Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2016
Nice campground. Quiet.
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Nice, clean and friendly staff
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Just an overnight stop. Staff was very friendly, helpful and site was very level.
Oct 13, 2016
Very clean facilities, nicely spaced sites with shade - unless you get the "double" sites. Office doesn't open until 9:00.
Oct 13, 2016
Clean Park. Sights layed out nicely. Fantastic staff. Helpful and friendly
Oct 12, 2016
Arrived on a very crowded weekend but the service was super anyway. Clean, nice facilities and grounds, friendly/helpful staff.
Oct 12, 2016
I stayed in a pet friendly cabin with my two dogs on Sunday evening. It was so peaceful there, and we met some nice people, and 4 legged kids at Kamp K9. We will definitely return!
Oct 12, 2016
Nice place, friendly staff, well maintained facilities.
Oct 11, 2016
Very creative and well planned activities for the Halloween themed weekend! Staff is friendly and accommodating.
Oct 11, 2016
Most amazing experience camping!!! The staff did a Halloween weekend and they knocked it out of the park!!! Thank you, for all you did it was a phenomenal experience!!!!!!!
Oct 11, 2016
Absolutely the cleanest and well kept KOA we have ever stayed at. If the site had been a little more level it would have been perfect. It wasn't too bad but loading and unloading a toyhauler makes one a little more sensitive loading height.
Oct 11, 2016
Great place for the kids.
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice personnel. KOA clean and well appointed.
Oct 11, 2016
Great campground! The owners and staff are friendly and provided wonderful activities for the Spooktacular event. This campground is fun and relaxing for the entire family. We will definitely stay here again.
Oct 11, 2016
This is great local KOA and we will return when we want to camp locally. The only issue is that the Fun Zone wrist bands are too expensive for what is actually offered. A $5 fee would certainly cover it.
Oct 10, 2016
It was their 2nd Spooktacular weekend. My whole family had SO much fun! There was something for the kids to do all day!
Oct 10, 2016
Tidy. Friendly. Site trash pickup is awesome. Dog areas are great. Felt like camp sites were TOO CLOSE. Didn't want to share common area with neighboring folks who were there long-term. But, you run a nice place, and I would stay there again.
Oct 10, 2016
Need to get better internet service, so customers can stream music and movies from Pandora & Netflix.
Oct 10, 2016
We had a great time! Very courteous staff and fun activities.
Oct 10, 2016
Great events planned and executed by the staff
Oct 10, 2016
We absolutely love staying here. The staff does a great job in keeping everyone busy. The Spooktacular Halloween was a hit with us. I tell everyone about our experiences!!!
Oct 10, 2016
Great time, great people. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Oct 10, 2016
Would be great for families - lots of activities and enthusiasm. Very nice to have food right there.
Oct 09, 2016
We just stayed 1 night..the staff was super friendly and helpful.. Clean! Will stop again next October on our way to AZ from Eagle River WI..
Oct 09, 2016
Very clean. Great staff and enough of them.
Oct 09, 2016
Bathrooms were clean. The grounds were nicely decorated for Halloween. Very welcoming.
Oct 09, 2016
Love the location and campground
Oct 08, 2016
Nice campground..nice dog park..staff very friendly...
Oct 08, 2016
Great campsite! Friendly helpful staff. Wonderful washrooms! Loved the Hallowe'en decorations!
Oct 08, 2016
The only negative point about our stay was that the site was not level so we had to use lumber to level our truck camper.
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Easy in and out. Very clean and quiet. Large sites and good interior rods.
Oct 06, 2016
This campground is absolutely amazing! The owners and staff are extremely personable and the activities are so much fun for everyone! The facility is clean and inviting. This is a true Iowa gem and we will definitely return!
Oct 06, 2016
Best KOA that we stayed in on our trip across America. Thank you!
Oct 05, 2016
Everything in top condition, new deluxe cabins available for good value, absolutely high customer orientation
Oct 05, 2016
it was a nice park and very easy to get to. It is a good spot to stay the night when traveling along interstate 80
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Worked well for an overnight.
Oct 04, 2016
We have the best time camping at the adel KOA. Staff is so friendly and the activities for the children are always so fun.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
We have stayed at this Koa on several trips passing through. It is probably one of the best Koa The owners take a lot of pride in the way it is taken care of and they offer a wide range of activities. No highway or train noise yet conventional.
Oct 04, 2016
Very friendly staff, the cleanest KOA we have see/stayed at. Nebraska, Alaska, Iowa, Illinois residents, all present the while we were there! A+ facilities and stuff to do. Bathrooms? Absolutely clean, you can actually smell that they are clean!
Oct 04, 2016
We had a wonderful time and my grandkids and parents really enjoyed the Halloween shook house and science lab the help did a very good job
Oct 04, 2016
we had a great weekend and the Spooktacular festivities were above and beyond! the hay ride to the haunted forest and the mad scientist lab were so much fun. You guys knocked it out of the park AGAIN! Looking forward to next season at Des Moines west.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Outstanding KOA campground, very clean, great staff, nice amenities, and large pull thru spots!
Oct 04, 2016
Nice campground and hosts. Will stay here again if we travel that way.
Oct 04, 2016
Pizza was good & appreciated!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award