a friend's backyard.
Jun 08, 2015
Nice par. Great staff,
Jun 08, 2015
Very clean & quiet campground. We travel very much and ALWAYS choose KOA for our overnight stays. Safe & comfortable! Takes the guess work out of choosing a place to park!
Jun 08, 2015
We enjoyed our visit verywell every one treat us wonder full
Jun 08, 2015
Sites to close.
Jun 07, 2015
This family has poured their heart and soul into making this a fun, family and pet friendly place to stay. Great atmosphere.
Jun 07, 2015
Good people. We had a good stay, quiet and reasonable room. Dog yards were nice for the dogs.
Jun 07, 2015
Staff are very friendly.
Jun 07, 2015
KOA staff were very polite and helpful. Facilities were clean but septic system was slow.
Jun 07, 2015
I was impressed that the room didn't t smell bad, we had dogs and the hotel was dog friendly. We enjoyed the continental breakfast. Plan on staying there again on the way back home in a month.
Jun 06, 2015
Tremendous place -- quiet, well maintained, large lots. The dog run is the BEST EVER, and the trails around the fishing pond have lots of critters for the dogs to get excited about. Love this place!
Jun 05, 2015
Pleesant hosts. Nice facility
Jun 04, 2015
Very nice KOA. It isn't near anything loud and the accommodations are great. A lot of stuff for families with kids.
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Very nice
Jun 04, 2015
This was a good campground the staff was friendly and helpful. Would return to this place again.
Jun 04, 2015
Campground was clean and offered nice recreational options, most of which we could not use. For us, the cost was too high.
Jun 04, 2015
nice campground-just watch the entry-we had to pay 4 $250. because we ran into the gutter of their building which according to them happens "a lot"!!My husband could have probably fixed for $10. Oh well, they need a warning sign.
Jun 03, 2015
The staff was nice. I don't understand why it's so difficult for KOAs to put clients in areas that are not muddy. I hate to have to continually ask for a better spot.
Jun 03, 2015
Great stay. Only wifi was not the best.
Jun 03, 2015
excellent wonderful staff. good fishing. would stay again.
Jun 02, 2015
It is a really nice campground, beautiful bathhouse and friendly staff. I would have preferred the bathhouse a little warmer since it was pretty cool when we were there. But overall a great place.
Jun 01, 2015
Far better than we hoped for. Wonderful customer service. Far enough from the interstate to be quiet, close enough for easy access. Our awning blew off while we were away. They fixed it for us, left a note telling us what happened, and taught us how to ensure it doesn't happen again, all without making us feel uncomfortable for making a rookie mistake. A great experience.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
It was clean and quiet. We also liked the dog park.
Jun 01, 2015
One of the nicest camps we've stayed at. Super clean bathrooms. Lots of stuff for the kids to do. Reasonable prices in the country store.
Jun 01, 2015
kid friendly, great family park. incessant dog barking began at 5:30 am.
May 31, 2015
Great campground. Very friendly help. Well maintained with great facilities.
May 30, 2015
our stay was ok but the guy with the pony tail needs to clean up and not have a cigarette hanging out his mouth all the time was a little put out with this
May 30, 2015
This is the best KOA has to offer. I have only stayed in one other KOA that equals this one. (Not that there aren't others). The Deluxe sites are level and spacious, as well as the Executive sites. Everything well kept, people are great and amenities are plentiful, especially for children. The short distance to Adel or Desoto is no further than most people drive to dine out or grocery shop.
May 30, 2015
Very clean and comfortable. The Wifi could be a little more consistent. But other than that we really enjoyed our stay
May 30, 2015
We had a good time
May 30, 2015
Great campground and people. Dog area was too wet to use.
May 29, 2015
Very clean. Beautiful bathrooms. Very friendly staff.
May 29, 2015
we have made it an annual tradition to go to this KOA every year and my wife and I are impressed with the amount of added amenities every year! We will be back!
May 29, 2015
May 29, 2015
Appreciated the dog run. Very level and clean site. Very professional staff.
May 29, 2015
It was awesome! It was very nice of the owner to give my kids a day pass to the jumping pillow and go carts because the pool was being fixed. We really liked the newly remodeled bathrooms too.
May 29, 2015
Very welcoming staff. Super clean and modern bathroom/showers! Only stayed one night while passing through, but we'll be back!
May 28, 2015
outstanding
May 28, 2015
Very friendly owners and clean bathrooms and showers. Lots of kids activities.
May 28, 2015
Love the dog park

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.