Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
Nice big pull thru sites. Folks running the place were super nice and drove us right out to the site. Even though it was full by the end of Friday night it was still nice and quiet. Highly recommend.
Aug 27, 2016
Excellent KOA. We have stayed here before and will do so again. Very clean and neat grounds and facilities. Excellent amenities. Staff are friendly and helpfull.
Aug 27, 2016
We were only there one night, but it was very nice. 👍
Aug 27, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. The park was clean. Sites are large enough for 5th wheel and truck. And the dog park was great with grass.
Aug 26, 2016
Clean and spacious sites.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Jamie &Chris are lovely helpful people. Got a great bottle of Chardonnay there.
Aug 24, 2016
Very clean, great activities for the kids, friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 24, 2016
Great hosts - Well maintained & clean park, despite being some distance from downtown Des Moines.
Aug 24, 2016
Cleanest bathrooms ever. One complaint they do not enforce the 5 mph speed limit and dust can be awful at times
Aug 24, 2016
We had a great time with our 3 Grandkids for a two day week-end stay!
Aug 24, 2016
Clean, good standards. Why we pick a KOA instead of another company. Nice pool.
Aug 23, 2016
Very accommodating , nice sites and the people were great👍
Aug 23, 2016
awesome stay. the staff is friendly and helpful. the scheduled daily events are super for the kids
Aug 23, 2016
one of the best we have stayed at. Friendly and helpful staff. Tons of kids activities.
Aug 23, 2016
Weekend trip to celebrate bday....loved all the kid activities and the grounds were well kept with a wonderful view
Aug 23, 2016
Our first KOA camp experience. We were put on a site with no tree. Did not hook up sewer hose due to site was lower then sewer drain. Dirt road needed to be watered down, didn't help they graded for 45 minutes back and forth in front of our site. A bundle of wood (6 pieces) cost us $6.50. A well stocked store, nice pool, good pizza, employees work hard. Over all we would not stay here again
Aug 23, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. Inviting, friendly staff. Level sites. Clean. Pet and kid friendly. Lots of activities and amenities.
Aug 23, 2016
Great staff, everything worked well, facilities were clean. Would recommend site to anyone going through that area.
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice KOA with a clean pool, huge jumping pillow and other activities for the kids. We will definitely be back next time we're through the area.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Nice, clean, friendly, good office hours, well stocked shop, cute goodies and nicely priced decent freshly made pizza and ice cream. Only one wish, shade trees :)
Aug 22, 2016
Great stay our family always has a great time. One suggestion would be a family pass for the attractions it gets very expensive to buy wrist passes for a very large family. We had ages from 2 to adult that would like to use the attractions plus cabin rentals and camping spots can get very expensive. Lots of fun was had by all though and look foward to our next stay. Thanks for a great stay
Aug 22, 2016
Everything was nice. We,stay at KOAS when we travel. The activities for the kids peddle cars/bikes is pricey. $5.00 for a half hour us pretty high when you have several children and are there for 5 days.
Aug 22, 2016
AWESOME
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean, good amenities, friendly staff and live campsites. Fishing pond is great. Everything in walking distance. Quiet and away from road noise and I80 traffic noise!!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
It was fast, but the staff was very friendly. A lot of activities for families. I will be back with my wife and kids definitely.
Aug 21, 2016
This is one of the best KOA campgrounds I've stayed in. Clean, quiet, lots to do for kids, excellent personnel.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Very clean park. Sites were good sized and interior roads were wide. The bath/shower was as good as any RB park we have ever visited. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Great campground. Friendly people. No problems.
Aug 20, 2016
Our site (66) was anything but level. After walking around the campground, I noticed many of the rigs had large blocks under one side of their rig. It's just one of those small things that make setting up a lot easier........
Aug 20, 2016
nice clean and quiet staff very frendly
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Great campground
Aug 20, 2016
Nice campground..we stayed in a fifth wheel... sites are a little close....good pizza.
Aug 19, 2016
Sites too close together, not enough bathrooms or showers, need to pay for kids activities!
Aug 18, 2016
Staff was super friendly. You can tell they enjoy working there. It is been being update and beautiful facilities.
Aug 18, 2016
Close to my destination and nice country location (away from noise & traffic). Does need larger laundry facilities.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Very accommodating. We enjoyed our stay there.
Aug 18, 2016
We had a blast! I appreciate so much the super friendly staff and all of the activities offered to the kids!!! Highly recommended!!!
Aug 18, 2016
It was very clean and well run. Grass between the sites was very nice and lots of stuff for the kids to do.
Aug 17, 2016
extremely friendly staff, clean, quiet.
Aug 17, 2016
This was our second year staying at KOA with the grandkids and they had a blast! The only thing we would suggest is updating some of the picnic tables. Other than that, it was awesome!
Aug 17, 2016
Love the Piazza delivered to the R V
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award