Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2017
The entire place is well taken care of. The bathrooms are newly remodeled and are gorgeous and spotless.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Very nice. Friendly and peaceful.
Sep 13, 2017
Very nice park.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
The absolutely cleanest, nicest showers and restroom facilities of any campgrounds we stayed. Friendly, helpful staff. The girl that led us to our space asked if we needed help after showing us our site. This was a first! Quality campgrounds with great staff support!
Sep 11, 2017
We love the DSM West KOA! Excellent place to camp! Campground is clean and well kept. Lots of fun activities for the kiddos. The staff is top notch, always going out of their way to ensure you have the best stay. I highly recommend this campground!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
The BEST KOA we've ever stayed at and we've been all over the U.S. The owners and staff are amazing! The grounds are clean, restrooms, store and playground..spotless! We love it here!
Sep 11, 2017
Very clean, very nice campground. Friendly staff! Great stay!!
Sep 10, 2017
Would not like to stay in lot 11again.to much traffic elect did not work office helped us out
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Great ð
Sep 10, 2017
Very nice place, would recommend this to every one.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Easy night check in. Very friendly hosts. The cleanest, nicest restrooms I've seen on this trip.
Sep 09, 2017
We have stayed here regularly. Great owners, staff and service. We really like this KOA, with one big exception: the streets and sites not paved and it's very dusty. It's that white powdery dust that just floats, covers everything, stays on your shoes and into and on your RV and vehicle.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
This was a well-kept and clean campground. The staff were good and the overall facility was all you could really expect.
Sep 09, 2017
Excellent customer service & facility was neat as a pin. Wish we could have stayed longer!!
Sep 09, 2017
We truly enjoyed our stay. It is a great park;
Sep 09, 2017
One of our top 2 KOA's to stay in..
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Excellent place to Campâ¼ï¸
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Clean and quiet excellent choice
Sep 08, 2017
We came in late and they had the papers ready and waiting for us. The map is a little cartoonish so it was hard to figure out where the tent site was. Incidentally we slept on a hill. Other than that it was a beautiful KOA. Bathrooms were very clean and nice. Could use hooks outside of the shower stalls. It would be nice to have tents closer to the bathrooms.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Only stayed over night but it is very nice
Sep 08, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Have been there twice in the past year, both on cross country trips. Very friendly staff, spotless grounds and facilities. Beautiful setting! Hope to stay there again! Cream of the crop for sure! I wish all KOA's could mirror themselves after this campground! Can't sing their praises enough!
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
Sep 07, 2017
Great, great service! Excellent pizza and wings on site. Do yourself a favour and book a deluxe end site. Fantastic! Also a loyalty card that gives you your third night free! You can't lose. If you are going near Des Moines, you gotta stay here!
Sep 07, 2017
We met Jamie. She was very nice. Thanks Jamie.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Very pleasant staff working the front desk. The campground store also had a nice selection of items to choose from. We purchased a variety of food items, some souvenirs, and a dog toy to replace one lost somewhere during our travels. Our dog loved the K-9 area, and we loved that he had enough room to run off-leash and burn off some his energy.
Sep 07, 2017
Great
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Nice place altho more showers would be helpful!
Sep 06, 2017
I have already to friends that they need to stay here. What a great place to stay, I wish I could give you 20 instead of 5.We will be back..
Sep 06, 2017
This is a wonderful park. We hope to come back and stay longer. The staff is most kind and helpful. The park is kept clean and well maintained. It is also expanding. The pool is clean and there are several activity's to keep kids busy. Large restrooms and very clean.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
need bathrooms on east end of campground.
Sep 06, 2017
The Des Moines West KOA was clean, the staff friendly & accommodating, and the premium site we rented was wonderful! There was lots of room between sites, the cement patio was furnished with a gas grill, 4 sturdy chairs and table, and 2 more chairs at the fire pit! We don't travel with children, but there were plenty of activities planned for them & we did partake in the wine tasting. We loved it!
Sep 06, 2017
One of the best KOAs we've stayed at. No trains, no planes; tranquil quiet country location with ALL amenities. Clean and new with friendly, courteous staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award