Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
Wonderful
Aug 01, 2016
Very happy with the activities to keep the kids busy they had a blast
Aug 01, 2016
One night stop over during a motorcycle trip and I was very impressed with how nice this KOA is and the staff is extremely friendly.
Aug 01, 2016
It would have been better if quiet time was enforced. We were very close to a group of young adults partying all night. We tried to ask them to be quiet many times and they were drunk and obnoxious talking inappropriately, while we had a 10 year old with us and were trying to have a family outing.
Aug 01, 2016
Wonderful place with a very progressive staff. Great accommodations.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Good basic KOA. We got in late and left early so really can't rate it properly but we had no problems as usual.
Jul 31, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised when we pulled up and saw all the fun activities for children in front on the campgrounds. The kids were thrilled and can't wait to come back. Very clean bathrooms and grounds. The store was well stocked and enjoyed the pizza and ice cream. The friendliness of the staff was amazing. You felt like you were part of theor KOA family. Great experience overall!
Jul 31, 2016
What a beautiful campground. Wish we had gotten in earlier to play on the jumping pad. lots of amenities. we had a bath in cabin so cant comment on the bath facilities. very friendly people.
Jul 31, 2016
This is the BEST KOA we've stayed at!! Facility is well kept, A LOT of activities on site for kids and adults and the owners are very personable! We will definitely stay here again!!
Jul 31, 2016
Nice environment and friendly staff... Would have rated it a 5 except that the terraced sites are not bad but not actually level either.. used blocks under front PS tire to keep from lifting tire off ground...WiFI tries to take everybody into Facebook ... where they then tell crooks and the world that you're there-so your house is empty and prime for breaking into (it happens)- b careful with it.
Jul 31, 2016
This was amazing, I reserved on line that day, received a call within hours outlining after hour check in. It was exactly as described and an very easy process. The place was clean, well maintained and current. Our first ever stay was at the KOA outside the Grand Canyon earlier in the week and we were AMAZED. I am hooked on the quality and affordability of KOA and will be back for sure.
Jul 30, 2016
You have accommodated our reunion exceptionally. We were very pleased with our stay. Thank you so much for making our reunion a success.
Jul 30, 2016
We had a great week! Excellent accomodations. very clean campground.
Jul 30, 2016
Just one negative...did not really like that two sites shared the same grass area at the site we were assigned. No privacy at all, it worked out okay, but still, a little privacy is nice.
Jul 29, 2016
excellent service with a smile ready to adjust to meet our needs. very clean and pleasant thx van dyke reun ion
Jul 29, 2016
It was perfect!
Jul 29, 2016
This KOA is outstanding. We stayed there last year for the first time and made a return trip this year. Felt great to be back!
Jul 29, 2016
10x more than I anticipated. Our cabin was spacious, smelled like a brand new log cabin, and the amenities and fun things on the grounds were out of this world. Awesome place to stay. Will be back for sure.
Jul 29, 2016
It was an amazing time
Jul 28, 2016
Very accommodating hosts in spite of a party that refused to leave the site we reserved, all worked out well! Love the bathrooms and friendly employees as well. You might want to invest in some grab bars for your handicap bathrooms/showers to make it easier for them to use. Thank you for everything!
Jul 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Your coffee place was clean staff was helpful
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Very Clean, very friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again. Glad you provided air-conditioned cabins for our stay in July!
Jul 27, 2016
We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the entire campground. All the staff was helpful and friendly and loved that you delivered the pizza we ordered. We are already looking forward to staying again. Thank you.
Jul 27, 2016
Awesome activities and amenities for the kids. They had a blast! Deluxe site was beautiful and spacious. Provided a much needed rest day from the road. Definitely will stay again!
Jul 27, 2016
Great stay from the warm friendly greeting to tell ease of getting back on the road..
Jul 26, 2016
Excellent customer service. Great food, atmosphere, clean bathrooms and showers. Great pool. Will definitely be back!
Jul 26, 2016
We have stayed here three times and each time has been a pleasant stay. The staff is friendly and helpful. There are many family centered activities. This stay, we were extremely close the the rig next to us and would prefer not to be there again. Too close quarters!
Jul 26, 2016
Nice facility. The tent field is not flat and you are closest to the highway and farthest from the bathrooms. It was not restful.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Clean restrooms and quiet. My son was charged 8 dollars for a 5 lb bag of ice. Definitely surprised by that.
Jul 26, 2016
Thank you for a great stay!
Jul 26, 2016
Great staff, well run, well laid out campground. All angled pull throughs. The atmosphere of the campground is very friendly
Jul 25, 2016
We had a miscommunication regarding our check out date but Chris made everything right. Nice campground, very clean.
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed at 10 KOA campgrounds on our trip - yours was our favorite! Great sites, facilities, and very warm and friendly staff!
Jul 25, 2016
Great family weekend, plenty of activities and great staff.
Jul 25, 2016
Kids had a blast! So much for them to do. The deluxe cabins were perfect for preparing big meals for a family, and were very clean. We will definitely be back!
Jul 25, 2016
As always, we had a great time camping at the KOA. We made some new friends from Omaha and plan to stay in contact with them.
Jul 25, 2016
Clean, Quiet, Kid Friendly and the Staff very Helpful. Stayed here in a Class A Motorhome.
Jul 25, 2016
Friendly staff, clean and well maintained with tons of activities for the entire family.
Jul 25, 2016
Grateful for the pool this very hot and humid weekend. Even with the humid weather the staff was great and made it a very enjoyable weekend
Jul 25, 2016
First time out camping and with our new travel trailer and couldn't have asked for anything better. Highly recommend this location! Will be back again this weekend with our girls.
Jul 25, 2016
My wife and I enjoy our stays at the KOA Des Moines West, Ia. and there is so much for the grandkids to do too.
Jul 25, 2016
Very well kept. Nice sites. Very efficient and friendly personal. Not to hard to tell that the owners put their heart and soul into this KOA. Thank you
Jul 24, 2016
The grounds were clean and well kept. We were turned off by having to buy a $10/kid fun band to access several of the activities. We have four kids and stayed one night. That is ridiculous and should be included in the price.
Jul 24, 2016
Very clean and well kept grounds. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I will highly recommend this site to friends and family.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
What a wonderful place! If I had not made reservations for the next night I would had stayed for another night !! Super bunch of people to work with !
Jul 23, 2016
Great campground, better people on staff. Second visit. Better than first visit in spite of one day of heavy rain. Obvious award winner. Congratulations!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award