Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 20 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
We were very impressed with the location of this KOA. Our campsite was in the middle of camp, but the trees surrounding it provided privacy. The site had a perfect platform for our tent, a place for us to pull our car in to, a picnic table, and fire pit. The bathrooms were very updated and clean. We were pleased with how quiet the camp was. We would have loved to stay there longer!
Jul 26, 2016
Awesome
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice facility and friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2016
People so friendly. Best KOA
Jul 21, 2016
It was our first time staying at a KOA. Very spoiled with the clean, organized grounds, as well as the helpful staff. Thank you!
Jul 20, 2016
Great campground and pizza delivered was an added bonus! Thanks.
Jul 19, 2016
Great tent site slightly small but nice location in the trees with electricity. Has laundry facilities amd is very clean
Jul 19, 2016
Worst ever....left an hour after we checked in...
Jul 18, 2016
The place is nice but hot tub should stay open longer and they should be more careful who they like stay there my neighbor where rude and some where fighting
Jul 17, 2016
This is a wonderful KOA. The staff went above and beyond what they needed to do to make our stay pleasant. Such a clean camp ground. My grandkids kept saying how nice the people that worked there were. You deserve 10 stars. The Redings
Jul 14, 2016
It is close to everything in Central City. The restrooms were clean and the showers were hot. We enjoyed our stay. Also enjoyed the pizza and big screen tv.
Jul 14, 2016
Found the office closed a few minutes early the night I arrived; aggravating. Some problems in the ladies room, too (broken toilet, clogged shower drains, lack of t.p.). Site was fine. Also, Leslie, who makes breakfast, is fantastic.
Jul 12, 2016
Friendly hosts, clean and quiet. Convenient to get to.
Jul 11, 2016
This is a nice place to bring the family. Very clean and well run operation
Jul 11, 2016
Outstanding staff and beautiful site! The lady making breakfast in the morning was so sweet and friendly! Would love to stay here again!!!
Jul 11, 2016
We were surprised to find that this KOA is conveniently located to great restaurants and things to do in Idaho Springs and Central City. The KOA store had everything we needed and we loved the all-you-can-eat pancakes breakfast. The tent site was spacious. Only complaint was the site was almost too close to the cabins with not much barrier between (provided little privacy on the backside - not goo
Jul 11, 2016
Great location. Beautiful scenery, well stocked store, extremely clean bathrooms. Great place to stay!
Jul 08, 2016
Nice campground. Quiet. Seemed family oriented when we were there. No parties or obnoxious drunkenness during our stay. Be aware this camp is at 9000 feet and it is COLD at night in a tent. Not a problem, just a comment. No difficulties getting into the campground. Only thing that would make it better is if the store was open earlier and later.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award