Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 24 - October 4

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at, and if we are in the area again would definitely stay there.
Jul 06, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA and we loved it. We tent camped in their wooded site, and it was very nice. Perfect amenities, super nice staff, and everything was clean. I was impressed and comfortable. Thank you for making our weekend awesome!
Jul 06, 2016
Good site's, great accommodations and excellent staff
Jul 04, 2016
Bathrooms and showers very clean! Staff very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind comments.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Friendly staff clean well accommodating environment with privacy and amenities
Jul 01, 2016
The tent sites need trees but overall a very nice place to stay.
Jun 30, 2016
SOMEONE WAS WORKING ON A CAMPER (CONSTRUCTION) AND MADE NOISE WAY PAST A PROPER TIME, AFTER 10PM

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If only you would have informed us of the problem before you left we could have taken action. Sorry for your disturbance.
Jun 29, 2016
Loved the views had a little altitude sickness. Great staff.
Jun 27, 2016
Clean and friendly.
Jun 25, 2016
Best place to stay. Staff friendly and once the new highway entrance is complete, getting to the campground itself will make a huge difference. Being new, we saw a lot of work being done and the new signage sure helped. PLUS there is plenty to do in the area if you don't want to go into Denver itself.
Jun 25, 2016
clean, friendly,wonderful views!
Jun 23, 2016
Terrific tent site, loved the shade and privacy! Neighbors were LOUD, need to not have pets allowed where you have a sign that says "NO pets in this area", dog barked starting at 5:00 am. Men in cabins drinking and talking very loudly until 2:00am. Nobody in office to complain to at that time so I didn't sleep that night. Hot tub was cold the first night, but great otherwise. Nice showers.
Jun 21, 2016
Very clean! KOA employees were wonderful, helpful, and very friendly. One of the nicest KOAs we have visited!
Jun 20, 2016
Extremely pleased. The campground was very clean and comfortable. The cabin was much larger than I expected. Great trip!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Bathrooms not clean- broken toilets, paper on ground, sinks sloppy wet. Music in bathroom too loud all night long. Tent sites in a terrible location- by the road with no screening from the traffic- no trees or bushes. Camp culture not amenable to tenting- people up until 1:30 socializing. Generally an unpleasant visit. This is not a quiet campground- i think the casino changes the KOA dynamic
Jun 15, 2016
Very Nice
Jun 14, 2016
Wifi was slow and didn't work often. Too much noise.
Jun 14, 2016
Great service.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Staff is very friendly and and is accommodating. The campsite was clean and well maintained. We will definitely be returning.
Jun 07, 2016
An excellent and efficient campground. Well run.
Jun 05, 2016
Great campsites for tenters, restrooms not very clean, bearpoop near the container and a lot of garbage on the hill behind the container. That container has to be made bearproof!
May 31, 2016
We rented a tent campsite. The place was great and all of the amenities were fine. However I feel like it was overpriced and I do not know if I would go back and pay that much again.
May 25, 2016
Get staff, location, very peaceful and clean!
May 18, 2016
Extremely helpful staff in every way, could not ask for a better place to stay. I purchased firewood and smores stuff from them but it rained the whole time I was there and they refunded me. All camp sites should be this courteous.
May 16, 2016
Staff was friendly. Great amenities. Beautiful location.
May 12, 2016
Great service, been staying here for couple years. Clean, friendly, wi-fi, big screen tv, games just in case of rain and best of all hot tubs. Can't beat that!!!
Oct 17, 2015
Would have been nice to wash my clothes, didn't have enough quarters and no quarter machine and nobody in the office from 9-11am couldn't wait anymore so my underwear are still dirty!
Oct 05, 2015
Great stay for a quick wknd trip into the mtns. 3rd visit in last month
Sep 29, 2015
This place is amazing.. Especially for a first time camping experience!
Sep 27, 2015
KOA Central City, CO was great! Tented it a NICE spot w/electric. Great bathrooms & showers. Visit from a big bear at night because a camper across the path from us forgot to put all food away. Police came & scared him off -excitement for the night! All you can eat pancakes in the AM for $3. What could be better?
Sep 26, 2015
great they need more electrical tent sites
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
We spent the last weekend of summer staying at the Central City KOA, nearly 9,000 ft above sea level. This location is top notch! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were extremely clean and well maintained. The kitchen serves breakfast and pizza. Two hot tubs are available for camper use. The mountain views are beautiful. We look forward to our next stay. Jamie V.
Sep 20, 2015
everything was good except the cold weather... we couldn't sleep in the tent and end it up sleeped in our car.
Sep 18, 2015
Great location and beautiful sites.
Sep 18, 2015
Staff very friendly and bathrooms clean.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Great size showers (many campgrounds are really small). Would suggest a small trash can in the shower stall areas. Nice people and nice to have a rec room to use.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Great amenities and service! Always like camping here! Will have to try out the new cabins they have soon!
Sep 08, 2015
Good place and good peoples It was more then happy to stay one night with nice people
Sep 06, 2015
It was a little more expensive than I hoped for just a tent spot with no hookups, but I guess that was partly because of the hottubs which I enjoyed using.
Aug 25, 2015
This is nice place,but we didt really like our spot while camping....it was located kind of in a middle of two roads,like a island.....it's good not so many cars was passing by,but with 3 kids running back and forth to play ground we always need to check if they ok. There was place next to play ground,but there is no trees and next to the road,doesn't feel like camping. Hot tub is great!
Aug 19, 2015
The camp was very clean, well marked areas, good facilities, Breakfast was great, very friendly staff. Look forward to visiting again
Aug 19, 2015
Wireless internet could use some upgrades but otherwise great place to stay. Clean facilities, great hot tubs. Have stayed multiple times and will again.
Aug 18, 2015
Very easy and convenient even though I got in late they had all the information I needed to find my site
Aug 14, 2015
Best KOA and staff too!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award