Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

3418 L Avenue (GPS)

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2016
Very friendly staff and very clean campground, we will definitely be back.
Jun 06, 2016
Love the pizza delivery service. It was nice after driving all day not having to worry about what to do for dinner. The bathrooms were nice and clean, The staff was friendly and very welcoming. Keep up the good work!!
Jun 06, 2016
Chris,Jamie and staff are awesome! Very welcoming and helpful. Facility is very well kept and they offer a lot of amenities! We've had several stays there and we'll continue to come back!!!
Jun 06, 2016
I absoulutly love Adel KOA! We camp as much as possible and thisbis the only place that we go to!!!! Love thevplanned activites and our kids love them even more. The owners are there and involved and that makes us love it even more,knowing that they take pride in their business and make sure everyone is having a good time!
Jun 06, 2016
We love this camp ground friendly staff always helpful and great activities for the kids
Jun 06, 2016
The hosts were very friendly, allowed my Doberman Pinscher, great dog runs. Plenty for kids to do. Pizza delivered to your site.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Awesome staff. Kid friendly! Will absolutely go back!
Jun 05, 2016
Great KOA. Will definatly be back.
Jun 05, 2016
We loved it, everyone was so helpful! The park is nice, well taken care of. We took one day to visit Winterset, to visit John Wayne birthplace and find all the bridges of Madison County. Then the next day we visited Adventureland Amusement park..the last day we relaxed around the park, swimming and hanging out. Thanks so much such a great park.
Jun 05, 2016
Pleasant camping
Jun 05, 2016
Bath house is excellent and I love that they have pizza and chicken wings and bites.
Jun 04, 2016
Very enjoyable camping experience. Grandkids really enjoyed all the activities and the jumpshot and pillow.
Jun 04, 2016
Wow!! What a great place to stay!! We have stayed at this campground the last 2 Memorial Day holidays, and enjoyed it!! The campground is spotless, with a very friendly staff!! The restrooms and shower facilities are spotless, which is something you don't always get at such a big campground. The staff is very helpful, and seemed like they enjoyed having us, again not the norm. Great place!!
Jun 04, 2016
Very clean , well-maintained campground. Beautiful bathrooms! Friendly staff.
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Cleanest campground I've ever stayed in. Very smooth late-night check-in. Will definitely return!
Jun 03, 2016
It was nice and it was quite
Jun 03, 2016
The campground, rest rooms,store,cabin, were all very clean and modern. My family and I rented a large cabin and loved it. Thank you
Jun 03, 2016
Very nice campground, helpful staff.
Jun 03, 2016
We always enjoy staying there. Hope to see you in the future. Thanks.
Jun 02, 2016
This is the very best KOA we've ever stayed at. Chris & Jamie have turned what was once an ordinary KOA into a TOP KOA
Jun 02, 2016
as always we had a great time
Jun 02, 2016
This is a very friendly, wholesome place to stay. We thoroughly enjoyed the campsite!
Jun 02, 2016
The site was roomy, level and all utilities worked fine. The best thing was the delicious pizza that was only $12 and they delivered it to our RV!
Jun 02, 2016
Getting expensive for a typical KOA. Wifi did not work well.
Jun 01, 2016
My grandkids love all the activities here and the new train is a big hit.This has become our favorite place to camp.
Jun 01, 2016
The new cabin overlooking the pond was amazing! There was so much to do the kids were never bored!
Jun 01, 2016
Best KOA so far. Clean facilities and professional staff.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great time over Memorial Day weekend with our 4 & 6 year old. We will definitely go back!
Jun 01, 2016
Loved this KOA. Tons for the kids to do. Clean. Everything worked. Great staff. Will be back for sure. My fave so far.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
My only issue with KOAs is the lack of shade.
Jun 01, 2016
They are very nice. We really enjoy the dog park.
Jun 01, 2016
Nice well-maintained good services and great pet area
May 31, 2016
We had a great time, as always! Thanks for making it a wonderful place to camp.
May 31, 2016
We all had a fantastic, fun-filled weekend.
May 31, 2016
As always a great place for the family
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
I never expected all the additional cost. I felt 10$ extra for activites was too much. we have 3 kids and how do you tell a child no they cant jump. Plus the activites had additional cost that were not advertised in flyer. Besides going broke, tons of fun!
May 31, 2016
We stayed in a motorhome recently at the Des Moines West KOA, and would highly recommend it. It was a clean, very organized campground. It was set up for adults and children alike. The location is great for day trips within an hours drive in any direction, and there is plenty of sites to see in the area. Congratulations to the Owners and their staff on a well run campground.
May 31, 2016
Some of your employees need to slow down on the golf carts
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Great activities for the kids. Good campsite services garbage and food ect.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Wonderful location.
May 30, 2016
nice clean restroom Very friendly staff
May 30, 2016
We had a buddy site for the night, and while its not the fault of the campground, we had very noisy neighbors. The issue we had that they could resolve is we could not plug in our electric as our cord would not fit between the plug in and the power box below it.
May 30, 2016
May 29, 2016
Nice little campground. Somewhat remote. Some of the nicest rest rooms/showers we've seen in a KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award