Des Moines West KOA

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
Enjoyed the activities. It was a pleasant surprise to have a fenced doggie park. Nice large sites. Great weekend.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We had a great time. We plan on doing it again next season.
Sep 15, 2014
We stayed twice, once on the way east, and again a week later on the way back west. The first night, we ended up right next to one of their deluxe cabins - which was full of kids who were very noisy. Not very welcoming after a 12 hour drive, but they did quiet down fairly quickly. Pizza delivery was welcomed as we were in no mood to cook. Thin Crust was pretty good.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Wonderful friendly staff. Nightly entertainment was appreciated.
Sep 14, 2014
Always stay here when we can
Sep 13, 2014
We would stay here again.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
It's hard to critique since it rained or drizzlingconstantly. Yet the streets were heavy gravel which drained water well, Restrooms were very nice & private!
Sep 11, 2014
Very nice facility. Stayed for 1 night.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Great mother nature needs to behave though.storms all night ,tent camping the campground was very nice.
Sep 10, 2014
A short stay but nice. Very friendly staff. Grounds very clean and easy to get in and out of.
Sep 10, 2014
The campground was very clean and well kept up. Easy to get to from I-80.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
WYFY faible.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
It rained, but we enjoyed it.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
SIGHTS WERE LARGE AND CLEAN, VERY NICE KOA. wE HAVE BEEN HERE BEFORE AND WILL STAY HERE AGAIN. THE INTERNET SIGNAL WAS NOT THE BEST BUT THEY ARE WORKING TO IMPROVE THAT.
Sep 09, 2014
sITES TOO CLOSE TOGETHER!
Sep 08, 2014
Clean grounds, friendly staff, owner working hard to upgrade this KOA
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Great place. Great location.
Sep 07, 2014
Pride of ownership shines at this camp. Beautiful grounds, great setting and amenities, friendly staff and everything is in wonderful condition!
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
We were visiting relatives in Stuart. Was very convenient both to Stuart and Des Moines!
Sep 06, 2014
The management is very accommodating and people friendly. The cabin was clean. The grounds around the cabin area was well kept.
Sep 06, 2014
Great
Sep 05, 2014
Best picnic tables we had on our 3 weeks trip out West. Clean, sturdy, not wood )no splinters!) Very nice people there.
Sep 05, 2014
The park is very well maintained and the staff is welcoming and professional.
Sep 04, 2014
We had family staying in 2 RVs but we also used Lodge 1. Loved the location so Lodge family could be with the RV families. We also really enjoyed all the activities offered.
Sep 04, 2014
Great staff and many fun activities. We will be returning for our next annual family campout!
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Had a great weekend. Swimming, bouncing pillow, fishing, 4wheel cars, Campfires & Smores.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
The staff is amazing! I've campted there two times this year: once in a cabin and the other time in a tent. Both times, the staff was so friendly and helpful. That's what it's all about. Keep up the great work and we'll see you even more next year! Also, pool and bathrooms were very clean. Kids had a blast and had fun fishing too.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Nice large lots
Sep 02, 2014
nice place, not much shade. Pool needs work, very rough on your feet.
Sep 02, 2014
This is by far the best KOA I have stayed at. The number of activities kept my family entertained and to have something for all is wonderful. My son loved the bounce pillow and gem mining the best.
Sep 02, 2014
Wifi. Most of the time it was impossible to load up. Frustrating. The Water Treatment pond at end of sites emitted less than pleasant smells. Why were many of the 30 amp sites back to back? Who wants only 1 ft (yes, 1 foot) between their camper and someone else's camper when once picks the better than average KOA campgrounds? Other than that, good. Good hosts. Good activities. Well kept.
Sep 02, 2014
Arrived late in motor home, after hours. Weloome package was prepared and ready for our arrival since we reserved on-line. Very nice park, professionally managed.
Sep 02, 2014
It was great and plan to bring the whole family next year instead of going to a BIG name park for our family get together.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.