Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Great activities for the kids and families. Very clean and friendly environment. Highly recommend.
Oct 03, 2016
We always love our stays at KOA. The Rademacher's outdo themselves everytime and definitely listen to their guests and value their opinions.
Oct 03, 2016
another wonderful and relaxing weekend with plenty of things to do.
Oct 03, 2016
Very clean, courteous staff and several children activities. Definitely staying again.
Oct 03, 2016
This by far was one of my favorite these the Spooktacular Halloween was above and beyond Excellence we had a great time Thank you for a fabulous 2016 Camping Season see you next year
Oct 03, 2016
Friendly efficient staff and nice clean facilities.
Oct 03, 2016
Very friendly helpful staff, and a very nice clean bathroom/showers.
Oct 03, 2016
We had so much fun staying here. The Haunted campground theme was very fun too, kids loved it. So many fun activities for the kids to do.
Oct 02, 2016
Great campground. Kept up very well.
Oct 02, 2016
bathrooms were modern and clean.sites were open and clean and well taken care of.Kids had a blast on the jumping bag,train ride. great place for a 2 night stay.
Oct 02, 2016
Everything about the park was was well laid out, well maintained, & well staffed. Poor choice of crushed road rock as it creates considerable dust when diesel pusher coaches go by.
Oct 01, 2016
The weekend activities for kids is great.
Oct 01, 2016
Great park!
Oct 01, 2016
Bathrooms & Showers were very nice, but the tent camping rates were much higher than the KOA we stayed at in the Quad cities area of Iowa.
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Easy check in, very friendly. Roomy sites. If back in the area would stay here again.
Sep 30, 2016
no complaint.I will tell others I meet to stay there if they are going that way.
Sep 30, 2016
This is bar far THE best KOA we have ever stayed at! Beautiful and clean grounds, amazing showers and very peaceful. The Kamp K9 is huge! Staff very friendly and helpful. Hope we come this way again so we can stay here again!
Sep 30, 2016
Great place to stay.
Sep 30, 2016
Did not care for site layout in which RV's are tight ti each other sharing the same utility island. Never seen that done before. Too close.
Sep 30, 2016
Great stay......extremely helpful and friendly staff.
Sep 29, 2016
Level site and friendly staff!
Sep 29, 2016
VERY CLEAN SHOWERS and great help
Sep 29, 2016
Nice place. New showers and restrooms
Sep 28, 2016
Neat, clean and felt welcome as soon as we waked in the office/store. We will be back
Sep 27, 2016
Very nice rental camper. The sites were super close, and I imagine in the busy summer weekends, it's terribly close. This is a small, but nice KOA.
Sep 27, 2016
Very nice campground and amenities (no pool)- staff was very friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We definitely have a heated swimming pool from Memorial Weekend through VKR Appreciation Weekend usually the middle of Sept.
Sep 26, 2016
Best camping place ever!!! If you need a family get a way, this is the place to go!!
Sep 26, 2016
Wonderful stay
Sep 26, 2016
The KOA Associates are great people. Willing to help and courteous. The grounds are kid and camper friendly. Thank You
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
A lot of road noise.
Sep 26, 2016
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at
Sep 26, 2016
Great campground and fantastic pizza. The dog park has been moved and enlarged since our last visit and when traveling with pups, that is a huge plus.
Sep 25, 2016
Very clean and very nice camp staff. Everything I expect in a KOA campground!
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
I stayed there for 3 months. This is the cleanest campground I have ever stayed at. Chris, Jamie and their staff was more than accommodating to help me with anything I needed. I hope that someday to get a chance to stay with them again.
Sep 24, 2016
Very well kept park and excellent helpful staff.
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Great bathrooms. Not sure why you have tiny shower curtains. They barely cover the opening.
Sep 23, 2016
Awesome people awesome park
Sep 23, 2016
Really enjoyed the cottage. Very clean and well equipped. Great hosts. We will return.
Sep 23, 2016
Extremely clean. Lots to do. Wonderful staff and great owners!
Sep 22, 2016
Love coming to the KOA in WDM,IA. Plenty for the kids to keep active and a great area.
Sep 22, 2016
Pleasant.
Sep 22, 2016
Great family oriented park. Great overnight stop. Quiet and 1 mile from interstate 80. We stay there every year when traveling east.
Sep 21, 2016
This is our 2nd year staying with you. It was a wonderful experience. The cabins are great, the park is so clean, you folks are so friendly and helpful. Thank you
Sep 21, 2016
We enjoy our stay everytime! Most likely wouldnt stay in the cabin by the pond again. It was stinky and tge street light was so bright and shines right in your eyes so not to enjoy a campfire. It was very clean as always and we enjoyed the paddle boats
Sep 21, 2016
A great stop over spot for our trip on our trek back home!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award