Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 20 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
The KOA Denver west was an amazing place to stay. I especially enjoyed the super duper clean showers/rest room area!!! At the end of the day of sight seeing day I appreciated the hot tub to soak in. The pancake breakfast, at a nominal extra charge, was really yummy! Beyond the facilities, the staff were amazing and awesome! They were friendly and super helpful!! Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Aug 16, 2017
The camp site is great but it prices are too high
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Clean campground, stated breakfast but there was not any
Aug 12, 2017
This was our first time in Colorado as well as our first stay at a KOA. The staff was very friendly, the check-in was easy and simple, and the campground itself was well-maintained and clean. The facilities were so CLEAN which is what makes this campground stand out. Hot showers, clean restrooms, and a nice mess hall. The tent sites are in a good location. Firewood quality = not good. Hard to burn
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
This is 45 minutes outside Denver so it is nestled up in the cooler mountains. It gets cold at night! The bathrooms were very clean and the hot tubs enjoyable! The surrounding areas have an abundance of hiking, rafting, and fun! We would recommend this KOA over many others because of its cleanliness and location.
Aug 09, 2017
Nice camping site in the trees and clean showers.
Aug 08, 2017
It would be great if there were more trees, even baby trees, around the first tent village. We felt super exposed to the road the whole time. But, facilities are nice, the staff was super friendly, and our site was clean.
Aug 03, 2017
Highly recommend. Super clean and well kept. Quiet location and top notch staff. We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 28, 2017
Great camping spot with electricity and privacy, just make sure you reserve the electricity spot. Clean bathrooms, loved the hot tub. Coffee is $1.
Jul 27, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The. Facilities were super clean . We stayed in a tent which our site was next to the highway. The traffic noise was ok it's the fact that there wasn't any trees covering those sites that I didn't like. Other than that I can can't complain.
Jul 26, 2017
I attended the Rivera Family Reunion. I am part of the Rivera Family and it was an awesome experience. The campground was a perfect place for our extremely large family. The staff was excellent. The camp spots were so relaxing. The restrooms and shower was fantastic! I will definitely recommend KOA Central City in the future. We could not have chosen a better place for our family reunion! Thanks!
Jul 26, 2017
Chuck and staff made our family reunion go so smoothly. Hats off to you and your staff best KOA or any camp ground I have ever stayed at.
Jul 24, 2017
Chuck and his staff went over and above what I expected to make our stay a memorable one. We were there with a family reunion that included about 100 family members and every one was impressed with the camp and the staff.
Jul 24, 2017
One of the best KOAs I stayed at! My husband and I had our own private tent only area. We also loved the two hot tubs and game area. We did noticed some tent sites looked a little crammed but ours was spacious. I guess we got lucky!
Jul 23, 2017
Nice to stay at a nearly 9000 ft! No bugs!
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Location is convenient if attending the Central City Opera. This is a ver clean KOA with excellent amenities. The staff was excellent and courteous. My only criticism is that the sites are very very small so there was noise from neighboring sites until midnight and at 6:00 am.
Jul 17, 2017
Very private and secluded tent sites. Nice amenities and bathrooms were clean. Pizza can be delivered to your tent. Overall, very nice. Would stay again.
Jul 16, 2017
Great campground,clean bathroom/showers. Nice store, pancake breakfast.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Great campground on top of a mountain. Steep roads up and down. Elevation about 8500 feet. Clean, well run, friendly folks. Pancakes every day for $3, pizza on site.
Jul 10, 2017
Tent campsites were close together and very noisy beginning at 6am. Also the garbage truck came at 8am. Why? Facilities were nice however.
Jul 08, 2017
Scenery was great. The staff was nice and helpful. T5 site was wonderful. Free coffee would be good especially with the breakfast. Pizza delivery was a great idea. Showers and restrooms were great.
Jul 08, 2017
Great hosts. Great facilities. Loved the pancakes!
Jul 07, 2017
We LOVED staying there. It was Central to everything. Extremely clean & the staff was very friendly & helpful. We tent camped so there was plenty of room, shade & was happy there was both a fire pit & grill for us to use. We will definitely be back.
Jul 01, 2017
It was nice and quiet. It was very clean.
Jun 29, 2017
Staff was very friendly, and they had a lot of outside games for the kids!
Jun 28, 2017
Beautiful facility, great amenities, friendly people.
Jun 24, 2017
The campground was absolutely beautiful! Located on the side of a mountain, the drive up is absolutely breathtaking. The facilities are very clean, the coffee in the morning is great and the staff is so friendly!
Jun 19, 2017
It was very nice and quiet I really enjoyed it.
Jun 17, 2017
The campground is well maintained and the staff are extremely friendly. The view is spectacular. Check-in was quick. Overall, a good stay.
Jun 16, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly with several issues, will definitely be returning to KOA in the future
Jun 13, 2017
This is an exceptional campground. The amenities are top of the line, the location is great, and the sites are excellent. The only problem we encountered was some folks sleeping in their car the last night and using the restroom with a big dog! Security probably should had caught that. Otherwise, fantastic!
Jun 12, 2017
Great campground! Very clean bathrooms.
Jun 12, 2017
The site was beautiful, great location for riding a motorcycle. But was made to fill unwelcomed when we were told our tent trailer was not suppose to go in that spot. That is the spot they had. Assigned us 2. Confused, so were we. The rest of staff great. The wyfi needs work, could only use b4 630 am
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful, clean facilities. Excellent scenery and location. Well prepared tent area. Park was great.
Jun 07, 2017
Beautiful campground and great customer service!
Jun 06, 2017
I was in a tent site. At approximately 1:45 am I had to go to the restroom. Unfortunately, I discovered three homeless individuals in the laundry room doing their dishes and taking showers. One female and two males. It would be a good idea to make laundry and bathrooms code accessible only. I have noticed this at other KOA's that I have stayed with. We slept in the truck the rest of the night.
Jun 04, 2017
Great amenities in a gorgeous location in the mountains
Jun 02, 2017
We had a wonderful experience here. Everyone was very hospitable. The amenities were great and everything was so clean. Our camping site was great. I am already ready to go back. Thank you!
May 31, 2017
The staff was very friendly and very helpful if i had any questions! I will definitely come back to stay here when im back in town and i will recommend to everyone that goes out there to camp here !
May 28, 2017
The entire staff was great, minus an interaction with the owner. Rooted from a miscommunication on their behalf, it's likely I will not return during their busy season
May 25, 2017
Beautiful, staff was great, went to go again and again. Loved how they allowed both my dogs no extra charge:) and great breakfast.
May 19, 2017
Very nice trip, hot tubs were wonderful, staff was really nice
May 08, 2017
We had a great time! Very nice campground along with very nice employees! Only suggestion, the entrance is very busy and I would recommend some type of safety crossing, especially with the playground near.
May 03, 2017
Oct 22, 2016
Clean site / washrooms, helpful staff staff and overall great experience for our first time camping trip. Would stay again and recommend to other campers!
Oct 04, 2016
it was ok but very expensive for a small tent.I cant understand that a tent is so expensive compare with an rv. The whirlpool was nice. Not good that the office close at 8 pm. we wanted to buy wood but nobody was there. The shower need a renovation.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award