Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 24 - October 4

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043


605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 04, 2016
it was ok but very expensive for a small tent.I cant understand that a tent is so expensive compare with an rv. The whirlpool was nice. Not good that the office close at 8 pm. we wanted to buy wood but nobody was there. The shower need a renovation.
Oct 03, 2016
Quaint little campground. On the weekdays it's very quiet and relaxing. As the weekend progressed the noise and amount of children increased by at least 4 times. This however is expected and did not bother me. The men's bathroom needs help. For three straight days there was no toilet paper. Cleanliness was not an issue.
Sep 25, 2016
Love this location!! The facilities are acceptable but I know the staff was having problems with the women's bathroom...through no fault of their own. They were working on it and other facilities were available for use. We will come again.
Sep 25, 2016
Extremely friendly staff and clean campground. Internet service was very poor and unreliable.
Sep 25, 2016
a few little things go a long way. they ran out of Pizza and wings which was advertised and 1st night both hot tubs were not operational... other than a few diesel rv kept idle out front of office it was nice.the staff were friendly and professional. I'd stay again when in the Denver area. thanks
Sep 24, 2016
Great campground... Nice facilities and staff.
Sep 22, 2016
Best tent site I've stayed in at a KOA. Beautiful trees to camp under.Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 21, 2016
Excellent hard working staff. Clean facilities. Beautiful spot in the world. Good job guys!!!!
Sep 21, 2016
I was bummed to realize that Saturday was not free for koa frequent camper cardholders at this location. Other than that everything was excellent as usual.
Sep 19, 2016
This was the nicest KOA campground I've ever been to. The facilities were clean, the staff were friendly and helpful and I couldn't say enough great things about this KOA. The owner was present and always helpful. All around wonderful experience!
Sep 19, 2016
Great amenities, friendly and helpful employees and a great price! I will definitely be back!
Sep 18, 2016
Such amazing employees!
Sep 17, 2016
Beautiful location and the most helpful staff ever! Hope to visit again in the future!
Sep 09, 2016
Best campground ever
Sep 08, 2016
Nice store and resaurant. Too bad the tentsites are bunched so close to the only road which services Central city and its casino...traffic is very loud in that area until very late at night. Gravel access road is also very loud when traveled, like they ordered the gravel extra crunchy. No sleep.
Sep 02, 2016
The owners are what make this KOA property stand out: Helpful, friendly, understanding and willing to go the extra mile. The grounds themselves are like a gravel parking lot with concrete RV pads and dusty. But the views are wonderful, a huge store, clean showers and restrooms, it's a good base camp for the Central City/Black Hawk casinos and a nice, easy drive up from I-70.
Aug 31, 2016
We had a great stay, only thing I would recommend is more things for the kids to do.
Aug 28, 2016
Nice clean area, with lots of amenities
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
We booked a night in a tent site as a practice run at camping with our two children. We had a great stay!
Aug 23, 2016
Nice clean camp sites loved our stay
Aug 22, 2016
Your staff are so awesome, they were informative, very friendly and sweet... I will be back next summer, the camp facility's were clean and well kept..the camp grounds we also clean and very well kept, the nicest KOA I've been too! Thumbs up to a great camping trip..THANKS!!! :-)))
Aug 19, 2016
We loved our stay here! Perfect place to relax after driving from Kansas City, MO. We loved our campsite. The layout was well thought out and the bathrooms were amazing. Thank you guys very much. We will definitely be back if we stay in the area.
Aug 17, 2016
Really nice pitch areas, but not quite big enough for a medium sized family tent (5 person). Good facilities but could do with games and dishwashing area staying open later than 2100.
Aug 17, 2016
Staff was so great and helpful. Place was clean and overall a cool place. The staff took care of an issue we had and apologized for another camper.
Aug 16, 2016
We are return campers, really like space T2. Not so happy about the race on Sunday, but we'll be back!
Aug 14, 2016
KOA made for a great week long vacation in the mountains. The staff was plenty helpful and friendly. Also the facilities were very well kept
Aug 13, 2016
Very clean & friendly!
Aug 12, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at this KOA. It was easy to book and then re-book. Our tent site was clean and ready for us, it was close to facilities. It is a well cared for site and all of the staff were cheerful and helpful. I would go back agian
Aug 10, 2016
During out stay, some guests returned to their tent campsite very late after everyone was sleeping and proceeded to play music loudly from their vehicle for over an hour. Maybe having a set "quiet time" would be nice for all guests, if there is s quiet time having someone available to enforce it. The showers had hair in the drains and on the wall and needed a deep clean.
Aug 10, 2016
Great no problems very nice and comfortable ammenites. Staff friendly and informative.
Aug 09, 2016
Just stayed here for 3 nights and it was wonderful. The staff was great and very helpful. Very very clean. Would recommend this site to everyone
Aug 08, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Great area with a wonderful, fully stocked store. Pancakes in the morning were good.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Customer Service associates were very professional and very helpful. Thats why KOA is a great place to camp.
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice and clean campground. Beautiful scenery surrounding the campgrounds.
Jul 26, 2016
We were very impressed with the location of this KOA. Our campsite was in the middle of camp, but the trees surrounding it provided privacy. The site had a perfect platform for our tent, a place for us to pull our car in to, a picnic table, and fire pit. The bathrooms were very updated and clean. We were pleased with how quiet the camp was. We would have loved to stay there longer!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice facility and friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2016
People so friendly. Best KOA
Jul 21, 2016
It was our first time staying at a KOA. Very spoiled with the clean, organized grounds, as well as the helpful staff. Thank you!
Jul 20, 2016
Great campground and pizza delivered was an added bonus! Thanks.
Jul 19, 2016
Great tent site slightly small but nice location in the trees with electricity. Has laundry facilities amd is very clean
Jul 19, 2016
Worst ever....left an hour after we checked in...
Jul 18, 2016
The place is nice but hot tub should stay open longer and they should be more careful who they like stay there my neighbor where rude and some where fighting
Jul 17, 2016
This is a wonderful KOA. The staff went above and beyond what they needed to do to make our stay pleasant. Such a clean camp ground. My grandkids kept saying how nice the people that worked there were. You deserve 10 stars. The Redings
Jul 14, 2016
It is close to everything in Central City. The restrooms were clean and the showers were hot. We enjoyed our stay. Also enjoyed the pizza and big screen tv.
Jul 14, 2016
Found the office closed a few minutes early the night I arrived; aggravating. Some problems in the ladies room, too (broken toilet, clogged shower drains, lack of t.p.). Site was fine. Also, Leslie, who makes breakfast, is fantastic.
Jul 12, 2016
Friendly hosts, clean and quiet. Convenient to get to.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award