Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

3418 L Avenue (GPS)

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 30, 2015
Wow...this KOA is immaculate. Their bathrooms are nicer than most hotels. Their sites are huge with lots of grass, and all pull-throughs too! Even though we stayed at the end of the season, their store is very well stocked. And, their staff were super nice...all KOA's should strive to be this good.
Oct 30, 2015
Wonderful! ! Have never been to a koa with as nice of bathrooms and shower s. Definitely would stay again! !
Oct 29, 2015
The best kept and cleanest KOA I stayed in on this 5000 mile trip!
Oct 29, 2015
No gas at the exit so get it 20-30 miles before or after the exit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Diesel or gas is available within 4 miles of the campground at either exit to the east or west of the park. Either Desoto/Adel or Earlham has both diesel and gas.
Oct 28, 2015
Fabulous campground. The recently remodeled restrooms and showers look like an upscale hotel. The owners and staff are very friendly and I would recommend this location to anyone I knew was passing through the area.
Oct 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and everything was clean and nice
Oct 27, 2015
A great KOA. Everything is first class.
Oct 26, 2015
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at. Very clean, the staff was amazing and what a beautiful park! We loved it and WILL be back!
Oct 26, 2015
Wonderful staff make this clean and quiet Campground the best in Iowa!
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
We stayed here on our trip going out West and on our trip home. We'll be sure to stay here again. Cabin was great, clean, roomy, comfortable. Staff is very friendly
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Great park, nice and clean.
Oct 22, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
The campground is well kept and we'll run. The owners are very involved and make sure you have a good experience
Oct 22, 2015
One of the BEST
Oct 22, 2015
Spacious , clean and staff very helpful. Located in a very peaceful setting.
Oct 22, 2015
Wonderful staff, grounds and services. Will definitely stop here again. No problems for big rigs!
Oct 21, 2015
Wonderful place to stay!
Oct 21, 2015
Excellent KOA.Great employees and great store.Will return again. Stayed 6 days total this fall.
Oct 20, 2015
Had a great stay. Staff was very kind.
Oct 20, 2015
Easy to get to, easy to level in the spot, restrooms were clean, dogs loved the dog runs. Hosts were very considerate and helped with a propane issue when I thought a tank had gone dry. I really appreciated that. I would stay here again if I'm in the area.
Oct 19, 2015
We stayed here while waiting for our home to be finished. Great campground-very friendly staff!
Oct 19, 2015
Very nice site and helpful staff/owners. We'll be back!!
Oct 18, 2015
Great KOA. Nice people. Hardly any road noise or noise of any kind. Very pleasant stay.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
This is a well maintained and friendly campground. We have stopped here several times on RV trips and had a good experience.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Campground is in a beautiful location. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
Oct 16, 2015
This campground is probably the nicest KOA at which weve stayed. The usual gravel sites but larger strips of grass between the sites and bigger sites. Camped here one night in a fifth wheel.
Oct 15, 2015
clean, friendly and comfy!
Oct 14, 2015
great hosts
Oct 13, 2015
although i have not stayed at many koa,s this one is great friendly and knowledgeable staff. the sites are easy in and out (44 ft toy hauler). the whole campground is clean and quiet. i would definitely stay here again.
Oct 13, 2015
I'm always a little hesitant trusting reviews, when they're nearly all positive rave reviews. But, in this instance, the Des Moines West KOA is probably one of, if not, the nicest campgrounds I've ever stayed at. From the grounds to the amenities to the store, this place has everything. Nice job guys!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Quiet, large grassy sites, long pull throughs. Great place for overnight or longer stay.
Oct 12, 2015
The only thing I would suggest is a thorough cleaning of the refrigerator. Smelled awful, like milk went sour and spilled everywhere.
Oct 12, 2015
Have always had a great stay at your KOA. The owners and staff are the best!
Oct 12, 2015
Amazing campground and amazing staff! The services on site, such as pizza, firewood, and ice, helped make our trip a lot easier, and the bathrooms were really nice and immaculate. Definitely an amazing KOA!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
no comment
Oct 12, 2015
Visited last day of the season. Owners were very nice and attentive. The facilities were very good! Thanks!
Oct 11, 2015
Clean and level campground with the most stylish and fresh restroom/shower facilities of all we have visited.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Nice sites easy to find just a little ways off highway and no road noise
Oct 10, 2015
Will plan to stay here again in the future! People are friendly, facility is very clean. Nice setting and clean campground area! Keep up the great work!!!!
Oct 10, 2015
One of the nicest KOA we have stayed in. Very clean and well kept.
Oct 10, 2015
One of if not the best KOA and RV Campground we've ever stayed at. Clean and neat, excellent service, store, ice cream, food. The pizza was excellent.
Oct 10, 2015
New bathrooms, nice folks, far enough from freeway noise, pretty terrain and it's on our route
Oct 09, 2015
Chris & Jamie were great hosts! We had a minor problem with electricity hookup, but Chris was there to fix it immediately. Nice restrooms, lots of fun family activities, etc. Wonderful place to stay! Hope to visit there again soon!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps