Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 20 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
Very clean! KOA employees were wonderful, helpful, and very friendly. One of the nicest KOAs we have visited!
Jun 20, 2016
Extremely pleased. The campground was very clean and comfortable. The cabin was much larger than I expected. Great trip!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Bathrooms not clean- broken toilets, paper on ground, sinks sloppy wet. Music in bathroom too loud all night long. Tent sites in a terrible location- by the road with no screening from the traffic- no trees or bushes. Camp culture not amenable to tenting- people up until 1:30 socializing. Generally an unpleasant visit. This is not a quiet campground- i think the casino changes the KOA dynamic
Jun 15, 2016
Very Nice
Jun 14, 2016
Wifi was slow and didn't work often. Too much noise.
Jun 14, 2016
Great service.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Staff is very friendly and and is accommodating. The campsite was clean and well maintained. We will definitely be returning.
Jun 07, 2016
An excellent and efficient campground. Well run.
Jun 05, 2016
Great campsites for tenters, restrooms not very clean, bearpoop near the container and a lot of garbage on the hill behind the container. That container has to be made bearproof!
May 31, 2016
We rented a tent campsite. The place was great and all of the amenities were fine. However I feel like it was overpriced and I do not know if I would go back and pay that much again.
May 25, 2016
Get staff, location, very peaceful and clean!
May 18, 2016
Extremely helpful staff in every way, could not ask for a better place to stay. I purchased firewood and smores stuff from them but it rained the whole time I was there and they refunded me. All camp sites should be this courteous.
May 16, 2016
Staff was friendly. Great amenities. Beautiful location.
May 12, 2016
Great service, been staying here for couple years. Clean, friendly, wi-fi, big screen tv, games just in case of rain and best of all hot tubs. Can't beat that!!!
Oct 17, 2015
Would have been nice to wash my clothes, didn't have enough quarters and no quarter machine and nobody in the office from 9-11am couldn't wait anymore so my underwear are still dirty!
Oct 05, 2015
Great stay for a quick wknd trip into the mtns. 3rd visit in last month
Sep 29, 2015
This place is amazing.. Especially for a first time camping experience!
Sep 27, 2015
KOA Central City, CO was great! Tented it a NICE spot w/electric. Great bathrooms & showers. Visit from a big bear at night because a camper across the path from us forgot to put all food away. Police came & scared him off -excitement for the night! All you can eat pancakes in the AM for $3. What could be better?
Sep 26, 2015
great they need more electrical tent sites
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
We spent the last weekend of summer staying at the Central City KOA, nearly 9,000 ft above sea level. This location is top notch! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were extremely clean and well maintained. The kitchen serves breakfast and pizza. Two hot tubs are available for camper use. The mountain views are beautiful. We look forward to our next stay. Jamie V.
Sep 20, 2015
everything was good except the cold weather... we couldn't sleep in the tent and end it up sleeped in our car.
Sep 18, 2015
Great location and beautiful sites.
Sep 18, 2015
Staff very friendly and bathrooms clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award