Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

3418 L Avenue (GPS)

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2016
Perfect stop along the highway. Cleanest bathrooms ever.
May 27, 2016
Great tent site,little loud in the AM, trains, trucks. Next time camper
May 27, 2016
Nicely kept up, staff very pleasent and helpful. Will be one of my stops on road trips.
May 26, 2016
Quiet, clean, bathrooms top notch, friendly, smiling staff.
May 25, 2016
Very nice and clean. Host are great! Will stay there again.
May 25, 2016
Very nice campground. We really appreciated the friendly and helpful staff. The check in process was quick and efficient. We especially liked the width of the campsites. We're looking forward to staying there in June.
May 24, 2016
Great place, good for families. Loved the wine tasting.
May 24, 2016
that was one of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed at!! Also, the employees were all VERY NICE!!
May 24, 2016
Site was plenty large compared to some. Had a 37 foot 5th wheel and a Ford F350 pickup and they fit fine.
May 24, 2016
Great stay. Always friendly. Pleasure to stay.
May 24, 2016
very nice kampground, quiet, well maintained.
May 24, 2016
Enjoyed everything we were able to use while we were there. Although we didn't have much time as we were there for a conference. Looking forward to a return trip.
May 23, 2016
My wife & I are complete rookies at this. This was the second stop on our first trip in our first trailer. We loved this park. It was spotlessly clean from top to bottom, staff were friendly and helpful. It had a wonderful atmosphere. It is far from any highways, trains, etc thus providing quiet peaceful evenings. We loved it and plan on making it a destination rather than an overnite.
May 23, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The amenities and activities exceeded our expectations! Thank you for providing an exceptional family enviroment!
May 23, 2016
Very nice everything was in great condition and clean. Friendly staff.
May 22, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful setting. Clean, well-maintained property. Would definitely stay here again when in the area.
May 22, 2016
beautiful spot, everything is first class. we will stay here again.
May 22, 2016
I love all the improvements! You all do a super job. Thank you!
May 21, 2016
Very nice staff. Beautifully maintained grounds with lots of lawn,picnic tables and the pond with geese. Probably the best KOA I've stayed at.
May 19, 2016
Our first time staying there. Very nice place for families with all ages of children. Lot's of activities for kids and things for them to do. Kids and adults walking or running through campsite without asking.
May 19, 2016
great ameities,plenty of room,highly recommend
May 18, 2016
cold weather. no outdoor group meals. one of our group hospitalized - not your fault. over priced facility.
May 18, 2016
Great place to stay ~ many amenities. They've thought of everything to keep kids entertained and pets happy, too.
May 18, 2016
This one of the best KOA's in the country. We can understand the 2016 rising Star award. Keep up the great work!
May 17, 2016
Very quite camper was wonderful. Will be back again
May 17, 2016
Kids had a blast! Lots of fun! Clean!
May 16, 2016
Great campsites and the owners are the best
May 16, 2016
Very nice improvements made to this campground over the past few years. Clean, well groomed sites. Good children's activities and friendly staff. We enjoy staying here.
May 16, 2016
We stayed in a 50amp site, it was pull thru, had nice yard and space, loved the dog parks, kids activities and the heated pool. Would definitely stay if I am in the area again
May 16, 2016
We had a great weekend getaway at KOA. It was our first time camping with our 3 year old and he had a blast doing all of the activities.
May 16, 2016
Pretty grounds, super clean, lots of activities and we love the deluxe sites with patios! AWESOME staff!
May 16, 2016
Our cabin was clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The staff was friendly and professional. What really exceeded our expectations were the fun activities planned. We will be back for sure!
May 16, 2016
Great staff, wonderful family activities
May 16, 2016
Great camping, cleanest, best bathrooms of any place we have camped. Chris, Jamie, and all their staff make it feel like home and family. Already booked for over the 4th and in Sept!!
May 16, 2016
Despite the cold front pushing through....Chris Jamie and staff at KOA west des moines pulled off an amazing weekend of fun filled activities! Thank you all ~Girards
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Very friendly staff and family oriented.
May 16, 2016
Very clean and friendly!
May 14, 2016
Owners were very nice and very helpful. They went above and beyond to help us. Camp ground is a little crowded and not many trees. We thought price was a little high for quality of park.
May 11, 2016
One of the nicest campgrounds we've seen - especially since there is no cement. Excellent!
May 11, 2016
Very nice cabins. Clean, comfortable. Thanks.
May 11, 2016
One of the BEST KOA's we have stay at, too bad it was so short of a stay.
May 10, 2016
It's always great to stay at the DSM West KOA. Everyone is so nice and helpful and it's always very clean.
May 10, 2016
Great campground. Wonderful hosts. Nice, clean swimming pool. All around, it was a great stay. Thanks!!
May 10, 2016
very clean and friendly. Campsite are very large
May 10, 2016
Great place to stay!
May 10, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 09, 2016
We love this KOA and have been so impressed by the continual improvements!
May 09, 2016
the road you are located on is very noisy with traffic and that is understandable given your location off the interstate. however we wish we would have been given the opportunity to decide on a different campsite rather than being assigned the first one right by the busy road and all incoming travelers to your park. we'd rather have been back aways where it was a little quieter
May 09, 2016
We had a great time. Lots for the kids to do, excellent bathrooms and showers!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals