Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 20 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
The campground was absolutely beautiful! Located on the side of a mountain, the drive up is absolutely breathtaking. The facilities are very clean, the coffee in the morning is great and the staff is so friendly!
Jun 19, 2017
It was very nice and quiet I really enjoyed it.
Jun 17, 2017
The campground is well maintained and the staff are extremely friendly. The view is spectacular. Check-in was quick. Overall, a good stay.
Jun 16, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly with several issues, will definitely be returning to KOA in the future
Jun 13, 2017
This is an exceptional campground. The amenities are top of the line, the location is great, and the sites are excellent. The only problem we encountered was some folks sleeping in their car the last night and using the restroom with a big dog! Security probably should had caught that. Otherwise, fantastic!
Jun 12, 2017
Great campground! Very clean bathrooms.
Jun 12, 2017
The site was beautiful, great location for riding a motorcycle. But was made to fill unwelcomed when we were told our tent trailer was not suppose to go in that spot. That is the spot they had. Assigned us 2. Confused, so were we. The rest of staff great. The wyfi needs work, could only use b4 630 am
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful, clean facilities. Excellent scenery and location. Well prepared tent area. Park was great.
Jun 07, 2017
Beautiful campground and great customer service!
Jun 06, 2017
I was in a tent site. At approximately 1:45 am I had to go to the restroom. Unfortunately, I discovered three homeless individuals in the laundry room doing their dishes and taking showers. One female and two males. It would be a good idea to make laundry and bathrooms code accessible only. I have noticed this at other KOA's that I have stayed with. We slept in the truck the rest of the night.
Jun 04, 2017
Great amenities in a gorgeous location in the mountains
Jun 02, 2017
We had a wonderful experience here. Everyone was very hospitable. The amenities were great and everything was so clean. Our camping site was great. I am already ready to go back. Thank you!
May 31, 2017
The staff was very friendly and very helpful if i had any questions! I will definitely come back to stay here when im back in town and i will recommend to everyone that goes out there to camp here !
May 28, 2017
The entire staff was great, minus an interaction with the owner. Rooted from a miscommunication on their behalf, it's likely I will not return during their busy season
May 25, 2017
Beautiful, staff was great, went to go again and again. Loved how they allowed both my dogs no extra charge:) and great breakfast.
May 19, 2017
Very nice trip, hot tubs were wonderful, staff was really nice
May 08, 2017
We had a great time! Very nice campground along with very nice employees! Only suggestion, the entrance is very busy and I would recommend some type of safety crossing, especially with the playground near.
May 03, 2017
Oct 22, 2016
Clean site / washrooms, helpful staff staff and overall great experience for our first time camping trip. Would stay again and recommend to other campers!
Oct 04, 2016
it was ok but very expensive for a small tent.I cant understand that a tent is so expensive compare with an rv. The whirlpool was nice. Not good that the office close at 8 pm. we wanted to buy wood but nobody was there. The shower need a renovation.
Oct 03, 2016
Quaint little campground. On the weekdays it's very quiet and relaxing. As the weekend progressed the noise and amount of children increased by at least 4 times. This however is expected and did not bother me. The men's bathroom needs help. For three straight days there was no toilet paper. Cleanliness was not an issue.
Sep 25, 2016
Love this location!! The facilities are acceptable but I know the staff was having problems with the women's bathroom...through no fault of their own. They were working on it and other facilities were available for use. We will come again.
Sep 25, 2016
Extremely friendly staff and clean campground. Internet service was very poor and unreliable.
Sep 25, 2016
a few little things go a long way. they ran out of Pizza and wings which was advertised and 1st night both hot tubs were not operational... other than a few diesel rv kept idle out front of office it was nice.the staff were friendly and professional. I'd stay again when in the Denver area. thanks
Sep 24, 2016
Great campground... Nice facilities and staff.
Sep 22, 2016
Best tent site I've stayed in at a KOA. Beautiful trees to camp under.Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 21, 2016
Excellent hard working staff. Clean facilities. Beautiful spot in the world. Good job guys!!!!
Sep 21, 2016
I was bummed to realize that Saturday was not free for koa frequent camper cardholders at this location. Other than that everything was excellent as usual.
Sep 19, 2016
This was the nicest KOA campground I've ever been to. The facilities were clean, the staff were friendly and helpful and I couldn't say enough great things about this KOA. The owner was present and always helpful. All around wonderful experience!
Sep 19, 2016
Great amenities, friendly and helpful employees and a great price! I will definitely be back!
Sep 18, 2016
Such amazing employees!
Sep 17, 2016
Beautiful location and the most helpful staff ever! Hope to visit again in the future!
Sep 09, 2016
Best campground ever
Sep 08, 2016
Nice store and resaurant. Too bad the tentsites are bunched so close to the only road which services Central city and its casino...traffic is very loud in that area until very late at night. Gravel access road is also very loud when traveled, like they ordered the gravel extra crunchy. No sleep.
Sep 02, 2016
The owners are what make this KOA property stand out: Helpful, friendly, understanding and willing to go the extra mile. The grounds themselves are like a gravel parking lot with concrete RV pads and dusty. But the views are wonderful, a huge store, clean showers and restrooms, it's a good base camp for the Central City/Black Hawk casinos and a nice, easy drive up from I-70.
Aug 31, 2016
We had a great stay, only thing I would recommend is more things for the kids to do.
Aug 28, 2016
Nice clean area, with lots of amenities
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
We booked a night in a tent site as a practice run at camping with our two children. We had a great stay!
Aug 23, 2016
Nice clean camp sites loved our stay
Aug 22, 2016
Your staff are so awesome, they were informative, very friendly and sweet... I will be back next summer, the camp facility's were clean and well kept..the camp grounds we also clean and very well kept, the nicest KOA I've been too! Thumbs up to a great camping trip..THANKS!!! :-)))
Aug 19, 2016
We loved our stay here! Perfect place to relax after driving from Kansas City, MO. We loved our campsite. The layout was well thought out and the bathrooms were amazing. Thank you guys very much. We will definitely be back if we stay in the area.
Aug 17, 2016
Really nice pitch areas, but not quite big enough for a medium sized family tent (5 person). Good facilities but could do with games and dishwashing area staying open later than 2100.
Aug 17, 2016
Staff was so great and helpful. Place was clean and overall a cool place. The staff took care of an issue we had and apologized for another camper.
Aug 16, 2016
We are return campers, really like space T2. Not so happy about the race on Sunday, but we'll be back!
Aug 14, 2016
KOA made for a great week long vacation in the mountains. The staff was plenty helpful and friendly. Also the facilities were very well kept
Aug 13, 2016
Very clean & friendly!
Aug 12, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at this KOA. It was easy to book and then re-book. Our tent site was clean and ready for us, it was close to facilities. It is a well cared for site and all of the staff were cheerful and helpful. I would go back agian
Aug 10, 2016
During out stay, some guests returned to their tent campsite very late after everyone was sleeping and proceeded to play music loudly from their vehicle for over an hour. Maybe having a set "quiet time" would be nice for all guests, if there is s quiet time having someone available to enforce it. The showers had hair in the drains and on the wall and needed a deep clean.
Aug 10, 2016
Great no problems very nice and comfortable ammenites. Staff friendly and informative.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award