Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 19, 2016
It was enjoyable. My family has decided that we need to camp here earlier in the year though.
Nov 15, 2016
A tous les KOA ou J'ai séjourné, le WIFI était de très mauvaise qualité. Il y aurait amélioration a apporter puisque vous faites votre publicité que l'accès WIFI est disponible, ce qui était rarement le cas. Pour le reste les KOA sont de bon terrains de campings.
Nov 10, 2016
Nov 10, 2016
We had a wonderful time. We would definitely stay again. Plenty of activities for the kids. We will be back.
Nov 01, 2016
Even though they were going to close the next day we would have stayed a week, it was that nice. Everyone who was working there, was extremely nice and friendly, it had everything you could ask for and very pet friendly, one of the nicest if not the nices dog parks (2) anywhere we have stayed ! AWESOME
Oct 31, 2016
Very nice people and great place for the family thank you
Oct 31, 2016
If I could give 10 stars, I would! We love staying here and so do my Grandkids. The staff is wonderful, the park itself is always well kept, clean and something new everytime we stay!
Oct 31, 2016
We love this KOA! The pull-through spaces are large with lots of room. The owners and staff are SO friendly and we love all of the planned activities. This KOA is so clean and is surrounding by rolling hills and fields. Iowa living at it's finest!
Oct 31, 2016
Great experience at this KOA. Last spring I had 3 bad experiences at KOA's on our way back to MI. I called the main office at KOA and no reply. I didn't renew my membership I had for years. Decided to take a chance at this KOA...worked great.
Oct 30, 2016
Your grounds are impeccable and it was our pleasure to stay at your site.My only wish was to stay longer.
Oct 28, 2016
Lovely clean park with nice level sites. Loved that the Kamp K9's were right behind our trailer. Would stay here again.
Oct 28, 2016
Superb service! We've stayed here a couple of times and find it to be very clean, and great pull thru spaces! Always working on updating and building something new! Highly Recommend it!
Oct 27, 2016
Just could stay one night- looked like a great campground especially for families!
Oct 27, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 26, 2016
Great,very clean,wonderful cabins.
Oct 25, 2016
We stayed for the entire summer with these wonderful people. This is a fun family KOA site. Loved it!
Oct 25, 2016
Good clean campground quiet at night. Definitely will go back. The only problem was the construction work going on didn't like hearing a bobcat the whole weekend.
Oct 25, 2016
All of the Kampground personnel were very gracious and helpful. They made our stay a nice experience.
Oct 25, 2016
Super nice people and the campground is very clean!
Oct 25, 2016
Awesome place with fantasik people running it.
Oct 25, 2016
Great place to stay. Wish we were going to stay longer in the area.
Oct 25, 2016
We've been to several KOAs in the last couple of months and this is one of my favorites. The sites are large, the bathrooms were gorgeous with hot water. I would definitely recommend this camp ground if your going to Des Moines. Best part, check out was 1pm where most are 11am.
Oct 24, 2016
We always have a great time at this KAO! The staff is very friendly and the campground and bathrooms are always clean. Can't wait for the 2017 camping season to come back!
Oct 24, 2016
Great location. No trains or heavy road noise at this site. Excellent updated bath facilities as well. Good Job.
Oct 24, 2016
Thanks for a great season! We will see you next summer. The Ferree Family
Oct 23, 2016
We were only there 1 night so we didn't get to fully appreciate the park. We are planning on coming back next time we are in the area for more than 1 night.
Oct 22, 2016
Too many trees for us. Makes it nice and shady, but hard for the satellite and maneuver moving out.
Oct 22, 2016
very nice facilties. Laundry and showers were excellent. Friendly staff and sites were very clean.
Oct 22, 2016
Nice stopping off point
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Very nice campground and very friendly staff.
Oct 20, 2016
Very clean, easy access, and we'll taken care of. Will stay here again.
Oct 20, 2016
Friendly staff and quiet location away from the interstate, our best stay yet!
Oct 19, 2016
New park, with young trees. One of the few Kamp K-9s with grass! My dog loved romping in the grass and getting off the gravel! thank you
Oct 18, 2016
Love the sparkling clean bathrooms! Great space for kids and families - jumping pillow, nature walk, basketball, playground.
Oct 18, 2016
We stayed there 1 night in late Sept. and liked it so on our return trip stayed there again in mid. Oct. Quiet yet close enough to I 80 for easy access.
Oct 18, 2016
Very friendly and helpful hosts. Nice clean campground.
Oct 18, 2016
Loved it. Nice people and best KOA we have stayed in
Oct 17, 2016
Awesome great campground look's like fun in the summer months. See you then 😊
Oct 17, 2016
Nice quiet campground.
Oct 17, 2016
It was a great time and we will be back! Awesome people
Oct 17, 2016
Check out their kitchen. Food can be ordered and delivered to your site. The BEST PIZZA ever!!!
Oct 17, 2016
Nice hosts and delicious pizza.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Just stayed overnight but always enjoy our stay. Such a nice place. Lots of areas to walk our dogs.
Oct 16, 2016
A lot of things to do. The staff is so nice and helpful. Also very clean.
Oct 15, 2016
We would stay here again. Very nice staff and campground.
Oct 15, 2016
Over night stop on way home. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Oct 14, 2016
Great place to stay.Very friendly hosts.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award